Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

You will receive a confirmation email from Walmart.com within minutes of successful order placement. A second email from walmartonline@e-deliverygroup.com with access to your PIN will be delivered within 60 minutes* If you have issues receiving your email, go to the following webpage to access your purchase: www.walmart.e-deliverygroup.com. Enter your email address used to order on Walmart.com, your billing ZIP code and your Walmart.com Order Number (your order number can be found on your confirmation email from Walmart.com or in your Account Order History on Walmart.com). To view frequently asked questions about this product visit www.e-deliverygroup.com/faq There are no returns or refunds on electronically fulfilled PIN numbers. Walmart.com is not responsible for stolen or misplaced PINs. *Pins are usually delivered in minutes or, at most, within 48 hours depending on additional order validation required by Wal-Mart or your Credit Card company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(589 Reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
381
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
91
Customer Recommendation81%475 out of 587reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
381
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
91
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card
08/07/2011
By ,
Torrance, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
411 is a pain not very useful but the rest of the services are great ibought the samsung r355 with this and works great plenty of time for 1 month customer service is great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 2 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Be Careful Tracking Minutes Used

06/28/2011
By ,
Sequim, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We recently transferred our Verizon phone numbers (two of them) to a couple of new Samsung phones and purchased the $30 phone cards. The phones were delivered in two days, were easy to activate and the reception is great where we live. The only issue is that there is a discrepency between the amount of airtime remaining and the total call time used. One of the phones ran out of minutes, however when we added up the amount of incoming and outgoing calls, there should have been over 160 minutes left. We phoned Straight Talk and they added 200 minutes to the phone with no explanation. We checked the other phone the following day and realized it had been shorted, as well. This time, we emailed Straight Talk and they responded within 48 hours with a phone call explaining that they were experiencing a glitch in their system and they added 200 minutes to the other line. I wonder how many other consumers are being shorted minutes without realizing it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+150points
Review 3 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

A real hassle to reactivate my auto-renew.

10/17/2013
By ,
Hemet, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have enjoyed Straight Talk for several years with no problems whatsoever. Recently for no particular reason my auto-renew just stopped. Then they turned off my phone. Trying to go through the system to restart my auto-renew or just keep it going was a frustrating experience. I spoke to a lady who obviously had no clue as to what happened. I went to Walmart and bought a renewal card. As I scratched off the material covering the pin number, the numbers scratched off along with the covering. Had to drive back to Walmart and get money back. Finally, went on line, renewed with ease and everything was back to normal, except my auto pay is gone. Several others have mentioned having administrative problems with Straight Talk. Maybe it's time for Straight Talk to upgrade training of their reps, or at least make it less complicated to get something done. I'm an old man and don't have enough time left to sit listening to music and "I don't knows."
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/04/2014
I buy my son in Texas these phone cards and the past few months, all they have is a HUGE amount of the 45 dollar unlimited cards. This to me is manipulation.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

This is a great service!

11/28/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are like me...and live a considerable distance from your local Walmart Store...this is for you! I have been a "Straight Talk" customer for years and absolutely love the savings and convenience of their "non-contract" cell phone system. I have saved HUNDREDS of dollars using Straight Talk, throughout the years! I still find it hard to believe that people are spending $75-over $100+++for a lousy 700 minutes per month <+ text message charges and extra charges for internet service, on their smart phones>...when you can get UNLIMITED talk-text-and web service for $45 per month through Straight Talk!! SERIOUSLY!! Now...when my phone runs out of minutes before my payday...I no longer have to travel all the way to my local Walmart store to buy a "service plan" to renew my service. I can simply log-in online...buy a service plan...and they email my "PIN" number within minutes...and I am back up and running...without ever having to leave the house!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Review 5 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

GOOD RIDDANCE to "contract" phone service!!

04/10/2011
By ,
Southern, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my straight talk phone (r355c) except the picture quality is low, and can't zoom in on pics. Besides the not- so -good camera, I love everything about my phone!! I used to live in northern Idaho, & recently moved to Southern Idaho, and I make the trip back "home" frequently. My straight talk phone works in both my old home city, & new city, which are 400 miles apart. (And most of the way of the trip between the two) My old "contract" phone worked when I got to my "home town" but didn't work in most of the small towns/areas in between. When I cancelled my old service they told me I owed an $85 cancellation fee, and had $40 in overages. I said "that's why Im cancelling this phone service, I pay $50+/month for only 250 texts and 450 mins, and high overage costs!" Customer service person said I could double my mins for another $20/month... ummm no, thank you! compare: Contract phone= 900 mins and 250 texts (didnt say if texts would double) for $70/month! ANYWAY, I love that, now I get 1000 mins AND 1000 texts ANNND 30 mb web, all for $30/month. For me that is pretty much "unlimited" (but $15 dollars cheaper than the "unlimited" plan=) to sum it up: no overages, hidden fees and more mins and texts PLUS web for $40 less per month! LOOOVE it=)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+197points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, NC
Question
Posted 05/12/2012
Hi! Do you find that the 30 mb of web service is more than enough? I have no idea how all that works. Thanks! :)
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

