Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1944 Reviews) 1457
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,236
4 stars
255
3 stars
98
2 stars
53
1 star
302
Customer Recommendation81%1,565 out of 1,933reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,206 Questions | 1,903 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,236
4 stars
255
3 stars
98
2 stars
53
1 star
302
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Informative review on Straight Talk Service Card

12/19/2011
By ,
North Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Straight Talk Unlimited Talk, Text and Data is a FABULOUS value at only $45!
Every month I get one of these for my husband, he even likes Straight Talk's service so much I bought him the newest Android by Straight Talk phone for Christmas! My son bought himself one as well!
With so many competitor's trying to get your business, Straight Talk speaks for itself. Straight Talk offers a fantastic service with an exceptional new Android phone offering UNLIMITED Talk, Text and Data!
You just can't beat it anywhere. Bundling a $45 Straight Talk Service Card and the newest Android Straight Talk phone will make a wonderful Christmas gift for ANYONE!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+126points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Great value save money

01/22/2014
By ,
Statesville North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been with them for a few months now and my mother has been with them for over a year. It is a good service and works well for both of us. When you change over to it you just have to remember to get the right phone for your area and do not go with a cheap phone you will regret it. My mom uses a zeta it runs about $150 and works really well I use a I phone 4 and it works really well. If you fellow this two things you should not have any problems, I would give it a 5 stars but I do have to say the customer service is good just hard to understand them the one or two times I have called but all in all it was a good choice for me. I was paying $77 a month now I pay $48, a nice saving and just to clear it up it does say in the terms that it is 3g for the first 2.5GB and they slow it for the rest of the month but I have had a smart phone for over 3yrs and never used more then 1.5gb a month so if you are a heavy user than this is not for you but if you are an average user than you can save some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+264points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

I Was Nervous, But Walmart Came Through!

12/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed that I could purchase a straight-talk card on walmart.com rather than trying to hike up to the store for a last minute gift or purchasing on the straight-talk site and getting hit with additional charges. I browsed through and noticed some people complained about not getting their code-sometimes for DAYS. I needed the code for my brother's christmas gift, since his account expires tomorrow. So, I went against my vibe from other reviewers and did it anyway thinking it might just be customer error. Especially, with the filters on spam folders lately.
I was pleasantly surprised, although, definitely had my nerves going. I placed my order at 12:19am and received my pin number around 12:34am. So 15 minutes was all it took for me. I use gmail, so my walmart order form went to my regular inbox and the pin number went to my "promotions" box. I can tell you, it felt like the longest 15 minutes of my life and I really didn't want to regret the purchase, but I am glad I did it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
England
can my husband use this on a iphone 5s
Posted 01/01/2014
hi
my husband is brining his contract phone from England can he use this while he is visiting
the States??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You can't switch between StraightTalk & Tracfone

04/28/2014
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not using my Android phone that much and wanted to save some money by switching to TracFone.
American Movil is the parent company for both ST & TF. The exact same model number for the Samsung phone I have is offered by both ST & TF but they won't let you buy a TF plan unless you buy another phone.
To add injury to insult when I turn on my phone it boots up as TracFone. When they couldn't synch my phone number and phone serial number for 6 months I finally escalated beyond their call center and it was a TR employee that helped me.
The Forbes Magazine richest man in the world for 2014 was Bill Gates. Carlos Slim who controls American Movil was number 2 behind Bill Gates. The company isn't even based in the U.S.
If I own the cell phone I should be able to take it where I want to in a free market capitalistic society. Their customer service people are nice but forget getting any help if your question is not in their scripted list.
This is ridiculous!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
re: furious
Posted 05/31/2014
I too think the same thing. Everytime I turn on my "ST" phone it comes up Tracfone. I have been with them for years. I have received great reception and only 1 dropped call EVER. That does not excuse the fact that this happened to you. At this time I am looking for a smartphone. That is why I ran up on your ordeal. We should all be able to use our own phone within their same HUGE enterprise.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Same product you would buy in the store - save tax

