Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

Sterilite Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

Anyone who loves to stay in tune with the latest footwear trends would love to own the Sterilite 6-Qt Shoe Box too. Made of heavy-duty plastic, this Sterilite storage container will continue to protect your shoes for several years together. With clear bases, this plastic storage box lets you see just what you have stored in each box; so you can pick your favorite pair of shoes without having to take them all out. The lids snap onto the clear base to ensure that the contents are kept safe. The lids have indexed surface area to enable convenient stacking of multiple units in your closet. Not just shoes, this storage box can even be used to store other smaller items in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%32 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

Great bargain. Easy shoe organizing

04/10/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart has a waaay better deal on this than Am-a-zon.
PROS:
clean, strong (for shoes purposes), easy snap lid, no oder, nests nicely when stacked.
I have size 10 shoes 3.5" heels that fit great.
CONS:
Due to the mass/bulk of PLATFORM shoes well...well those shoes may not fit within the box. Just because it's a 'shoe box' doesn't mean it's a guaranteed fit. Check the measurements before purchasing and I'd suggest doing a test run at the store if you're already questioning if they'll fit.
**Don't have unrealistic expectations that you're going to be able to stack a ton of boxes on top of each other without some swaying/wobbling. Plan accordingly and give your organization some support!**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

Good for Organization

08/03/2012
By ,
Shelby, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used these to organize my husband's shoes. He is around a size 10 and all his sneakers pretty much fit. I had to squeeze some of them in and a few lids did not want to lock, but I worked them until they did. I would not use these for sizes larger then 10 though. Since they were clear, he is able to see which ones he wants for the day. Overall, he was very happy and so was I.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

shoe boxes

02/25/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love being able to see my shoes instead of trying to figure out which box they were in (even though the boxes were written on).
Only one of the shoe boxes didn't have a lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

Excellent storage

03/02/2011
By ,
Palmdale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are perfect for storing small shoes. Higher heels fit, snugly. Stacks perfectly out of the way and the see thru bottom is perfect for picking out exactly what you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36
05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good price for the number of boxes purchased 2 lids came cracked but I brought them back to the store & exchanged them with no problem
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

Handy Compact Attractive

07/13/2012
By ,
venice ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larger than those found for twice the price at The Container Store. You can fit up to 5" heels, booties are a little more tricky, though the top will close, just not flush. I took pics and attached to inside of boxes, as I had them stacked 6 high, works great. I received 2 less boxes and 3 extra tops, but WalMart offered a return or refund for the missing boxes really quickly, so I was really happy with that solution as they said they were out of stock of singles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

Excellent value

04/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even with shipping costs, these containers were a great value. We use them for research and need identical housing for our insects. The only drawback is that the lids do not fit tightly - they just kind of lay on top. For our purposes, we don't need an airtight fit but other buyers might assume the lids fit around the entire edges like rubbermaid or tupperware. There are "catches" on the short ends, but they don't "snap" on every container and the lids may fall off when the containers are upturned. Otherwise, the containers themselves are sturdy with no rough edges, and have withstood multiple washings and exposure to sunlight without cracking or warping. The bottoms and tops stack separately to minimize storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36

Shoe Lovers Dream

04/21/2011
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the way they look lined up in my closet. Fits most of my shoes ranging size 7-8. It really does help with organizing & the price was GREAT. Only thing I Don't like is the weight of the boxes. Once you stack 5 boxes they start to lean o_O Im getting another shelf built to eliminate that problem. But everybody loves how it make my closet look organized & so do I. If you plan on getting them just make sure you have something in between after your 5th box or they WILL Fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36
08/13/2012
By ,
UD, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shoe box is not intended for shoes with heels over 3", which a lot of my shoes are. They also did work too well for my son who has a lot of high top sneakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sterilite 1.5-Gallon (6-Quart) Shoe Box, Set of 36
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
21-30 of 30 total reviews