Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Keep your wardrobe neat and uncluttered with the Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer. Featuring numerous shelves, this closet organizer system can help you arrange your clothes neatly. Perfect for 3-5' wide closets, this organizer system comes with two 3 x 12 wardrobe shelves, one 2' x 12" wardrobe shelf, and two 18" x 12" linen shelves, which provides a lot of room to accommodate all your clothes. Suits and dresses can be conveniently hung on the included 8' long support pole. This closet organizer system is strongly built and is even epoxy coated for added strength. This easy-to-install system includes everything you should require to set up a fully functional space organizing wardrobe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%86 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

does the job

02/17/2012
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was not as difficult as I thought. The instructions were not for someone who has never assembled anything before. But if you measured correctly and drilled holes properly, it went together well. Took longer than I had expected but it may have been because I was careful to measure, mark, then check against diagram, before I made any permanent holes in the walls. I was pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Really great once you get it assembled.

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So many drill holes and hardware it was overwhelming, but once it was done it looks great & was exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Pre-drilled holes missing

07/16/2011
By ,
lompoc, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a nightmare! Pre-drilled holes were missing making it impossible to set up. Couple that with how flimsy it is and I would say don't waste your money if you want something more than a temporary fix. I am returning this ASAP!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Great organizer, well made, directions were poor.

03/28/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read many reviews on putting together closet organizers and most were horrid. The instructions were poor, if you use them to identify the parts and the longest pole to drill the holes. I have twice as much storage in my closet and really like the quality of the organizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Product has poor instructions....

04/04/2011
By ,
Waxahachie, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The instructions weren't clear. On the out side of the box it doesn't mention you need a saw to cut the shelves. On the instructions it is one of the first things it mentions. My husband was pretty frustrated with this product.
NIGHTMARE to put together!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

NOT easy to install!

07/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had so much trouble installing this! It is not easy at all. Worst instructions ever! They offer a few different options but only have instructions printed out for the one shown on the box. I even had a handyman help me out after I had tried (and drilled many unnecessary holes into the wall) and it still took all day to get up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

ClosetMaid 5 to 8 Closet Organizer, Is much better

12/31/2013
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was terrible to put together. I don't know if the directions were not all there or what. Just very cheap material. Took me forever (swing set took less time). Now I had also bought a ClosetMaid for the other room. What a difference. Took no time to put together, cheaper, bigger, and heavier.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

I hate this product.

02/11/2011
By ,
Granite City, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was hard to assembly and it didn't stay in the wall, i got it put up, put all my closet on it and then i sat down and it fell out of the way. NEVER BUY IT
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer
09/08/2011
By ,
San Jose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your closet is exactly 61" this would be a piece of cake but if it is smaller it is very difficult to recalculate all of the measurements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Too Difficult to set up

12/04/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was way too dificult to set up and the instructions that came with it were completely useless. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

bought this for a storage closet.

11/14/2013
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was able to store twice as much. Not a high end look but gets the job done. Worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer
08/05/2012
By ,
long valley, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for my daughter's closet. plan on buying two more for my other kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Good Product bad design

03/12/2013
By ,
lexington park, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this to go into my teenage daughter small closest to make more room for her things. When my husband installed it, it was not fun. The holes did not line up so new hole had to be drilled. Once it was put together and up it looks pretty nice. So if you looking for a simple installation this is not it, the quality is good and everything seems to be holding up well. If you are creative and can manage to install without pulling your hair out then for the price this is not too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Just what we needed

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our sons closet, Before it was small with the toy box over flowing on the floor and one shelf to hang clothes from set in the middle (4 feet of the ground) of the closet. This gave us 2 shelves to hang from and one more to store other stuff. Much more organized and just what we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Good value for the money.

10/19/2012
By ,
Hazlet, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a great job of creating more space in my daughter's closet. My husband had a little bit of a hard time installing, but did a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer
12/18/2012
By ,
Southbridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you can do different setups with this organizer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer

Great buy!

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Closet organizer is perfect for our needs and is a must when dealing with a teenage daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Complete Closet Organizer
Based on the average of (78) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5