Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

The Baby Trend Venture Travel System is one of the most well equipped stroller combos on the market. The combo includes the venture stroller, EZ Flex Loc car seat and EZ Flex Loc base. This trendy baby stroller travel system comes in a brown and beige tone checkered pattern embellished with a jungle theme. A large shade canopy provides sun protection and has a peek-a-boo window that allows easy check-ups on the baby. The stroller has a multi-position reclining seat to place the baby at comfortable positions for riding or sleeping. The three-point safety harness secures baby to the seat. A large storage basket makes it convenient to store and access baby clothes and toys while on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

takes a minute to figure out

08/02/2011
By ,
Fort Cambell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this last night for my baby that's due in January we (my husband and i) were at walmart and saw it was on rollback for 104.00 i got on my phone to see if there were any bad reviews and i saw the review that said it was a pain to fold. we figured oh well its something that we'll get used to and we quickly grabbed it cause it was the last one. and a few minutes ago i started messing with it to see how hard it was to fold it took me ten minute maybe less than that to figure out not all that bad it takes the second hand for a brief time maybe 3 seconds to help but other than that its fine. I didn't read the manual cause its pretty simple. i thought it would be a little more difficult for me seeing as I'm 4' 10 " but its not its seems really sturdy. and i love the fact the little unlock switch so it doesn't accidentally fold up on its own ( I'm a first time mom so i don't know if all strollers have this). i love how the stroller came with a car seat. and i love the pattern so much better than the other one we were gonna get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

the best out there

04/12/2011
By ,
ok city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift. I think its the best out there. Love the flex lock gadgets. feel real safe with this car seat. The colors and fabric are great for my little boy. It really helps to have the car seat fit the stroller .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

woah!

10/19/2011
By ,
south carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was just strolling around my local wal-mart window shopping and found this on rollback for $70, not priviously used and returned or anything! so needless to say i snatched that bad boy right up since it was the last one left. baby koston won't be here until January, but he's got his wheels and car seat waiting on him! can't wait to try this thing out. but love the design, material, and the fact that it's easy to fold (once you try it out a few times and get the hang of it) and that it has adequate storage space for cups, bottles, diaper bag, etc. without the stroller being too overwhelmingly big at the same time. rating four stars only because haven't been able to use it yet because little man's not here yet!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

I recommend highly!

04/22/2011
By ,
bristol ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a bargain! This is a great value for all the features you get. I recommend highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

Hard to fold down

06/16/2011
By ,
Olympia, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just got this stroller from my mother-in-law, i love the colors and also the fact that the carseat comes with it. BUT i hate that its so hard to fold down, I did everything the instruction manual told me to do but still was a pain. There are so many other strollers like this one were you only have to use one hand to fold it down, This stroller i have to use both hands and my foot to get it to go down it is very frustrating and annoying. im returing this stroller asap
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

LOOKS GOOD FOR NOW

07/30/2011
By ,
columbus,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color looks much better than it is online. Eazy set up appr. 10 min. safety features ok for the price. stroller folds eazily for now haven't had any issues with foldind n fitting in car for now. i have own for 3 weeks and for now good product. can't beat the price with flex loc features plus.
you could spend more on same/diff product somewhere else for less quality.
Great product would recomend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

Car seat not user friendly

07/24/2011
By ,
Waterloo, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The car seat base holds the car seat too close to the actual seat in order to functionally fit your hand around the bottom of the car seat to release it from the base. It might work better for when the seat is front facing, but for use while the infant needs to be facing the rear of the vehicle it is nearly impossible to pull the release trigger because there is no extra space for your hand to manuever around and down to unlatch it. We are very disappointed because we liked the style and features of the product, but if it is going to cause stress and frustration each time we go to use the car seat and base, it is not worth the headache so we will be exchanging it for something different.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
south carolina
woah!
Posted 09/30/2011
was just strolling around my local wal-mart window shopping and found this on rollback for $70, not priviously used and returned or anything! so needless to say i snatched that bad boy right up since it was the last one left. baby koston won't be here until January, but he's got his wheels and car seat waiting on him! can't wait to try this thing out.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

You get what you pay for...

