Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2061 Reviews) 1574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,295
4 stars
282
3 stars
109
2 stars
59
1 star
316
Customer Recommendation81%1,658 out of 2,050reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,264 Questions | 2,042 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,295
4 stars
282
3 stars
109
2 stars
59
1 star
316
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY!!!

02/09/2011
By ,
Novi, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two Straight Talk phones. When everything works, it works WELL, but if there is a problem, it could potentially take days and days to have it resolved. The problem is that all of the Straight Talk representatives are in Guatemala. If you need answers to common questions such as "when does my service date end?" they have no problems answering you. But if you are having problems that they do not have a routine answer for, the language difference becomes a barrier. For the price you pay, it is definitely worth being patient with them. Here is what I strongly recommend: 1. When you first activate your phone, DO NOT register your credit card online (e.g. for automatic refill) UNTIL you have completely activated your phone and you are sure that it is working. Then go back and log in to give your credit card info. 2. If you are transferring an old phone number from a different carrier, be sure you have the correct account number (different from the cell number). This process takes a couple of days, so again, do not give credit card info until the activation is complete. Just use the air cards you buy from Walmart. I HIGHLY recommend Straight Talk. Just understand that there is a language difference and IF you need to speak with them for something "out of the ordinary" you will need plenty of patience. Just think about the money you are saving!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2,077points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
Hauppauge, NY
Do you know if I can.....
Posted 09/19/2013
Bring over an existing iPhone and just purchase this service? I couldnt find that answer anywhere.
0points
Customer Avatar
scranton
Mr.
Posted 05/31/2013
I have my own Iphone 5.I activiated service of straight talk $45 monthly plan.But I have service difference than service provided by walmart straight talk.The difference is that straight talk smart phone has service in our city that is in scranton,zip code 18510 but in my Iphone5 has internet access and service,sometime no service in the same place walmart straight talk has service but my phone has no service.The walmart costumer pays same amount of plan but discriminate in service of straight talkWhen I bought Iphone 5,there was no plans of straight talk in walmart,these are my only comments,please give me an idea what I have to do get the service of walmart straight talk.
0points
Customer Avatar
Charleston WV
Customer Support
Posted 10/26/2012
The best way I have found to communicate with ST customer support, is via email. They get back to you quickly, you get a ticket number & they give a phone number direct to customer support. That is my recommended way. I've had a few issues & they resolved them quickly. The SIM card program, or Bring Your Own Device (BYOD), has been great for me. Hope this helps.
+6points
Customer Avatar
calif,
disagree
Posted 01/18/2012
i have had a couple problems , playing with phone , locked it up compleatly , sim card got corrupted , they sent me new sim card next day. had issue with minutes cause i didnt have phone on , and was cleared up right away on phone . i have had the service over a year, and love it. had verizon for 20 years and have never paid so little with them . switched all my phones to straight talk. !
+6points
Customer Avatar
Straight Talk
Posted 01/11/2012
The best way to deal with any issues that come up with your straight talk service is to deal with them on facebook. Yes they have a facebook page and they deal with whatever your issues are right away.
+6points
Customer Avatar
montana
phone card worked only 5 days
Posted 12/19/2011
Could someone help me figure this out so i dont have to call them and get frustrated? My daughter added minutes to her phone. It was unlimited minutes for a month, she activated it on the 13th of december. Its now the 19th of december and it says the phone number has changed or been disconnected. Is their a easy way to fix this problem?
-3points
Customer Avatar
FL
Guatemala? LOL!!!! Not true!
Posted 11/25/2011
It made me laugh when you posted this. StraightTalk is provided by Tracfone Wireless, a company located in Miami, FL, USA. And I agree that the service is great! I have been using it for months and SAVING A LOT OF MONEY when I got out of my contract with AT&T.
-1point
Read Comments (7)
Read Comments (7)
Review 2 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Love IT! COuld not be better! Love saving MOney!

