Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes

Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes

Enhance the look and feel of your couch with the Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow. The decorative throw pillow adds a colorful accent to any bed or sofa with its warm hues and vibrant stripes. It provides ample support for your neck or back, while also providing comfortable soft cushioning. It features beautiful embroidery and ribbon appliques on a faux-silk fabric. This throw pillow can give your living room or bedroom a fresh look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes
01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the flowered pillow and wanted to find an accent pillow to go with it. I ran across this pillow and was so happy. The colors in the pic are brighter than the actual picture which for me I was glad they were not. I didn't want this bright of an orange and when I got them, I was most happy that it wasn't. It's more of a burnt orange. The colors in my house have all been surrounded by these colors and it looks really nice all blended together. I just wish that Better Homes would go one step further and have accessories and accent things to go with their products. I had somewhat of a hard time matching colors for paint. There are no accents like curtains, rugs, fabric, etc. at all and they could make so much more money if they did. I thought it would be so cool to find curtains or valances of this striped pattern to really pull it altogether. All in all I am most pleased with this pillow. I've attached a pic of the room I used this pillow in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes

IT POPS!!

05/01/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this pillow!! It caught my eye on the site but it is soooooo much nicer in person. The colors POP and go with my livingroom decor perfectly!! I am a total fan of the Better Homes and Gardens pillows and you cant beat the Walmart prices!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes

Looks better in person!

07/20/2011
By ,
Seaside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I do wish it were cheaper for such a small pillow, I can't complain much because I really like it. In person it's a much more intricate piece, some of the stripes are made from sewed in ribbons and each stripe is a different texture and it makes for a really elegant looking pillow. It's a very firm decorative pillow, very well stuffed, so it will keep it's shape. It's just a really nice accent for my room. Also, the orange is a tad bit deeper in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes

Beautiful colors

06/30/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better in person. The colors are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes

We finally found a comforter that would work

07/21/2013
By ,
God's Land, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave a bedroom wall extra design with some geometric style and orange and teal paint. This comforter set with matching pillows works nearly perfectly for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes
04/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great pillow. Great colors. Just wish it was bigger. Maybe 18" x 18". That would be perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes

A pillow that can match everything

08/14/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pillow is exactly what I wanted to go with my decor. It blends nicely with the charcoal futon
I ordered from Walmart. Overall the quality is great and it is actually much more beautiful that what is depicted on the monitor. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes
04/10/2012
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't end up buying this pillow. I bought four others and I purchased 8 others in the fall. I couldn't be happier. The quality and looks are exceptional, and the price is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Rectangular Throw Pillow, Ribbon Stripes
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5