Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Tracfone (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(368 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
272
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation90%330 out of 368reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
104 Questions | 323 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
272
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

found it flustrating

05/27/2014
By ,
WVa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know how easy it might be the second time around..but the first time.me was awful and time consuming.I was trying to activate my tracphone and add minutes..I don't know if everyone is aware but the whole tracphone process from activating to adding minutes and so on is done by automation..NO person to person to ask questions..there are many codes to be entered,I could not get my phone to accept the minutes..it took me 2 days of trying before it was achieved..I NEVER talked to a person, and after exhausting all my options I think it was a FLUKE that it finally said I needed another code..after that it excepted my pin code and the minutes appeared on my phone..I haven't used them because the "AUTOMATED VOICE tells me I have to pay another $15.00 roaming fee of which I have already purchased but my phone won't recognize it
and they want another $15.00..I haven't made that move yet, so when I do I hope.my minutes work properly..such a big headache..but I did get the.minutes downloaded on my phone..finally...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Great way to buy your Tracfone Airtime!

07/16/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've bought my Tracfone Airtime on my phone, online, in the store, and, for the first time, at Walmart.com. It costs the most online at the Tracfone site...there are extra taxes and charges there, and they don't necessarily compensate for "fastest", unless you are completely out of service days and minutes. The store is the same price as online, but you risk losing the card...I ordered at night, so finally went to bed after waiting a couple of hours, since Walmart has delivered everything else just fine. In the morning, there it was, right on my phone, when I went on the site and did the stuff I needed to do to get it there. No problem, no hassle. Just a bit of waiting. No more time, really, than when I bought a card at the store, went home, but away my groceries....you know the drill. Do this. The reason I gave it a four? I waited until morning. My bad? Probably. But I'll do it again, believe me, I will, in a heartbeat! Yay, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Very good deal...but be smart.

09/23/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Double Minutes plan and it does do just that. The 60 minute card good for 90 days becomes 120 minutes and 180 days if your phone has the Double Minute plan. For my much less than average use (each text cost minutes but not sure the exact rate. It appears to be about 1/3 - 2/3 of a minute per text...but don't quote me on that.) it comes out to about $7.00 a month. Overall, I am very pleased with the 60 minute card but there are others that might be more useful if you text or call a lot. MUCH better than the $50+ I was paying to use my "dumb" phone, whether I used my minutes or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Easy delivery

09/11/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can you say, it is a standard 60 minute Tracfone card! Price is a few cents lower than on the Tracfone website. The email delivery of the service PIN is a nice feature. You get an email almost instantly confirming the order and in less than one hour an email with a link to a web page to retreive your service PIN number. Copy the PIN number then open your Tracfone account page and paste the PIN to add time and minutes to your Tracphone. Seems more reliable than purchasing it from the Tracfone website that often burps and looses your transaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

TRACFONE MINUTES SLOW DELIVERY

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product itself was fine. its only phone minutes after all. I thought in order to get it the quickest way possible that I would purchase it on line and they would email me the info. WELL. it took over 24hrs to get!!! I needed those minutes for a phone that was depleted it was important to get them right away. I could've gone to the store to get them but thought this was the quickest. that was my problem with the whole thing. if u need them right away (don't believe the delivery info that u will receive the pin within a few hrs) go to the store to purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Delivery problems.

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this @ 7AM EST on 4/23/14, canceled it about the same time on 4/24 as it was never sent. The CC was processed spot on and the order confirmation email came right through but waiting an entire day for the electronic delivery that's supposed to happen in hours is utterly unacceptable. Pay the extra couple dollars and battle the miserable web pages over Tracfone or just go to the store and grab one if you're in somewhat of a hurry. This waiting wouldn't be an issue if I didn't need to get this phone reactivated in time to not roll over my minutes. Good concept, crummy delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Took to long to recieve

04/10/2014
By ,
alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered trac minutes which were to be delivered to my email address within "hours". I didn't receive until the next afternoon and had needed for an emergency. I sent customer service email and received questionable response. Could have gone to a store and purchased much faster and will do that next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Keeping costs low

