Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation92%315 out of 344reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
165 Questions | 504 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Excellent product, Walmart delivery slow

12/13/2012
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Good: Straight Talk is an excellent deal and as long as you abide by the TOS (no streaming audio or video) and no tethering than you likely will never have a problem with them.
The Bad: Straight Talk has horrible customer service with many confusing ways to contact them. This is to be expected and is where some of the savings come from. Avoid them by not porting a number and not violating the TOS. Huge data usage WILL get you throttled and possibly kicked off their network.
Recommendation: do NOT port your number in to Straight Talk. If you must keep the same number port it to Google Voice. This gives you the freedom to throw your SIM away and go with another one or another carrier.
Walmart delivery of the code is slower than posted, it can take several days. Do NOT wait until last minute to do your refill, get it a week early and you will be fine. Once you have the code you can add it to reserve or wait to add it to Straight Talk at the last minute if you want, your choice. Just plan ahead here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Cheap, but unreliable data on AT&T

07/21/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nothing wrong with walmart's delivery of the card, and it's even a few dollars cheaper than buying from Straight Talk directly.
But Straight Talk has a very serious problem with data. Most of the time when you attempt to access the web, you will see an "Access Forbidden" message that can only be fixed by taking your phone off the network & starting it back up again. The simplest search takes minutes when you have to watch it fail, restart your phone & start over!
I recommend going to the Straight Talk forums & searching for "Access Forbidden". You will find dozens of threads which are taken quickly into "offline chats" by reps rather than talking about a fix publicly.
Multiple calls to support did no good...either they don't know what the problem is, or they do know but have no fix. After eight months of frustration, I finally went back to paying too much, because the savings didn't justify the hassle. If they ever fix this, I'll be back in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ALB, NM
straight talk service
Posted 12/22/2013
I do not understand why this person in Washington DC cannot get fabulous service. I live in the middle of NM and there are many, many places just from say Soccoro to Albuquerque, .about 70 miles, reservation land in between that ALL other services drop calls. From what i understand Straight Talk is powered by Verizon towers. If i had people to call or them call me i would have stayed with this company. Customer service is a duck shoot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Best deal available!

01/31/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I'm probably one of those people the older generations all gripe about-no, the phone isn't an extension of my hand, but I do have a really busy life. I play as hard as I work, so my cell phone is crucial to me for business and my personal life. I had got to the point where I was spending ridiculous amounts on my bill, when a colleague suggested I look into an unlimited option, and made what, at the time, to me was a ludicrous recommendation-prepaid. Well, having done the research, I was blown away by the idea of paying only $45 for unlimited everything on Straight Talk! It's been ideal for my extensive usage, and has the option of running off either the Verizon or AT&T networks, depending on your location and/or phone needs. I'm also thrilled at how quickly they are adding really good phones to their selection-yes, a couple of smartphones too. I would suggest if you can afford it, buying the 3 month card as it saves you having to renew monthly. Great service at an affordable rate. Well recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+200points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Definitely worth the price!

12/07/2013
By ,
Midland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switched my iPhone 4s and iPhone 5 from AT&T prepaid to Straight Talk and I am satisfied with the quality of the service and coverage I am receiving. I tested the speed on my iPhone 5 with "OOKLA Speedtest" app and had 21.61 Mbps download and 7.34 Mbps upload with LTE coverage. The speed with 3G coverage dropped to 2.87 Mbps download and 1.11 Mbps upload but it works for me. I spend most of my day in LTE coverage and use wifi the rest of the time. The process of getting my iPhone 4s activated was less than 5 minutes. The iPhone 5 took much longer. After finding somebody to cut the SIM card down to fit my iPhone and about an hour on the phone with Straight Talk customer service, I now have service. I am still waiting for my 90-Day Service Card to be delivered by e-mail. I paid for it on 12/4/13. I am starting to wonder if the USPS has started delivering e-mail now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Beware Straight Talk has terrible customer service

11/02/2012
By ,
Earth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 90 day reload for my phone one week prior to the end of my first 30 days of service. My online account showed it was added the day after I purchased it. But, the day when the 90 day service was to go into effect I could not make calls, text or get online. It was 630 am on a Sunday and nobody was at ST support until 8am. After numerous calls and emails and Facebook 'support' I finally had service restored 3 hrs later after a reprogram of my phone. THEN the very next day it happened AGAIN. I could only make a call to one number...and it was the one I called Sunday, BUT it was routed to Verizon.....figure that one out ?? So I had to call ST on a landline phone to make contact. ST had to reprogram my phone once again. Another 3 hrs without service. To date ST has not given any reason why this happened, or can guarantee it will not happen again. I had read stories where people had lost service during the updating of your service period. The reloading of service to your phone should be seamless. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
no pre-paid is exempt from problems
Posted 11/11/2013
I've had the same issue (and worse) with the 4 major expensive cell phone companies: Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile and AT&T. Straight Talk has been great and I've been with it for the last 4 years and never a problem. The service itself has been great and their staff is polite, professional and very helpful. What a shame. :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Cut my wireless bill in half!

