Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(347 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation92%317 out of 346reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
165 Questions | 504 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

No refund even if you don't open email for pin#

03/08/2014
By ,
Concord, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS UNLESS YOU ARE POSITIVE YOU CAN USE IT.... NO REFUND!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Be careful - straight talk throttles speed

12/25/2012
By ,
durham, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The calls are fine, but they started to throttle my data speeds after less than a month of service and really not that much data. Don't buy more than a month at a time. Not sure I will continue with straight talk if my data speeds don't go back to a reasonable speed (only 15-20kb down which is almost unusable). Test it out for a month, but don't buy any long term plans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Terrible Customer Service for cheap

01/26/2013
By ,
hickory nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good deal if you are looking for an inexpensive or better said cheap service.
Customer service located in Manila is not responsive. Long periods on hold. Difficult to get in touch with following initial contact.
Other options available for prepaid. I transferred from T-Mobile and will be switching back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Good for outdoor use

03/18/2013
By ,
Temple City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A few weeks ago, I changed my carrier from T-mobile to Straight Talk and purchased a 3 months plan, for it would be cheaper. However, After I used for a few days, I found that the signal was so weak that I had to go outside my house to talk to callers, otherwise; my calls either would be dropped or forwarded to voice mail.
Besides, my unlocked Smartphone still cannot have web access yet. I still try to figure it out. I can only have unlimited talk and text with this service yet.
The only thing I like is the unlimited talk and text, and the plan is cheaper if the web access works on your phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Delay Getting Product.

02/01/2014
By ,
Dover, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The plan seems good but the order processing takes longer than advertised. The 90 day service pin is supposed to arrive through email in less than 24 hours. My son had the same trouble and had to contact Walmart to complete the order. I hope they correct these issues soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Email delivery was promised in hours; took 3 days

06/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this for email delivery because i needed it immediately. it said "usually delivered within hours" then after ordering it on a friday the order status said "to be delivered on Monday, 3 days later"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)
08/11/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product it self is fine but don't plan on it being in your email with in 24 hours I had to wait for 3 days and took me 4 phone calls to find out that they were waiting for approval even though I got an email saying it was paid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

slow delevery

01/16/2014
By ,
buffalo grove, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In the purchasing web page, it states that the product will be delivered in next hour, but I waited for 1 day before it got delivered to my mailbox.
Put the slow delivery aside, this still a good buy considering the value of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Product fine but delivery is rediculous

03/16/2014
By ,
Guthrie, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use straight talk and renewing on the web makes sense as it saves you money. I ordered on Saturday and it was Monday evening before they emailed the pin number. It was also difficult to find in the email the correct way to get to the pin number. Basically the product is fine but Walmart's delivery is very poor. For the worlds largest retailer you would think they could do better. If you are trying to get a phone card say one day before expiration do not try to rely on this method.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

90 day straight talk

04/15/2014
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this card online and it said it would have 'electronic delivery' It took 4 days to get the pin codes. If I didn't mind waiting 4 days then I would've just drove to walmart. Honestly, I wouldn't buy this again strictly because of that. Although it did work. Thats why I gave it 2 stars.
Never buy anything with 'electronic delivery' if you can pick it up sooner than 4 days yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Cheap, but unreliable data on AT&T

07/21/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nothing wrong with walmart's delivery of the card, and it's even a few dollars cheaper than buying from Straight Talk directly.
But Straight Talk has a very serious problem with data. Most of the time when you attempt to access the web, you will see an "Access Forbidden" message that can only be fixed by taking your phone off the network & starting it back up again. The simplest search takes minutes when you have to watch it fail, restart your phone & start over!
I recommend going to the Straight Talk forums & searching for "Access Forbidden". You will find dozens of threads which are taken quickly into "offline chats" by reps rather than talking about a fix publicly.
Multiple calls to support did no good...either they don't know what the problem is, or they do know but have no fix. After eight months of frustration, I finally went back to paying too much, because the savings didn't justify the hassle. If they ever fix this, I'll be back in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ALB, NM
straight talk service
Posted 12/22/2013
I do not understand why this person in Washington DC cannot get fabulous service. I live in the middle of NM and there are many, many places just from say Soccoro to Albuquerque, .about 70 miles, reservation land in between that ALL other services drop calls. From what i understand Straight Talk is powered by Verizon towers. If i had people to call or them call me i would have stayed with this company. Customer service is a duck shoot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)
06/01/2011
By ,
Fargo, ND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its somewhat difficult to set up with Straighttalk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
san antonio, TEXAS
unlimited
Posted 11/01/2011
$135.00 for 3 months???? your kidding me....at that rate LOCK me into a CONTRACT!!!!!
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Graet Deal If you Never Need Customer Service

09/18/2012
By ,
Hebron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had a Nokia 71 on Straight Talk / ATT (GSM Phone) for about a year. This is a great deal but setting it up was a nightmare. I bought a refurbished phone direct from S.T. (Not a Walmart problem) and the former owner's account had not been deactivated in the phone. It took about a week to get it straightened out and then only by bypassing S.T. customer service and calling Trac Phone (parent company) service. I mention all this because I just tried to upgrade to an Android on the Verizon Network of S.T. (had to go to a different town/Walmart that used that network). I bought the phone for $179 but insisted that the Walmart associate set up the account so that I would not possibly lose my phone number of 14 years. The associate was knowledgeable and very helpful but he could not get the account set up on the auto system or by talking to a CS rep because the wait on each one was close to an hour and a half. He couldn't hang on the phone for that amount of time. He said I could do it myself or he would refund the phone money. I took the money and ran. Very poor CS at the S.T. end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
So Cal
Straight Talk Service
Posted 02/04/2014
The phone service is very good but the customer service is horrible! I upgraded my phone on line and requested to keep the same phone number. When I activated the phone I was assigned a new phone number. I called Straight Talk and they said they gave me back my old number. When I activated the phone again I was assigned a new phone number. I called Straight Talk back but the same thing happened again. I called them back again and they said they would redo my profile to ensure my old phone number is assigned to me. They did it but in the process wiped out numerous months of reserve Straight Talk time I had. I called them back but they were unable to give me back my time that THEY erased!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)
01/08/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Straight Talk phone service is very good...The people you have to talk to for service related problems/business are inept and extremely hard to communicate with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)
04/18/2013
By ,
Southeast Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lost some options by using my existing IPhone but worth the savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Not worth it in the long run

11/14/2013
By ,
Bridgeport, Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The connection is very slow for the internet and I have had a lot of lost calls, lost connection, calls ended unexpectedly. Since I have already paid for this card for 3 months, I have no way of opting out of that service without loosing the other 2 months left on it even though it is not working as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Slow delivery

04/14/2013
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Delivery took 2 days. I would of lost my phone service.... I had to buy another from straight talks website just to keep my service
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Barely worth the frustration

05/03/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saved about two dollars a month over the cost of the monthly plan, so it's not a huge savings. What was annoying is that when purchasing, it was refused twice, once using my card and then paypal. They need to say that their satellite communications are down, otherwise the customer assumes it is her problem. The third time, the transaction went through but since it went to my spam folder, I didn't know until I went digging for it after two days. I would not recommend this to my friends due to the frustration level.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

If only it didn't take so long to get the info

12/30/2013
By ,
Gulf Breeze, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This last time it took 4 days to receive info so I up date my straight talk account.
Seem excessive to me since it all done by e-mail..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Good Deal

01/20/2014
By ,
Morgantown WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Deal if you are not in a hurry to get it. Will take 4 days to complete transaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 272 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next