Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(399 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
265
4 stars
72
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation90%359 out of 398reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
175 Questions | 556 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
265
4 stars
72
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

UN professional products

08/01/2014
By ,
Norfolk va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product has very poor network . Loss of signal all the time frequent call drops I use Att sim service is pitiful. I wish I didn't buy 3 month card. Will never purchase again will try and use until my card expires then good bye . Almost got fired from job for missing important calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

STAY AWAY FROM STRAIGHT TALK

06/02/2014
By ,
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a straight talk phone, no real problems at first except no signal when I got text messages. Well after missing several time sensitive text I started feeling entitled and decided if the phone promises it I should have it...BIG MISTAKE!(PRIDE COMES BEFORE A FALL) I saw they offered a 'bring your own phone program'. I called in to get my new phone activated. They made me purchase a serial code and a 3 month card #mine cost $145#. it took them 2 months, several wasted hours on the phone with customer service and 2 months with NO phone service for them to decide this phone wouldn't work with their service. OK I HAD LEARNED MY LESSON. I asked them to just restore my old phone. Well now I cant receive calls #went straight to voice mail#, don't know when I have received a text, cant use the code I bought #no refunds#, time/money ticking off the $145 card #no refunds#, and have spent more wasted HOURS on the phone trying to get things straight. Well there came a time when I could no longer explain why I had no phone and no money without inducing an aneurysm, so I purchased a virgin mobile phone and ironically received all the services I paid for. Just for kicks I called my straight talk number....went straight to voice mail #AAAAAAAH!!!!!!!#
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Just say NO

07/19/2012
By ,
Monticello, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after two months with straight talk and as a person who loves a bargain...I can say no bargain is enough. While my wife really needed me, her phone "deactivated" on two critical occasions without cause or reason. Straight talk also did this with my phone once in the first month. Reloading is a chore most people will not like, because it means downtime on your phone until everything starts again...usually two or so calls to get it right and all the kinks worked out you hope. Website of straight talk is very poor. My phone finally quit after two months...on the day I spent $125.99 plus tax to get 3 months unlimited extension (and two more months for my wife) and they want me to send it in wait two plus weeks and they will send me a new one. Thanks, but I might be out of business by then. The backbone won't work when you need it most, the phones are both expensive and junk...push screen are you kidding me...how about push screen ten times and maybe it will work for you. In a nutshell folks...if you are lucky enough to be like me..you will spend over $600 on straight talk for two phones and service for two months and then transfer your service back to higher priced plans of competitors. My mistake for believing!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Customer Service

07/05/2013
By ,
Tri-Cities, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Run away as fast as possible! Used them for years, my whole family. Then I purchased a $30 card for my phone and the service would not stay connected. Kept getting "Not enough money on this account." Spent 3 days on the phone with them to get it fixed. The "fix" in their system would work for perhaps a few minutes and drop me again. When I told them I wanted a refund on the card because their service was failing me, their response was that "It was not the card's fault" !? and "We cannot refund you for the card." So when I pointed out how that they were about to lose a household of service (3 phones in my household) over $30, they were unapologetic and ambivalent.
So much for "We strive to provide excellent customer service." Run to Virgin. But don't take a chance here. They care not for their customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Beware Straight Talk has terrible customer service

11/02/2012
By ,
Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 90 day reload for my phone one week prior to the end of my first 30 days of service. My online account showed it was added the day after I purchased it. But, the day when the 90 day service was to go into effect I could not make calls, text or get online. It was 630 am on a Sunday and nobody was at ST support until 8am. After numerous calls and emails and Facebook 'support' I finally had service restored 3 hrs later after a reprogram of my phone. THEN the very next day it happened AGAIN. I could only make a call to one number...and it was the one I called Sunday, BUT it was routed to Verizon.....figure that one out ?? So I had to call ST on a landline phone to make contact. ST had to reprogram my phone once again. Another 3 hrs without service. To date ST has not given any reason why this happened, or can guarantee it will not happen again. I had read stories where people had lost service during the updating of your service period. The reloading of service to your phone should be seamless. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
no pre-paid is exempt from problems
Posted 11/11/2013
I've had the same issue (and worse) with the 4 major expensive cell phone companies: Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile and AT&T. Straight Talk has been great and I've been with it for the last 4 years and never a problem. The service itself has been great and their staff is polite, professional and very helpful. What a shame. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Ridiculously slow delivery

01/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been buying refills from walmart for a long time and they used to take 10 minutes to get to me but last month I ran out and my order was still nowhere to be found after an entire day. My phone plan ended up lapsing and I had to drive all the way out in the middle of the night to get a refill and ended up late to a thanksgiving dinner. I read a bunch of reviews that said this wasn't a problem anymore so I figured I'd give it another shot, maybe it was a fluke during the holidays but now it's many hours later (not the "within the hour" that walmart says it should arrive in) and neither of two orders have shown up. Come on Walmart, I've shopped here tons of times so clearly this is not a fraudulent charge, why are you guys taking so long to send an email?! It ends up being faster to go drive 30 miles to the store than to get a damned email, which is ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

nearly impossible to buy online which is cheaper

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
costs 10$ less online and can never get it to check out...only happens for this card-have had issues for years had the pay in cash work around but walmart removed that option on my last purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Phone service is ok, Customer service is bad.

