Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Designed by the famous London design firm of Studio Levien, the Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set is beautiful. Square-shaped with rounded corners, this dinnerware set adds elegance to your dining room decor. The rims are flared and seamlessly fused to give you a clean and smooth look. Each piece is made from multiple layers of vitrelle glass that is lightweight and chip-resistant. Corelle provides microwave- and dishwasher-safe dinnerware sets, so they are durable and safe for everyday use. The symmetrical design of the vitrelle glass dinnerware set allows for easy cleaning, stacking and displaying. This microwave safe dinnerware set features a flower-and-vine design on an ivory background. The result is a fresh, yet timeless, look that is suitable for everyday dining or entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%115 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

wonderful dinnerware set

04/17/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my dinnerware set, and I loved it.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beware... Mugs are not made of same material!

03/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Corelle! I bought the 'Corelle Livingware Country Cottage' on a black Friday 2 years ago! They are not scratched from everyday use & the design isn't even faded & no chips! Mint condition!
So, since I love the Twilight design I ordered it online as a bundle offer ( 2 pkgs for $100). I love how they look... Very classy! But to my disappointment, the mugs are not made of 'vitrelle glass'. Therefore, I doubt if it has the same characteristics of the plates. They should mention that in the item description! They give an overall description which doesn't exclude the mugs. The prints on the bottom of the mugs said 'Porcelain' and 'Made in China'. While, the plates were stamped 'Chip & break resistant' and 'Made in USA'. Isn't that something important to be mentioned under item description, especially when buying online? Especially when you're paying that MUCH money for a supposedly 'Vitrelle glass' whole set?
On the other hand, the mugs are made of porcelain! To my knowledge porcelain is good material for kitchen ware, not a low quality material. But I do know it's breakable & chippable! Time will only tell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
10/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice dishes but appear to be more purple in the picture. There is in fact no purple on them at all and the bowls have a brown edging. The Corelle mugs must no longer be made of the same material as the dishes, because these are a heavy porcelain, and therefore will break much easier than the rest of the dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Pretty and good sized set!

08/03/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Corelle and only bought these because my dishwasher has failed to keep my last set looking like new after so many years. The design is nice, with pale, neutral colors able to match so much. I like having two sizes of plates - the smaller ones help me feel full after eating less! My husband doesn't like that the bowls are plain, but this is a normal corelle feature. The matching coffee mugs are a nice touch. I would have liked to purchase the 76 piece set for $179, but I did not like the patterns available. The diversity of pieces was nice in that service for 12. Instead, I purchased two of the bundled sets of 16 giving me 64 pieces, but a service for 16. Each setting has less pieces, but they are better looking, in my opinion, and cost just $19 more. The 76 piece set also has 3 serving pieces, but I guess I will have to add those on my own! All pieces were delivered without any breakage, chips, or cracks. We are very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle square twilight grove dishes

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful dishes. We love the pattern and decided to buy the square plates. I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE THEM!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
Richland Center, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this site to store pick up and they arrived within a week or so.. the boxes were in excellent shape and the product was not broken.. I also just LOVE the design it was just enough with out being to "femine" for my husband.. I just can't say enough!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Keep in mind this is Corelle

12/14/2013
By ,
Redford, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not fine china. It's durable and pretty much indestructible and great if you have kids (or a clumsy husband) and your dishes get a lot of handling and washing. We often rent vacation homes and Corelle dishes are always stocked in these home...there's a reason for that. After several different sets of my own dishes over the years and not one set lasting more than 2 years I decided it was time for Corelle. It's true the dishes have a thin, flimsy feel to them. If that is a concern for you these may not be the dishes for you. The pattern is lovely but I was somewhat disappointed as on the internet the background color appears gray but in person it is more blue. That being said, I will keep them, they fit in beautifully with my decor, and I know they will last for many years. Ship to store and pickup was flawless and arrived sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/10/2011
By ,
monroe washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought four sets of this design and really enjoy it. I wanted a set of 16 so when the kids come home and grandkids I dont have to use mismatched dishes. The dinner plate is GIANT. The salad plate is what I would consider a more normal size but of course the son in laws love it! I love that they all fit nice in the cupboard, and dishwasher. The bowls are large too. Very nice, and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love Corelle Square Twilight Grove Dishes

