Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Designed by the famous London design firm of Studio Levien, the Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set is beautiful. Square-shaped with rounded corners, this dinnerware set adds elegance to your dining room decor. The rims are flared and seamlessly fused to give you a clean and smooth look. Each piece is made from multiple layers of vitrelle glass that is lightweight and chip-resistant. Corelle provides microwave- and dishwasher-safe dinnerware sets, so they are durable and safe for everyday use. The symmetrical design of the vitrelle glass dinnerware set allows for easy cleaning, stacking and displaying. This microwave safe dinnerware set features a flower-and-vine design on an ivory background. The result is a fresh, yet timeless, look that is suitable for everyday dining or entertaining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%110 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

wonderful dinnerware set

04/17/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA 30044
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my dinnerware set, and I loved it.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

overall satisfied

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the set for month now and I really like it, very durable, easy to clean, looks pretty. The only thing is I have plastic table cover and the plates stick to the table when hot. Overall satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Pretty and good sized set!

08/03/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Corelle and only bought these because my dishwasher has failed to keep my last set looking like new after so many years. The design is nice, with pale, neutral colors able to match so much. I like having two sizes of plates - the smaller ones help me feel full after eating less! My husband doesn't like that the bowls are plain, but this is a normal corelle feature. The matching coffee mugs are a nice touch. I would have liked to purchase the 76 piece set for $179, but I did not like the patterns available. The diversity of pieces was nice in that service for 12. Instead, I purchased two of the bundled sets of 16 giving me 64 pieces, but a service for 16. Each setting has less pieces, but they are better looking, in my opinion, and cost just $19 more. The 76 piece set also has 3 serving pieces, but I guess I will have to add those on my own! All pieces were delivered without any breakage, chips, or cracks. We are very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

replacement

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the pattern on line; but did not care for the colors when it arrived. Also I think these new dishes are too large. The luncheon plate is what I use instead of the dinner plate. This is my 3rd set of Corelle and I really like the quality and I did not have to buy the serving pieces as I already had them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beware... Mugs are not made of same material!

03/25/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Corelle! I bought the 'Corelle Livingware Country Cottage' on a black Friday 2 years ago! They are not scratched from everyday use & the design isn't even faded & no chips! Mint condition!
So, since I love the Twilight design I ordered it online as a bundle offer ( 2 pkgs for $100). I love how they look... Very classy! But to my disappointment, the mugs are not made of 'vitrelle glass'. Therefore, I doubt if it has the same characteristics of the plates. They should mention that in the item description! They give an overall description which doesn't exclude the mugs. The prints on the bottom of the mugs said 'Porcelain' and 'Made in China'. While, the plates were stamped 'Chip & break resistant' and 'Made in USA'. Isn't that something important to be mentioned under item description, especially when buying online? Especially when you're paying that MUCH money for a supposedly 'Vitrelle glass' whole set?
On the other hand, the mugs are made of porcelain! To my knowledge porcelain is good material for kitchen ware, not a low quality material. But I do know it's breakable & chippable! Time will only tell!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

flashback to the 60's

02/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The colors shown on the advertisement are not true. The background color is not a light blue grey it is turquoise. The background color was used in the 60's. If you are into retro this is a really nice pattern. I was looking for a more modern color scheme.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

So far, so good....

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the design and pattern on the plates. The luncheon plates are kind of large - I would have preferred a slightly smaller version. If you like larger sized plates, bowls, & mugs - this set is for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corel,dinner set

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are very pretty ..the salad plates are,quite large...enough for,dinner plate. Would like a smaller,salad plate
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
10/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice dishes but appear to be more purple in the picture. There is in fact no purple on them at all and the bowls have a brown edging. The Corelle mugs must no longer be made of the same material as the dishes, because these are a heavy porcelain, and therefore will break much easier than the rest of the dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE THEM!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
Richland Center, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this site to store pick up and they arrived within a week or so.. the boxes were in excellent shape and the product was not broken.. I also just LOVE the design it was just enough with out being to "femine" for my husband.. I just can't say enough!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice dishes

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the Corelle dishes I bought. For one thing they are different and they are nice looking. Unbreakable is a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very satisfied

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the product and the quick delivery time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love Corelle Square Twilight Grove Dishes

02/17/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, new, design and pattern! I haven't had corelle dishes for 20 years. This new pattern helped make the decision to try them again. Love how perfectly they fit into my dishwasher. the dishes I had before were stoneware...which are heavy and chip way to easily. I am really encouraged that these dishes will last so much longer than the stoneware. Also love how lightweight corelle dishes are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/10/2011
By ,
monroe washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought four sets of this design and really enjoy it. I wanted a set of 16 so when the kids come home and grandkids I dont have to use mismatched dishes. The dinner plate is GIANT. The salad plate is what I would consider a more normal size but of course the son in laws love it! I love that they all fit nice in the cupboard, and dishwasher. The bowls are large too. Very nice, and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

unbreakable and unbeatable price

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is perfect for a household with children. These plates will last for ever and Wal-Mart has the best prices!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Eating in style!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and seem to be very durable. The large square plates are great for adults while the smaller ones are great for the kids which makes it nice for family gatherings. I was going to purchase an additional set for those special occasions, but found it was not necessary when I saw how big both sizes of plates actually are. The bowls are great for cold dishes, but not great for hot soups as they absorb heat and get very warm to the touch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted pretty pick set but was sold out. When I recieved them I was happy I got these instead. I love Corelle dishes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not as Great as I had Hoped

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These dishes are very fragile and chip extremely easy. There very light weight and don't feel at all sturdy, the color of the print on them is dull, not at all like the ad photo shows a bold print.
They do look impressive as a table setting, just be careful with them.
These were a gift and she was thrilled to receive it, even with fact the set isn't quite what I wanted it to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Squares Twilight Grove 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Keep in mind this is Corelle

12/14/2013
By ,
Redford, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not fine china. It's durable and pretty much indestructible and great if you have kids (or a clumsy husband) and your dishes get a lot of handling and washing. We often rent vacation homes and Corelle dishes are always stocked in these home...there's a reason for that. After several different sets of my own dishes over the years and not one set lasting more than 2 years I decided it was time for Corelle. It's true the dishes have a thin, flimsy feel to them. If that is a concern for you these may not be the dishes for you. The pattern is lovely but I was somewhat disappointed as on the internet the background color appears gray but in person it is more blue. That being said, I will keep them, they fit in beautifully with my decor, and I know they will last for many years. Ship to store and pickup was flawless and arrived sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next