Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Get the Fisher-Price- 3- Stage Aquarium Tub to show your baby the real fun of bathing. With new and improved features like the cushiony baby bath sling, the water-filled tub offers a safe yet comfortable resting place to your newborn baby. You can remove this sling, once your baby grows into a toddler. This infant bathtub includes two fun scoops making bathing a pleasant experience for newborns and toddlers. After bathing your baby, unplug the drain to let go off the water and clean it with fresh water. The attached hook makes it easier to dry and store this aquarium bath tub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Great Tub for Infants

07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son is 10 weeks old and we've had this tub since we came home with him. I love the netting... WE can set him in it and he's not completely submerged in the water. It's great for the first weeks dealing with the umbilical cord! He's almost a little big for the net now, but the tub has a stopper that we can put in and remove the net and it keeps him from sliding all over the place. MUCH easier than the big tub and a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Great tub from newborn to toddler

08/03/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this tub. After trying the First Years tub I switched to this and my baby boy couldn't have been happier. The great things about this tub are the accurate temperature gauge, the ability to fit ANY sink, the lightweight yet sturdy design and ability to last for a year and a half! The hanging hook is great and even the included toys are fantastic.
My child ALWAYS is comfortable, making bath time enjoyable for both of us!!
I used this tub from newborn to toddler and have been pleased with every single use. I highly recommend this tub to everybody!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

I love it

05/22/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only tub I have used and I love it. I am a first time mom and had no previous experience bathing babies. But the sling makes bathing a newborn so much easier.
Pros:
Easy to assemble.
Attractive color.
Easy storage. I hang it on shower curtain rod using the hook.
There is a sling that is to be used until the baby is 10 lbs. It is a really helpful feature esp. for inexperienced moms like myself.
After the baby is 10 lbs, we remove the sling. Then there is a divider where the baby can rest her legs and lie comfortably. This prevents accidental slipping into water.
Finally when the baby can sit on her own, we remove the divider and we have a bigger tub.
Easy clean up. I use to throw the infant insert in washer and then air dry. The tub has a drainage hole for easy water removal.
Sturdy construction. I accidently dropped it while removing from the shower rod. Nothing happened to the tub.
Cons:
Temperature indicator is not functional. Not a biggie for me because I anyways check the temperature using my elbows.
Hope this helps :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Best little tub

05/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and simple after mulitple tubs with 2 kids and 4 grandkids this is by far the best little tub for infants and bigger!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

rub a dub dub

04/11/2011
By ,
killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS TUB! Its very functional, baby girl loves it. She seems comfy in it and I love the built in thermometer. Hangs up and drains really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slidell, LA
Best baby shower gift EVER!!!
Posted 06/16/2012
Ive tried a few different baby tubs and this one BY FAR is the best. You can bathe the baby before the umbilical cord falls off bc of the mesh sling that allows baby to not be completly submerged in water. Then as baby gets older it grows with them and allows them to sit an an angle. My son is 5 months and we BOTH love bath time. I didnt even have to read the directions to figure out this tub. Literally the best gift I recieved at my baby shower!! Good job Fisher Price!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Great Baby Bath

05/10/2011
By ,
Russiaville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this as a shower gift and love it. He grew out of the sling part pretty quickly, but still fits nicely in the other part. The temperature gauge doesn't seem all that accurate though. If you put the water to the smiley face it isn't very warm and he gets cold, but other than that it works pretty well. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Great infant tub!

03/30/2011
By ,
Ferriday, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this infant tub at my baby shower. Love it! It comes with an infant sling for newborns, a seat in the bottom for small babies, and it has stands you can hook onto the back to sit up when the baby weighs it down from the back. It also has a thermometer to tell you the temp of the water. The thermometer is measured by smiley and frowny faces, so cute! Bathtub is a little pricey from what I see, but it is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
10/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tub as a baby shower gift for my son. It is great! The sling is very useful and doesn't submerge the baby in water. When they get too big for the sling just take it off and the little bump helps them stay up nice and comfy too. My son loved kicking his feet and splashing the water in it. When the bump gets in the way it just pops right out and you can have your baby sit up in it if they can sit up by themselves by then. My son can't quite sit up by himself so I have to keep a very close eye on him and hold on to him. I hope this is helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Love it and so does my son!

10/29/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tub is great! I wish we would've purchased it much sooner as opposed to waiting. I love the mesh material that the baby lies in. It makes it so much easier to bathe my little wiggle worm. I love that it grows with my little man too. The turtle and the star fish that come with the tub are pretty neat and they help with rinsing off the soap suds. My little one loves how the turtle has the sprinkle effect when rinsing him off.
The tub is a little pricey compared to others but definitely worth the extra money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
11/23/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this tub! It was a little pricey compared to others but it helps for 3 baby stages. When I bought it my baby had outgrown the sling part which is for the first stage so I didn't get to use it. I'm currently expecting another boy so I'm looking forward to using it though. For the second stage you take the sling part off and there's a hump where you sit the baby and he sits perfectly on their. No risk of him slipping,falling or drowning! My baby is now 9 months and I still use it to shower him without the hump tho. Since I'm pregnant and he likes to get up in the tub I'm scared he might slip or fall so i put him in there and its perfect for him. Really happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Makes bath time a blast!

02/03/2013
By ,
Sparta, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4 months old and she absolutely loves this bath tub. The sling was very useful and I loved that it is a 3 stage bath tub. It's very easy to clean. And it doesn't slide around but I do put a non slip mat underneath because my daughter does get very excited and moves around like crazy. I would definitely recommend this and I have to many other mothers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
04/21/2013
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby boy really enjoys this bathtub. I think it reminds him of when he was on the inside of me. He is exactly 1 month and 1 week. He loves it so much that when I take him out of it to dry him, he screams like someone is killing him. He likes that much just as I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
05/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every new mother should have one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
09/21/2012
By ,
Savannah, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased for my nieces' baby shower and she was very pleased. I went to her registry on your web site and was so easy to order and have sent directly to her. Thanks so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
04/25/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I disliked this bath tub right from the start, it offers virtually no support. My newborn sat in there awkwardly and looked extremely uncomfortable, it was like the seat was placed improperly. I ended up buying a different, cheapy bathtub that was very basic and I liked this one a lot more. I tried this one again when he was able to sit and the seat just interfered, again he looked uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

Great for my little peanut

08/06/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had this tub for long so I can't say how well it will work for a bigger baby, but I love it for my little peanut. The sling works wonderfully for keeping my little one in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub

ok so far

10/25/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I honestly haven't used it yet as I am still pregnant. It seems to be areasonable buy so far. The design appear appropriate for a new baby! A word of advice to new moms: avoid the bath tubs with the foam lining it as the foam mildews(yes mildews) and is very difficult to keep clean! They may be less expensive but not worth it. I think Safeco makes one such product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
08/08/2013
By ,
Chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, my baby (2mnth) enjoys his bath and is super comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
08/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We didn't get this tub until after our baby had outgrew the sling part. We still use it and he's 2, just to save water. Still like it a whole lot. Under the hump has gotten rather nasty, though. I'm trying to find out if it's removable or not. If not, I will be looking for an alternative that I can thoroughly clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/23/2012
Hey just wanted to let you know that the hump is removable its a little hard to pull of but it's possible and very easy to clean also (:
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - 3-Stage Aquarium Bath Tub
04/17/2012
By ,
SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I registered for this bath tub because the description said it had a built in thermometer - it does not come with a thermometer.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next