02/17/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, new, design and pattern! I haven't had corelle dishes for 20 years. This new pattern helped make the decision to try them again. Love how perfectly they fit into my dishwasher. the dishes I had before were stoneware...which are heavy and chip way to easily. I am really encouraged that these dishes will last so much longer than the stoneware. Also love how lightweight corelle dishes are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Coffee Cups and additional serving plates

01/20/2011
By ,
South Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought that the set would come with serving pieces like I had with my last Corelle Set. I had a Platter, a Gravy bowl with a plate and two large serving bowls. I was disappointed when I found out that the coffee mugs was Porcelin . That has only a one year warranty.
Corelle should sell serving pieces, in general, for all sets, even if it's done in white. I personally bought two white large square serving dishes at my food store, that goes with any of the square sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

I like them, EXCEPT

05/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The large plates are too large and I don't use them. I would recommend them if the people liked the larger plates,but for me they are just too big.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
09/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I told my daughter I wanted to get rid of my old dishes. They were very, very heavy and really hard to wash. Food stuck to my old ones and made them hard to wash. (They were stonewear). I guess my daughter had Corelle dishes before and mentioned they were light, had really nice designs, weren't too expensive and may be a good choice. I don't get out much anymore. She has a computer (I don't and don't want one either). I'm 84 years old and not getting one. She wanted to take me to the store to see them, but it's too far for me to walk. She showed me different ones on the computer and thought the square plates were nice and different. After seeing different patterns, she found this one. They are really nice. It would be nice if the bowl had the flowers on it, but they dont. These are very light and so far, easy to wash. She said they don't break very easily either, which is good since I sometimes drop things in the sink. They stack much better than my old ones too. The pattern reminds me of something you would see a long time ago. The pattern isn't to dark or bright. I think they are a nice choice for anyone. My daughter really likes them too. I plan on getting another set of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This Corelle is Swell!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dinner plates and the luncheon plates are very large. I have even used the luncheon plates as dinner plates. The soup bowls look like they can hold more than they actually can. The mugs are very attractive and large. The design is very pretty, and the shapes are eye-catching. I am always happy to use this set for luncheon or dinner company.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful dinnerware

05/20/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so pleased with this dinnerware. Dinner plates are large. Bowls are square and large. I love the pattern. Thought the shadowing was a light gray. Turns out it is a pastel aqua/turquoise, which goes with my decor.
The mugs are slightly square....which I love. The entire set is very durable, but light. I've always been a fan of Corelle, so the dinnerware meets all my expectations.
The only thing I wish they offered were square serving dishes. Would like to have square serving bowls and a square platter.....even if they were all white. Still, the dinner plates are large enough to use as a platter for a whole chicken.
This set is well worth the price. I'm so glad I bought 2 sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Exceeded my expectations.

03/22/2012
By ,
shreveport, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research online prior to making this purchase and for the price I could not find anything better than this set. Correlle dishes are thin, lightweight and unbreakable. The only negative thing about this set is that the coffee cups are not as thin and lightweight as they used to be in original correlle sets made twenty years ago. But of course they are larger and still not as heavy as your typical coffee mug. The set consists of: 4 large plates, 4 salad plates, 4 bowls and 4 coffee mugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

pale colors, completely different with the pic

11/28/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I searched for a nice dining set over one month, and when I saw the picture of this product I though it is what I was looking for. But as it received, i saw that the picture is completely different with the product. It seems cheap and is not beautiful at all. The colors are so pale, for example, the flowers are pale pink and the rest of the design is also so pale that you might think it is washed regularly over several years!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

overall satisfied

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the set for month now and I really like it, very durable, easy to clean, looks pretty. The only thing is I have plastic table cover and the plates stick to the table when hot. Overall satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

replacement

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the pattern on line; but did not care for the colors when it arrived. Also I think these new dishes are too large. The luncheon plate is what I use instead of the dinner plate. This is my 3rd set of Corelle and I really like the quality and I did not have to buy the serving pieces as I already had them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very Pretty

01/23/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the light blue with the brown and pink/purple color. Was surprised the bowls had a blue rim not brown when they arrived. Some of the pictures online were brown rim, but the blue is pretty too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

flashback to the 60's

02/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The colors shown on the advertisement are not true. The background color is not a light blue grey it is turquoise. The background color was used in the 60's. If you are into retro this is a really nice pattern. I was looking for a more modern color scheme.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next