Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Virgin Mobile (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation89%123 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 156 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

ONLY BUY WELL BEFORE YOU NEED IT!

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Electronic delivery was for Saturday. Its now Sunday. After numerous emails, finally a phone number. Called it. An automated system said that a live person would be on phone in 5 minutes. After 25 minutes a live person! She was polite and professional. Explained to her what was going on. She explained that there was a financial hold holding things up that was recently released. But she wasn't able to provide any more useful information beyond that. She offered to cancel the order. I wanted to wait and see if the email shows up. She said it could still take another 24 hours. I expressed my concerns about using a major credit card for such a purchase(I used Bill Me Later). I also expressed the dissatisfaction with Walmart's inability to deliver the goods in hours as advertised, and suggested maybe they shouldn't sell these e-cards since they can't fulfill their obligations to the consumer as advertised. I further felt that the Walmart site has integrity issues that should be addressed, and feel the site is not trust worthy for any purchase.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Good for Emergency

07/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's great if you're getting low on Topup credit; Be cautious, because it takes hours to get the code via email 3 hours tops.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Cheaper than $25

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Only wish it would have been delivered faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

started charging tax and other fees

10/16/2013
By ,
China, Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
loved it, before they started charging tax and fees...now, not so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

It takes 3 days to get the code.

07/13/2013
By ,
tampa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The site said it would take 60 minutes to get the code. When I got the email, it said it would be delivered withing hours. Now, it says that my code won't be delivered for 3 days. That is ridiculous. I could have gotten it from somewhere else if I knew it would take that long. An email delivery should never take that long.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

late delivery

11/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took two days for the email with the topup code to arrive, which is unacceptable for electronic delivery. In fact, even the invoice mentioned "recipient should receive card within hours of ordering".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Cheaper than topping up through virgin mobile!

12/15/2010
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can never find the $25 cards in the stores, so this is an easy alternative. Pay for the card through walmart.com receive the e-mail within minutes, put the code in your phone and you are good to go! (the website claims it takes approximately 1 1/2 hrs, but i have not had it take more than 20 minutes) Besides no running around looking for cards and wasting gas, YA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
O.C., CA
Tip
Posted 10/18/2011
Sign up for an eBates account - (to earn Cashback!!)
Click on WM or (type in search box)
Open/Start an eBates ticket
Buy your VM Top Up Card (e.g. $25 for $24.54 at WM + .50cents on Ebates Ca$H)
Happy Earning! :P
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

virgin mobile

04/08/2011
By ,
Brainerd, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for unlimited and 300 minute plan for a month
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
O.C., CA
Tip
Posted 10/18/2011
Sign up for an eBates account - (to earn Cashback!!)
Click on WM or (type in search box)
Open/Start an eBates ticket
Buy your VM Top Up Card (e.g. $25 for $24.54 at WM + .50cents on Ebates Ca$H)
Happy Earning! :P
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

so convenient

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i previously went to radio shack to refill virgin mobile Beyond Talk Plan for my family. But now I do it at home which saves time and gas money. The code from Walmart comes quickly in my e-mail box. Then I go to the Virgin Mobile Website, sign in, type in the code , choose a plan and I'm done. Excellent ,since i would not want to give my credit card information to Virgin Mobile, because I read of a lot of problems with overcharging by them. The Card is perfect, no overcharging possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
I'm Confuesed!!
Posted 01/08/2012
It doesn't say how many minutes you get and i see some people saying 300 minutes & other stuff & alot of people said it's unlimited. Well i need it to be unlimited. Is It?? Because I'm not sure pleassseee let me know!!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
O.C., CA
Tip
Posted 10/18/2011
Sign up for an eBates account - (to earn Cashback!!)
Click on WM or (type in search box)
Open/Start an eBates ticket
Buy your VM Top Up Card (e.g. $25 for $24.54 at WM + .50cents on Ebates Ca$H)
Happy Earning! :P
.
.
spread the word...
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Easy alternative