11/09/2013
By ,
Loveland, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item is fine if you are strapped for money. The car seat and base were great. The stroller came with a rip in the seams along the top side of the seat. I had to stitch up with a needle and thread before I gave it to my son for his new baby. The stroller itself is not super easy to open and close (definitely not a one-handed operation) and after less than a year of use, the seat back had to be rigged up to an upright position with a bungee cord. /
The pattern was cute; and overall, these pieces were functional. Next time, I will probably spend a little more money on a product of higher quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

the best out there

04/14/2011
By ,
south bend, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with this combo. love the safety features. the color and fabric are good. I think it's the best out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends
08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat and stroller for my daughter who is expecting my first grandson sometime in December. She was estatic when her "husband" put the stroller & car seat together. I realize this is not very informative, but the baby isn't here, yet!!! I do know that my daughter was wishing that there would be a optional second base for the car seat since they have two vehicles and having two bases would be very convenient.
Pros: Durable, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Supportive Padding, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salem, WI
Posted 11/18/2011
You can buy an additional base for these car seats at Walmart.com for around $35.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

Overall, I love it. It's perfect for us.

11/06/2011
By ,
Franklin, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this yesturday for the baby we're having in April. I couldn't pass up the price! It was clearance for $70 because it was the display model. I love it! It has the cutest design and patterns. PLus it's jungle themed just like our nursery. It's a tad hard to fold, but I did it with one hand and one foot. Nothing I would take it back over. I love how secure it seems to be with the car seat in it. I didn't expect it to have several different spot to secure. I also love that the straps are a button rather then those peices that you have to push on both sides. Seems safer and easier. Overall, I love it. It's perfect for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

Great so far

01/14/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this since December. My little boy is not due until the end of Feb/beginning of March. I put the stroller together with out much of a problem. It seems very sturdy and the car seat fits in it perfectly. I was not having a problem at all with folding or unfolding it. I also had the base installed in my car so I can get some practice of getting the carrier in and out. I love the colors. The only thing I have a complaint about is the basket on the stroller is not enclosed on all sides, so it may be possible for something to roll out of the front.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

Have been loving this combo!

05/03/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using this stroller and car seat for over 2 weeks now and am very happy. The stroller is narrow enough for easy control and the wheels don't get stuck like my old stroller use to. The car seat is comfy for my little one and very lightweight for carrying her around. I recommend this product for those who want something to use often and easy to manage. Great style, comfort and ease of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

Great product

09/01/2012
By ,
Gibbon, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been very happy with this stroller/carseat combo. The carseat is a little heavy, especially when baby starts getting bigger, but that's the only major drawback. The straps adjust nicely and the pullstring in the front is very handy to tighten them. Occasionally, the two puzzle piece buckles get twisted around the strap and it's a bit of a headache to twist them back. The puzzle pieces are also a little difficult to figure out at first, but you get used to it. The seat fits very nicely into the base and is easy to get in and out. The seat is compact enough to fit in the backseat without having to move the front seats too far forward. The seat is a bit narrow and may get too tight if you have a big baby. The shade is really sturdy and it can be moved to cover the top or bottom of the carseat so it's been great to block the sun in the car.
The seat fits very nicely into the stroller. When my baby was very little, instead of latching the seat onto the plastic bar, I would just sit it inside the stroller so he was more reclined to prevent "headflop." The seat in the stroller reclines a bit so baby can relax in there once he is big enough. The cupholders are very handy and there is a little flip-up part on the shade so you can see baby when you have the shade over him. There is a big storage basket underneath to accommodate a fairly large diaper bag. It's just a bit difficult to fold at first and I can't do it with one hand even though the description indicates this is possible. Wheels are of good quality. Fairly heavy duty stroller and folds up nicely to fit in my truck, but I have a very large trunk. One of my favorite parts about the stroller is how smoothly it pushes. It's really nice. The animal design is also really cute for either a boy or girl.
This has been a great product for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

Awesome Travel System!

04/14/2012
By ,
Jefferson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great travel system! I found it easy to assemble and easy to use. I am very pleased with it, especially at such a great price. Definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends

Love it!

10/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful set! Easy to clean and its great for the price. I have the matching play pen also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends
04/02/2012
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stroller is hard to fold up for transporting in vehicle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend - Venture Travel System, Jungle Friends
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5