Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

The Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest looks luxurious and will enhance the interior design of any bedroom. The chest consists of four drawers that provide sufficient space for storing your extra pillows, sheets, and clothing. With its sleek design and dark wood finish, the chest complements both modern and classical bedroom appointments. The drawers feature metallic runners and safety stops for easy sliding and access. Further, the dark wood bedroom drawer chest includes a patented safety mechanism that allows only one drawer to be opened at a time. Get the Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest and pair it with other pieces in the Shoal Creek collection to further complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
76
3 stars
23
2 stars
22
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation84%237 out of 282reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 184 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
76
3 stars
23
2 stars
22
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

LOVE THIS CHEST OF DRAWERS

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money. It took about 2 1/2 hours to assemble by myself. Wasn't hard to put together at all. I have purchased other pieces of Sauder furniture. Not once have I been disappointed. I will be buying more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
08/25/2012
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser took a while to assemble, but was a nice sturdy piece of furniture. Nice lookinging, and works well. It was delivered well ahead of schedule and not a piece scratched. People who see it think it was delivered from a major furniture store. My daughter loves it! She is 19 years old so it is not just for a baby's room. Drawers are spacious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Love my Furniture!

01/12/2012
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the entire bedroom set of this furniture. It really adds a classy feel to my room. I love it, and it's perfectly functional. Just like any other dark stained wood it can scratch so be careful during the assembly process and while moving it in the room. I hope you decide to buy this set and love it as much as I do! INCREDIBLE VALUE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Very cheaply made

10/29/2013
By ,
Bethel, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these chests. They do "look" nice; however they both broke apart while putting them together. They are made from pressboard and one slight twist of a screw too tight or move of the chest makes it break apart. Would not recommend this chest.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
02/20/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I a bsolutely love it!!! it looks wonderful in my daughters room. htere were no marks on it when i recieved it and the instructions were very easy to follow. I would definatly buy sauder again!!I've always had good experiances with them!! this is not the first sauder furnituer i have bought and i've never had a bad experiance!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

E

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, love this purchase! Also has safety locks on drawers, which are perfect for our child's room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
09/18/2012
By ,
Columbus Junction, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser came well packed- even covered in plastic wrap- which was nice since I picked it up on a rainy day. Unlike other reviewers I had NO damage to any pieces. It was in great shape. It took me about 4 hours to put together by myself, but I was taking my time. There are a lot of parts, but I found the instructions very easy to follow, far more so than some I've used in the past.
The dresser itself is beautiful-exactly what I was looking for. The body of the dresser seems very heavy duty and while the drawers seem of good quality- I'm unsure whether it would stand up to a child or teenager- but that was the quality I was expecting for the price. I did not install the drawer actuators so that I can open more than one drawer at a time- I read other reviews of other Sauder products with this feature that had problems with it-so chose not to. It is easy to leave this part out.
I looked at numerous dressers at furniture stores that were of the same quality as this- but $200-300 more- so I feel it was a great deal.
I like it so much I will probably purchase the six drawer dresser for my older teenagers room.
Very classy looking and a great addition to my bedroom for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

damaged

11/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parts were scratched and just not nice.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
09/19/2012
By ,
Dyersburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the price. It came in perfect shape. It took several hours to put together but was worth it in the end. Very sturdy and well constructed. The drawers were bigger than a chest I bought from a local furniture store. I am super happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
11/07/2011
By ,
Far Rockaway, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product, it's worth the money. Nice design, will give your bedroom a lift. Comes together beautifully - very sturdy - built to last a while. One thing to mention though... it's very heavy - be prepared to put some muscle into the lift. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Horrible buy..

04/22/2013
By ,
atlanta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought to of these drawer chests 6 months ago and a month later everything fell apart. One cracked down the middle, the other cracked also and all the drawers fell apart also. Waste on money, please do not buy, you will regret it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Great Quality and Style!

10/29/2014
By ,
New Bedford, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this chest. Purchased the Jamocha and it is a nice rich dark brown color.
The knobs and draw pulls are a nice quality brushed nickel. The draws are nicely crafted and sturdy.
Fits perfectly in the small space in my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a cute dresser for a great price. We bought two of them and it took my hubby about 4 hours to put together the first one and a little over an hour for the second one. They're super cute and don't feel cheap at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this dresser and very cute for our nursery. It did have quite a few pieces to put together, and a little disappointed with 2 noticeable scratches on wood (which we are assuming is from the shipping process).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
07/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, It's great. We did sight to store shipping and had not one scratch. A friend came to see our new room and she was amazed when I told her this was my new Cheep Wal-mart dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Looks great!

11/24/2011
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Directions are great, just have to take your time & follow them correctly. Took several hours but not a bad piece for the price! Just overwhelming at first to see all the pieces. Need patience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
05/23/2013
By ,
LaFayette, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as expected. Dark in color. Easy to assemble. Worth the price. Its not high quality furniture and I did not expect it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Excellent prize and quality

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the entire set . It looks fantastic in our children bedroom. Really nice quality. We are very happy with the purchase we made. Excellent prize. We only had to hire a person to put it together because it can be complicated if you have never done it before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha
10/24/2012
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Finished product is very nice. Did arrive with some scratches but they were easy to cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Sauder Shoal Creek 4-Drawer Chest, Jamocha

Very handsome dresser!

12/17/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two, now. Very sturdy. Drawer operation is very smooth. Nice roomy drawers! Using in Master Bedroom.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 261 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next