02/02/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switched to Straight Talk from AT&T and cut my bill by half. Service so far has been comparable. I don't use too much data so the 2.5GB cap on LTE is fine for me. It might not be if you are data hungry.
Nano simcards are becoming the new standard for some phone manufacturers. I don't believe Straight Talk sells the nano simcards (only the standard and micro) so be sure your phone doesn't require a nano simcard. Otherwise, you will have to cut a micro simcard down if you are going BYOD. It works but there is a chance of ruining the simcard if done improperly.
90-day refill cards from Wal-Mart (IMHO) are the best option for purchase.
You can get the 6-month refill cards but you are only saving a couple dollars versus buying the 90-day service cards.
Be sure to order early as it does take some time to get your refill pin number.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Ridiculously slow delivery

01/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been buying refills from walmart for a long time and they used to take 10 minutes to get to me but last month I ran out and my order was still nowhere to be found after an entire day. My phone plan ended up lapsing and I had to drive all the way out in the middle of the night to get a refill and ended up late to a thanksgiving dinner. I read a bunch of reviews that said this wasn't a problem anymore so I figured I'd give it another shot, maybe it was a fluke during the holidays but now it's many hours later (not the "within the hour" that walmart says it should arrive in) and neither of two orders have shown up. Come on Walmart, I've shopped here tons of times so clearly this is not a fraudulent charge, why are you guys taking so long to send an email?! It ends up being faster to go drive 30 miles to the store than to get a damned email, which is ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Saves money in the long run

01/01/2014
By ,
Somewhere in Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an iPhone (GSM using ATT towers) and I use this service in a RURAL area most of time. The service is good. Data works as expected. So far so good. The data is fine if you are not a data hog (for more than 1 or 2 GIGs a month). I use my phone for facebook applications and occasional youtube videos and GPS mapping (sporadically) and do not go over 500MB a month. If you are a light to medium user (I have a job so I cannot afford to waste time either).. This is for you. Otherwise, you get what you pay for. My only complaint is that sometimes I cannot send MMS and I have to reset the phone to get it to work. But I rarely happens. Other than that it's a good tradeoff than paying big $ with the other competitors.
Dont text & drive!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Porting in can be a hassle unless ...

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried Straight Talk Unlimited services for 30 days before porting in to see how they faired. Although they're pricey you get At&T's network so it's decent 3G speeds all between citied which is what I was after (since T-mobile it fast in cities but deathly slow in between). After the 30 days I tried porting in and had to go through a dozen off shore reps/supervisors telling me various versions of how things will work before I found one competent enough to send me an unactivated replacement SIM that I could activate with my ported in number - in order to prevent losing calls/texts for 3-5 days (otherwise they port the number in to a SIM and ship it to you so no calls/texts until it arrives!). In short, either port it in from the start or find the right person to send you an unactivated SIM.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Graet Deal If you Never Need Customer Service

09/18/2012
By ,
Hebron, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had a Nokia 71 on Straight Talk / ATT (GSM Phone) for about a year. This is a great deal but setting it up was a nightmare. I bought a refurbished phone direct from S.T. (Not a Walmart problem) and the former owner's account had not been deactivated in the phone. It took about a week to get it straightened out and then only by bypassing S.T. customer service and calling Trac Phone (parent company) service. I mention all this because I just tried to upgrade to an Android on the Verizon Network of S.T. (had to go to a different town/Walmart that used that network). I bought the phone for $179 but insisted that the Walmart associate set up the account so that I would not possibly lose my phone number of 14 years. The associate was knowledgeable and very helpful but he could not get the account set up on the auto system or by talking to a CS rep because the wait on each one was close to an hour and a half. He couldn't hang on the phone for that amount of time. He said I could do it myself or he would refund the phone money. I took the money and ran. Very poor CS at the S.T. end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
So Cal
Straight Talk Service
Posted 02/04/2014
The phone service is very good but the customer service is horrible! I upgraded my phone on line and requested to keep the same phone number. When I activated the phone I was assigned a new phone number. I called Straight Talk and they said they gave me back my old number. When I activated the phone again I was assigned a new phone number. I called Straight Talk back but the same thing happened again. I called them back again and they said they would redo my profile to ensure my old phone number is assigned to me. They did it but in the process wiped out numerous months of reserve Straight Talk time I had. I called them back but they were unable to give me back my time that THEY erased!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Airtime at a slight discount

