Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(412 Reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
74
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation91%372 out of 411reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
177 Questions | 572 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
74
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

3 month phone card

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this 3 month phone card for a few reasons. 1st -if you buy it on-line at Walmart.com, you get $10 off. It's $125.00 instead of $135.00 for 3 months of service. 2nd -even though it's a 3 month card, it automatically breaks your service down into 3 30-day cycles. The 3 gb of data it provides for each 30 day cycle is more than enough. You also get unlimited talk & text with no extra charges, such as roaming. Note, this is not a physical card - it is an electronic code sent to your email. Other reviewers commented on poor customer service, I do not agree. I've had to call 2x, once for initial set up and once because when I loaded the new card, it took away 2 days of my existing 30 day cycle instead of adding to it when my original 30 days was over. I had excellent phone reps both times I called & my issue was resolved immediately. I love that I don't have to worry about phone service for 3 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Excellent product, Walmart delivery slow

12/13/2012
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Good: Straight Talk is an excellent deal and as long as you abide by the TOS (no streaming audio or video) and no tethering than you likely will never have a problem with them.
The Bad: Straight Talk has horrible customer service with many confusing ways to contact them. This is to be expected and is where some of the savings come from. Avoid them by not porting a number and not violating the TOS. Huge data usage WILL get you throttled and possibly kicked off their network.
Recommendation: do NOT port your number in to Straight Talk. If you must keep the same number port it to Google Voice. This gives you the freedom to throw your SIM away and go with another one or another carrier.
Walmart delivery of the code is slower than posted, it can take several days. Do NOT wait until last minute to do your refill, get it a week early and you will be fine. Once you have the code you can add it to reserve or wait to add it to Straight Talk at the last minute if you want, your choice. Just plan ahead here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Best deal available!

01/31/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I'm probably one of those people the older generations all gripe about-no, the phone isn't an extension of my hand, but I do have a really busy life. I play as hard as I work, so my cell phone is crucial to me for business and my personal life. I had got to the point where I was spending ridiculous amounts on my bill, when a colleague suggested I look into an unlimited option, and made what, at the time, to me was a ludicrous recommendation-prepaid. Well, having done the research, I was blown away by the idea of paying only $45 for unlimited everything on Straight Talk! It's been ideal for my extensive usage, and has the option of running off either the Verizon or AT&T networks, depending on your location and/or phone needs. I'm also thrilled at how quickly they are adding really good phones to their selection-yes, a couple of smartphones too. I would suggest if you can afford it, buying the 3 month card as it saves you having to renew monthly. Great service at an affordable rate. Well recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+217points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Great phone & data service at the best price!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No matter how many times I read all the complaints (and I have made a couple myself at times) overall the service for the price can not be beat! I will never go back to paying what ATT, Verizon or Sprint charge for their contracted service. Even T-Mobile can not match the price of StraightTalk and I get service everywhere and then some from when I had ATT, and I get service where T-Mobile, Sprint and Verizon do not have a signal. My phone bill was cut by 2/3rds--that 66.6%! Stop paying for the name brand and switch to StraightTalk if you want to save money. (I am on my iPhone 6 right now on Straight Talk--better to buy the phone full price and pay only $45 (or less) a month with no contract!) Doing the 90-day service card was less than what I used to pay for 1 month of service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Cheap, but unreliable data on AT&T

07/21/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nothing wrong with walmart's delivery of the card, and it's even a few dollars cheaper than buying from Straight Talk directly.
But Straight Talk has a very serious problem with data. Most of the time when you attempt to access the web, you will see an "Access Forbidden" message that can only be fixed by taking your phone off the network & starting it back up again. The simplest search takes minutes when you have to watch it fail, restart your phone & start over!
I recommend going to the Straight Talk forums & searching for "Access Forbidden". You will find dozens of threads which are taken quickly into "offline chats" by reps rather than talking about a fix publicly.
Multiple calls to support did no good...either they don't know what the problem is, or they do know but have no fix. After eight months of frustration, I finally went back to paying too much, because the savings didn't justify the hassle. If they ever fix this, I'll be back in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ALB, NM
straight talk service
Posted 12/22/2013
I do not understand why this person in Washington DC cannot get fabulous service. I live in the middle of NM and there are many, many places just from say Soccoro to Albuquerque, .about 70 miles, reservation land in between that ALL other services drop calls. From what i understand Straight Talk is powered by Verizon towers. If i had people to call or them call me i would have stayed with this company. Customer service is a duck shoot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Beware Straight Talk has terrible customer service