beware of issues with porting over your old number

08/28/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you port your old phone number over to StraightTalk, and they goof up, entering the phone number as the old carrier's account number, you are screwed. I had 2 new phones to activate. In one case, a week has passed and they still haven't ported the service. On the second line ported over, they found a problem, telephoned me, fixed the problem, and the number ported in 1 hour.
Make ABSOLUTELY certain there are NO typo's in your online activation form, or elsewhere. If porting doesn't work out, first contact the old carrier's port department to find out specifically which piece of information was incorrectly submitted in the port request. Then it will only take about a week and 3-4 phone calls to convey the exact problem to StraightTalk Tech Support. Good luck with this. Language barriers exist.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 7 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Big Money Saver

11/22/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always find it helpful to read reviews from people that have had the service for longer periods of time so that is what this is.
I believe that my husband & I have had these phones & service for about 18 months. We had been using T-mobile pay as you go and the customer service there was horrible. After reading reviews on Straight Talk we figured it was worth a shot and that it couldn't be worse.
We had our numbers ported from T-mobile and it took a few days. We made sure to do one at a time so that we always had one phone. I recall there was a bit of a problem with mine porting but it was resolved relatively quickly.
We purchased refurbished phones from Straight Talk's website and made sure to get phones (ones that say CDMA on it) that used the Verizon network since we had such problems with our T-mobile phones and coverage. I think we paid $40 total for our two phones which came to us looking like they were brand new.
Originally, we were going to just buy cards to refill because I had read reviews on here that there were problems with the auto pay. We did the cards for the first 2 or 3 months and decided to just do the auto pay. We haven't had a problem with the auto pay at all.
Yes, customer service is outsourced (so is the T-mobile pay as you go) and it can be bad. I've only had one instance and it wasn't terrible like the T-mobile experience was. However, you have to remember you get what you pay for. We are saving at least $30 a month over our contract cell phones we had with Verizon but are getting much more for our money.
My suggestion is to buy a refurbished phone to try it out. If you find that you end up being happy with the service, you can spend more money to get the phone you really want. I'm happy with the service and have recommended it to quite a few of my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+105points
Review 8 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

DO NOT PAY FOR STRAIGHT TALKS YEARLY PLAN.

09/07/2013
By ,
West TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT PAY FOR STRAIGHT TALKS YEARLY PLAN. I bought this and I had had them for over two years. Since I never had a problem with them, I opted to go with their yearly paid plan. Well 5 months into that plan, I no longer get service in the vicinity of my house, my calls drop in and out. I get service everywhere other than in my local vicinity. They insist it is my phone and I need to replace my phone. It is not my phone. My phone works perfectly fine; it is the connection in the lines. Straight Talk refuses to work with me, nor will they refund me the 180 days I have left on this yearly plan. My phone is useless. They got close to 600 dollars of my money but they refuse me customer service. We have talked to 3-4 of their customer service agents/managers and they have been nothing but nasty. I would advise staying far away and going with a different company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 9 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Customer Service

07/05/2013
By ,
Tri-Cities, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Run away as fast as possible! Used them for years, my whole family. Then I purchased a $30 card for my phone and the service would not stay connected. Kept getting "Not enough money on this account." Spent 3 days on the phone with them to get it fixed. The "fix" in their system would work for perhaps a few minutes and drop me again. When I told them I wanted a refund on the card because their service was failing me, their response was that "It was not the card's fault" !? and "We cannot refund you for the card." So when I pointed out how that they were about to lose a household of service (3 phones in my household) over $30, they were unapologetic and ambivalent.
So much for "We strive to provide excellent customer service." Run to Virgin. But don't take a chance here. They care not for their customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 10 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

If your not 24/7 on your cell phone?

10/31/2013
By ,
Somerton, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been with straight Talk just about 4yrs. now and I've never had not one problem. I used to purchase the $45 unlimited card and that was fine...but then decided to try the $30 1000 minutes and found that is was perfect for me. I do use my cell phone...only once in 31/2 yrs. did I use all my minutes. I love Straight talk and thinking now to up grade to a newer phone. So yeah, I'll be sticking with Straight Talk Thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+93points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
St. Augustine, FL
Unused minutes?
Posted 02/07/2014
If you don't use the 1000 pinutes, do they roll over for the next month or are they deleted each month?
0points
Customer Avatar
Honolulu
exactly!
Posted 11/20/2013
I got on the straight talk plan a few months ago and have yet to use up all my minutes, etc. I love all the money I'm saving monthly, best of all!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Beware of Straight talk

05/27/2011
By ,
Morehead City, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had straight talk service for about a year now. I recently bought a new straight talk phone and called customer service to have my cell # transferred to my new phone. The agent assures me it is all taken care of and should take place with in the next two days. The next day my new phone is activated with a new auto generated phone number. I call customer service and after one hour on the phone with them all they have to say is "I'm sorry for the inconvience there is nothing we can do to resolve this problem". I have had my old number for about ten years. Thats some great customer service for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+116points
Review 12 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Just make sure they dont short your days...

