Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(494 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
337
4 stars
86
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation91%449 out of 493reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
228 Questions | 599 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
337
4 stars
86
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

good phone plan

03/23/2014
By ,
Manchester,IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very slow delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Live and learn

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a present but has a Go Phone and can't use it, hoping my card will be reimbursed when not used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

electronic delivery took 2 days!!

12/12/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i previously attempted purchasing this several times. each time it was canceled without legitimate reason, which required me to purchase refills directly from straight talk.
this time, i placed an order, waited for the expected order canceled email, which did not come after 24 hours. but neither had the email with a PIN, and time was running low on my plan, so i bought directly from straight talk again.
the day after i already bought the refill directly from straight talk, the email with the PIN finally arrives.
very frustrating experience for what one would expect to be a seamless, automated process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Terrible online purchase

12/14/2013
By ,
Norfolk,VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It would've been so much easier to purchase this product from the store and install it. I will never order the phone card online again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

nearly impossible to buy online which is cheaper

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
costs 10$ less online and can never get it to check out...only happens for this card-have had issues for years had the pay in cash work around but walmart removed that option on my last purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
same exact problem
Posted 09/05/2014
Yes, it seems like they are making it impossible to buy online now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

UN professional products

08/01/2014
By ,
Norfolk va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product has very poor network . Loss of signal all the time frequent call drops I use Att sim service is pitiful. I wish I didn't buy 3 month card. Will never purchase again will try and use until my card expires then good bye . Almost got fired from job for missing important calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Nightmare

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight Talk has horrible if not the worst customer service. Also, after porting in a number, the service was randomly disconnected more than once. Stay far way Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

great

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love my phone plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Define UNLIMITED? I bet you can't...

06/14/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased several Straight Talk phones and recommended them to several friends and family members. Now I am sorry I ever heard of them. If you actually use any Data on your phone, they will turn it off and laugh at you when you complain. Their "Customer Service" is the worst I have ever had the displeasure to experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Ridiculously slow delivery

01/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been buying refills from walmart for a long time and they used to take 10 minutes to get to me but last month I ran out and my order was still nowhere to be found after an entire day. My phone plan ended up lapsing and I had to drive all the way out in the middle of the night to get a refill and ended up late to a thanksgiving dinner. I read a bunch of reviews that said this wasn't a problem anymore so I figured I'd give it another shot, maybe it was a fluke during the holidays but now it's many hours later (not the "within the hour" that walmart says it should arrive in) and neither of two orders have shown up. Come on Walmart, I've shopped here tons of times so clearly this is not a fraudulent charge, why are you guys taking so long to send an email?! It ends up being faster to go drive 30 miles to the store than to get a damned email, which is ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Beware Straight Talk has terrible customer service

11/02/2012
By ,
Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 90 day reload for my phone one week prior to the end of my first 30 days of service. My online account showed it was added the day after I purchased it. But, the day when the 90 day service was to go into effect I could not make calls, text or get online. It was 630 am on a Sunday and nobody was at ST support until 8am. After numerous calls and emails and Facebook 'support' I finally had service restored 3 hrs later after a reprogram of my phone. THEN the very next day it happened AGAIN. I could only make a call to one number...and it was the one I called Sunday, BUT it was routed to Verizon.....figure that one out ?? So I had to call ST on a landline phone to make contact. ST had to reprogram my phone once again. Another 3 hrs without service. To date ST has not given any reason why this happened, or can guarantee it will not happen again. I had read stories where people had lost service during the updating of your service period. The reloading of service to your phone should be seamless. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
no pre-paid is exempt from problems
Posted 11/11/2013
I've had the same issue (and worse) with the 4 major expensive cell phone companies: Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile and AT&T. Straight Talk has been great and I've been with it for the last 4 years and never a problem. The service itself has been great and their staff is polite, professional and very helpful. What a shame. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Customer Service

