Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Straight Talk Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2100 Reviews) 1613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,321
4 stars
288
3 stars
110
2 stars
62
1 star
319
Customer Recommendation81%1,691 out of 2,089reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,289 Questions | 2,080 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,321
4 stars
288
3 stars
110
2 stars
62
1 star
319
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

it's better than the $100+ a month phone bill.

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using Sprint before I switched cause they were charging me over $100+ a month for my cell phone and data service. Now I pay less than $50 a month to do the same stuff with my new Straight talk service that I used to do with Sprint. Hmm to me it's an easy decision.. Thanks again Wal-Mart
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Informative review on Straight Talk Service Card

12/19/2011
By ,
North Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Straight Talk Unlimited Talk, Text and Data is a FABULOUS value at only $45!
Every month I get one of these for my husband, he even likes Straight Talk's service so much I bought him the newest Android by Straight Talk phone for Christmas! My son bought himself one as well!
With so many competitor's trying to get your business, Straight Talk speaks for itself. Straight Talk offers a fantastic service with an exceptional new Android phone offering UNLIMITED Talk, Text and Data!
You just can't beat it anywhere. Bundling a $45 Straight Talk Service Card and the newest Android Straight Talk phone will make a wonderful Christmas gift for ANYONE!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+156points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Great value save money

01/22/2014
By ,
Statesville North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been with them for a few months now and my mother has been with them for over a year. It is a good service and works well for both of us. When you change over to it you just have to remember to get the right phone for your area and do not go with a cheap phone you will regret it. My mom uses a zeta it runs about $150 and works really well I use a I phone 4 and it works really well. If you fellow this two things you should not have any problems, I would give it a 5 stars but I do have to say the customer service is good just hard to understand them the one or two times I have called but all in all it was a good choice for me. I was paying $77 a month now I pay $48, a nice saving and just to clear it up it does say in the terms that it is 3g for the first 2.5GB and they slow it for the rest of the month but I have had a smart phone for over 3yrs and never used more then 1.5gb a month so if you are a heavy user than this is not for you but if you are an average user than you can save some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+343points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

incapable of customer service

09/06/2014
By ,
81657
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the kit and called straight talk customer service because I could not transfer my number from the web site. The person I was talking to did not understand what I wanted to do, transfer my old phone number, or did not know how to do it properly. They activated my sim card with a new phone number. I called again to talk to another person in CS. They worked everything out and sent me a new sim in the mail. Great. Except they sent the wrong sim card. I called CS again on Wednesday and was supposed to have the right sim card sent. I did not recieve an email confirmation. It is Saturday and I called about the new sim card. It had not been sent yet. I will be without a phone for 2 weeks due to incompetence. I cannot get my money back on this item so I have no choice but wait or eat the $45. I will not renew this card when it expires.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

They lock your phone when BYOP

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used Straight talk with the Bring You Own Phone (BYOP) option thinking that I could use the $30 monthly service. Unfortunately, Straight talk do not propose this plan with BYOP, just $45 and $60. So I decided to change to another provider.
However, I was not able to use my phone that I previously used with Straight Talk because they locked it. While calling the support several times, they denied doing it and let me deal with it. By the way, they are all “supervisor” so you can’t ask for one when you get nowhere with the person you talk to.
So, BE AWARE that if you BYOP, it will be locked by THEM and you CANNOT use it anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

I Was Nervous, But Walmart Came Through!

12/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed that I could purchase a straight-talk card on walmart.com rather than trying to hike up to the store for a last minute gift or purchasing on the straight-talk site and getting hit with additional charges. I browsed through and noticed some people complained about not getting their code-sometimes for DAYS. I needed the code for my brother's christmas gift, since his account expires tomorrow. So, I went against my vibe from other reviewers and did it anyway thinking it might just be customer error. Especially, with the filters on spam folders lately.
I was pleasantly surprised, although, definitely had my nerves going. I placed my order at 12:19am and received my pin number around 12:34am. So 15 minutes was all it took for me. I use gmail, so my walmart order form went to my regular inbox and the pin number went to my "promotions" box. I can tell you, it felt like the longest 15 minutes of my life and I really didn't want to regret the purchase, but I am glad I did it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+139points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
England
can my husband use this on a iphone 5s
Posted 01/01/2014
hi
my husband is brining his contract phone from England can he use this while he is visiting
the States??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