01/11/2011
By ,
Roy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was not sure about this product. We have been with tmobile for over 6 years. But paying 222.00 a month for our phones got to be to expensive. So we canceled our contract and got 2 straight talk phones! I love them! They are nice and inexpensive! Actually I have never had to pay for a phone. If you visit their website, they offer free phones when you buy a monthly plan. Either 1000 mins or the unlimited! Also it is nice to pay as you go or on their website you can set up autorfill or reserve mins for your next month! Also it is simple again on their website to upgrade your phone and still keep your same number! You can also keep your previous number from another phone company, even landlines! So you can not go wrong here! We went from paying 222.00 a month for 2 phones to paying 75.00 a month for 2 phones! I use the unlimited plan becasue I also use it as a home phone! I get unlimited talk, text and web! My husband uses the 1000 mins plan and it works great for him because he is not on the phone nearly as much as I am! And the best part is you can upgrade or downgrade your plans whenever you want! WITH NO CONTRACT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1,567points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Doylestown, Pa
How it tmobile 222$ a month?
Posted 06/21/2013
I can't find any plan that would put 2 phones are $220 on tmobile unless you have all kinds of "ring back tones and digital downloaded games etc" per month.
I am switching to tmobile from Verizon. $120 gets unlimited 4g service (something that I can't get with straight talk at all).
Or if you want to save some money it's $80 per month unlimited everything with 2 lines on tmobile. You only get 500mb of 4g the rest goes back down to sloooow speed but it's unlimited.
+1point
Customer Avatar
SC
Not hard to figure out guys....
Posted 08/09/2012
$30: 1000 min plan + $45: unlimited plan= $75
No, it doesn't include the taxes and fees.
0points
Customer Avatar
GILMER, TX
he got it confused
Posted 08/01/2012
i think he got it confused, there is no such a $35 unlimited($70 total) no way. u got to buy the $45 plan.
-1point
Customer Avatar
alabama
$75 a month?
Posted 05/29/2012
How did you come up with the $75 a month for 2 phones? Do they discount for multiple lines? And it the $75 all inclusive? (taxes, fees, etc)
+1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 3 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Worked until it deactivated & assigned new number

10/23/2012
By ,
Mobile, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchases a straight talk phone in January for my teenager. It worked fine until August when he went out of the state for a week long trip. During the trip, the phone began to say 'no service'. When he arrived home, we checked the account on the website to find that the phone was listed as deactivated and there was another phone number listed. After several hours talking with customer service, they were able to correct the problem though we had lost our original phone number. The only answer I was able to get was that I had moved to a new zip code, which was not true. We were in the same house we had been the entire time.
Two days later the phone again deactivated. After talking to customer service, I was told they would need to send a new sim card. So all together we were without service for almost two weeks before the problem was corrected. Even then, the phone worked but the data did not always work. The next time we added minutes, again the phone assigned itself a new number and deactivated. Customer service was able to fix the problem.
When this happened again last week, (the third month in a row) I ordered the iphone compatible sim card from the website and paid for overnight shipping. When I received the card, we followed the directions for activation with an AT&T compatible iphone and for a few hours everything seemed to be working correctly though again with a different phone number. However, my son began receiving phone calls and text messages from someone saying he had taken their phone number. After about three or four hours, the phone again deactivated.
Customer service said I would have to wait for a new sim card to be sent out. As I had already had two new sim cards and it hadn't solved the problem, I wasn't interested in waiting again. Additionally, I had only received this card a few hours earlier and no one could explain why it just deactivated when it was brand new. I asked to speak to a supervisor and after being on hold for several minutes was told they had all gone home. The representative said she would add a note to my account that would allow me to call back this morning and speak to a supervisor.
When I called this morning, the representative refused to connect me with a supervisor, saying she needed to go through the whole process. I repeated the details for the third or fourth time and she finally said the only thing they could do was send a sim card. Again, I asked to speak to a supervisor. After several minutes of telling me that I couldn't, she finally agreed to place me on hold until she could get someone. After several minutes on hold she said there were no supervisors available she had been told they wouldn't be able to do anything anyway. Then she began repeating the part about sending a new sim card.
When I asked if they could send out another iphone compatible SIM card via overnight shipping I was told this was not possible. No one could explain why a brand new SIM card that I'd had for less than eight hours deactivated and the only thing they could do was credit me for some missed days and send out a new one via regular mail hoping this would fix the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+288points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Great value save money