01/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the 3rd time they have shorted me 3 or 4 days. I called to verify my service end date, which was the 16th, and on the 13th my daughter was cut off trying to call me from school!
Then after an hr of trying to talk to someone who barely speaks English, they tell me they cannot fix the problem without having the physical phone.... grrrrr.
It's good when it works, but had I known it would be unreliable I would have made another choice for my kid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+228points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albemarle nc
tracfone
Posted 09/02/2012
can you use this for tranfones?
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Poor customer service

02/23/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I switch to Straight Talk about 6 months ago and eveything was going well until I had an issue with my phone. After I loaded new minutes my texting fuction quit working. I contacted customer sevice, to make a long story short it took 3 weeks and about 7 hours on the phone with them. When I ask for some compensation for 3 weeks of phone problems, they told me there was nothing they could do. You may want to consider this when searching for a new phone plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+255points
Review 14 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Cheaper Than Buying on Straight Talk Website

11/04/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I priced this both on Straight Talk's website and Walmart's website, and the taxes were about 50% cheaper on Walmart's site. Straight Talk hits you with the E991 tax and 2 or 3 other governmental cost recovery "taxes" that you do not need to pay if you buy through Walmart.
This is also better than buying in the store since you don't need to deal with scratching off the coating over the codes which I found rather tedious. If not careful, you can scratch off the code itself which, from what I understand, is difficult to get resolved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 15 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Who needs a contract

02/22/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got so fed up with a certain cell phone company that never has a good solution to any problem, but I thought I was locked in because nothing else had coverage where I live. Someone told me about Straight Talk and I decided to give it a try. I got the phone and the $30 card a month before my contract with "them" ran out. This was the best move I ever made. I have just as much coverage, and a better package for about half the price of the other cell company. So far, that $30 a month plan is more than I need. If you have a contract.............drop em and get smart with Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+69points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WA State
Posted 05/31/2011
What does 30.00 cover, we live in PNW WA State...I too am sick of the contracts and all the taxes, that go with it, someone should come up with a pay as u go, and roll over minutes pfffffffst! I only see the 45.00 card??? What does the 30.00 entail?? Do u have to buy a phone from them, or can u use ur own??? I have a DROID, Which I ended up cancelling my contract with Verizon, as every time u get a new phone they extend ur contract 2 more years!! Also can u text, with the 30.00 card??? Sounds like a much better deal, we have T-Mobile pay as u go and use 50.00 worth of minutes (160) and we have done this for 6 years, except need a new phone!! Any responses appreciated, thanks so much!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

All the minutes you need card

12/05/2011
By ,
Bloomfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always bought the $45 straight talk phone card for my phone which has unlimited minutes, text and internet. This month I was short on money and purchased the $30 straight talk phone card. It comes with 1000 talk minutes and 1000 text and internet time. I have a week left on it before my 30 days is up and I need to purchase a new card - I still have minutes and texts and internet time left on it. It will last me all this week - definitely saved $15 and still had plenty of talk and text time on my phone for the month. Would suggest this to anyone to try and see if it has enough minutes for them each month also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 17 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

Good price for Verizon network phone

02/14/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent network coverage, have not had
to call customer service in over one year of use.
No re-activation fee if you let time run out for
a few days.
Be careful when renewing early, use
the "reserve" system to avoid losing
the remaining days of previous month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+401points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa FL
Im Confused... ?:<
Posted 08/01/2011
The tittle says that is good for a verizon network. BUt my question is: can you use a verizon prepaid phone with this prepaid card?
-4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

NOT COMPATIBLE WITH SMART PHONE / ANDROID

09/21/2013
By ,
RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just wanted to let everyone know that the 30 min phone card is not compatible with a smart phone or android phone serviced through straight talk. Just a heads up. I could not find anything on this card or web site that state that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
** NOT a "30 MIN phone card**
Posted 12/06/2013
Just wanted to correct your post so it doesn't confuse others. True, Smart Phones DO need to go with a $45 plan. But, this is not a 30 minute phone card, as you state! Its a 30 day, $30 plan for 1000 minutes, 1000 text, 30MB Web Access Service Card...for non-smart phones, just to be clear.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

a convenient product

05/17/2011
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buying the straight talk service card with delivery on-line is convenient. Purchase was seamless. It also reduces the overhead of the manufacturer and the distributor. My only complaint is that it took four hours to process and enable my phone. All in all I would purchase it again (and have as of this review). But the system for recognition and implementaion needs to be ramped up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+35points
Review 20 for (Email Delivery) Straight Talk 1000-Minute, 1000-Text, 30MB Web Access Service Card

OK for the price

11/10/2013
By ,
Vinton, Ia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Probably a good buy, but not particularly pleased with the activation process. Poor directions and had to call Straight Talk which was a disaster, at best. Could not understand the personnel. Came extremely close to giving up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
1-20 of 397 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next