Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

The Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest looks luxurious and will enhance the interior design of any bedroom. The chest consists of four drawers that provide sufficient space for storing your extra pillows, sheets, and clothing. With its sleek design and dark wood finish, the chest complements both modern and classical bedroom appointments. The drawers feature metallic runners and safety stops for easy sliding and access. Further, the dark wood bedroom drawer chest includes a patented safety mechanism that allows only one drawer to be opened at a time. Get the Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest and pair it with other pieces in the Shoal Creek collection to further complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
64
3 stars
17
2 stars
19
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation83%185 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 170 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
64
3 stars
17
2 stars
19
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
02/20/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I a bsolutely love it!!! it looks wonderful in my daughters room. htere were no marks on it when i recieved it and the instructions were very easy to follow. I would definatly buy sauder again!!I've always had good experiances with them!! this is not the first sauder furnituer i have bought and i've never had a bad experiance!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

pretty piece of furniture

10/10/2013
By ,
Ridgeland, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the dresser but will pick it up from the store next time. Somewhere during delivery the box was torn therefore I have a big scratch on the front of the dresser.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Looks nice for the Price

08/26/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter to take to college. It Took About 1 1/2 hours to put together. It really looks nice for the price, but is heavy with all 4 drawers in it. The drawers have a safety mechanism that only allows you to open 1 drawer at a time. We did have a problem with the drawers locking up. We went to the Sauder website and watched a short video which tells you to open 2 drawers at once to override the locking mechanism but it didn't work. We had to lay the dresser on its back to get the drawers to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Very handsome dresser!

12/17/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two, now. Very sturdy. Drawer operation is very smooth. Nice roomy drawers! Using in Master Bedroom.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
11/07/2011
By ,
Far Rockaway, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product, it's worth the money. Nice design, will give your bedroom a lift. Comes together beautifully - very sturdy - built to last a while. One thing to mention though... it's very heavy - be prepared to put some muscle into the lift. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
11/29/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not recommended, not easy to put together missing assembly, broken pieces , for this price not way
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Holy frittos, Batman!!

08/18/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not recommend if you live alone with no one to help you out. There are so many parts. I put all my other furniture together. But this is the nightmare to remember. 2 weeks after getting it. Its still not put together.
There are so many pieces and the directions might as well be Latin. I have a job, and definetly don't have 11 hours to dedicate to assembling this thing. Now, its obvious that I have to hire someone. For the love of God, don't do this to yourself. The picture looks nice though. Tis a dream though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
07/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, It's great. We did sight to store shipping and had not one scratch. A friend came to see our new room and she was amazed when I told her this was my new Cheep Wal-mart dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
10/24/2012
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Finished product is very nice. Did arrive with some scratches but they were easy to cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this dresser and very cute for our nursery. It did have quite a few pieces to put together, and a little disappointed with 2 noticeable scratches on wood (which we are assuming is from the shipping process).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Not bad for a novice furniture builder. :-)

04/09/2013
By ,
Reseda, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After 6.5 hours of putting this beautiful piece together by myself I really love how it looks in the bedroom. Although I did not mind doing this all by myself I would recommend you have two people or a hard flat surface like a large work table to assemble it together.
The only draw back I saw is that the pre-cut holes for the locking mechanism they use to assemble the legs and side of dresser is not deep enough. When you tighten up as instructed it beaks apart the wood so you will need to apply some liquid nails to it. Also be careful as to not put any pressure on the sides until EVERYTHING is assembled.
The drawers were easy and fun to put together and I was surprised I got them right the first time with no adjustments needed. The color of the unit is a dark chocolate brown and will go with any dark pieces you have. Oh one more thing make sure you lay everything out so you can check to make sure all the pieces are there and I used a re-chargeable screwdriver which made a difference. Also when the company packs the screws they should package them in a separate bag and not all thrown together. I believe this is the reason why there were not enough screws as per the instructions, but other than that I would recommend this beautiful piece to anyone who asks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a cute dresser for a great price. We bought two of them and it took my hubby about 4 hours to put together the first one and a little over an hour for the second one. They're super cute and don't feel cheap at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Looks great!

11/24/2011
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Directions are great, just have to take your time & follow them correctly. Took several hours but not a bad piece for the price! Just overwhelming at first to see all the pieces. Need patience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Arrived damaged

09/07/2013
By ,
Boston Ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Upon opening box we found 3 pieces scratched and broken, some hardware was also missing. Sauder did send out 3 new pieces right away and we are now waiting on hardware replacement. Once we get the hardware we can put it together but it would have been nice if everything arrived as it was supposed to so that we could put the dresser together and use it ..
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
09/30/2013
By ,
Mayfield Hts., OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a dresser and when I saw this was a Sauder I knew it was quality and the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
06/13/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found parts of the instructions confusing, though the finished product was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
09/27/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice piece of furniture. It took about 4 hours to assemble but the pieces fit perfectly and the instructions were clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

GREAT QUAILITY. LOOKS GREAT...

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took awhile to put together, but great quality and drawers work perfectly. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Best dresser I ever bought

08/07/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was more than I expected for the money. Furniture at this price point is usually mostly paper. I was expecting a full paper backing, but half was pressed wood. The drawers have paper bottoms, but they are much sturdier than I expected. It takes about 2.5 hours to put this together by yourself, but you don't need any special tools, just some patience. The instructions were easy to follow, just be careful when you get to the drawers because they are a little tricky. The finish and hardware are gorgeous. I was worried about the height for my seven year old, but it turned out perfect. He can even use the top drawer just fine, and there is a locking mechanism that keeps him from opening more than one drawer at a time. So I felt safe putting his TV on top.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Heavy

05/28/2012
By ,
Metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good material, nice quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 202 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  11 Next