Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Choicemmed CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Choicemmed CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

This product is intended solely for use to monitor heart rate during exercise, sports, and aviation activities. Not intended for continuous monitoring. This unit is not a medical device and is not intended to diagnose or treat any medical condition or disease. Monitor your oxygen levels and heart rate measurements the easy way with the reliable Choicemmed OxyWatch Fingertip Pulse Oximeter. This Choicemmed pulse oximeter features a large easy-to-read bi-directional display that provides accurate results. All it requires to display reliable oxygen levels and heart rate measurements is a simple touch of a button. This fingertip pulse oximeter clips onto your finger to ensure more accurate results. The soft silicone padding ensures that your finger is not hurt. The best part is this pulse meter turns off automatically when finger is removed. Powered by 2 AAA batteries, this Choicemmed pulse oximeter consumes very little power for its operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Great pulse oximeter and I'm a doctor

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm starting my own medical practice and I have been ordering medical products with price in mind. This is an excellent pulse ox for the office. I have been surprised that Walmart has so many medical things to sell on line and they are great. I am impressed with the quality and value of this product. been using it for about 1 week and it works great. Hope it will continue to work this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

I'm not sure yet.

05/07/2014
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the idea and what it is suppose to do. I may have a defect one because I wanted it to monitor my oxygen level because I had a pulmonary embolism. The problem is sometimes it gives me a read in the 60 percent range which means I'm not alive. Other times it seems to work fine. My wife has had reading over 100 percent which is also impossible. So I'm still out on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

This product works very well and is a good value.

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Mother. She was a little apprehensive as most of these devices are more expensive. We checked it for accuracy with one her physical therapist uses. We tested it at several different times and the readings were identical. It is easy to use and accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

It reads well

01/22/2012
By ,
Upstate, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it is discribed as doing. I wish though that I would have gotten one that sets off an alarm when oxygen is low. I use it to find out if I should use my oxygen since I have emphyzema. Breathing is always difficult but oxygen level is not always low enough to warrant oxygen use. This lets me know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Just as advertized

07/05/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At age 69, it is important to know my pulse, and the % Oxygen is really a great benefit.
After working out with this my resting pluse is now lower and my % Oxygen is better.
Having the OxyWatch C18SM has given me confidence that I'm doing the work out correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

It works

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works pretty good but instruction sheets no good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Great price and easy to use!

12/25/2013
By ,
Piperton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the blue color, easy to read and use, and great info to know, especially with elderly or young - Oxygen and pulse levels!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Does what it claims

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took just a minute to get used to how to work it. Found out it was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

I am very pleased with the oxygen reader. I am 75

03/09/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Oxwatch 1810SM fingertip pulse Oximeter was just what I needed to keep check on my oxygen .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

So far so good.

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. It does what it's supposed to as far as I know. I just wish the display was flipped. I use this on patients at my job and the numbers face the patient instead of me. Other than that. No complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Great for Home!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has asthma and I was tired of feeling unsure of his oxygen level. This small devise has given me a little peace of mind because it's easy to use and I have the information I need when I call his doctor should he go into respiratory distress. Love the size, price -- definitely would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter
05/20/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not work hardly at all in light,only in dark.Rarely worked at all,had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Accurate oximeter at a real value.

05/15/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cost effective device is great to monitor blood oxygen. When traveling to high altitudes it's a good idea to keep an eye on your oxygen level, particularly the elderly or those with COPD or other breathing problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

handy

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty handy to have at home use,after doing any activities.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

Great device

08/03/2014
By ,
Phoenix, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great device, but the instructions are confusing. The instructions say the device has 2 modes at one place and 4 modes at another place. I am not sure I understand their confusion even after using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter
05/24/2011
By ,
Ahwahnee, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, very easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

WORKS GREAT

08/02/2014
By ,
NORMAN,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS AS ADVERTISED....... I USE IT MANY TIMES A DAY....... LIKE IT VERY MUCH AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT .... THANKS WALMART FOR HAVING IT ONLINE........
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter
10/24/2011
By ,
Newberry Springs, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's works great so far. I've had it for about a month.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

excellent

11/13/2013
By ,
St.Anthony Id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the fetchers it came with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CHOICEMMED OxyWatch C18SM Fingertip Pulse Oximeter

best price around

05/11/2014
By ,
mountain view ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it is supposed to. happy with the purchase.....shipping was very slow about two weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next