01/22/2014
By ,
Statesville North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been with them for a few months now and my mother has been with them for over a year. It is a good service and works well for both of us. When you change over to it you just have to remember to get the right phone for your area and do not go with a cheap phone you will regret it. My mom uses a zeta it runs about $150 and works really well I use a I phone 4 and it works really well. If you fellow this two things you should not have any problems, I would give it a 5 stars but I do have to say the customer service is good just hard to understand them the one or two times I have called but all in all it was a good choice for me. I was paying $77 a month now I pay $48, a nice saving and just to clear it up it does say in the terms that it is 3g for the first 2.5GB and they slow it for the rest of the month but I have had a smart phone for over 3yrs and never used more then 1.5gb a month so if you are a heavy user than this is not for you but if you are an average user than you can save some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+323points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

i love it

02/27/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
straight talk is the best! i was paying $75 a month for ATT with no data plan, just limited phone and limited text. now for 40% less i get unlimited everything. what could be better? also, the service works just fine. you use the ATT towers just like having ATT. and my phone number transfered over no problems. i recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+651points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hixson, TN
Previous Service Cancellation
Posted 09/06/2011
Did you drop/cancel your ATT before you moved your number or move it and then drop the ATT?
+3points
Customer Avatar
walmart.com
i hate it bc it did not work with my phone
Posted 07/27/2011
I bought a net 10 straight talk is only good for straight talk phones
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

1 STAR IS TOO MANY!!!!

09/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ok so i have been using straight talk for several months now and now its time to reload some minutes and my sim card is blocked. so i call their tech support, which really isn't that helpfully, and they tell me that there unlimited everything plan as limits. Basically they can shut you down due to their "Fair Use Policy" that is nowhere on their website and printed in like 2 font on the paperwork they send you with the sim card. To sum this policy up for yall, straight talk doesnt want you on youtube, facebook, pandora, google, they even monitor the lengths of your calls to determine whether or not you talk to much. So i was like ok whatever just reactivate my phone and ill watch how much of my unlimited data ill use and they told me they couldn't that but i could just buy another sim card and start over. Neeless to say I'll be finding another provider with better customer service and one that doesn't rope you in with the fine print. I would not recommend this to anyone stay as far away from them as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+368points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Truely Unlimited Data and more

10/11/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using Straight Talk since February 2013. I have seen hundreds of people cry that they dont get unlimited data. Some even go as far to lie and exaggerate that its actually 2GB a month.
The problem is that these people blaming StraightTalk are actually the problem. StraightTalk has ToS (Terms of Service), if you break the rules, they break you.
I have followed the ToS as best as I can understand them. There are really only two big rules.
1. No Tethering. (No turning your phone into a mobile hotspot)
2. No uses live streams. (No live radio stations, news stations, tv stations, web shows, etc)
The problem is, most dont know what tethering is, and they do it anyways. I would bet more than 50% or the people complaining have used some kind of live content.
My last billing cycle, I have used almost 4GBs and I am still going strong
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+217points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
danville, va
in Regards to data comment
Posted 11/01/2013
I know that I dont use data from straight talk instead I use wifi which is from my home or is free and I never go over the limit. And yes they have changed the data to in some cases 1.5 which u are allowed much more. there are currently lawsuits being brought up in courts about this . I know data has changed because it has happened to me too.
So it is NO LIE
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Who Knew

03/24/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this service for over 1 year and I love Straight Talk. I am a Smartphone user, and I was paying roughly $90 per month for 450 minutes, unlimited text and 250 MB of data with AT&T. I now pay $48 per month for the unlimited talk, text, and data service (Unlimited data means about 2GB per month). I'm not sure why I was hesitant about switching over but it was the best move I've made in years. Are the CSR's in another county? Yes. Are they difficult to understand? Yes. Do they have a Face Book page where you can avoid speaking to them? Yes. I had one issue upon activation, described the issue to their Face Book CSR and the problem was resolved in less than an 20 minutes.
I have no problem recommending this service to others. I work for a government agency, and I have successfully convinced several co-works to switch to Straight Talk. They have each thanked me for saving them money on a monthly basis.
I use the GSM phone/service, which ROAMS on T-Mobile's GSM cell towers. I'm never without service even in remote areas. I do not recommend the Android phones. Android phones work on the Sprint Network and they do not roam on Verizon's CDMA network. In other words, its similar to Virgin Mobile - same coverage area. However, the other CDMA phones sold by ST work on the Verizon Network.
Do yourself a huge favor and switch over. Activate and port your phone number online. Very easy to do. I will NEVER go back to postpaid service. Paying $1,200 a year for mobile phone service is CRAZY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+173points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Dont buy this online!!!!!!!!!!

