Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(475 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
322
4 stars
83
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation91%431 out of 474reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
217 Questions | 591 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
322
4 stars
83
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

great

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love my phone plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Customer Service and Straight Talk

09/26/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this card for a freind in error through Wlamart's Website. I thought they used this plan and it turns out they purchased monthly cell minutes using the Verizon cards from Walmart. I contacted Straight Talk and explained I had made the error and requested they refund my $132 dollars. The call center agent stated there would be no refund based on their policy. He checked to see the card had never been activated, but that did not seem to matter. So the lesson learned for me is always read the fine print, lower my expectations of customer service and never ever purchase any products from this vendor!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Should be zero stars rating

05/28/2013
By ,
lewisville,tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight Talk phone service has been unreliable on my Samsung Galaxy with my phone suddenly losing ability to make/receive calls. ST customer service would be funny if it were not so pathetic.
Look elsewhere for phone service if you need a phone that works everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Just say NO

07/19/2012
By ,
Monticello, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after two months with straight talk and as a person who loves a bargain...I can say no bargain is enough. While my wife really needed me, her phone "deactivated" on two critical occasions without cause or reason. Straight talk also did this with my phone once in the first month. Reloading is a chore most people will not like, because it means downtime on your phone until everything starts again...usually two or so calls to get it right and all the kinks worked out you hope. Website of straight talk is very poor. My phone finally quit after two months...on the day I spent $125.99 plus tax to get 3 months unlimited extension (and two more months for my wife) and they want me to send it in wait two plus weeks and they will send me a new one. Thanks, but I might be out of business by then. The backbone won't work when you need it most, the phones are both expensive and junk...push screen are you kidding me...how about push screen ten times and maybe it will work for you. In a nutshell folks...if you are lucky enough to be like me..you will spend over $600 on straight talk for two phones and service for two months and then transfer your service back to higher priced plans of competitors. My mistake for believing!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)
01/02/2013
By ,
crescent city, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paid for 3 month unlimited, but can not get it to come on. Now it says my phone is not allowed to take calls. Never had problem before, but have with this. Already been 1 month no service
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Lots of dead areas

06/26/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It won't work anywhere near my home! Works well most places, but not in my neighborhood. I would not recommend this service.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Customer Service

07/05/2013
By ,
Tri-Cities, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Run away as fast as possible! Used them for years, my whole family. Then I purchased a $30 card for my phone and the service would not stay connected. Kept getting "Not enough money on this account." Spent 3 days on the phone with them to get it fixed. The "fix" in their system would work for perhaps a few minutes and drop me again. When I told them I wanted a refund on the card because their service was failing me, their response was that "It was not the card's fault" !? and "We cannot refund you for the card." So when I pointed out how that they were about to lose a household of service (3 phones in my household) over $30, they were unapologetic and ambivalent.
So much for "We strive to provide excellent customer service." Run to Virgin. But don't take a chance here. They care not for their customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

electronic delivery took 2 days!!

12/12/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i previously attempted purchasing this several times. each time it was canceled without legitimate reason, which required me to purchase refills directly from straight talk.
this time, i placed an order, waited for the expected order canceled email, which did not come after 24 hours. but neither had the email with a PIN, and time was running low on my plan, so i bought directly from straight talk again.
the day after i already bought the refill directly from straight talk, the email with the PIN finally arrives.
very frustrating experience for what one would expect to be a seamless, automated process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

don't buy online

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took 4 days for walmart to approve purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

STAY AWAY FROM STRAIGHT TALK

06/02/2014
By ,
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a straight talk phone, no real problems at first except no signal when I got text messages. Well after missing several time sensitive text I started feeling entitled and decided if the phone promises it I should have it...BIG MISTAKE!(PRIDE COMES BEFORE A FALL) I saw they offered a 'bring your own phone program'. I called in to get my new phone activated. They made me purchase a serial code and a 3 month card #mine cost $145#. it took them 2 months, several wasted hours on the phone with customer service and 2 months with NO phone service for them to decide this phone wouldn't work with their service. OK I HAD LEARNED MY LESSON. I asked them to just restore my old phone. Well now I cant receive calls #went straight to voice mail#, don't know when I have received a text, cant use the code I bought #no refunds#, time/money ticking off the $145 card #no refunds#, and have spent more wasted HOURS on the phone trying to get things straight. Well there came a time when I could no longer explain why I had no phone and no money without inducing an aneurysm, so I purchased a virgin mobile phone and ironically received all the services I paid for. Just for kicks I called my straight talk number....went straight to voice mail #AAAAAAAH!!!!!!!#
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