12/18/2013
By ,
Northeast U.S.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the same Straight Talk refill card people would buy at their local Walmart store. Its advantages are that it comes electronically, thereby saving you the expense of spending gas to get there, which would be especially useful if you live at a great distance from one. It also will save you the sales tax, if your state has one.
Its disadvantages are that, although I saw advertising that this product would arrive as an email anywhere from minutes to hours, both purchases unfortunately arrived from about 24 to 36 hours instead!! There is a place, however, where it mentions that it 'could' take up to 48 hours. Perhaps this won't bother the more patient folks, but it sure had me antsy with the extended waiting time.
My suggestion for walmart.com would be to eliminate any areas of advertising which might lead a person to believe that it could actually arrive in minutes or hours. For all I know, it might for some, but thus far it never has for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
u s a
You WILL BE CHARGED state sales tax, unlesssss ...
Posted 06/06/2014
NewHampshire and Delaware are sales tax free, the authors review and stated location is the resplendent residue of acclimation. If the reviewer uses a New York address for their purchase, they'll pay sales taxes if the retailer has business entities within the applicable state.
Amazon buyers residing in W. Memphis Arkansas avoided sales taxes long after Memphis TN shoppers started paying sales taxes when Amazon established a shipping center on Tennessee acreage. WalMart has operations in every state and collects sales taxes from online purchases in accordance to the laws of the state.
+1point
Customer Avatar
north carolina
Posted 05/06/2014
I didn't save tax...I was still charged taxes
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

timing

04/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this on a friday (the day my subscription expired) however that was also the day i came back from being underway (at sea on a ship) and i needed my phone to last me through the weekend. I bought it online because I have no car to travel from base to wal mart and my phones website does not allow 45 a month plans. however I had thought i was going to recieve my phone code that day i bought it. I was wrong. it is now sunday...i have missed texts and calls from my girl and my family has not heard from me since last week when I left. I have gotten lost in the middle of a town without a GPS on my phone or having the ability to call anyone. All i wanted was my phone code that i had purchased. had i known it woulda taken 3+ days to recieve it I would have just tried to find a way to walmart instead of this.
I would only buy this product online if you are buying in advance. do not buy this if your phone is already about to be deactivated on the day of or prior.
overall...Dissapointed in the time it takes to "verify my purchase" and send my code electronically >_>
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
u s a
Call WalMart HQ 479 273-4000
Posted 06/06/2014
You're active duty, this nation owes you more than can be described, call WalMart headquarters in Bentonville Arkansas and the operators will begin working on your behalf before you can finish explaining your MOS.
Thank you for service.
+1point
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Posted 05/13/2014
I am having the same problem, thought it would be faster to buy online through email delivery..NOT still waiting 2 days later, should've just drove there and got it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

How they stole our money!

06/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this card and that same evening we tried activating the card. We called and selected the reactivation option and followed their directions. After an hour we noticed the phone still was not activated so we called support and tried to find out what went wrong.... They used the pin to activate a phone that had shut off the day before instead of our phone. we tried fixing the problem for 2 day because we saved up to get the card and didn't have money to repurchase another card just to have the same issue all over again. They wouldn't do anything they wouldn't refund it nor take the money back off the separate phone. They refused to help us we tried going to Walmart as our last hope and they tried to call and fix it they did everything in there powers but straight talk would help they refused! my grandfather has been with Trac phone and when he had a similar problem all he did was call them with his information and his pin and they activated his phone and took the money off the other persons phone. How is this fair? i severely recommend finding another company if you don't think you will be able to pay for your phone every single month on the dot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

