Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

The Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Boat Cover is suitable for boats 16 to 18.5 feet long. Made from PVC-free fabric, this boat cover is strong and durable enough to withstand any weather conditions. It has a water-proof lamination and taped seam construction, which blocks water from entering through the stitching. This Dryguard waterproof boat cover also features an integrated buckle and strap system for easy fitting. For additional protection, reinforcement panels are used on the bow, windshield, and stern. An adjustableelastic cord is sewn intothe bottom hemfor a secure custom fit. This custom boat cover also includes a convenient storage bag and trailer straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Very Nice Cover for the Money

10/11/2013
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an old school 15' classic runabout to restore so needed a cover. Looked around, read the reviews and decided to take a chance on this one. I think it is great so far. Very easy to cover the boat. The straps make it very easy and secure. I had plenty of length but admit the motor is not currently on the boat so don't know how it will eventually fit. Seems like it shouldn't be a problem. The boat is gutted so the tarp actually makes it look better. lol It is a unique color...kind of a greenish beige color and looks very nice. The only thing I would have liked would be a pole area for tenting. I threw a camp chair in the boat and it works perfect...just not sure how it will work once the actual seats are in. We'll also see how she holds up over the winter. I am optimistic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Good Quality, Fit guide is misleading

05/23/2013
By ,
Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this cover mainly as a trailering cover, to protect the existing cover from road dirt and debris. We have a pretty standard 18-1/2 foot IO runabout, just like millions of others. In fact, ours looks almost exactly like the boat pictured for this cover. The cover fits, but I should have paid more attention to the width measurement, as the sides don't come down as far as I would like.
If you go to the manufacturers web site, they have an excellent fitment guide, and I recommend that you consult that guide, then buy the correct cover here.
The cover is very well made, includes plenty of tie straps, and works very well.
I liked this cover so much that I just bought a second for my smaller fishing boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Awesome Boat Cover

03/04/2014
By ,
Williamston, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The boat cover is awesome. Waterproof, breathable, etc. etc. etc. Stop thinking about purchasing this and just do it. It is built to last and comes with a 4 year warranty. Best purchased I've made for my boat yet. The Model C fits my Nitro Z6 like a glove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Short one!

11/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice cover for the money. But I have to note the size advertised is way off. I bought the 14'-16' cover for my 15.5' long narrow boat. The cover was about 4 feet too short!
I am ordering the 20' cover for my 15.5' boat...
At least Walmart makes returns super easy. Thanks!
I recommend wrapping a tarp over the cover for winter storage. That way the more expensive cover will last years and years and you can just periodically buy a cheap tarp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Great boat cover @ a great price

11/14/2013
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 17.5' runn a bout and purchased the 16-18.5' cover and it fit purfect and was easy to install. Great tie down straps in the right places. Very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

16-18 foot boat cover (on my 16' boat)

11/27/2013
By ,
redding Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought thi item and it is made well. I only didnt like the way the straps on the back worked it was like there were supposed to be some welded hooks on the trailer and nope there were not so I had to approach that a bit differently, but all other straps worked just fine just un-clip them go around the frame and snap, pull, and tie off really nice this really is a great cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover
05/08/2013
By ,
Henrico,VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality of material is very nice. We have a V-Hull 19 ft. and the 17-19 ft. fit length ways however did not go over the sides so we had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

It was just the cover I wanted.

02/12/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this cover to get my boat out of the carport and get my vehicle back in it. This cover quality is good enough to trust keeping the boat clean and dry parked out in the yard. I have a 16' CC tri-hull w/ob and the cover had plenty of length and beam to cover stem to stern, even over the CC windshield. The tie-downs were sufficient and strong enough to cinch the cover taut with no sagging areas to puddle water. I believe this cover is what I needed to give lasting protection of the interior from the sun, weather, and debris.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Very Good Cover for the $

08/30/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 21 foot Crownline CCR cuddy cabin. I did not want to spend $500 on a boat cover, and thankfully I came across this one. It works very well. I bought the biggest one, and it is still a little small, but it covers the entire boat. I have to use some bungee chords in conjunction with the straps on the cover to reach my trailer in some spots, but better than paying hundreds more for a custom cover. It is water tight too. Had several days of rain so far and the boat has stayed dry (I store my boat outside). The material is nice and seems pretty strong as well. I would definitely recommend this cover as a great alternative if you're trying to save some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Great Cover

06/17/2013
By ,
Bay City, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was quick, we received this cover in less than a week from ordering it. We were pleasantly surprised with the great quality of this boat cover for the price. In my opinion it is the same quality of covers that cost twice or more than this one. The material is very durable and should last many years. Do not hesitate to pick up this boat cover!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover
06/12/2013
By ,
Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for a Bayliner 175, and it was a perfect fit. So far
very happy with item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover
02/18/2013
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits boat better than expected. I am truly please with the quality of material and the way it snugs to the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover

Okay cover

07/10/2012
By ,
Lubbock, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kind of a thin material for the price, but overall not bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Accessories 16' - 18.5' Dryguard Waterproof Boat Cover
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5