Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set features a simple design but an exquisite look. Ideal for serving guests and everyday dining, this designer dinnerware set enhances your dining room decor. It includes four each of dinner plates, salad plates, soup / cereal bowls and glazed mugs. This glorious dinnerware set is lightweight and stackable for convenient handling and storage. The fact that the dinnerware set is fade, scratch and chip-resistant makes the dinnerware safe and easy to use. They can resist high temperature and therefore, you can use them for cooking and heating food in a microwave. The dinnerware set is dishwasher safe for easy clean-up. Featuring sleek brush strokes artistically strewn across pure white background, this lightweight dinnerware set is an elegant addition to your dinner table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%39 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love these!

06/13/2011
By ,
Manning, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 sets to have in case of company. My old corelle set is going to my sister-in-law. So far I've had no regrets about buying these sets. Food looks beautiful on them and they look so pretty out on a shelf by themselves. They match the decor in my home perfectly!! Soooo impressed. Was surprised to see the mugs were made in china while all the other pieces were made in U.S. The mugs are porcelain, another surprise I had not noticed in the description. Well made though and I love the sets and know I'll have them for a very long time. The set I'm sending to my sister-in-law I had for at least ten years :)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love it

03/07/2014
By ,
Doylestown,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dish set and the pattern is beautiful. Wish Walmart online did price match though. I found it at target online the next day cheaper so I retuned the walmart one because I called the site and they didn't price match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Design

01/27/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The plates were great however I ordered 3 sets and walmart sent 2 of the wrong sets and I even paid for expedited shipping because the plates were not sold in-store. So not happy with that part but the one set I got was very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very nice set

08/04/2011
By ,
Luray, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only complaint is the bowls do not have any pattern, they are plain white. However a very nice set overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice Dinnerware Set For The Price

09/30/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So we bought our first dishwasher and needed new dishes that was durable and dishwasher safe. This set is really nice for casual everyday/fine dinning. The regular plates are really big and since they are square shape, they don't move around in the dishwasher. The bowls are of a nice size too. (They don't have a pattern on them though.) Haven't dropped any dishes yet, so can't give feedback on durability at this time. You get your money's worth with this set. We bout two set so we could have eight plate settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

great for clumsy person

01/10/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am like a bull in a china store.... the dinnerware are very durable and lightweight and I LOVE them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Square Sands is Spectacular!

09/30/2011
By ,
LI, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for an older male. Looked for something that was quality made, masculine feel, and durable. The sets are all that and more. Very happy with the purchase. The price at Walmart was significantly LESS than other online retailers and some of those places were out of stock as well. The set was packaged in a plain brown box versus in a typical manufacturer sealed box. That worked fine for me as they were wrapped and the surprise even greater since one could not see what was in the box until opened. Lovely set, dont hesitate to buy the Corelle Square Sands Dinnerware set,. you wont be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
07/30/2011
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new dishes. They have a simple design and to me they are elegant looking. I love the design!!!! I made a great choice. If you like the design photos on line, you will love the dishes. I have used Corelle dishes for MANY Years and have loved every set. They never seem to wear out even through many dishwasher washings. I get tired of the design after continued use and that's why I order new ones. But, the old Corelle dishes I always pass them onto someone in the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Perfect for my bright Florida kitchen!

06/10/2011
By ,
Delray Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had Corelle dishes before but moving into a new house I wanted to change things up. My kitchen is bright and cheery, decorated in bamboo with some line green accents. These dishes look so nice on my round bamboo place mats and they don't look cheap at all! Every one of my friends who has stopped to see the house comments on the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Perfect dishes!

11/14/2013
By ,
Kankakee, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are lightweight, nearly unbreakable, very stylish
And priced well. The square shape looks modern and elegant .
Have the same set in another color at our other home. Had our original set for over 20 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Square Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Se

02/01/2011
By ,
North Oregon coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors could have been a little more brighter they are rather bland. I normally like Corelle and have had it for yrs but my last set developed black marks on it and also chipped easily. I am hoping this set does not do that or it will be my last. I have arthritis so they are easy to hold--not too heavy like so many sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

So glad I purchased these!!

04/20/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought eight place settings of these dishes as part of a complete kitchen renovation. The colors are in keeping with my paint and tile scheme. They are quite beautiful - elegant and subtle and I really like that the bowls are squared off instead of being round. They can easily be used for casual or formal dining. I also like the generous sizing of all four components. I definitely recommend this set for the durability and the beauty - you simply can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

nice dishes

06/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dishes are very nice. I didn't realize when I ordered them that the bowls are solid white, but since they are you can buy more right in the store because they carry the square solid white bowls.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the pattern and square shapes 1 thing wrong

01/29/2013
By ,
Dairyland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cups are not the same shade as the rest of the bowl, lunch plates and dinner plates. The base color should be all the color of the cups as they are sandy colored. The remainder of the set pieces are white in base color with the sand and sky motive, having the cups be a light shade of sand is optimal and I have no idea why Corelle didn't make the entire patteren pieces in this charming color. I guess I'm stuck with it as I need the dishes and need them durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very Good Buy

02/07/2012
By ,
Beatrice, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Corelle dinnerware since it first came out. The Sky and Sand set is beautiful. It compares to much higher priced dinnerware I looked at. I decided to stay with Corelle since I have had such good luck with the product. It is very durable. I have dropped pieces over the years without breaking. However, if dropped on it's edge, it shatters into very small pieces. It's very hard to clean up all the pieces. They go everywhere. Fortunately this has happened only twice in all the years I have owned Corelle dinnerware. It is a very good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

perfect wedding shower gift

03/30/2013
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 2 sets for a wedding shower gift with free ship-to-store. Arrived early and in perfect condition. The bride and groom love them, and they will look beautiful on their table. Set could easily be added to anytime, and plain serving pieces in same shape could also be purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
05/14/2013
By ,
Sarasota FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the square plates, very easy to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good option for long lasting durable dishes

07/15/2012
By ,
Mt. Vernon, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all a good purchase option. A couple of things to note if you are considering buying these. The bowls which look like they have a light blue stripe around the top is barely visible in reality. They really look like white bowls. Also I purchased 4 packs which totals 16 of each item and out of those 2 of the dinner plates are warped so they don't stack quite as nicely. All the other dishes look and stack perfectly. Like I said initially, overall they are a good set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Excellent service and fast free shipping.

04/29/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes came a day earlier than expected and were cheaper than anywhere else. Great job Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Sand and Sky 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
04/12/2013
By ,
Kenner, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice, and different from the 'standard' shapes. Like it the more I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next