11/02/2012
By ,
Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 90 day reload for my phone one week prior to the end of my first 30 days of service. My online account showed it was added the day after I purchased it. But, the day when the 90 day service was to go into effect I could not make calls, text or get online. It was 630 am on a Sunday and nobody was at ST support until 8am. After numerous calls and emails and Facebook 'support' I finally had service restored 3 hrs later after a reprogram of my phone. THEN the very next day it happened AGAIN. I could only make a call to one number...and it was the one I called Sunday, BUT it was routed to Verizon.....figure that one out ?? So I had to call ST on a landline phone to make contact. ST had to reprogram my phone once again. Another 3 hrs without service. To date ST has not given any reason why this happened, or can guarantee it will not happen again. I had read stories where people had lost service during the updating of your service period. The reloading of service to your phone should be seamless. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
no pre-paid is exempt from problems
Posted 11/11/2013
I've had the same issue (and worse) with the 4 major expensive cell phone companies: Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile and AT&T. Straight Talk has been great and I've been with it for the last 4 years and never a problem. The service itself has been great and their staff is polite, professional and very helpful. What a shame. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

nearly impossible to buy online which is cheaper

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
costs 10$ less online and can never get it to check out...only happens for this card-have had issues for years had the pay in cash work around but walmart removed that option on my last purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
same exact problem
Posted 09/05/2014
Yes, it seems like they are making it impossible to buy online now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Definitely worth the price!

12/07/2013
By ,
Midland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switched my iPhone 4s and iPhone 5 from AT&T prepaid to Straight Talk and I am satisfied with the quality of the service and coverage I am receiving. I tested the speed on my iPhone 5 with "OOKLA Speedtest" app and had 21.61 Mbps download and 7.34 Mbps upload with LTE coverage. The speed with 3G coverage dropped to 2.87 Mbps download and 1.11 Mbps upload but it works for me. I spend most of my day in LTE coverage and use wifi the rest of the time. The process of getting my iPhone 4s activated was less than 5 minutes. The iPhone 5 took much longer. After finding somebody to cut the SIM card down to fit my iPhone and about an hour on the phone with Straight Talk customer service, I now have service. I am still waiting for my 90-Day Service Card to be delivered by e-mail. I paid for it on 12/4/13. I am starting to wonder if the USPS has started delivering e-mail now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Graet Deal If you Never Need Customer Service

09/18/2012
By ,
Hebron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had a Nokia 71 on Straight Talk / ATT (GSM Phone) for about a year. This is a great deal but setting it up was a nightmare. I bought a refurbished phone direct from S.T. (Not a Walmart problem) and the former owner's account had not been deactivated in the phone. It took about a week to get it straightened out and then only by bypassing S.T. customer service and calling Trac Phone (parent company) service. I mention all this because I just tried to upgrade to an Android on the Verizon Network of S.T. (had to go to a different town/Walmart that used that network). I bought the phone for $179 but insisted that the Walmart associate set up the account so that I would not possibly lose my phone number of 14 years. The associate was knowledgeable and very helpful but he could not get the account set up on the auto system or by talking to a CS rep because the wait on each one was close to an hour and a half. He couldn't hang on the phone for that amount of time. He said I could do it myself or he would refund the phone money. I took the money and ran. Very poor CS at the S.T. end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
So Cal
Straight Talk Service
Posted 02/04/2014
The phone service is very good but the customer service is horrible! I upgraded my phone on line and requested to keep the same phone number. When I activated the phone I was assigned a new phone number. I called Straight Talk and they said they gave me back my old number. When I activated the phone again I was assigned a new phone number. I called Straight Talk back but the same thing happened again. I called them back again and they said they would redo my profile to ensure my old phone number is assigned to me. They did it but in the process wiped out numerous months of reserve Straight Talk time I had. I called them back but they were unable to give me back my time that THEY erased!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Great value.

09/13/2014
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying this saves $$$ and you don't need to pay monthly. With this card your Straight talk phone cost $44.52 a month including taxes and no extra fees are charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Cut my wireless bill in half!

02/02/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switched to Straight Talk from AT&T and cut my bill by half. Service so far has been comparable. I don't use too much data so the 2.5GB cap on LTE is fine for me. It might not be if you are data hungry.
Nano simcards are becoming the new standard for some phone manufacturers. I don't believe Straight Talk sells the nano simcards (only the standard and micro) so be sure your phone doesn't require a nano simcard. Otherwise, you will have to cut a micro simcard down if you are going BYOD. It works but there is a chance of ruining the simcard if done improperly.
90-day refill cards from Wal-Mart (IMHO) are the best option for purchase.
You can get the 6-month refill cards but you are only saving a couple dollars versus buying the 90-day service cards.
Be sure to order early as it does take some time to get your refill pin number.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Ridiculously slow delivery

