Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Sauder Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Store your desktop in style and reclaim unused space with the Sauder Metro Computer Cart Black and Clear Glass. It features a space-saving design that helps you accommodate the computer and its accessories in a neat, organized manner. When not in use, the keyboard could be reclined back into the cart for easy storage. Built for durability, the Sauder computer cart derives its strength from the steel frame construction. Contemporarily designed, the cart has a CPU holder that can accommodate even the bigger cabinets. The work surface of the furniture is made using clear tempered glass, which adds to the elegance and durability of the computer cart. You can easily move the computer desk with wheels from room to room. Further, the cart sports a sleek black finish that augments your decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%44 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Versatile in small spaces

04/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...bought this mobile computer station/desk as an experiment and after 7 weeks of testing it glad I did.
Assembly took 20-25 minutes & wasn't difficult at all.
This desk is ideal for average adult person ( I'm a 6' guy ) to seat at it comfortably in typical office/computer chair ( lowered all the way down) or if you wish to roll it next to couch and still be very comfortable.
Plenty of desktop space : I have on it 22" Monitor & Speakers with lots of room to spare ( see pictures)
Maneuverability is great - can easily roll my entire desktop set from room to room with out any hussle
Very stable during moving and when stationary.
Appearance not tacky at all for any room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Connecticut
What is the weight of this computer cart?
Posted 09/08/2011
I can't seem to find the shipping weight of this computer cart!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Computer desk

08/24/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look of the desk. Love the small size because it fits in my apartment nook perfectly. But like others who have tried putting this desk together, my friend complained that the screws seemed to not fit and it became a little difficult trying to get the screws in. Finally, I think this desk could have been a little less expensive (maybe about $50 or so), but overall I am happy with the desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Very Pleased!

03/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cart it looks good and it don't take up a lot of space. I have my printer on it and I also have room for my folders. Thanks walmart.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Great space saver.

05/25/2011
By ,
Southeast Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my 5 foot long computer table with this and it really freed up a lot of space. The whole unit is about 38" wide.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Great once constructed

03/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this desk since I was looking for something that was mostly black and something very compact. Since I have an all in one desktop, I didn't need to attach the CPU holder leaving me with a sleek desk that is only 27 inches or so wide.
Pros: Sliding keyboard tray
Keyboard tray is wide enough for mouse too if you're like me and have a smaller keyboard
Very sleek in appearance
The packaging for site to store was light and compact enough that I could carry it easily
The wheels let you roll it very smoothly
Cons: Difficult construction (see below)
A bit pricy
My package was missing sliders for the bottom shelf. I wasn't too concerned since I didnt need the shelf and since the way it attaches doesn't add any structural stability
The construction of this was VERY difficult. The holes that are pre-drilled in the metal frame seem way to small although that may be necessary to make the desk stable. I was very worried I was going to wear the grooves off the screws by using too much force and slipping. I did tear one screw up pretty badly. To get the screws in, I had to spend ages screwing in a screw into each hole over and over using a lot of force. The screw seemed to go in a bit further each time as the hold seemed to open up. Eventually, I could get the screw all the way in. Then I had to repeat the process for each screw. It took 3 hours or so and it was a lot of work for me. I'm a 22 years old and seem to be a bit stronger than other women so you may have more or less trouble depending on who you are. Also, once I switched to a better screwdriver, the process went smoother so make you've got a good one on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

fits the bill

07/17/2011
By ,
rosamond ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good size fairly easy to assemble. should have display in the store they would sell a lot of these. plenty of space for keyboard and i put the wireless mouse on top even though there is room by wireless keyboard. tower rack will fit on either side or not at all. unit is very stable if you have to move around. glass is really good looking but have to use a mousepad or special mouse to work on glass surface. my new wirless v515 w wirless printer fits down below on the slide out shelf too. 2 thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

COMPACT. GOOD FOR LIMITED SPACE

01/27/2012
By ,
OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS DECK LAST MINUTE FOR A CHRISTMAS GIFT. I DIDN'T HAVE TIME TO ASSEMBLE IT SO IT HAD TO BE ASSEMBLED AFTER CHRISTMAS. UNFORTUNATELY, THERE WERE PROBLEMS WITH THE SCREWS FITTING INTO THE HOLES. WE JUST COULDN'T GET IT TO WORK. BUT MY DAUGHTER REALLY LIKED THE DESK SO I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE. WHEN IT ARRIVED WE HAD A COUPLE ROUGH MOMENTS ASSEMBLING IT BUT FINALLY MANAGED TO GET IT TOGETHER. I THEN PRINTED THE RETURN RECIEPT AND TOOK THE FIRST DESK BACK TO THE STORE WHERE THEY PROMPTLY REFUNDED MY MONEY. NO PROBLEMS THERE. NOW MY DAUGHTER IS USING HER DESK AND LOVES IT. IT IS A VERY NICE LOOKING DESK AND I DO RECOMMEND IT. JUST BE PREPARED TO USE A LITTLE EXTRA MUSCLE FOR ASSEMBLY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

It looks great !!!!!

04/13/2011
By ,
Mena Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a smaller computer desk and this fits the bill. It looks great and holds everything I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Great desk and easy to roll around.

01/14/2012
By ,
Garden Prairie, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is desk is well worth the money and it is really sturdy. But I did have to have help with some screws - they were too hard for me.. Very space saving but nice looking sitting anywhere in the room. I especially like the two cord clasps in the back - keeps all the wires out of the way and neat looking. The printer fits well on the bottom shelve. All in all I am very pleased with the purchase and pickup was a breeze - no waiting at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

A very nice product

05/17/2011
By ,
Ashburn, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fits very well anywhere, for the price is a very steady computer table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Greater computer desk for small spaces

01/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suprisingly lightweight and neat packaging, minimal parts makes it a breeze to assemble. CPU caddy allows the printer to be installed on the bottom shelf so there is no need to reach up or stand up to access the printer anymore. Pullout keyboard tray is a little stiff to roll in and out but also gives tight fit not loose feeling. My best computer dest so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

great little cart

10/21/2011
By ,
Mc Calla Ala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My tv/pc area is very small so needed small cart. With this one being
glass, it really opened up the room. Very easy to assemble and rolling
around is very sturdy. Good buy if you need small pc cart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass
10/28/2011
By ,
Westland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pre-drilled holes were too small, however, after working with it and opening them up a little, the whole thing came together. It looks nice and is very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Great computer cart, strong, great appearance.

07/19/2011
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart meets every expectation for a computer cart. It is versatile, great appearance, easy to maneuver and holds the main items needed for a computer workstation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass
03/18/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the desk for nearly two weeks, but so far I have been pleased with its functionality. Both the keyboard and the computer table maneuver easily and the desk is stable. I was most impressed with the ease of assembly and its appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass
11/12/2011
By ,
portsmouth, Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice small unit, good color and features. A little costly but very sturdy.
very good customer service fron company
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

COMPUTER CART IS GREAT

03/11/2013
By ,
LI NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY MOTHER IN LAW LOVES IT IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR HER COMPUTER.
VERY STURDY AND PRETTY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.
THE BEST THING IS YOU CAN MOVE IT WITH EASE TO
ANOTHER ROOM IF HAVE TOO..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

Love it

05/08/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass
10/31/2012
By ,
fresno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this fitted my decor good not over big and it fitted all my basics components to computer(printer,keyboard&mouse,modem , monitor),on cart with a little room to spare , and sturdy i might add.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Metro Computer Cart, Black and Clear Glass

nice stand

03/14/2011
By ,
toledo ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice compact stand if you have limited space. Wish it was a little sturdier to prevent wobbling if you bump it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next