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From my mom's point of view:
"My husband and I both use Tracfone SVC, a Samsung T155. It's such an easy to operate little phone and I love that the text is large enough for me to easily read. It has 911 emergency assist and is all round perfect for the amount we use it-which is mainly for making arrangements for times and meeting places, the odd forgotten shopping list and so on.
We are at a point in our lives where our situation can change so easily, so we are really not very keen on signing a lengthy contract. Tracfone affords us the opportunity of no contract, no bill cellphone usage. By purchasing this $20 card, we really manage to keep the costs down-under$10 most months, occasionally more, but the nice thing being that you can carry minutes over, so provided we keep on top of service days, the months we use more minutes are generally just extras from previous months. We can purchase cards almost anywhere when we're away, though this option of e-mail delivery is so easy and convenient to use.
This is certainly a product I'd recommend for other seniors who are busy enough to need the convenience of a cell phone, but don't want the hassle of a bill or high monthly costs."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+151points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
15 digits
Posted 08/21/2011
I would likw to know if you get the 15 # code and the 5 # code sent to email?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Unacceptable delivery time

02/15/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The ordering was great. Then disaster struck and a hold was placed because of my payment method. It was PayPal, which is almost like a debit/credit card. My airtime card did not get delivered to my inbox email for more than 40 hour. This is not acceptable. I had ordered one card before(same payment method) and it arrived within hours of the purchase That is my reason for saying unacceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

tracfone

10/23/2014
By ,
Columbia, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This card is good for days remaining. It is the cheapest route to go when you have outstanding minutes. I wish you could get a yearly card instead of 90 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

It's an airtime card.

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a TracFone airtime card. What can you say about it? It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Better than from Tracfone

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had all kinds of problems trying to get this through the Tracfone website. Got it very easily, and actually cheaper, here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

great value, especially with doubled minutes

01/07/2011
By ,
south metro, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently switched to a TracFone from a contract-service phone and purchased this phone card to use along with the new phone.
An issue I had previously when I was with a contract phone was that I was paying a hefty amount each month for minutes I never used. I like the control I now have with the TracFone service and I pay only for the minutes I use.
My new phone came with double-minutes-for-life, so purchasing the minutes cards gives me a great value for my money. I pay only for the minutes I need and get double the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

easy smooth purchase

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy purchase. Convenient because I did not have to leave house to purchase. Email with pin is sent quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Stealing minutes

03/20/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone was sitting there, not even being used, and when I went back to check the minutes, there had been a 5 minute reduction in minutes. A call which was not answered meant a 3 minute reduction. There are many, many reviews on complaint sites and Yahoo where the owners of a Tracfone are complaining about their minutes disappearing, so it is happening to others beside myself
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Simple

10/17/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much easier than going to the store to purchase the card
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

not what I thought

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thought the card was supposed to be 60 minutes and 90 days, it wasn't. I bought it for my mom, she does not use her minutes, she just has her phone for emergencies, so when she buys a card she just buys it for the days.
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
question re days
Posted 08/26/2014
how many days is this card good for?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

track phone card

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was good, but it took a day to get my pin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

BAD

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when I bought 2 cards with them I had to wait days before getting the second card I emailed them about 15 times called for days they just kept giving me the run around I would never order from them again .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for (Email Delivery) Tracfone 60-Minutes Wireless Airtime Card

Good with DMFL

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This plan on it's own is alright. This plan, along with the double minutes for life feature, is great. Take care, if you're buying a tracfone, many come with the double minutes included, but not always - make sure it comes with.
I've been trying to get to the bottom of the SVC plan, that states you can get a plan from as little as $7 a month. This plan however is nowhere to be seen on the tracfone website and this is the only plan that does make a slight amount of sense. It's $20, and it's valid for three months = slightly less than $7 a month.
Nice thing, is if you get it with DMFL, then it's as little as $3,50 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ky
Cost of service plan
Posted 03/01/2014
I ordered my phone yesterday 2/28/2014, and paid only $5.
0points
Customer Avatar
NW, WA
Posted 10/29/2013
I am still figure how DMFL(double minute for life) give you $3.5 a month. It double your minute, but you still need to be use by the end of 3 months or loose the remain time. I have double and triple minute phones and the bonus so far is 1 extra month. Anyone know on the subject please explain?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next