07/05/2013
By ,
Tri-Cities, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Run away as fast as possible! Used them for years, my whole family. Then I purchased a $30 card for my phone and the service would not stay connected. Kept getting "Not enough money on this account." Spent 3 days on the phone with them to get it fixed. The "fix" in their system would work for perhaps a few minutes and drop me again. When I told them I wanted a refund on the card because their service was failing me, their response was that "It was not the card's fault" !? and "We cannot refund you for the card." So when I pointed out how that they were about to lose a household of service (3 phones in my household) over $30, they were unapologetic and ambivalent.
So much for "We strive to provide excellent customer service." Run to Virgin. But don't take a chance here. They care not for their customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Product is Good but DO NOT ORDER ONLINE

05/14/2012
By ,
Oceanside
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WALMART has a poor service with delivery of this Product. I had to wait 3 days to get it to my email. Walmart has no control as to when Straight Talk will provide them the PIN. Go to Store and Get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Email delivery was promised in hours; took 3 days

06/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this for email delivery because i needed it immediately. it said "usually delivered within hours" then after ordering it on a friday the order status said "to be delivered on Monday, 3 days later"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Good for outdoor use

03/18/2013
By ,
Temple City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A few weeks ago, I changed my carrier from T-mobile to Straight Talk and purchased a 3 months plan, for it would be cheaper. However, After I used for a few days, I found that the signal was so weak that I had to go outside my house to talk to callers, otherwise; my calls either would be dropped or forwarded to voice mail.
Besides, my unlocked Smartphone still cannot have web access yet. I still try to figure it out. I can only have unlimited talk and text with this service yet.
The only thing I like is the unlimited talk and text, and the plan is cheaper if the web access works on your phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Product fine but delivery is rediculous

03/16/2014
By ,
Guthrie, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use straight talk and renewing on the web makes sense as it saves you money. I ordered on Saturday and it was Monday evening before they emailed the pin number. It was also difficult to find in the email the correct way to get to the pin number. Basically the product is fine but Walmart's delivery is very poor. For the worlds largest retailer you would think they could do better. If you are trying to get a phone card say one day before expiration do not try to rely on this method.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

slow delevery

01/16/2014
By ,
buffalo grove, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In the purchasing web page, it states that the product will be delivered in next hour, but I waited for 1 day before it got delivered to my mailbox.
Put the slow delivery aside, this still a good buy considering the value of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Phone service is ok, Customer service is bad.

05/12/2014
By ,
Mitchell, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Straight Talk phone is usually ok, but when you need help their customer service is worthless. In one case I was told to purchase a new phone to fix a garbled sound problem and it turned out that the network failed. The voice was so bad that I had to use an AT&T phone to talk to the Straight Talk service representative.
The only positive thing about this experience is that I have a brand new spare phone sitting on a closet shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

One of the best buys for flat rate, bad service

07/30/2014
By ,
florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This service plan is one of the best priced in the US. Straight Talk customer service leaves a lot to be desired and their coverage seems to become problematic at times. The email delivery system needs a lot of work though. Within 35 minutes, they had withdrawn the money, but it took over 16 hours to recieve the product code, with no responce to my emails and customer service would not get involved. When service is up, its as good as any, when service is spotty, its among the worst. Futher purchase of the is product remains doubtful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Terrible Service

11/14/2014
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this when I ran out of minutes because it was a better price than I had been paying. It was urgent that I get my phone going within hours, because I had a relative in the hospital far away that I needed desperately to check on ever few hours. Sure I could of drove to Wal-Mart which is only a 20 minute drive, but silly me wanted to save a little gas. The information on the card stated the code in most cases was delivered within minutes through email, or at the most a few hours. I didn't get to use my phone for over 3 days. I ordered the minutes on Friday morning and didn't get the pin code through email until Monday afternoon.
If you are looking to get minutes immediately don't buy them on Wal-Mart.com just run on up to the store. But if you don't mind waiting up to a few days this is a good deal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 419 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next