Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Keeping your toddler entertained while you prepare dinner is now a breeze with the Fisher-Price Rainforest Baby High Chair. Designed with a rainforest theme, the high chair comes with a rainforest toy and a tethered toy in bright colors. The rainforest toy is removable, so your little one can play with it when shes not in the chair. The chair also features music, lights, and sound effects. Your baby can grab the animal toys, spin them around and activate the music. The chair is adjustable and the seating of this Fisher Price baby chair consists of soft pads that will make your child feel safe and comfortable. The high chair also includes straps for greater protection. Made from high-quality plastic, the high chair is strong and secure. The insert tray is dishwasher-safe. The chair pad and straps are removable and can be cleaned easily. Buy the Fisher-Price Rainforest Deluxe Baby High Chair today and watch your child enjoy mealtime.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%140 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
116
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

LOVE IT!!!!

07/14/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly love this high chair. It is so easy to use. I love that the seat straps are completely removable so that they can be washed too (a problem I had with the baby swing). The 3 position recline is great. The main reason I wanted this one was because of the 7 height adjusments. We have a tall dining table and the other high chairs were too low for it. This one fits perfectly. Height 7 perfect for our table, height 1 for our couch. The tray is easy to remove with one hand, it folds nice and easy, it glides on the floor smoothly (tile, haven't tried on our carpet). It is surprisingly light. My little boy loves the toy. I could go on and on, lol.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

awsome product!!

03/20/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair was more than I expected! My daughter is 5 1/2 months old and she loves it. I was told the straps are complicated but this is untrue! We have no trouble getting her in and out. There is a bottom on the front of the tray you can push with yur knee to take the tray off and this is SO convenient. The fabric is amazing and easy to clean as well as the removable tray top. the toys are great. I can set her in it while I clean and she will have a great time. The height adjustment is great.. she can sit level with her older sister at her toddler table, beside the couch with me, or at the table witht he family! The chair is a little hard to put together but this is because it is very safe for baby. I have no complaints about this chair!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Excellent High Chair!

12/25/2013
By ,
New York City, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without any thinking anyone could buy this product. This will make both the child and the parents happy. Compared to the price, this is a great deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

stylish&fun

03/20/2011
By ,
Holyoke, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. Its really cute and stylish, comfy, plus has a toy that attaches to the back of high chair while not being played with. Only thing that could of made it more perfect was a spot to put tray when your trying to get your child out or when its not being used. Some high chairs have this feature.. Lilttle pricey but worth it, I love it so does my 6month old son. ENJOY!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Love this High Chair

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have all the rainforest items. This is a great high chair. Reclines if needed. Material is great to wipe off. Has 2 trays, 1 for eating & one for play. Dishwasher safe if you want to. The activity toys are great. And it attatches to the tray so it cant fall off :) It lights up & plays music. Great to keep them busy espically when momma is trying to get something done in the kitchen! Out son loves te attatched toy on the side,,,,it bends to them since it is on a stretchy rubber rope?Also adjusts from a low setting to a higher setting!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair
10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this high chair! my grandson just started using this last week. he is 4 months old. he loves playing with the toy and sitting at the table with everyone. seems very sturdy and we look forward to his growing up with this chair!
Pros: Durable, Multi-functional, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Comfortable padding, Ease of assembly, Looks good in my kitchen/dining room
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

A good product!!

05/23/2011
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my 7months daughter. That helps me relieve my hands. My daughter can play it by her alone when she is sitting in this chair. She likes the jungle toy. And also you can adjust the height to fit your require.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

fits perfect

03/01/2011
By ,
Phx, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its not only beautiful but easily adjustable and the tray is easily moveable!! perfect for any little one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

love it

01/09/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great chair. I have 4 children and also have worked in a child care facility so I have seen some junky products - this isnt one of them. It reclines, it seems comfortable, it has an extra removable head support pillow, its adjustable in height, It has a removable tray insert that can be put into the dishwasher (very helpful if you have a smaller sink and can't fit the huge tray into it to wash), perfect for a boy or girl, easy to clean, the toy is cute and doesn't drain batteries, I can pull it up to my dining room table and it fits fine, the tray slides on and off with the push of one button - one handed operation.
MY FAVORITE feature is it has the bar between the legs so your baby can't slip out under the tray. It is wide enough to accomodate chunkier babies. It helps when putting the tray on as well - less fear of the baby falling while attaching it.
The only issue (not really an issue) is some people may want a more neutral print that blends in with home decor - not me though I think its adorable ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

A nice chair

01/05/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got our chair 2nd hand at a consignment shop of all places, it was as good as new and all items were included. It really has been a good chair for our baby. The seat is easy to wipe down, the straps come off and on easily for washing, and the tray is washable in the dishwasher. The seat stays at the highest setting but can be lowered, and our daughter loves the included play toy that keeps her busy while we prepare food or get up from the table to do things. In fact, we have used the toy for almost a year with only 1 set of batteries. The little hanging toys are removeable for cleaning or when she won't leave them alone. All in all it does what we need. We use it on a hardwood floor and the locks on the wheels keep it sitting exactly where we want it. Seat reclines as well and tray has about 4 settings for baby as she grows. Overall a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Very nice high chair

10/13/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson really loves his new high chair. It was easy to put together and easy to use. The attached toys keep him busy while mom makes his meals. Great choice!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

2 years and high chair is still in perfect shape!