1 STAR IS TOO MANY!!!!

09/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ok so i have been using straight talk for several months now and now its time to reload some minutes and my sim card is blocked. so i call their tech support, which really isn't that helpfully, and they tell me that there unlimited everything plan as limits. Basically they can shut you down due to their "Fair Use Policy" that is nowhere on their website and printed in like 2 font on the paperwork they send you with the sim card. To sum this policy up for yall, straight talk doesnt want you on youtube, facebook, pandora, google, they even monitor the lengths of your calls to determine whether or not you talk to much. So i was like ok whatever just reactivate my phone and ill watch how much of my unlimited data ill use and they told me they couldn't that but i could just buy another sim card and start over. Neeless to say I'll be finding another provider with better customer service and one that doesn't rope you in with the fine print. I would not recommend this to anyone stay as far away from them as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+276points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Oh Good Grief!

04/12/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When Straight Talks works, it's great. When it doesn't.............it is REALLY AWFUL. In the last month they have lost my phone number, swearing that it wasn't a Straight Talk number multiple times as I tried to add airtime (But boy did they sure cut off that service for nonpayment!) and have messed up two consecutive payments on my husband's phone. I have spent countless hours on hold trying to correct these situations, including one marathon 3 hour span of time. When I finally got customer service representatives on the phone, the reps had thick accents and I had trouble hearing them as I am a bit hard of hearing and their attitudes made me want to just hang up. We are not renewing my phone, and are transferring to AT&T. I'd rather change my phone number and pay twice as much for my phone than deal with the problems any more. I give it one star simply because I can't give a negative number of stars. Straight Talk's customer service is terrible, and they don't care if you're happy with them or not. Run away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Horrible cell phone service

06/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using Straight Talk for a little over a year now, and I am so sick of it. My phone is constantly dropping calls (even when it says I have three bars)-- which is super weird because I am close to a cell phone tower. I have a touch-screen, picture phone, and I can't even send out a picture/MMS message--which was on of the main reasons I got the phone in the first place. Most of the time, calls won't even come through on the phone, and then when I go to check my email, it's my school trying to get ahold of me (which is terribly frustrating since I can call them back but I know that the phone will just drop the call. Alot of text messages don't even come through; when I send texts it takes forever to go through if it goes through at all. In the first two months I had the phone, it used auto-correct, of course now it doesn't; it just has predictive texting which throws words in, and if you don't pay very close attention it runs away with your text, changing the whole meaning. I advise everyone to NOT get this phone service all it has done is brought me anxiety and huge migraines.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Poor Customer Service !

11/25/2013
By ,
Warren,Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had Straight Talk for just over one month..... My wife has had to call customer service three times in less than one month !!! The first problem is that one can not understand the customer service rep !!!!! Straight talk was suppose to fix her phone three times, The phone was NEVER fixed !!! Finally after the last time my wife was on the phone with
straight talk, my wife reset her own phone and now seems to work.... Oh, one of the times talking to straight talk,I ask to speak to a supervisor, I was on hold for 15 minutes and then the rep said that her supervisor now was in a meeting....... SO I ask that the supervisor call me..... as of now it's 2 days later and still NO call !!! We had left Verizon to go to this 3 rate company...... I am thinking that we maybe we will be going back to Verizon !!! I would NEVER recommend this company to anybody !! The sad part of this is that I had great hopes for this company !!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+148points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 07/25/2014
Part of the problem with that is outsourcing....Walmart or Straight Talk can pay people in other countries a much, much lower wage an hour vs here in America. CS rep here might make like $12 an hour in other countries like India they probably do it for $!2 a day...pathetic. So many companies do it tho and that is how they save money and are able to charge less for service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Horrendous Support Service

