Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Bring new life to your patio or deck with the Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set. Its durable, powder-coated steel frame provides a sturdy foundation for this delightful set. With its tempered glass tabletop and stackable chairs, the Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set is the perfect way to enjoy a cafe-style experience right outside of your door. Assembly time with two people is approximately 15 minutes. View assembly instructions here. See coordinating Crossman Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%142 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

great value for the money

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking product...I was surprised at the quality. Only problem was it was difficult to put the table together and there was a screw missing. I would buy again considering what outdoor furniture costs at home improvement stores for a comparable item...over twice the price. Overall, a great buy, I'm very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Awesome AND beautiful!

04/24/2011
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this set for about 2 months now. We absolutely love it! I have owned my home for 5 1/2 years and in the two months I have owned this set, I have seen my backyard more than the entire time we have lived here. Yes, it was labor intensive to put it together, but my challenge was with the chairs. The table went together in no time. I can't believe the quality, considering the low price. This is a very sturdy piece. I sit on the backporch all the time now. Every time I am on my laptop I am out here, like now. We enjoy it so much that we are getting ready to install a fan on the back porch so that when it gets really hot we can still enjoy it. I feel like I just added a room to my house now that I can enjoy the back porch so much. This could even easily be used for a small apartment breakfast nook. Don't hesitate to buy. For $98 we changed the quality of our life. Instead of being inside all the tiime, we finally are enjoying our backyard!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Perfect for my small patio

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a hard time finding a small patio set that wasn't really expensive. (Not to mention, avoiding the really boring ones). You never know what something is *actually* going to look like when you buy it online, so I was THRILLED when this was delivered.
My fiancé put it together, and though there were more pieces than our typical Ikea assembly projects, he seemed to use the normal number of curse words... so I guess this wasn't too hard to assemble.
The green really pops, and the table is large enough to have dinner outside. I've only had it for a couple weeks so I can't speak to the durability, but it looks like it will last. Love, love, love it; and would highly recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Waste of Time & Money

04/18/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw this set in the store, and it was put together very nicely. I followed the directions very carefully, and have put together many pieces of furniture before. The chairs were a breeze, but the table was not fun. Finally got the middle pieces to fit only to find out the next day that the table wobbles on a flat surface. So mad I had already thrown out the boxes once it was put together on carpet or else this would have gone back. You can even tell in the picture that on the right leg is uneven!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Great Patio Set

07/05/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this set in beige and are so happy with it. Putting it together was simple and quick, and it's very sturdy and nice looking. Would definately recommend this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

MAINSTAYS CROSSMAN 3 PC BISTRO SET

02/02/2011
By ,
Bradenton, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sure, the price of $98 is tough to beat. However, the level of quality assurance is minimal and caused ridiculous building delays. I purchased this item from Wallmart on 2/1/2011, and I am rather handy.
Wound up spending hours filing and redrilling holes in wrought iron --not fun. once the table was completed, i started on the two chairs-- while the front legs are labeled left and right, on one chair while the leg was marked left, it was a right leg. That's important given the location of the hole which is integral in mounting the bottom supporting bracket.
I've got to go back to Wallmart today-- hopefully to swap out the leg-- the thought of breaking down and returning the entire set is not a pleasant thought.
in conclusion, you get what you pay for-- if you're fortunate enough to get a set without these problems, you'll find that #100 bucks was well spent if you have limited space/needs. just don't be surprised if you find yourself pulling your hair out as I did yesterday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Good, not great

04/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this in the store and put it together last night. Like some of the previous reviews said, it didn't go together that smoothly. The chair assembly was fine. Not quick, but I was able to do it alone and I'm not handy. I thought the table would be the easy part but the crossbar that holds the legs together didn't fit very easily into the leg grooves. By the time I forced it together, all 4 legs had come apart from the inside lip of the table, and could move around. The way they were positioned just would not allow me to insert the crossbar. I did think at one point I would be returning it or at least calling the company for help and to complain. However, I made it work. The table is standing, I will just remember to be gentle with it. The set looks great, I like the materials, the hardware was very clearly marked in the package, and the price is great. Overall, I would probably buy this again. I might suggest putting the table together 1st, to see if you want to go any further!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Beautiful!

06/14/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift from my mother. I have a VERY small patio, and this set is just perfect for the size. As far as assembly, I had read several reviews stating it was missing pieces, a pain in the rear to put together, etc. I did it with some help from my husband tightening everything up in about an hour. This set is FAR beyond what I expected as far as the looks go. I had looked at several other sets in other stores that were going for $350+ on average, and this is the set I fell in love with. The price is amazing for the quality. I was honestly expecting a cheap set that was awful looking. Wow, I was blown away. I am beyond happy with the way this sets my patio off and I have been shopping around for other things to dress up the area JUST because of this set! I'm just bummed out with my weather lately, it's been dreary and not good "sitting out" weather, so I have my chairs put away, but cannot wait for a perfect day! I'll be out there with my book and coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Great Product

03/21/2011
By ,
Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not sure why there are negative reviews of this product, okay here is our situation. We rent a second floor apartment with a large balcony. Our landlord just completely replaced the entire floor of said balcony. We wanted something inexpensive but still of great value. This fit the bill perfectly. It certainly was easy to put together...the entire set took maybe 45 minutes working on it completely myself, well a few minutes of help from my girlfriend too...!!! Granted you need all the pieces (screws, legs, and the little tool) but I think for $98 if we get two years out if it then it's worth $50 a year to me...!!!
We certainly wouldn't have even started putting it together if I had missing parts as suggested in other reviews, or having to drill - come on now....seriously...??? For $98, just bring it back and get another one....!!!
Don't let the negative reviews sway you away from this product. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars from me is it would have had to been much more pricey. There definitely much better or higher quality patio bistro sets out there but for under $100 your going to be hard pressed to find one better then this.
On a final note, remember the saying "You get what you pay for....", for us this is a hundred dollars we don't mind spending if it gets us outside to have coffee together once a week then personally I'm one satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Great Value

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set and it's perfect for my screened-in front porch. It's exactly what I want and it was on sale (end of summer). The color is great and I love how it came with the seat cushions. I've only had it for a couple of weeks, so I cannot really speak about its long term durability. It was easy enough to put together following the directions. However, a couple of the holes would not align properly on one of the chairs and therefore the screw would not go in at all. The chair seemed stable enough so I left that one screw out. So far it's held up well with people weighing up to 200 lbs. I would not hesitate to purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Save the hassle of assembly...

