Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Add a touch of elegance to just about any bedroom in your home with this Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand. It is made of a durable wood construction and features an attractive finish that would work with a wide variety of decors. This oiled-oak nightstand coordinates with other pieces in the Shoal Creek collection (sold separately). It has an open shelf that can be used to store decorative accents or books. This contemporary nightstand also has a single drawer with metal runners for smooth opening and closing. T-lock safety stops help prevent the drawer from slipping out. This handsome Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand would make a great addition to a master bedroom or guest bedroom. It comes with all necessary hardware and instructions for easy assembly. Manufactured from 97 percent recycled materials, this oak nightstand is also a good choice for environmentally conscious decorators.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation87%92 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

good value

08/18/2014
By ,
Cleve, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nightstand arrived with no damage - it was packed extremely well. It took about 60-90 minutes to assemble. Contrary to what the directions say, not every piece is labeled so be careful. Lots of small hardware included - again be careful. Nothing was missing or damaged. Only suggestion for mfr is to round the front corners on the top of the nightstand. They are a perfect right angle and easy to bump....instant bruises. Otherwise, I like the nightstand and will recommend it to others.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

like the looks of it,, especially for the price

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice, great value, it didn't take my husband that long to put together. I bought 2 of them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Nice and sturdy

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nice not my favorite due to the color but it will definitely be sturdy and was easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Awesome Delivery & Product

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product. Nice addition to any room, matched our furniture perfectly, Walmart had it shipped within 2 days to my home. INCREDIBLE. Thank You! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Great night stand for the price.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Follow the instructions and you can put it together in about 2 hours. I bought two and the second one assembly took only one hour. Its is a good solid night stand. We are very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Loved it

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great nightstand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Very useful

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. .. All you have to do is fill low directions... they really give good directions, very easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak
04/19/2011
By ,
Southwest Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. Great looking, exceptional value. Very easy to assemble. I did it by myself and it took approximately 2 hours. All the parts were in the box and when I was finished the table was actually level demonstrating spot-on manufacturing and assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak
07/30/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed an inexpensive set of nightstands for our spare bedroom. They arrived quickly and looked exactly as pictured. Husband put them together. He's very handy with all things and has put together flat pack type furniture many times over the years. Still had a bit of a hard time putting these together. His complaint was there were too many parts and screws for such a simple design. Despite that time consuming task, all the holes were drilled correctly and lined up so he didn't have to make any alterations or jiggle pieces into place. When finished, this is a very heavy, sturdy piece and looks wonderful and it color matched an existing antique oak bed. I would note that this is still particle board type material so don't put wet drinks on it or it will peel and pucker the surface. I would get a piece of glass or plexiglas cut to fit the top if it were to be used on a regular basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Excellent buy for the money

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected. Packaging was exceptional. Excellent directions. Together within 2 hours. Not complicated at all. Even the drawer worked the first time. I was worred about that part. The web-site picture is very, very close to the actual wood color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Great nightstand.

04/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sauder nightstand is awesome. It looks like I paid way more than I did for it. It assembles with ease and is very sturdy. The finish on it looks like real wood. The drawer has metal rails, no plastic, like many out there. It also has what is the most nifty adjustment screws on the rails that I've ever seen. They help you align the drawer on both sides perfectly. The MDF material used is very durable and smooth on the unfinished sides. Sauder has some really innovative assembly techniques used on this nightstand. When it's assembled you don't see any screws on unfinished areas at all. Except, of course the outside of the back panel. But then it's goes against a wall, right? Sauder customer service is also top-notch! I needed them on another item I purchased last year. And replacement parts were sent right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Directions not the best.

03/17/2014
By ,
Albrightsville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality is what I expect from Sauder. The directions were not the greatest. Had to go back and undo a couple of things to make a piece fit. Ok when I finally got it together. Bought two and took me about an hour each, while I was watching tv.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Nicer than expected!

10/30/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed smaller night stands since our bedroom is not very large and we have a king size bed. I purchased them first to see if the quality was there, before purchasing other pieces of this style. Rather than purchasing a very expensive bedroom set (we have kids and other priorities) I decided to try Sauder. The color/style is very nice. They have some weight to them so they definitely do not feel cheap. It took my husband about 40 minutes (each) to put these together. It wasn't that difficult at all. I'm looking forward to purchasing the two matching dressers and mirror!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Great product

10/19/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this because I needed soemthing to match or somewhat match our antique wood head board. They are awesome! They match almost perfectly! I just wish that they sold more in the oiled oak look! The nightstands are sturdy and are made out of thicker wood not just particle board. This is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Great for Tight Budget!

09/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought my own place and with only being 21 needed something cheap that looked nice and these fit the bill 100%. They are heavy and sturdy. Cheaper looking then some other furniture but cannot beat for the price. Took me about 2.5 hours to put 2 night stands together and I am ignorant when it comes to putting stuff together!
Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Looks really nice

01/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nightstand is a great feature to the bedroom set. It actually looks really nice, easy assembly, and pretty good quality. Bigger than it looks from the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Really nice piece of furniture

03/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wasn't my first furniture purchase at Walmart, and my first experience wasn't very good, so I went in with low expectations. But this is a really nice nightstand! It looks nice, it's really sturdy, and it's well engineered. It even has a built in adjustment screw to align the drawer. The drawer was sticking a lot at first, but I oiled the tracks a little, and now it's perfect.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

nitenite

04/18/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stand seemed to be well packed but did have one broken piece (the top) upon un-packing. I contacted Sauder and a replacement piece was shipped out within 2 days at no charge. I was able to assemble it in an hour after receiving the replacement piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Sturdy. Looks great!

07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nightstands are heavy and sturdy. I'm not sure how well they stand up to scratches and wear yet. It took almost 1 hour to put together the first one and then 30 minutes for the second one. I really like them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Good Value!

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good heavy weight unit with a great finish! Does take a while to set up and the draw locks are tricky but great price when compared to anything at the discount furniture stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next