12/31/2013
By ,
Poland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a problem on the Straight talk website to activate my 4 cell phones, I was directed to call the 1877 help line. What a huge ordeal! on the phone for 5 1/2 hours during the afternoon, another 1 hr at night! Talked to several managers and support employees and kept giving them the same information over and over. These people lacked the necessary training because they didn't seem to understand what they were doing. and since I had to call back after 2 cell phones weren't activated, apparently they didn't save the information that was provided. or they just didn't listen to my answers. just a nightmare and if I had to do it all over again, I would have simply stayed with Verizon and saved myself this aggravation. I have told my family, friends, and co-workers of my experience and not to make the same mistake. Sad day for your corporation! Please get back in touch with me, I would love to discuss this further. But you really need to make sure this doesn't happen to any other customers. I will keep Straighttalk since there are no refunds on the 30 day service, after that, we will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
me too
Posted 03/26/2014
I'm having the same issue. Card was supposed to be emailed to me from Walmart.com, but didn't arrive. Then called straight talk last night and phone still isn't on and my debit card not charged. I would love to just bring the phone back, but I don't know if they will bill my debit card for the amount of the 30 days of talk text and web. Customer service don't know what they are doing and can't understand them.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/01/2014
Yes there customer support is BAAD! and its realy hard to understand what the heck they are saying.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Not as advertised. Warning!! READ THE FINE PRINT!!

12/30/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The description of this product makes it seem like the pin will be emailed within 60 minutes of ordering. WARNING!! This is NOT the case!! My advise is to read the fine print, it says that the card may take up to 48 HOURS to arrive (a fact I only learned AFTER I placed my order) I wish I had read the reviews here, or the fine print, but alas, I was in a hurry to keep my phone active (expiration got the best of me during the busy holiday season and I completely forgot all about it). Had I known that it was going to take nearly 24 hours for my pin to arrive, I would have gone through the straight talk web site instead. :( However, I did eventually receive my pin, and the $45 even price tag was nice, so my only real complaint is in the way this is advertised. PLEASE don't tell me in bold that something is going to take an hour when in reality, it may be FIFTY TIMES that long. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Should have stuck with old provider

04/10/2013
By ,
Bedford, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The $30 pre-paid PIN was activated over the phone on Day 1 and it's a waste of time trying to do it online if you're transferring your old number. The phone worked only for the test call around the 6th hour on my land line phone on Day 2 (after 3 hours on Day 1), but never showed up in the plan/minutes. After another 4 hours and 3 disconnects with customer service (which was barely audible on the last 'manager' transfer it was decided that they would replace the phone within THREE TO FIVE BUSINESS DAYS after they received the defective phone. So now I'm without wireless service for 2 weeks. Not only are their phones unreliable, but the signal is barely functional at my home plus the customer service, though polite, is absolutely awful. I recommend that you at all costs avoid this service provider. Their phones are useless and I can't wait to get the phone up and running so that I can use up the prepaid time and switch back to Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

24 hours to get pin

12/18/2013
By ,
Sedalia, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As long as you plan accordingly, you won't run out of time before the card is delivered. ( My son's pin went into a secondary file in my e-mail...so make sure you check them all - GMail. Order goes to regular mail default, PIN goes to Promotions) You will need to open that e-mail, click Redeem to show the pin for the card and it would be wise to print out the pin as they suggest until the airtime loads. The phone number to call is in the e-mail.
That being said:
My husband and I use Net10 and wouldn't switch just for a better phone, for one reason...we can load our phone with a credit card each month by calling in or setting up auto pay, just like any of our other bills. Net10 also has multi line phone plans saving about 10.00 for 2 lines.
Still - either plan is better with the same features than what I was paying for my Blackberry with Sprint. $120.00 + plus taxes vs Net10 $54.00 with taxes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Don't order your card here if your in a hurry!