04/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table and chair set is really a great deal. The chairs and table are pretty sturdy. The cushions are a little thin but look nice. I also purchased a large striped outdoor rug to set them on and it looks great. As far as assembly goes, I'll let you in on a secret, if you are going to buy in the store ask to buy the display model. The sales person said they sell them already put together all the time. It may depend on the store but after reading the other reviews sounds like it wouldn't hurt to ask.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Bistro set

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for a small eatery that my company operates in the local hospital. I thought the quality and looks of the furniture were great. I just hope that the fabric will clean up easily since it isn't made to take off and put back one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Not Happpy

09/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Went To Put The Table & Chairs Together Yesterday & There Are NO SCREWS Or Instructions!!!!! Need To Know How To Get Them. Looks Like The Set Was Returned And Just Thrown In The Box.. How Do I Get The Screws Sent To Me. Please Get Back To Me ASAP I Would Like To Put The Set Together
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Nice, but some assembly issues

06/10/2011
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this set on a whim when I saw it on sale for 48 bucks. Looked very nice in the store, and I wanted something smaller on our small deck. After purchasing, I read the reviews online and got somewhat worried about assembly, but at least then I knew what to expect.
Definitely start with the table, it will be the make or break point. I couldn't insert one of the legs into the plastic slot and have it line up with the crossbar underneath. Fortunately, I just have it against the glass (it's about 2 inches off from the indicated point). It's very sturdy (wouldn't sit on it) and looks great if you ignore the one leg. They definitely need to work on the table assembly. The chairs went together relatively easily and are level and sturdy as well. The cushions are very nice.
All in all, definitely still a great value for the price I paid. Very attractive and sturdy, just be prepared to have some difficulty assembling the table. If you can buy it pre-assembled, this would be amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

AWESOME Buy

07/14/2014
By ,
La Marque, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was totally pleased with this set. Great quality for the price, took me a while to put the first chair together but after that it was easy to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Looks nice - but is broken out of the box

04/27/2011
By ,
Troy, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this item on 4-27-11 and tried to assemble it the same day. When I opened the box, loose screws immediately fell out, which should have been a warning sign. I found the screw package and saw that it had been cut open. I suspected it was a return but everything seemed neatly packaged otherwise. The first chair assembled without any problems, but the second chair can not be put together due to a misaligned screw hole. In addition, a plastic piece on the table top was shattered so I could not attach the legs. I'm going to contact the 800 number tomorrow to hopefully receive a new chair back and table top. I will attempt to write a second review after I work with customer service to receive new parts.
The chair that I was able to put together seems sturdy and the directions claim it can hold 250 pounds. It's a cute little set and I am hopefull that customer service can help me out in a short amount of time as I am planning get togethers in the next few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Excellent Price for the set!

08/24/2011
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my set in tan for the great price of $48.00! Assembly was relatively straightforward and simple. Although, I can definitely see how it would be challenging if you are doing it on your own. I personally would not have been able to do this without the help of my boyfriend, and I would suggest getting a friend to assist you if you can.
I've had it for a month now. Despite being out in the rain it hasn't rusted or changed color. We keep the cushions inside the house unless we are using them. The cushions are comfortable and have velcro straps which attach to the bottom of the chair to keep the cushions in place, which I like. All the legs are the same length, so there's no wobbling or instability. The chairs feel sturdy and like the material is good. The table was even and sturdy as well.
My only complaint is that it's somewhat plain. But it's certainly a great deal for the price and fits our needs well.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Wonderful Value for the Money!

07/16/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say, I purchased this set on sale at $48. So, this was an EXCELLENT value for us! My husband isn't a lean man, and we have had NO problem with this set in over a year. We stored it for the Winter and it takes up little space. The chairs stack nicely!
It's all easy to assemble, (few pieces) and the chairs are very, very comfortable! They can easily hold 250 lbs., and the cushions stay in place nicely. (4 velcro strips are used) We are SO happy we purchased this set, it's perfect for the 2 of us on our deck! It holds up in the rain, dries out nicely, and the table is really easy to clean. I highly recommend this set to everyone! We use it every, single day for about 7 months of the year. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

Great price and Great look!

06/20/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item 3 days ago and put it together that night! It is beautiful and well worth the $48. As with other reviewers there was a little difficulty in fitting the legs onto the table but with the help of a friend all went well. We did not need additional tools, but I did have to find an alternate screw for one of the legs b/c the piece that was included in the box was defective. Other than that we did not have any problems. The quality of the table, chairs, and cushions are surprisingly good and I would recommend this set to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Crossman 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro Set, Green, Seats 2

serving it up

04/23/2011
By ,
Lansdowne Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good thing that I don’t believe everything I read, according to most of the reviews on this set; it's of poor quality, hard to put together and just not a good buy. Noun of this is true it was a snap to put together ,you do need two people to put the cross bar on the chair legs one to hold in place and the other to screw it in ,it seems to be very durable,quality set and for the price you can't beat it.... Great buy !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next