05/15/2011
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this online yesterday instead of going to the store thinking itd be easier and not wasting gas $. dont waste ur time , and what i mean is ive been waiting to get my phone reactivated for 2 days now...i believe either its bc the phone company wont accept my payment for the phone card till its no longer pending in my bank acct. or theres something wrong with the company itself and their system at the moment.......buy ur card in store! not online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+228points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Poor customer service

02/23/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I switch to Straight Talk about 6 months ago and eveything was going well until I had an issue with my phone. After I loaded new minutes my texting fuction quit working. I contacted customer sevice, to make a long story short it took 3 weeks and about 7 hours on the phone with them. When I ask for some compensation for 3 weeks of phone problems, they told me there was nothing they could do. You may want to consider this when searching for a new phone plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+222points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charleston WV
Poor customer service
Posted 10/26/2012
Ive had success emailing Customer Service. The address can be found here:
http://www.straighttalk.com/Contactus
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Oh yes!

03/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far, the best prepaid cellphone plan out in the market today. It uses both Verizone and at&t to give you the best service possible. Best of all, there are no hidden fees, no monthly bills, and no contracts to fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+647points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Internet
Posted 10/24/2012
So is this unlimited internet? Will I be able to access Facebook, Gmail etc. without using up any minutes?
+7points
Customer Avatar
Traverse City Michigan
Queston
Posted 06/14/2012
Can this phone go on the web? Some say the Go Phone can not
if you do not have the smartphone.
0points
Customer Avatar
Marietta, Ohio
Straight Talk Customer Service Sticks!!!!
Posted 01/31/2012
The phone service works great .... but, good luck if you need to call their customer service line! Straight Talk outsources the their customer service to a foreign country. It is hard to understand them, as it is probably hard for them to understand us. Their responses are pretty limited ... just ask to esculate it to save yourself a lot of grief and stress. It took me over 4 hours to try to get de-enrolled from the auto refill. They kept on saying I did not have an account ... then why do I have service and there is a charge on my credit card. My sister was on the phone with them on another instance because her phone was activated in the wrong area code ... she spent the entire day trying to get taken care of! She said that she had it esculated several times before she got a hold of someone that it took them less than 5 minutes to take care of it.
+11points
Customer Avatar
colorado springs, co
Straight talk service plans
Posted 11/10/2011
This is the best service currently available. I get service in areas that no one else does. People are always asking me what carrier I have for this reason. The price cannot be beat for all the features you get! I have been using this service for about 2 years & I love it!!!
+10points
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/03/2011
how can they be out of stock when it is emailed to you?
+6points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 12 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Beware!

08/30/2013
By ,
Pearl, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I called to make sure I could bring my on phone and it would work on their network(s). Straight Talk said, sure, no problem! So, I go through the process of activating the phone with Straight Talk and porting the number. I find out I cannot program the phone with Straight Talk, so I call customer service. They did not correct the problem. So I asked for a refund, only to get the answer from the customer service rep and his supervisor that it is policy that they do not issue refunds. So, I am stuck with no service and out the $15 fee for activation and the $45 + tax charge for a month's airtime. And, as an added benefit, my long-time phone number is now ported to Straight Talk and I don't have use of it! I wish I could give it the same amount of stars as the amount of use I got out of the service -- zero.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

They turned off my internet!

11/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They turned off my data usage (internet and picture texting) without any notice. I was told it was because I had such high data usage even though I pay for unlimited mobile data usage. I've had to call twice and they say it may take up to twenty-four hours to restore this part of my service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+157points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Poor Customer Service !

11/25/2013
By ,
Warren,Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had Straight Talk for just over one month..... My wife has had to call customer service three times in less than one month !!! The first problem is that one can not understand the customer service rep !!!!! Straight talk was suppose to fix her phone three times, The phone was NEVER fixed !!! Finally after the last time my wife was on the phone with
straight talk, my wife reset her own phone and now seems to work.... Oh, one of the times talking to straight talk,I ask to speak to a supervisor, I was on hold for 15 minutes and then the rep said that her supervisor now was in a meeting....... SO I ask that the supervisor call me..... as of now it's 2 days later and still NO call !!! We had left Verizon to go to this 3 rate company...... I am thinking that we maybe we will be going back to Verizon !!! I would NEVER recommend this company to anybody !! The sad part of this is that I had great hopes for this company !!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+153points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 07/25/2014
Part of the problem with that is outsourcing....Walmart or Straight Talk can pay people in other countries a much, much lower wage an hour vs here in America. CS rep here might make like $12 an hour in other countries like India they probably do it for $!2 a day...pathetic. So many companies do it tho and that is how they save money and are able to charge less for service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Not truly unlimited...