05/12/2014
By ,
Mitchell, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Straight Talk phone is usually ok, but when you need help their customer service is worthless. In one case I was told to purchase a new phone to fix a garbled sound problem and it turned out that the network failed. The voice was so bad that I had to use an AT&T phone to talk to the Straight Talk service representative.
The only positive thing about this experience is that I have a brand new spare phone sitting on a closet shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

90 day straight talk

04/15/2014
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this card online and it said it would have 'electronic delivery' It took 4 days to get the pin codes. If I didn't mind waiting 4 days then I would've just drove to walmart. Honestly, I wouldn't buy this again strictly because of that. Although it did work. Thats why I gave it 2 stars.
Never buy anything with 'electronic delivery' if you can pick it up sooner than 4 days yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)
08/11/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product it self is fine but don't plan on it being in your email with in 24 hours I had to wait for 3 days and took me 4 phone calls to find out that they were waiting for approval even though I got an email saying it was paid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Email delivery was promised in hours; took 3 days

06/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this for email delivery because i needed it immediately. it said "usually delivered within hours" then after ordering it on a friday the order status said "to be delivered on Monday, 3 days later"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

The Phone has NO Reception! NONE!!!

05/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The phone never has reception.... I have to walk around and once I find a spot, I cannot move. A lot of times, I have to go all the way outside, no matter if I am at home, a store, anywhere. It is ridiculous that this phone is so terrible
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Good for outdoor use

03/18/2013
By ,
Temple City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A few weeks ago, I changed my carrier from T-mobile to Straight Talk and purchased a 3 months plan, for it would be cheaper. However, After I used for a few days, I found that the signal was so weak that I had to go outside my house to talk to callers, otherwise; my calls either would be dropped or forwarded to voice mail.
Besides, my unlocked Smartphone still cannot have web access yet. I still try to figure it out. I can only have unlimited talk and text with this service yet.
The only thing I like is the unlimited talk and text, and the plan is cheaper if the web access works on your phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Product fine but delivery is rediculous

03/16/2014
By ,
Guthrie, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I use straight talk and renewing on the web makes sense as it saves you money. I ordered on Saturday and it was Monday evening before they emailed the pin number. It was also difficult to find in the email the correct way to get to the pin number. Basically the product is fine but Walmart's delivery is very poor. For the worlds largest retailer you would think they could do better. If you are trying to get a phone card say one day before expiration do not try to rely on this method.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

slow delevery

01/16/2014
By ,
buffalo grove, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
In the purchasing web page, it states that the product will be delivered in next hour, but I waited for 1 day before it got delivered to my mailbox.
Put the slow delivery aside, this still a good buy considering the value of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Be careful - straight talk throttles speed

12/25/2012
By ,
durham, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The calls are fine, but they started to throttle my data speeds after less than a month of service and really not that much data. Don't buy more than a month at a time. Not sure I will continue with straight talk if my data speeds don't go back to a reasonable speed (only 15-20kb down which is almost unusable). Test it out for a month, but don't buy any long term plans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Delay Getting Product.

02/01/2014
By ,
Dover, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The plan seems good but the order processing takes longer than advertised. The 90 day service pin is supposed to arrive through email in less than 24 hours. My son had the same trouble and had to contact Walmart to complete the order. I hope they correct these issues soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Terrible Customer Service for cheap

01/26/2013
By ,
hickory nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good deal if you are looking for an inexpensive or better said cheap service.
Customer service located in Manila is not responsive. Long periods on hold. Difficult to get in touch with following initial contact.
Other options available for prepaid. I transferred from T-Mobile and will be switching back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

One of the best buys for flat rate, bad service

07/30/2014
By ,
florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This service plan is one of the best priced in the US. Straight Talk customer service leaves a lot to be desired and their coverage seems to become problematic at times. The email delivery system needs a lot of work though. Within 35 minutes, they had withdrawn the money, but it took over 16 hours to recieve the product code, with no responce to my emails and customer service would not get involved. When service is up, its as good as any, when service is spotty, its among the worst. Futher purchase of the is product remains doubtful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Cheap, but unreliable data on AT&T

07/21/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nothing wrong with walmart's delivery of the card, and it's even a few dollars cheaper than buying from Straight Talk directly.
But Straight Talk has a very serious problem with data. Most of the time when you attempt to access the web, you will see an "Access Forbidden" message that can only be fixed by taking your phone off the network & starting it back up again. The simplest search takes minutes when you have to watch it fail, restart your phone & start over!
I recommend going to the Straight Talk forums & searching for "Access Forbidden". You will find dozens of threads which are taken quickly into "offline chats" by reps rather than talking about a fix publicly.
Multiple calls to support did no good...either they don't know what the problem is, or they do know but have no fix. After eight months of frustration, I finally went back to paying too much, because the savings didn't justify the hassle. If they ever fix this, I'll be back in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ALB, NM
straight talk service
Posted 12/22/2013
I do not understand why this person in Washington DC cannot get fabulous service. I live in the middle of NM and there are many, many places just from say Soccoro to Albuquerque, .about 70 miles, reservation land in between that ALL other services drop calls. From what i understand Straight Talk is powered by Verizon towers. If i had people to call or them call me i would have stayed with this company. Customer service is a duck shoot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next