06/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had this for a little over 2 years now and it still looks great. The toy has been useful for the first few months when we were training our child to use the high chair. It's great because it snaps onto the tray and keeps it locked in position. Because she was entertained with the toy, the high chair training was a breeze. The removable tray is also great so I can wash it every after use. The pad has colorful print and washable which is a must. I like that it's gender neutral in case there'll be baby #2 or 3 or 4 LOL. It's very safe and roomy still for our 2 1/2 year old child. We probably will retire this high chair in few months because our child likes to be in the "big girl" seat (booster) but I have to say, we're very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Fisher-Price- Rainforest High Chair

10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for a high chair online and reading so many reviews i found that this highchair had to most positive reviews.
I LOVE THIS HIGH CHAIR!!! I like the 5 point harness and the three positions that it can recline the second one i use the most. The material that the seat is made out of is washable and easy to put on and off same with the straps you can take them off and clean it if they get really dirty. The legs are very sturdy since i have a above average baby he's very tall and heavier than most baby the metal legs make me feel safe and secure that nothing will happen to him. The toys that come with the high chair my baby loves them he plays with them while me or my husband are getting dinner together and getting his food ready too! it saves our life and gives us some time to get everything ready. The only thing is that it was a little hard to put together use a little force or a drill it will be just fine. Other than that this is a great high chair and i would recommend it to anyone :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Ok for occasional use

09/10/2014
By ,
Freehold, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The high chair was fairly easy to put together, but once it was put together, I noticed that the insert tray was warped and not sitting properly in its base. I also noticed that it had many nicks and scratches which I felt was unacceptable for a brand new item. Some of the edges were also sharp and could easily scratch a young child. I contacted Fisher Price who immediately replaced the entire high chair tray assembly. While the second tray fit properly, it still had nicks and scratches and I was told by their customer support that this is standard due to their manufacturing process.
In addition, the cover for the seat, while completely washable is not really that "cushiony." My daughter purchased a Graco and there is a substantial difference in the plushness of the seat cushions between the two, and the head/trunk support it provides.
Having said that, my granddaughter loves the toys that it came with, and I am happy with all of its adjustable components. I especially like that the seat can lower down to table height as this will come in very handy when she is older and wants to sit at the table.
The high chair is completely mobile, folds compactly and takes up less room than others. I would definitely recommend this for grandparents for occasional use but not for parents who will need better support for their infant who is just beginning on solid foods.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Great chair for the $$$

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not looking to spend a ton of money on a highchair but you want quality this is it. Love that it came with a toy that attaches to the tray.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

amazing!

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this chair. It came early and I put it together myself with very little trouble it's all easily washed and easy to put back together. The toy is very helpful when I'm getting her food ready!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Great features!

06/19/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this high chair for the following features:
- it's on wheels, so we even use it for play time
- adjustable height, so we'll eventually be able to use it as a booster at the table
- seat reclines
- easy to remove and wash the padding
- the between leg prop is on the chair, so we don't pinch legs when we put the tray on
- multiple slots for securing tray to chair
- the toy attachment is great for entertaining baby!
There really isn't anything I don't like about this chair! We received one from a friend and bought a second one for our twins since we liked it so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Well made and roomy

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a larger highchair for my nephew as he is a tank. This one gives him plenty of room to grow, is well made and has a cool table toy to entertain him while mom gets his meal ready. I would recommend and buy again if ever needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

best highchair ever 5 stars does everything ty

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This height chair is amazing. It reclines to what u like_ adjusts height_ easy wipe off/clean_ easy set up_ colorful fabric that my seven month old looks at. A tray that adjusts forward or little more back and removable. Secure straps to hold baby excellent 5 point harness. Extra tray to feed baby on and can remove to place toy that clips onto tray. Also has a great rattle attached. It has sounds and lights on toy.baby will love the height chair and it is the best all in one height chair I have ever seen. It folds up as well. Buy this one happy I did. Yes it's for boy or girl. I bought it for my little girl.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Rainforest Healthy Care High Chair

Love it - always have!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair in 2008 for my first son and he loved it unfortunately I sold it in a yard sale thinking I no longer needed it, but we had another boy 2 years after (2011) we got him a regular cheap chair, but now here we are six years later with baby boy #3 and purchased it again for my now 6 month old. So far he has loved it! I totally recommend it over all the others and regret getting rid of the first one! Thanks FP! Great chair!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next