You can't switch between StraightTalk & Tracfone

04/28/2014
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not using my Android phone that much and wanted to save some money by switching to TracFone.
American Movil is the parent company for both ST & TF. The exact same model number for the Samsung phone I have is offered by both ST & TF but they won't let you buy a TF plan unless you buy another phone.
To add injury to insult when I turn on my phone it boots up as TracFone. When they couldn't synch my phone number and phone serial number for 6 months I finally escalated beyond their call center and it was a TR employee that helped me.
The Forbes Magazine richest man in the world for 2014 was Bill Gates. Carlos Slim who controls American Movil was number 2 behind Bill Gates. The company isn't even based in the U.S.
If I own the cell phone I should be able to take it where I want to in a free market capitalistic society. Their customer service people are nice but forget getting any help if your question is not in their scripted list.
This is ridiculous!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
re: furious
Posted 05/31/2014
I too think the same thing. Everytime I turn on my "ST" phone it comes up Tracfone. I have been with them for years. I have received great reception and only 1 dropped call EVER. That does not excuse the fact that this happened to you. At this time I am looking for a smartphone. That is why I ran up on your ordeal. We should all be able to use our own phone within their same HUGE enterprise.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

1 STAR IS TOO MANY!!!!

09/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ok so i have been using straight talk for several months now and now its time to reload some minutes and my sim card is blocked. so i call their tech support, which really isn't that helpfully, and they tell me that there unlimited everything plan as limits. Basically they can shut you down due to their "Fair Use Policy" that is nowhere on their website and printed in like 2 font on the paperwork they send you with the sim card. To sum this policy up for yall, straight talk doesnt want you on youtube, facebook, pandora, google, they even monitor the lengths of your calls to determine whether or not you talk to much. So i was like ok whatever just reactivate my phone and ill watch how much of my unlimited data ill use and they told me they couldn't that but i could just buy another sim card and start over. Neeless to say I'll be finding another provider with better customer service and one that doesn't rope you in with the fine print. I would not recommend this to anyone stay as far away from them as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+382points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Same product you would buy in the store - save tax

12/18/2013
By ,
Northeast U.S.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the same Straight Talk refill card people would buy at their local Walmart store. Its advantages are that it comes electronically, thereby saving you the expense of spending gas to get there, which would be especially useful if you live at a great distance from one. It also will save you the sales tax, if your state has one.
Its disadvantages are that, although I saw advertising that this product would arrive as an email anywhere from minutes to hours, both purchases unfortunately arrived from about 24 to 36 hours instead!! There is a place, however, where it mentions that it 'could' take up to 48 hours. Perhaps this won't bother the more patient folks, but it sure had me antsy with the extended waiting time.
My suggestion for walmart.com would be to eliminate any areas of advertising which might lead a person to believe that it could actually arrive in minutes or hours. For all I know, it might for some, but thus far it never has for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Lincoln, NE
Save taxes in states where taxes are charged
Posted 09/25/2014
cfpb1961 in north carolina questioned the tax savings. I just purchased the cards in a brick and mortar Wal*Mart. Imagine my surprise when I was charged the normal 7% local sales tax, plus the 1% tax which on-line is described as a merchandising fee for "enhanced 9-1-1, recycling, and environmental fees", PLUS an unexplained 6% tax. I went on-line and made the same purchase. It still had the 7% local sales tax charge plus the bogus 1% merchandising fee, but the extra bogus 6% "tax" was not charged. Since I was purchasing a total of 240 days worth of cards, that saved me $30 to purchase them on-line!
+1point
Customer Avatar
New Hampshrie
Great Way To Get Your Minutes.
Posted 08/21/2014
I did it last month and it came in a couple of minutes. I was shocked!!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
u s a
You WILL BE CHARGED state sales tax, unlesssss ...
Posted 06/06/2014
NewHampshire and Delaware are sales tax free, the authors review and stated location is the resplendent residue of acclimation. If the reviewer uses a New York address for their purchase, they'll pay sales taxes if the retailer has business entities within the applicable state.
Amazon buyers residing in W. Memphis Arkansas avoided sales taxes long after Memphis TN shoppers started paying sales taxes when Amazon established a shipping center on Tennessee acreage. WalMart has operations in every state and collects sales taxes from online purchases in accordance to the laws of the state.
+1point
Customer Avatar
north carolina
Posted 05/06/2014
I didn't save tax...I was still charged taxes
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 10 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Great Pricing, Great cell service, love savings

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the service a few months now, I had ATT, and this uses the exact same cell service. I brought over my att iphones fairly easily. One took 12 hours to activate while the others were less than 2 hours each.
I had forgotten to put my phone back in wifi mode and went over the 3 gig per month about 15 days in. This resulted in my speeds being throttled, which was terribly not fun. I will insure to not over run the data unless absolutely needed.
There really isnt much in the way of customer support, or people who will just do it for you, but a bit on research, google, and youtube videos and you are on your way. Lots of helpful threads out there.
I also worked around not having visual voicemail with a free app called youmail. Great app that is acctually better than visual voicemail, with lots of answering options!!!!
Got to love walmart for their leveraging of cheap prices again and again. Drop your big name cell service. Enjoy the savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Oh Good Grief!