12/11/2013
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been a customer of Straight Talk for awhile now, and really had no issues. I at first purchased my refills at Walmart but then found out how handy it was to be able to order it directly from the site. The first few times I had no problems at all, usually within an hour or so I would get my pin. This time due to the holidays I had to push back the purchase of more time till the day it was due. I had put in my order for the card at the beginning of the day and waited...and waited...and waited. I kept checking back and all it would say was processing. Eventually as the day wore on into evening feeling a bit of the crunch I cancelled my order and reordered with another card thinking perhaps it was an issue with the card. I continued to wait and wait and wait. Finally I had no choice but to yet again cancel the order and this time ended up going directly to Straight Talk's site in order to purchase the time. My advice is to if you can avoid it go directly to the store to get your card and if no other choice go to straight talk's web site. Yes you will pay a few cents more there for tax, but at least you will get it right away and it will be put right onto your account.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Absolutely agree!!
Posted 05/21/2014
I had the exact same experience! Buy it at the store because Digital Delivery stinks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Truely Unlimited Data and more

10/11/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using Straight Talk since February 2013. I have seen hundreds of people cry that they dont get unlimited data. Some even go as far to lie and exaggerate that its actually 2GB a month.
The problem is that these people blaming StraightTalk are actually the problem. StraightTalk has ToS (Terms of Service), if you break the rules, they break you.
I have followed the ToS as best as I can understand them. There are really only two big rules.
1. No Tethering. (No turning your phone into a mobile hotspot)
2. No uses live streams. (No live radio stations, news stations, tv stations, web shows, etc)
The problem is, most dont know what tethering is, and they do it anyways. I would bet more than 50% or the people complaining have used some kind of live content.
My last billing cycle, I have used almost 4GBs and I am still going strong
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+206points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
danville, va
in Regards to data comment
Posted 11/01/2013
I know that I dont use data from straight talk instead I use wifi which is from my home or is free and I never go over the limit. And yes they have changed the data to in some cases 1.5 which u are allowed much more. there are currently lawsuits being brought up in courts about this . I know data has changed because it has happened to me too.
So it is NO LIE
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Going on a year w/ absolutely zero trouble with ST

12/18/2013
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using ST for over a year with no problem. Switched over DD via an online purchased card a couple of weeks ago. It did take a day to get the access code via e-mail (which was fine as we got the new phone, a Galaxy Proclaim, the same day). I did have trouble initiating the plan online as I got a message that the phone didn't work in our area (when I ordered the phone it said it did work). Anyway, a quick phone call to ST, no waiting on hold, and a super friendly and helpful fellow, John w/ a middle eastern accent, took care of everything within a few minutes (note, I did have all the info available at my fingertips for the switch). From there, less than a minute later I heard a shout from upstairs as DD's old phone stopped working. I told her to turn off her new phone and turn it back on, as instructed by John, and walah, the new phone worked - with her old # - within minutes. Awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Half the cost, half the service

02/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You just better hope you don't have to call customer service.
I just spent a 1 1/2 hours on the phone with them, and I still have no phone service. And apparently I won't for another 48 hrs according to them. I've already waited 48 hrs to get my number transferred and I have to wait another 48 because they couldn't get my phone to activate so I had to go get another one.
If you plan on transferring your old phone number be prepared to it takes 48 hrs to do so. For me they transferred my number from my old provider and wasn't able to get my new phone to activate. So here I have without phone service from either phone service. And I'm not sure when I will get it on. So far I haven't got my phone to work once.
Oh, and the call centers are out the country so they don't speak english.
Half the cost of other providers plans, half the customer service. Seriously don't waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Horrible Customr Service

10/16/2012
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had Straigt Talk for years. Never had a real issue unless I had to contact customer service. They have to have the worst customer service I have ever incountered. One time, my area was out of the unlimited plan cards so I got one over the phone, paying with my bank card- they billed me twice and still never credited my phone- it took me two weeks and several phone calls to have this issue rectified. My last incident, my phone had quit working after only two months, I sent in the old phone and close to TWO WEEKS later, finally got the new one in just to fnd out they sent me a sim card that doesn't work in my area (three phone calls and almost 6 hours later) so they sent me a new one and, two phone calls and two and a half hours later, this one won't work with my phone. They wanted to send me a new one, but I'm done with this company- the price is right, but hope and pray nothing goes wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,458 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  73 Next