01/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been buying refills from walmart for a long time and they used to take 10 minutes to get to me but last month I ran out and my order was still nowhere to be found after an entire day. My phone plan ended up lapsing and I had to drive all the way out in the middle of the night to get a refill and ended up late to a thanksgiving dinner. I read a bunch of reviews that said this wasn't a problem anymore so I figured I'd give it another shot, maybe it was a fluke during the holidays but now it's many hours later (not the "within the hour" that walmart says it should arrive in) and neither of two orders have shown up. Come on Walmart, I've shopped here tons of times so clearly this is not a fraudulent charge, why are you guys taking so long to send an email?! It ends up being faster to go drive 30 miles to the store than to get a damned email, which is ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Convenient Way To Pay

12/12/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ST service in my area and where I travel on my motorbike is fantastic through Verizon. Rarely have a dropped call as was my problem for 8 years with Sprint, never improved.
ST web-access is good, sort of slow at times but adequate for webmail, news, weather, MAPQUEST. Note you can't listen to music or use SKYPE. And you can only download ringtones and graphics from the ST website.
The 3 month plan may at first not seem better than buying a monthly plan you need it. When you look further you realize if you need to replace your telephone for loss or breakage your plan can be transferred to the new phone. That's a plus for sure, no interruption and no added cost, just buy a new phone and have CS make the transfer.
Once you discover you like ST and want to stay with the service there's no reason not to buy reservation coverage. It's pure value and convenience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Works

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once I finally got connected, this works fine so far. I've only been using Straight Talk for a couple days. Most people I talked to got connected in a couple of hours. I tried putting my information in on the web site but it didn't seem to work. I never really got a confirmation. So, I tried calling them and after two tries, my information was entered and I got connected. No problem. All telephone assistants were polite, helpful and intent on solving any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Is The Only Service My Family Uses

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a customer for several years. My daughter recently switched from Sprint as did her teenage sons. My only complaint is the discount ($5 per mo) I was promised and never got for signing up for paperless billing. My sister is going to switch to Straight Talk as soon as her contract with the current carrier expires.
I wish Straight Talk offered some sort of family plan, as my daughter has 5 children that would love their unlimited text and web.
Straight Talk, I'm still waiting for my discount...!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

I love the longer period for buying more minutes!

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just purchased another straight talk phone that came with the $45/ 30 day card. I added that card first, a couple of days later, I added the 90 day card. I used my computer to redeem it and it was quick and easy. When it came through on my iphone, it was a split second after I hit the last key stroke on the computer. I hit calendar on my iphone and went to the date and added an event. The iphone automatically named the event service end date.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

$110 monthly contract to $45 with Straighttalk!

06/25/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really, what else can you say!
I had the AT&T for 10 years, so I had the grandfathered Unlimited data plan. And even with that, I couldn't resist this deal.
I text and use data and hardly ever use the phone feature so paying for it was just a waste. My data use is around 2.6GBs monthly so this is good for me.
One small issue: when i use the Iphone map directions with voice directions, the service kind of stalls when I'm zipping down the freeway at a legal 65mph. So I'm sure to map the location before i get on the freeway. or stop at a station and let it find me again and take off.
Otherwise, it does exactly what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Easy and Great Price! (one thing to note however)

06/12/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is great on the StraightTalk 3-month unlimited service card. The process is very easy and activation code arrived in minutes. However, there is one important issue that isn't noted on the website. When you are ordering a StraighTalk card for the FIRST time, Walmart will call you to verify the purchase BEFORE sending you the activation code. So, make sure you have the correct phone number with your order. They ask a few account verification questions and then release the order. After that, the activation code arrives quickly. I added it to my phone without any issues. Thank you to Walmart for the great pricing and service. Very happy customer here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+143points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Improved email delivery speed! NO tax or gov. fees

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been with Straight Talk for 4 years. In the recent past, it would take a couple days up to a week (or even more) for you to receive your refill PIN via email. But The past few times I've purchased they delivered it in less than 24 hours (an automated confirmation email said to expect up to 48 hours for email delivery). In fact, as of this writing, I purchased another refill last night and they delivered it in 2 hours! That's THAT'S improvement!
Another reason to buy online through Walmart: NO taxes and NO government telecommunications fees (as you would if you buy them directly from Straight Talk's website, whether individual purchases or AutoPay). At least this is for me buying from southern California, but I also resided in Texas and there too I was never charged tax, and many people from other states are reporting the same thing. Buy the 3 month refill and you actually save a few dollars per month if you do the math!
As for the people reporting problems regarding service termination, I say don't worry about it as long as you don't abuse your service. I use about 1.5 every month (mainly youtube and occasional radio), and I've never had a problem with the 4 years I've been with them. They've recently increased the data cap to 3GB, which is totally AWESOME! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ny
Tax
Posted 08/25/2014
I just ordered from NY and I definitely was charged tax. Also I've been waiting 5 hrs. For my PIN to come via email.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Unlimited Text, Talk and Web email Delivery

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlimited Text, Talk and Web (up to 3 Gig) Is good enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next