Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Designed by the famous London design firm of Studio Levien, the Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set is beautiful. Square-shaped with rounded corners, this dinnerware set adds elegance to your dining room decor. The rims are flared and seamlessly fused to give you a clean and smooth look. Each piece is made from multiple layers of vitrelle glass that is lightweight and chip-resistant. Corelle provides microwave- and dishwasher-safe dinnerware sets, so they are durable and safe for everyday use. The symmetrical design of the vitrelle glass dinnerware set allows for easy cleaning, stacking and displaying. This microwave safe dinnerware set features a flower-and-vine design on an ivory background. The result is a fresh, yet timeless, look that is suitable for everyday dining or entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%89 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

wonderful dinnerware set

04/17/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my dinnerware set, and I loved it.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Pretty and good sized set!

08/03/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Corelle and only bought these because my dishwasher has failed to keep my last set looking like new after so many years. The design is nice, with pale, neutral colors able to match so much. I like having two sizes of plates - the smaller ones help me feel full after eating less! My husband doesn't like that the bowls are plain, but this is a normal corelle feature. The matching coffee mugs are a nice touch. I would have liked to purchase the 76 piece set for $179, but I did not like the patterns available. The diversity of pieces was nice in that service for 12. Instead, I purchased two of the bundled sets of 16 giving me 64 pieces, but a service for 16. Each setting has less pieces, but they are better looking, in my opinion, and cost just $19 more. The 76 piece set also has 3 serving pieces, but I guess I will have to add those on my own! All pieces were delivered without any breakage, chips, or cracks. We are very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good so far

10/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good so far, nice for the price,wish the bowls also had a design and I wish it was all made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Returned, wrong color for me

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it had red and instead it was pink! A description with colors would be nice as computers do not always accurately show colors. I ordered a different set after going to the store and verifying colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beware... Mugs are not made of same material!

03/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Corelle! I bought the 'Corelle Livingware Country Cottage' on a black Friday 2 years ago! They are not scratched from everyday use & the design isn't even faded & no chips! Mint condition!
So, since I love the Twilight design I ordered it online as a bundle offer ( 2 pkgs for $100). I love how they look... Very classy! But to my disappointment, the mugs are not made of 'vitrelle glass'. Therefore, I doubt if it has the same characteristics of the plates. They should mention that in the item description! They give an overall description which doesn't exclude the mugs. The prints on the bottom of the mugs said 'Porcelain' and 'Made in China'. While, the plates were stamped 'Chip & break resistant' and 'Made in USA'. Isn't that something important to be mentioned under item description, especially when buying online? Especially when you're paying that MUCH money for a supposedly 'Vitrelle glass' whole set?
On the other hand, the mugs are made of porcelain! To my knowledge porcelain is good material for kitchen ware, not a low quality material. But I do know it's breakable & chippable! Time will only tell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
10/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice dishes but appear to be more purple in the picture. There is in fact no purple on them at all and the bowls have a brown edging. The Corelle mugs must no longer be made of the same material as the dishes, because these are a heavy porcelain, and therefore will break much easier than the rest of the dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

good dishes

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought three sets because we are a big family and often have guests. the plates are thin but tough
definitely for the busy household with younger family members. these can take a beeting. I would have given 5 for value as well as fot meets expectaation except for the fact that some of the dishes ordered from walmart seemed to have a more faded print than the set I bought at a different store at a higher price. I would still recommend these because the motive is very pretty and well designed and they can take quite a beating. fell off my table and nothing happened to the plate. the lunchplates are a great size unlike butter plates and the dinner plates are extremely roomy. still a great set- don"t forget corelle gives a three year warranty on their dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE THEM!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
Richland Center, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this site to store pick up and they arrived within a week or so.. the boxes were in excellent shape and the product was not broken.. I also just LOVE the design it was just enough with out being to "femine" for my husband.. I just can't say enough!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Keep in mind this is Corelle

12/14/2013
By ,
Redford, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not fine china. It's durable and pretty much indestructible and great if you have kids (or a clumsy husband) and your dishes get a lot of handling and washing. We often rent vacation homes and Corelle dishes are always stocked in these home...there's a reason for that. After several different sets of my own dishes over the years and not one set lasting more than 2 years I decided it was time for Corelle. It's true the dishes have a thin, flimsy feel to them. If that is a concern for you these may not be the dishes for you. The pattern is lovely but I was somewhat disappointed as on the internet the background color appears gray but in person it is more blue. That being said, I will keep them, they fit in beautifully with my decor, and I know they will last for many years. Ship to store and pickup was flawless and arrived sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love Corelle Square Twilight Grove Dishes

02/17/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, new, design and pattern! I haven't had corelle dishes for 20 years. This new pattern helped make the decision to try them again. Love how perfectly they fit into my dishwasher. the dishes I had before were stoneware...which are heavy and chip way to easily. I am really encouraged that these dishes will last so much longer than the stoneware. Also love how lightweight corelle dishes are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

NICE DISHES

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY NICE DESIGN.SQUARE DESIGN IS VERY NICE BUT TAKES A LITTLE GETTING USED TO.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/10/2011
By ,
monroe washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought four sets of this design and really enjoy it. I wanted a set of 16 so when the kids come home and grandkids I dont have to use mismatched dishes. The dinner plate is GIANT. The salad plate is what I would consider a more normal size but of course the son in laws love it! I love that they all fit nice in the cupboard, and dishwasher. The bowls are large too. Very nice, and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Coffee Cups and additional serving plates

01/20/2011
By ,
South Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought that the set would come with serving pieces like I had with my last Corelle Set. I had a Platter, a Gravy bowl with a plate and two large serving bowls. I was disappointed when I found out that the coffee mugs was Porcelin . That has only a one year warranty.
Corelle should sell serving pieces, in general, for all sets, even if it's done in white. I personally bought two white large square serving dishes at my food store, that goes with any of the square sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great buy

07/23/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked prices throughout the internet. Walmart pricing was highly competitive, delivery was pretty fast and the quality and colors are absolutely dazzling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
09/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I told my daughter I wanted to get rid of my old dishes. They were very, very heavy and really hard to wash. Food stuck to my old ones and made them hard to wash. (They were stonewear). I guess my daughter had Corelle dishes before and mentioned they were light, had really nice designs, weren't too expensive and may be a good choice. I don't get out much anymore. She has a computer (I don't and don't want one either). I'm 84 years old and not getting one. She wanted to take me to the store to see them, but it's too far for me to walk. She showed me different ones on the computer and thought the square plates were nice and different. After seeing different patterns, she found this one. They are really nice. It would be nice if the bowl had the flowers on it, but they dont. These are very light and so far, easy to wash. She said they don't break very easily either, which is good since I sometimes drop things in the sink. They stack much better than my old ones too. The pattern reminds me of something you would see a long time ago. The pattern isn't to dark or bright. I think they are a nice choice for anyone. My daughter really likes them too. I plan on getting another set of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

great pattern

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One luncheon plate was broken, but Corning will replace
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the feel and style

07/08/2014
By ,
Charleston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Perfect in every way !!!!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many sets of Corelle and liked them all but this set is just perfect. From the way it looks to the way it fits in my cabinet is great. I purchased 2 sets and will probably get another one. I hope there are add on pieces available. I haven't looked yet but will be looking in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Excellen

08/15/2014
By ,
Radcliff, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the design of the dinnerware howevere I wish the bowls also had the same design instead of just plain white.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love Corelle Dishes

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Corelle Dishes - Especially when I have 4 kids
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next