07/05/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am disabled and use my phone a great deal as it is my only connection to the world most days. Six days after purchasing an 'unlimited' $45 card my phone was permanently shut off.. I was told by straight talk customer service it was because I called my family too much. Straight talk told me my only recourse is to purchase another phone and another $45 plan from them. Why would I do this if they are going to shut it off after six days? Anyone looking for a truly unlimited talking plan, this is NOT it. If you think it is and use it you will end up paying for 24 days of time you never get to use, just as I have
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

I Was Nervous, But Walmart Came Through!

12/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed that I could purchase a straight-talk card on walmart.com rather than trying to hike up to the store for a last minute gift or purchasing on the straight-talk site and getting hit with additional charges. I browsed through and noticed some people complained about not getting their code-sometimes for DAYS. I needed the code for my brother's christmas gift, since his account expires tomorrow. So, I went against my vibe from other reviewers and did it anyway thinking it might just be customer error. Especially, with the filters on spam folders lately.
I was pleasantly surprised, although, definitely had my nerves going. I placed my order at 12:19am and received my pin number around 12:34am. So 15 minutes was all it took for me. I use gmail, so my walmart order form went to my regular inbox and the pin number went to my "promotions" box. I can tell you, it felt like the longest 15 minutes of my life and I really didn't want to regret the purchase, but I am glad I did it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
England
can my husband use this on a iphone 5s
Posted 01/01/2014
hi
my husband is brining his contract phone from England can he use this while he is visiting
the States??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

FANTASTIC SERVICE

01/21/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I have the E71 phone and I am VERY HAPPY. I pull 3.5 G in most areas. This service is the same service that ATT wanted $100.00 for with my BlackBerry (BB). This phone is BETTER than the BB and the service is EXCEPTIONAL. I use my phone everywhere. Now if you want to call internationally you can't do it with this service BUT you can sign up for Pingo.com. I call Vietnam for $0.04 per minute with Pingo. Stop paying Verizon, ATT, Sprint money for NOTHING!!! This service is GREAT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

NOT UNLIMITED 1.5GB ONLY READ FINE PRINT

08/05/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought new IPHONE 5 phones for our kids. In the very first month my son exceeded 1.5 GB and had his data disabled by Straight Talk with no warnings or explanations. We called for support and the Straight Talk tech would offer no explanations other than we had "violated the terms and conditions". When I looked up terms and conditions on the website under paragraph 6&7 it says that they can turn off your data at their discretion. It states their service isn't for downloading video and excessive usage. I personally do not think 1.5 GB is excessive. I can get 2GB with Verizon for a $30 dollar data plan. Also once you have "violated" you will never be restored to the fast internet speed, you are marked for life and you may has well get rid of it. So if you are looking for truly unlimited this is not it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riverview, FL
wrong
Posted 11/30/2013
um, you need to read the fine print. It is totally unlimited. You get 2.5gb of LTE data, then throttled to a slower speed. But it is unlimited. see data.straighttalk.com
Crazy
Para 6&7 is in all cell phone contracts...
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

DO NOT ORDER ONLINE!!!

10/28/2013
By ,
SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I placed an order online and 65 hours later, I still had NOT received the email with the code needed!!! Ended up canceling the online order and just went to the store to purchase it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tulsa
Inappropriate
Posted 12/03/2013
Has nothing to with phone or svc after activation.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Poor

06/26/2011
By ,
Lake Helen, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In June, online, I called in to activate a new phone, using the email delivery card pin number. While on the phone I approved having the 30-day service come out of my debit card automatically each month. The message said payment will come out in July. Good it worked I thought. BUT, money came out of my checking account that day! I called and was told they didn't use the email delivery pin number I entered, they charged my bank account and I would have to cancel the automatic withdrawal and use the email delivery pin number in July...then sign up for the automatic withdrawal again! I hadn't planned on spending that additional $50 - I live on a fixed income - and that created financial problems for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,575 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  79 Next