04/12/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When Straight Talks works, it's great. When it doesn't.............it is REALLY AWFUL. In the last month they have lost my phone number, swearing that it wasn't a Straight Talk number multiple times as I tried to add airtime (But boy did they sure cut off that service for nonpayment!) and have messed up two consecutive payments on my husband's phone. I have spent countless hours on hold trying to correct these situations, including one marathon 3 hour span of time. When I finally got customer service representatives on the phone, the reps had thick accents and I had trouble hearing them as I am a bit hard of hearing and their attitudes made me want to just hang up. We are not renewing my phone, and are transferring to AT&T. I'd rather change my phone number and pay twice as much for my phone than deal with the problems any more. I give it one star simply because I can't give a negative number of stars. Straight Talk's customer service is terrible, and they don't care if you're happy with them or not. Run away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

best bargain you could ask for

09/30/2014
By ,
columbia sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any time I ask somebody about their monthly premium, it's usually close to $100. That's just completely unheard of with straight talk. $50/month is the bill. I've read about people getting disconnected because straight talk doesn't tolerate certain types of data usage like tethering and YouTube. Guess what, if you like to pay $50 a month, don't abuse the service, You'll be fine. You can't complain because they specifically adhere to the terms and conditions they present to you when you buy your service. Including the "tethering prohibited" clause, the "no YouTube" clause and the "we will terminate your service if we feel you have abused it" clause. Its a business, it provides a service (very good and inexpensive at that) and they have their limitations just like everyone else. Thanks Walmart!!! Thanks straight talk!!! And thanks capitalism!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

timing

04/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this on a friday (the day my subscription expired) however that was also the day i came back from being underway (at sea on a ship) and i needed my phone to last me through the weekend. I bought it online because I have no car to travel from base to wal mart and my phones website does not allow 45 a month plans. however I had thought i was going to recieve my phone code that day i bought it. I was wrong. it is now sunday...i have missed texts and calls from my girl and my family has not heard from me since last week when I left. I have gotten lost in the middle of a town without a GPS on my phone or having the ability to call anyone. All i wanted was my phone code that i had purchased. had i known it woulda taken 3+ days to recieve it I would have just tried to find a way to walmart instead of this.
I would only buy this product online if you are buying in advance. do not buy this if your phone is already about to be deactivated on the day of or prior.
overall...Dissapointed in the time it takes to "verify my purchase" and send my code electronically >_>
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
I'm so sorry this happened to you!
Posted 08/08/2014
That's just wrong. I'm sorry that you and your family were put through this. Thank you for serving your country!
@Wal-Mart, you need to include a Military option for expediency for our service members who need that code NOW.
0points
Customer Avatar
u s a
Call WalMart HQ 479 273-4000
Posted 06/06/2014
You're active duty, this nation owes you more than can be described, call WalMart headquarters in Bentonville Arkansas and the operators will begin working on your behalf before you can finish explaining your MOS.
Thank you for service.
+1point
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Posted 05/13/2014
I am having the same problem, thought it would be faster to buy online through email delivery..NOT still waiting 2 days later, should've just drove there and got it.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 14 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Poor Customer Service !

11/25/2013
By ,
Warren,Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had Straight Talk for just over one month..... My wife has had to call customer service three times in less than one month !!! The first problem is that one can not understand the customer service rep !!!!! Straight talk was suppose to fix her phone three times, The phone was NEVER fixed !!! Finally after the last time my wife was on the phone with
straight talk, my wife reset her own phone and now seems to work.... Oh, one of the times talking to straight talk,I ask to speak to a supervisor, I was on hold for 15 minutes and then the rep said that her supervisor now was in a meeting....... SO I ask that the supervisor call me..... as of now it's 2 days later and still NO call !!! We had left Verizon to go to this 3 rate company...... I am thinking that we maybe we will be going back to Verizon !!! I would NEVER recommend this company to anybody !! The sad part of this is that I had great hopes for this company !!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 07/25/2014
Part of the problem with that is outsourcing....Walmart or Straight Talk can pay people in other countries a much, much lower wage an hour vs here in America. CS rep here might make like $12 an hour in other countries like India they probably do it for $!2 a day...pathetic. So many companies do it tho and that is how they save money and are able to charge less for service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Should have stuck with old provider

04/10/2013
By ,
Bedford, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The $30 pre-paid PIN was activated over the phone on Day 1 and it's a waste of time trying to do it online if you're transferring your old number. The phone worked only for the test call around the 6th hour on my land line phone on Day 2 (after 3 hours on Day 1), but never showed up in the plan/minutes. After another 4 hours and 3 disconnects with customer service (which was barely audible on the last 'manager' transfer it was decided that they would replace the phone within THREE TO FIVE BUSINESS DAYS after they received the defective phone. So now I'm without wireless service for 2 weeks. Not only are their phones unreliable, but the signal is barely functional at my home plus the customer service, though polite, is absolutely awful. I recommend that you at all costs avoid this service provider. Their phones are useless and I can't wait to get the phone up and running so that I can use up the prepaid time and switch back to Verizon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Horrendous Support Service