12/25/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are a Straight Talk customer, then this is a good way to get 90-days of airtime slightly cheaper and a little more conveniently than buying a card from the shelf. In my experience, there a can be a delay between purchasing the card and receiving the email containing the code. In one instance, it was about 6 hours. In another, it was about a day. In the meantime, Straight Talk / Walmart tried to verify the purchase by phone as a fraud prevention measure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Convenient Way To Pay

12/12/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ST service in my area and where I travel on my motorbike is fantastic through Verizon. Rarely have a dropped call as was my problem for 8 years with Sprint, never improved.
ST web-access is good, sort of slow at times but adequate for webmail, news, weather, MAPQUEST. Note you can't listen to music or use SKYPE. And you can only download ringtones and graphics from the ST website.
The 3 month plan may at first not seem better than buying a monthly plan you need it. When you look further you realize if you need to replace your telephone for loss or breakage your plan can be transferred to the new phone. That's a plus for sure, no interruption and no added cost, just buy a new phone and have CS make the transfer.
Once you discover you like ST and want to stay with the service there's no reason not to buy reservation coverage. It's pure value and convenience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Great deal, delivery isn't instant.

12/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great deal, just don't wait until the last minute to refill. Three months ago I tried a few times to purchase this 90 day service only to have it canceled by Walmart for an unknown reason every time. I finally successfully purchased it yesterday, but heads up the email delivery took 10 hours. If your service is about to expire you might be in trouble if you wait until the last minute. It is best to purchase early and put it on reserve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Online ordering stinks

02/17/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a Straighttalk phone and this is an awesome deal, but I had so much trouble ordering online. Iplace 4 orders which all were automatically cancelled and it didn't go through until the operator put it in. This was my first order, then I bought one for a friend, which did go through, but was held until someone called me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

don't buy online

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took 4 days for walmart to approve purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Good choice for straight talk customers.

11/07/2013
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is a good buy- make sure you order ahead of time. In the description Walmart states item will be e-delivered in about 60minutes. I ordered on Friday and did not receive until Tuesday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mena, AR
Great advice!!!
Posted 11/11/2013
Great deal but it takes days to get the PIN number...Glad I decided to order 7 days before my end date. Definitely don't wait until the last minute.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR COLLEGE STUDENTS

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a junior in college and I do not have any income, so I use my refund checks to finance things that I need for school. I absolutely love the 3 months unlimited everything option, because for 3 months I don't have to worry about my bill. I will be purchasing the six month plan for next semester! It's simple and easy to use, they email the pin number to you, the only thing is that I recieved the pin one day later. If you want your pin sooner you must go to the store and purchase one. Walmart explained in the order confirmation that it may take hours to recieve it, so I did expect it to come later than I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Problem From DAY ONE!

01/12/2014
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot even remain fair and objective about the literal heck I was put through with the entire Straight Talk fiasco. I purchased two brand new and very expensive Samsung phones for me and my daughter for Christmas to be used with the Straight Talk Plan. I started trying to purchase two Straight Talk Plans on December 28th. I would get a thank you for my order and within minutes it would state that there was an error. This happened over and over no matter what I tried to do and customer service was absolutely no help at all. After researching what may have happened to others since I had no help from customer service I tried a different email and even two different credit cards but I still got the exact same problems. By January 5th I finally got both Straight Talk Plans ordered and supposedly working even though it took 6 days in-between to do it. Now with the PIN#'s and trying to register the phones we get error and cannot do it. Our other service plan company has tried to help us but to no avail and they state it is not their errors but the errors of the Straight Talk Plan service. I am not sure what will happen with this entire bad experience because it still is far from being resolved but there is absolutely no way I would ever ever ever recommend the Straight Talk Plan to anyone. Today is January 12th and I still cannot use my new Samsung phone and neither can my Daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

no bills for 90 days and I saved 5 bucks.

01/13/2014
By ,
Livingston,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love Straight Talk product.. hate the email part. I felt 'out of the circle ' until I fna lly got confirmation. Then came the phone survey.which came across like my bank account may have been compromised . Next time I will walk in just buy the card..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk, and Web Access 90-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

I Love Straight Talk

01/22/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using straight talk a few months ago and I love it. The internet runs great on my phone and I never have dropped calls. I would recommend this product to anyone, it's the best cell phone deal I've seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next