Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(519 Reviews) 443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
353
4 stars
89
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation91%470 out of 518reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
353
4 stars
89
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

good phone plan

03/23/2014
By ,
Manchester,IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very slow delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

SUPER POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

04/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't plan on any help from them if you have issues with your phone...if it's a lemon they think it's completely acceptable to expect you to go without a phone for days or up to over a week while they follow their "process" to replace it...something for which I could lose my job. Not to mention that most of the representatives I spoke with could not understand me (kept thinking I was saying insurance instead of interim) and you cannot understand them. Don't take your chances, I am so wishing I hadn't!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 23 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

STAY AWAY FROM STRAIGHT TALK

06/02/2014
By ,
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a straight talk phone, no real problems at first except no signal when I got text messages. Well after missing several time sensitive text I started feeling entitled and decided if the phone promises it I should have it...BIG MISTAKE!(PRIDE COMES BEFORE A FALL) I saw they offered a 'bring your own phone program'. I called in to get my new phone activated. They made me purchase a serial code and a 3 month card #mine cost $145#. it took them 2 months, several wasted hours on the phone with customer service and 2 months with NO phone service for them to decide this phone wouldn't work with their service. OK I HAD LEARNED MY LESSON. I asked them to just restore my old phone. Well now I cant receive calls #went straight to voice mail#, don't know when I have received a text, cant use the code I bought #no refunds#, time/money ticking off the $145 card #no refunds#, and have spent more wasted HOURS on the phone trying to get things straight. Well there came a time when I could no longer explain why I had no phone and no money without inducing an aneurysm, so I purchased a virgin mobile phone and ironically received all the services I paid for. Just for kicks I called my straight talk number....went straight to voice mail #AAAAAAAH!!!!!!!#
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

data plan did not work outside of our home.

06/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Talk function worked ok but no data service. Internet connection did not pick up any tower. We tried upto 100 miles away from home and no connection. But as soon as we entered our home it picked up signal and beeped informing us of internet connection. This was our first experience with straight talk. Will call this morning to trouble shoot. See what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 25 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Nightmare

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight Talk has horrible if not the worst customer service. Also, after porting in a number, the service was randomly disconnected more than once. Stay far way Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

UN professional products

08/01/2014
By ,
Norfolk va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product has very poor network . Loss of signal all the time frequent call drops I use Att sim service is pitiful. I wish I didn't buy 3 month card. Will never purchase again will try and use until my card expires then good bye . Almost got fired from job for missing important calls.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

nearly impossible to buy online which is cheaper

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
costs 10$ less online and can never get it to check out...only happens for this card-have had issues for years had the pay in cash work around but walmart removed that option on my last purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
same exact problem
Posted 09/05/2014
Yes, it seems like they are making it impossible to buy online now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 28 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Live and learn

11/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a present but has a Go Phone and can't use it, hoping my card will be reimbursed when not used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

great

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love my phone plan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Always uploaded, but in a good way.

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I knew it was so easy I would have switched a long time ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 31 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Beware

12/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you buy the three or six month plan some months they will not start your data over and say that you have gone over in a day or two of your start date. Customer service is of no help at all. I will never use again
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 32 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

WalMart 1; Straight Talk 0

12/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straight Talk. A company that will pester you incessantly with nuisance marketing messages after your purchase their mobile access product, even after multiple requests for them to unsubscribe you (when you never voluntarily "subscribed" in the first place). A company that will make you pay for text message capability with graphic attachment support, then only provide messaging of text (no pictures). A company that refuses to credit you no matter what the reason for unused days (even if you're trying to upgrade 30-day domestic to their more expensive 90-day international service).
That said, kudos to WalMart for making it easy & fast to buy this mobile service on-line (delivered almost immediately, electronically) and at a slightly reduced price from that charged by Straight Talk.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 33 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

The Worst

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StraightTalk has the worst customer service, bar none. They activated the SIM Card they sent me with a new number and then told me it was "used", and that I had to buy a new one to port my existing number. I wound up giving up on them and went to a different carrier. I am predicted Walmart is going to dump them within a year, their customer service is so bad. Stay away!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 34 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

I like the phone but the internet is useless.

05/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seldom has internet service so unlimited internet is useless.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Good deal

06/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Many members of my family use straight talk with zero complaints. Don't even need to leave your house just order by email.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 36 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Email delivery was promised in hours; took 3 days

06/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this for email delivery because i needed it immediately. it said "usually delivered within hours" then after ordering it on a friday the order status said "to be delivered on Monday, 3 days later"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Be careful - straight talk throttles speed

12/25/2012
By ,
durham, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The calls are fine, but they started to throttle my data speeds after less than a month of service and really not that much data. Don't buy more than a month at a time. Not sure I will continue with straight talk if my data speeds don't go back to a reasonable speed (only 15-20kb down which is almost unusable). Test it out for a month, but don't buy any long term plans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Terrible Customer Service for cheap

01/26/2013
By ,
hickory nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good deal if you are looking for an inexpensive or better said cheap service.
Customer service located in Manila is not responsive. Long periods on hold. Difficult to get in touch with following initial contact.
Other options available for prepaid. I transferred from T-Mobile and will be switching back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Good for outdoor use

03/18/2013
By ,
Temple City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A few weeks ago, I changed my carrier from T-mobile to Straight Talk and purchased a 3 months plan, for it would be cheaper. However, After I used for a few days, I found that the signal was so weak that I had to go outside my house to talk to callers, otherwise; my calls either would be dropped or forwarded to voice mail.
Besides, my unlocked Smartphone still cannot have web access yet. I still try to figure it out. I can only have unlimited talk and text with this service yet.
The only thing I like is the unlimited talk and text, and the plan is cheaper if the web access works on your phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Cheap, but unreliable data on AT&T

07/21/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nothing wrong with walmart's delivery of the card, and it's even a few dollars cheaper than buying from Straight Talk directly.
But Straight Talk has a very serious problem with data. Most of the time when you attempt to access the web, you will see an "Access Forbidden" message that can only be fixed by taking your phone off the network & starting it back up again. The simplest search takes minutes when you have to watch it fail, restart your phone & start over!
I recommend going to the Straight Talk forums & searching for "Access Forbidden". You will find dozens of threads which are taken quickly into "offline chats" by reps rather than talking about a fix publicly.
Multiple calls to support did no good...either they don't know what the problem is, or they do know but have no fix. After eight months of frustration, I finally went back to paying too much, because the savings didn't justify the hassle. If they ever fix this, I'll be back in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+97points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ALB, NM
straight talk service
Posted 12/22/2013
I do not understand why this person in Washington DC cannot get fabulous service. I live in the middle of NM and there are many, many places just from say Soccoro to Albuquerque, .about 70 miles, reservation land in between that ALL other services drop calls. From what i understand Straight Talk is powered by Verizon towers. If i had people to call or them call me i would have stayed with this company. Customer service is a duck shoot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 444 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next