Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Sauder Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Add more style to your bedroom with the Sauder Shoal Creek Night Stand. This Oak night stand is made from wood that makes it durable. It has an oiled oak finish for a stylish look. It boasts of a contemporary design and matches well with the other furniture from the Shoal Cree collection. This contemporary night stand has an open shelf and a single drawer that lets you store your things in it conveniently. This 1 drawer nightstand has metal runners and safety stops and is easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%83 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Nice quality for the price

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a nice quality product for the price. We looked at probably hundreds of nightstands before finally going with these. I don't like that the back is not particularly finished so it really does need to go up against a wall. But otherwise happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Directions not the best.

03/17/2014
By ,
Albrightsville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality is what I expect from Sauder. The directions were not the greatest. Had to go back and undo a couple of things to make a piece fit. Ok when I finally got it together. Bought two and took me about an hour each, while I was watching tv.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Amazing furniture for the price

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This assembled quickly and the quality showed when all the holes lined up and the hardware functioned as it should. It set up easier that the old pressboard furniture and looks like a much higher price unit. We were very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

looks exactly like the picture

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Great addition to my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

cheap

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not at all the color on Walmarts web site....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Great value

04/07/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It more than met my expectations. Looks really nice in my guest bedroom. Took 45 minutes to put together and the drawer slides nicely, no dings of any kind. It's a great little piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Wonderful nightstand

03/29/2014
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this night stand. My next purchase is the chest that matches it. It only took me an hour to put together and not difficult at all. If I had room I would buy another one. Very sturdy and very nice. I love it!!! Its the perfect size for any room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Looks really nice

01/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nightstand is a great feature to the bedroom set. It actually looks really nice, easy assembly, and pretty good quality. Bigger than it looks from the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Nicer than expected!

10/30/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed smaller night stands since our bedroom is not very large and we have a king size bed. I purchased them first to see if the quality was there, before purchasing other pieces of this style. Rather than purchasing a very expensive bedroom set (we have kids and other priorities) I decided to try Sauder. The color/style is very nice. They have some weight to them so they definitely do not feel cheap. It took my husband about 40 minutes (each) to put these together. It wasn't that difficult at all. I'm looking forward to purchasing the two matching dressers and mirror!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

makes our room look lots better!

02/06/2014
By ,
Gaylord MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although not expensive the stands are a great fit for our budget and room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

very nice end table

02/05/2014
By ,
clarksburg,wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took forever to put together but its a nice sturdy table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

quality was less than expected, cheep finish

03/15/2014
By ,
Sulligent AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
top chipped while putting togather
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak
04/19/2011
By ,
Southwest Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. Great looking, exceptional value. Very easy to assemble. I did it by myself and it took approximately 2 hours. All the parts were in the box and when I was finished the table was actually level demonstrating spot-on manufacturing and assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak
07/30/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed an inexpensive set of nightstands for our spare bedroom. They arrived quickly and looked exactly as pictured. Husband put them together. He's very handy with all things and has put together flat pack type furniture many times over the years. Still had a bit of a hard time putting these together. His complaint was there were too many parts and screws for such a simple design. Despite that time consuming task, all the holes were drilled correctly and lined up so he didn't have to make any alterations or jiggle pieces into place. When finished, this is a very heavy, sturdy piece and looks wonderful and it color matched an existing antique oak bed. I would note that this is still particle board type material so don't put wet drinks on it or it will peel and pucker the surface. I would get a piece of glass or plexiglas cut to fit the top if it were to be used on a regular basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

I am well pleased.

03/06/2014
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item arrived early than predicted and is the exact height that was indicated. Definitely follow the directions when putting it together. It makes for a much more secure item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

100% MDF. Not an ounce of Oak.

03/05/2014
By ,
Madison, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Oiled Oak Finish" refers to laminate. It is faux wood, all MDF laminate. Not even the legs are oak. Bottom and back sides are not laminated. The box states "made in USA".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Assembles normally and looks good.

03/04/2014
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly is about what you would expect if you read and follow instructions. I assembled in about 45 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

For the price, a great deal

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for night stands at local furniture stores and these were a fraction of the cost. They are attractive, all parts were included. My husband is good at assembly so not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Excellent buy for the money

09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected. Packaging was exceptional. Excellent directions. Together within 2 hours. Not complicated at all. Even the drawer worked the first time. I was worred about that part. The web-site picture is very, very close to the actual wood color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Shoal Creek Nightstand, Oiled Oak

Great nightstand.

04/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sauder nightstand is awesome. It looks like I paid way more than I did for it. It assembles with ease and is very sturdy. The finish on it looks like real wood. The drawer has metal rails, no plastic, like many out there. It also has what is the most nifty adjustment screws on the rails that I've ever seen. They help you align the drawer on both sides perfectly. The MDF material used is very durable and smooth on the unfinished sides. Sauder has some really innovative assembly techniques used on this nightstand. When it's assembled you don't see any screws on unfinished areas at all. Except, of course the outside of the back panel. But then it's goes against a wall, right? Sauder customer service is also top-notch! I needed them on another item I purchased last year. And replacement parts were sent right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next