WalMart 1; Straight Talk 0

12/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight Talk. A company that will pester you incessantly with nuisance marketing messages after your purchase their mobile access product, even after multiple requests for them to unsubscribe you (when you never voluntarily "subscribed" in the first place). A company that will make you pay for text message capability with graphic attachment support, then only provide messaging of text (no pictures). A company that refuses to credit you no matter what the reason for unused days (even if you're trying to upgrade 30-day domestic to their more expensive 90-day international service).
That said, kudos to WalMart for making it easy & fast to buy this mobile service on-line (delivered almost immediately, electronically) and at a slightly reduced price from that charged by Straight Talk.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Beware

12/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you buy the three or six month plan some months they will not start your data over and say that you have gone over in a day or two of your start date. Customer service is of no help at all. I will never use again
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

data plan did not work outside of our home.

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Talk function worked ok but no data service. Internet connection did not pick up any tower. We tried upto 100 miles away from home and no connection. But as soon as we entered our home it picked up signal and beeped informing us of internet connection. This was our first experience with straight talk. Will call this morning to trouble shoot. See what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Cheap, but unreliable data on AT&T

07/21/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nothing wrong with walmart's delivery of the card, and it's even a few dollars cheaper than buying from Straight Talk directly.
But Straight Talk has a very serious problem with data. Most of the time when you attempt to access the web, you will see an "Access Forbidden" message that can only be fixed by taking your phone off the network & starting it back up again. The simplest search takes minutes when you have to watch it fail, restart your phone & start over!
I recommend going to the Straight Talk forums & searching for "Access Forbidden". You will find dozens of threads which are taken quickly into "offline chats" by reps rather than talking about a fix publicly.
Multiple calls to support did no good...either they don't know what the problem is, or they do know but have no fix. After eight months of frustration, I finally went back to paying too much, because the savings didn't justify the hassle. If they ever fix this, I'll be back in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ALB, NM
straight talk service
Posted 12/22/2013
I do not understand why this person in Washington DC cannot get fabulous service. I live in the middle of NM and there are many, many places just from say Soccoro to Albuquerque, .about 70 miles, reservation land in between that ALL other services drop calls. From what i understand Straight Talk is powered by Verizon towers. If i had people to call or them call me i would have stayed with this company. Customer service is a duck shoot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Terrible Customer Service for cheap

01/26/2013
By ,
hickory nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good deal if you are looking for an inexpensive or better said cheap service.
Customer service located in Manila is not responsive. Long periods on hold. Difficult to get in touch with following initial contact.
Other options available for prepaid. I transferred from T-Mobile and will be switching back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Email delivery was promised in hours; took 3 days

06/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this for email delivery because i needed it immediately. it said "usually delivered within hours" then after ordering it on a friday the order status said "to be delivered on Monday, 3 days later"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

slow delevery

01/16/2014
By ,
buffalo grove, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In the purchasing web page, it states that the product will be delivered in next hour, but I waited for 1 day before it got delivered to my mailbox.
Put the slow delivery aside, this still a good buy considering the value of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Product fine but delivery is rediculous

03/16/2014
By ,
Guthrie, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use straight talk and renewing on the web makes sense as it saves you money. I ordered on Saturday and it was Monday evening before they emailed the pin number. It was also difficult to find in the email the correct way to get to the pin number. Basically the product is fine but Walmart's delivery is very poor. For the worlds largest retailer you would think they could do better. If you are trying to get a phone card say one day before expiration do not try to rely on this method.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Phone service is ok, Customer service is bad.

05/12/2014
By ,
Mitchell, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Straight Talk phone is usually ok, but when you need help their customer service is worthless. In one case I was told to purchase a new phone to fix a garbled sound problem and it turned out that the network failed. The voice was so bad that I had to use an AT&T phone to talk to the Straight Talk service representative.
The only positive thing about this experience is that I have a brand new spare phone sitting on a closet shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Terrible Service

11/14/2014
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this when I ran out of minutes because it was a better price than I had been paying. It was urgent that I get my phone going within hours, because I had a relative in the hospital far away that I needed desperately to check on ever few hours. Sure I could of drove to Wal-Mart which is only a 20 minute drive, but silly me wanted to save a little gas. The information on the card stated the code in most cases was delivered within minutes through email, or at the most a few hours. I didn't get to use my phone for over 3 days. I ordered the minutes on Friday morning and didn't get the pin code through email until Monday afternoon.
If you are looking to get minutes immediately don't buy them on Wal-Mart.com just run on up to the store. But if you don't mind waiting up to a few days this is a good deal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 400 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next