Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 375
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation91%410 out of 450reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
198 Questions | 587 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

I paid for 3 months of service only got 2 months.

01/29/2012
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you call their custom service you get no results so I had to dispute the charge with my credit card company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Not delivered in timely fashion!

02/10/2012
By ,
Northern NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the straight talk service, but will NEVER order a service card online again this way! The description says that the PIN will arrive within about one hour via email, but seven hours later and no PIN. Very disappointing!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Ridiculously slow delivery

01/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been buying refills from walmart for a long time and they used to take 10 minutes to get to me but last month I ran out and my order was still nowhere to be found after an entire day. My phone plan ended up lapsing and I had to drive all the way out in the middle of the night to get a refill and ended up late to a thanksgiving dinner. I read a bunch of reviews that said this wasn't a problem anymore so I figured I'd give it another shot, maybe it was a fluke during the holidays but now it's many hours later (not the "within the hour" that walmart says it should arrive in) and neither of two orders have shown up. Come on Walmart, I've shopped here tons of times so clearly this is not a fraudulent charge, why are you guys taking so long to send an email?! It ends up being faster to go drive 30 miles to the store than to get a damned email, which is ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Live and learn

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a present but has a Go Phone and can't use it, hoping my card will be reimbursed when not used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

great

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love my phone plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)
01/02/2013
By ,
crescent city, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paid for 3 month unlimited, but can not get it to come on. Now it says my phone is not allowed to take calls. Never had problem before, but have with this. Already been 1 month no service
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Always uploaded, but in a good way.

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I knew it was so easy I would have switched a long time ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Beware Straight Talk has terrible customer service

11/02/2012
By ,
Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 90 day reload for my phone one week prior to the end of my first 30 days of service. My online account showed it was added the day after I purchased it. But, the day when the 90 day service was to go into effect I could not make calls, text or get online. It was 630 am on a Sunday and nobody was at ST support until 8am. After numerous calls and emails and Facebook 'support' I finally had service restored 3 hrs later after a reprogram of my phone. THEN the very next day it happened AGAIN. I could only make a call to one number...and it was the one I called Sunday, BUT it was routed to Verizon.....figure that one out ?? So I had to call ST on a landline phone to make contact. ST had to reprogram my phone once again. Another 3 hrs without service. To date ST has not given any reason why this happened, or can guarantee it will not happen again. I had read stories where people had lost service during the updating of your service period. The reloading of service to your phone should be seamless. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
no pre-paid is exempt from problems
Posted 11/11/2013
I've had the same issue (and worse) with the 4 major expensive cell phone companies: Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile and AT&T. Straight Talk has been great and I've been with it for the last 4 years and never a problem. The service itself has been great and their staff is polite, professional and very helpful. What a shame. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Define UNLIMITED? I bet you can't...

06/14/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased several Straight Talk phones and recommended them to several friends and family members. Now I am sorry I ever heard of them. If you actually use any Data on your phone, they will turn it off and laugh at you when you complain. Their "Customer Service" is the worst I have ever had the displeasure to experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

choose a different phone service

04/02/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent 700 for me and my son a phone - thought I was getting a good deal - all I got was , so far , over a weeks worth of trouble - no reception - horrible customer service - useless customer service - customer service that speaks horrible English - customer service that does nothing for you oh, did I mention bad customer service - I wish I NEVER would have chosen Straight Talk. It is just worthless and frustrating all the way around
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Terrible Customer Service for cheap

01/26/2013
By ,
hickory nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good deal if you are looking for an inexpensive or better said cheap service.
Customer service located in Manila is not responsive. Long periods on hold. Difficult to get in touch with following initial contact.
Other options available for prepaid. I transferred from T-Mobile and will be switching back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)
08/11/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product it self is fine but don't plan on it being in your email with in 24 hours I had to wait for 3 days and took me 4 phone calls to find out that they were waiting for approval even though I got an email saying it was paid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

slow delevery

01/16/2014
By ,
buffalo grove, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In the purchasing web page, it states that the product will be delivered in next hour, but I waited for 1 day before it got delivered to my mailbox.
Put the slow delivery aside, this still a good buy considering the value of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

The Phone has NO Reception! NONE!!!

05/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone never has reception.... I have to walk around and once I find a spot, I cannot move. A lot of times, I have to go all the way outside, no matter if I am at home, a store, anywhere. It is ridiculous that this phone is so terrible
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Product fine but delivery is rediculous

03/16/2014
By ,
Guthrie, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use straight talk and renewing on the web makes sense as it saves you money. I ordered on Saturday and it was Monday evening before they emailed the pin number. It was also difficult to find in the email the correct way to get to the pin number. Basically the product is fine but Walmart's delivery is very poor. For the worlds largest retailer you would think they could do better. If you are trying to get a phone card say one day before expiration do not try to rely on this method.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Email delivery was promised in hours; took 3 days

06/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this for email delivery because i needed it immediately. it said "usually delivered within hours" then after ordering it on a friday the order status said "to be delivered on Monday, 3 days later"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Good for outdoor use

03/18/2013
By ,
Temple City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A few weeks ago, I changed my carrier from T-mobile to Straight Talk and purchased a 3 months plan, for it would be cheaper. However, After I used for a few days, I found that the signal was so weak that I had to go outside my house to talk to callers, otherwise; my calls either would be dropped or forwarded to voice mail.
Besides, my unlocked Smartphone still cannot have web access yet. I still try to figure it out. I can only have unlimited talk and text with this service yet.
The only thing I like is the unlimited talk and text, and the plan is cheaper if the web access works on your phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Be careful - straight talk throttles speed

12/25/2012
By ,
durham, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The calls are fine, but they started to throttle my data speeds after less than a month of service and really not that much data. Don't buy more than a month at a time. Not sure I will continue with straight talk if my data speeds don't go back to a reasonable speed (only 15-20kb down which is almost unusable). Test it out for a month, but don't buy any long term plans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Delay Getting Product.

02/01/2014
By ,
Dover, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The plan seems good but the order processing takes longer than advertised. The 90 day service pin is supposed to arrive through email in less than 24 hours. My son had the same trouble and had to contact Walmart to complete the order. I hope they correct these issues soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

90 day straight talk

04/15/2014
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this card online and it said it would have 'electronic delivery' It took 4 days to get the pin codes. If I didn't mind waiting 4 days then I would've just drove to walmart. Honestly, I wouldn't buy this again strictly because of that. Although it did work. Thats why I gave it 2 stars.
Never buy anything with 'electronic delivery' if you can pick it up sooner than 4 days yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 376 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next