08/08/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was used to buying cards at Wal-mart and then bringing them home to add to my phone. But I decided to try topping up my phone online and it was so easy. Within five minutes of buying the pin code I had an email with the code from Wal-mart. I signed in at Virgin Mobile, cut and pasted the number from the email, and another five minutes later my phone was up and running again. this is the way I'll be doing it from now on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup
04/03/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found that this card was cheaper then where others were offering like the other reviews have said.I enjoy the savings even if it is by a little. A little adds up over time :). The e-mail delivery is also quite nice.It does not take long for me at all.Quite the time saver.It is also very convenient for me as well since the 25 dollar cards are hard to find in my area. I plan to buy again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Pretty good

01/11/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro: Costs less than 25$.
Con: Takes me about 1-2 days for the email to arrive.
I've purchase these cards 3 times. The confirmation email says that delivery is within hours, but I've had to wait up to 2 days. So, if you are purchasing this item, plan at least 3 days in advance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

touch and go

07/05/2012
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price but was hard to get. First time I ordered these a month ago, it all went smooth got the email within 5 minutes. The second time I got this it took 2 days to get it and and 1 phone call to walmart.com to fix this. If I didnt get airline miles for buying on the internet I would rather just buy this in the store. If the email gets lost I was told its hard to fix because its a code that is sent. After the last mess, I rather just buy in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Worked perfectly!

03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a quick & easy solution! Instead of having to go out and buy a card, we got this one, the card numbers arrived by e-mail within a few minutes, and we paid less than face value! Worked perfectly for adding another month to my son's Virgin Mobile account! Will probably do this every month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Delivery delay

01/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The PIN is all one is purchasing. Email delivery should be instant. I waited over 24 hours for it to arrive in my email inbox. This is unacceptable in this day and age.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Walmart Is Finally Back On The Ball

08/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For over a year, I was buying my top-ups through Walmart and having them digitally delivered. No problems. Great! Then a few months ago, my orders were being cancelled and mayhem ensued. I decided to give it another go today and was surprised. An email delivered to me in 15 minutes after I placed my order, directing me to Walmart's new e-delivery site. Click the link, open new page, click another link, and there's my top-up pin.
Here's a tip for some of you, I use Recyclebank and when I rack up enough points (2500), I get a $10 Walmart gift card for online shopping. So every couple of months, I only pay $15 for my $25 top-up with Virgin Mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Great and easy

07/11/2012
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even after reading reviews I thought it was gonna be a pain to do and Virginmobileusa.com would somehow want my credit card. Much to my surprise it worked great didnt have to give a credit card unless i wanted to.Was super easy to set up. Got a android phone "virgin mobile" and a $10 top up and a $25 top up all on walmart webpage. Got emails easily and activated phone super simple. wow...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Better (& Cheaper) Than a Dive to the Store

02/09/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Virgin Mobile Top-Up cards for connecting to a MiFi-2200 hot spot.
As many Virgin pre-paid customers know, Virgin is horrible went it comes down to customer service. After having my credit card double charged by Virgin on three occasions, when ordering by telephone directly from Virgin, I decided to only use their "Pre-Paid Top-Up" cards. The only problem with that - you have to drive to a store that sells Top-Up cards.
I ordered a $25.00, Virgin Top-Up card from Walmart online. A facsimile of the card was delivered directly to my email within 30 minutes after placing the order. By the way, I ordered the card online; while in Phoenix, I was not charged sales tax. When I purchased the same card while in a Walmart in Scottsdale, I was charged sales tax. So, I saved sales tax by ordering online, AND I saved the cost of gas by ordering from the comfort of my home.
Walmart's online ordering system works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup

Very good service

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for (Email Delivery) Virgin Mobile $25 Topup
01/18/2013
By ,
New york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Purchased this online and i didnt offically recive my pin number until about a week and a half after i was orginally supposed to recive it. I would would have wrote terrible comments if it wasnt for the execlent costimer survive i recived. So all in all im content with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next