Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

With the provided comfort, the Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate will keep you skating all day. The Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate features a heat-treated and edge-hardened carbon steel blade.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

ok for the price

02/02/2011
By ,
New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know much about ice skating but these skates seem ok for the price.
Remember that you have to have them sharpened before first use.
sizes are
small = 12-2
medium = 3-5
large = 6-9
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Perfect

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 12 yr old son very sturdy very easy to open and extend the length and he said they are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

clip comes undone

03/08/2011
By ,
MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought these skates for my son. the clip does not stay closed. once out on the ice the strap on the top of the skate comes undone. called the company and they confirmed a problem with the clip but they want me to pay to ship the skates to them to get them repaired. that is unacceptable to me as they have admitted to this being a defect. i wouldn't buy these skates. i wish i would've paid a little more for a different skate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Love it!

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these ice skates! They are easy to put on and tighten - no ties! The adjustable button makes it easy to change sizes - my son can do without our help. I'm hoping these last him a long time -even though they are sized 6-9 for a junior, they are the low end of adult sizes - not easy to find. Awesome product - couldn't be happier with our choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

No instructions

01/17/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Skates seem to be great except there were no instructions on adjusting them. The side button by itself does not work. I sent the manufactures two e-mails so far and have not heard back from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate
01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got these for our 12 year old son. He has used them several times and so far so good! He loves them and says they are very comfortable. Another great deal from Walmart. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Good but could be better

01/14/2011
By ,
Evergreen, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These skates serve their purpose but could be better if a few annoying points were fixed. First, the laces are way too long for the skate. Second, the top buckle can easily come loose. And third, they are not as supportive as I expected. On the plus side, my son says they are very comfortable and he likes the way they look.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Made a Great Gift

11/03/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister's children have these skates and they love them. So I gave them as a birthday gift to friends' children. Made a great gift. Parents and children were all very excited about them. Now were just waiting for winter to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Worth the price for newbie

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my 8 year old and he says these skates are very comfortable. Definitely worth for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

just ok

02/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It didn't come with instructions on how to change the sizes or a tool to use..we can't figure it out
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

pro and con

04/25/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The good news is that they are a nice pair of hockey skate easy to put on at a reasonable price. The con is that there are no spike break on the ends. Plus there not figure skate there hockey skate so remember that you can't do some trick in these shoes. Finally the shoe size fits Youth 6-9.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Great for price

03/05/2014
By ,
Airmont, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got these for my son. He is at the lowest size so he will grow with it. Don't know about durability yet, just got them, but he says they are decently comfortable but needs to be strapped on tight so foot doesnt slide and skating will be more balanced
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Stylish, comfortable skates!

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son got these for Christmas. So far he really likes them! He goes ice skating every weekend, rents skates and always ends up with blisters. He likes the style, comfort and support of these. It is too soon to rate durability since he just got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate
01/11/2013
By ,
Maple Grove, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these skates for my grandson. We are pleased with their appearance (grandson loved them) and that he'll be able to wear them for several years. Because they'll last for several years, it made them very economical. I cannot review how good they are as skates, my grandson has had one skating lesson and is very new to skating so can't really evaluate their "skatability."
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Good but the top strap loosens

02/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall these skates are a good value, because the size is able to be adjusted, but the top strap comes undone very often, not supporting the ankle as well as I had hoped. If you can figure out an alternative means to support the ankle, extra lace or strap, they are better than the other options.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate

Great quality for the money

12/10/2012
By ,
Buxton, Me.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these skates as a gift for my grandson.
and was pleasantly surprised at the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate
12/17/2011
By ,
Cottage Grove MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Value and a Great Product. Bought for Christmas present for Grandson. Looked at a lot of Skates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate
12/21/2012
By ,
St. Marys, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and very cost worthy!! Extremely pleased!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate
01/07/2012
By ,
rochester, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both of my grandsons were happy they got them. i'm happy they liked them and the price was good to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lake Placid Metro Boy's Adjustable Figure Ice Skate
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.5 out of 5
2.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5