12/31/2013
By ,
Poland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a problem on the Straight talk website to activate my 4 cell phones, I was directed to call the 1877 help line. What a huge ordeal! on the phone for 5 1/2 hours during the afternoon, another 1 hr at night! Talked to several managers and support employees and kept giving them the same information over and over. These people lacked the necessary training because they didn't seem to understand what they were doing. and since I had to call back after 2 cell phones weren't activated, apparently they didn't save the information that was provided. or they just didn't listen to my answers. just a nightmare and if I had to do it all over again, I would have simply stayed with Verizon and saved myself this aggravation. I have told my family, friends, and co-workers of my experience and not to make the same mistake. Sad day for your corporation! Please get back in touch with me, I would love to discuss this further. But you really need to make sure this doesn't happen to any other customers. I will keep Straighttalk since there are no refunds on the 30 day service, after that, we will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
me too
Posted 03/26/2014
I'm having the same issue. Card was supposed to be emailed to me from Walmart.com, but didn't arrive. Then called straight talk last night and phone still isn't on and my debit card not charged. I would love to just bring the phone back, but I don't know if they will bill my debit card for the amount of the 30 days of talk text and web. Customer service don't know what they are doing and can't understand them.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/01/2014
Yes there customer support is BAAD! and its realy hard to understand what the heck they are saying.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

How they stole our money!

06/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this card and that same evening we tried activating the card. We called and selected the reactivation option and followed their directions. After an hour we noticed the phone still was not activated so we called support and tried to find out what went wrong.... They used the pin to activate a phone that had shut off the day before instead of our phone. we tried fixing the problem for 2 day because we saved up to get the card and didn't have money to repurchase another card just to have the same issue all over again. They wouldn't do anything they wouldn't refund it nor take the money back off the separate phone. They refused to help us we tried going to Walmart as our last hope and they tried to call and fix it they did everything in there powers but straight talk would help they refused! my grandfather has been with Trac phone and when he had a similar problem all he did was call them with his information and his pin and they activated his phone and took the money off the other persons phone. How is this fair? i severely recommend finding another company if you don't think you will be able to pay for your phone every single month on the dot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

GREAT product at a GREAT price!!

12/09/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an HTC Inspire and my wife has an iPhone 3 that were on the AT&T network. My basic voice/data/text billing plan was $189 per month. I ordered two new SIM cards from Straight talk and activated my existing phones on Straight Talk. I now pay $45 per month each and the phones work GREAT!! I did have to call Straight Talk customer service for help activating my HTC Inspire because it was one of a couple of HTC phones that are a little "different" and needed a little extra programming, but other than that, the phones work GREAT on the same the AT&T network that I was paying $189 per month, plus, I have unlimited voice/data/text for $45/mo. I now save $90 PER MONTH. By the way. I use the free Google Navigator app on my HTC Android phone. It works just like Garmin or Tom-Tom. AT&T charges $12 per month for the same service. When my wife's iPhone eventually crashes due to old age, I will be replacing it with a Straight Talk Android phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Not as advertised. Warning!! READ THE FINE PRINT!!

12/30/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The description of this product makes it seem like the pin will be emailed within 60 minutes of ordering. WARNING!! This is NOT the case!! My advise is to read the fine print, it says that the card may take up to 48 HOURS to arrive (a fact I only learned AFTER I placed my order) I wish I had read the reviews here, or the fine print, but alas, I was in a hurry to keep my phone active (expiration got the best of me during the busy holiday season and I completely forgot all about it). Had I known that it was going to take nearly 24 hours for my pin to arrive, I would have gone through the straight talk web site instead. :( However, I did eventually receive my pin, and the $45 even price tag was nice, so my only real complaint is in the way this is advertised. PLEASE don't tell me in bold that something is going to take an hour when in reality, it may be FIFTY TIMES that long. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Straight Talk Unlimited* Text, Talk and Web Access 30-Day Service Card (Email Delivery)

Half the cost, half the service

02/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You just better hope you don't have to call customer service.
I just spent a 1 1/2 hours on the phone with them, and I still have no phone service. And apparently I won't for another 48 hrs according to them. I've already waited 48 hrs to get my number transferred and I have to wait another 48 because they couldn't get my phone to activate so I had to go get another one.
If you plan on transferring your old phone number be prepared to it takes 48 hrs to do so. For me they transferred my number from my old provider and wasn't able to get my new phone to activate. So here I have without phone service from either phone service. And I'm not sure when I will get it on. So far I haven't got my phone to work once.
Oh, and the call centers are out the country so they don't speak english.
Half the cost of other providers plans, half the customer service. Seriously don't waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,614 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  81 Next