Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ninja Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Ninja Professional Blender

The Ninja Professional Blender NJ600 features a sleek design and outstanding performance with 1000 watts of professional power. Ninja Total Crushing Technology is perfect for ice crushing, blending, pureeing and controlled processing. Crush ice, whole fruits and vegetables in seconds! The XL 72-ounce professional blender jar is perfect for making drinks and smoothies for the whole family. All parts are BPA free and dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%202 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
161
4 stars
39
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ninja Professional Blender

I should have bought this sooner...

03/05/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blender. It's the 1000 watt, not the lesser one that looks the same. I have never, ever enjoyed fresh fruit and vegis until now. Put in fresh apples, a little sugar and cinnimon and get the best applesauce you ever had. Some cucumber, carrots, celery, and apples make an awesome dip for wheat thin crackers. I used to snack on junk food in the evening--now my body is craving the good stuff so much that I don't feel like eating the junk. I use it ever morning to make a breakfast smoothy from milk, yogurt, fresh/frozen fruit, and some instant breakfast...yummy! It actually makes a smoothy smooth with no lumps. If you put in ice cubes, it turns it into snow. This is an awesome product to have in the kitchen! I only gave durability and appearance a "good" rating because, since I use it so much, the heavy plastic just doesn't look new after a couple of weeks like a glass one would. But it's not heavy like glass which makes it easier to clean. I'm glad I chose this product and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ninja Professional Blender

Great blender, but definitely not a Vitamix!

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom has a Vitamix and it's great! I didn't want to spend a gajillion dollars on a blender, so I did some research and saw the positive reviews that the Ninja got. Plus it's within my price-range. For the cost, it is an excellent blender. It has a lot of features that I really like, for instance the locking mechanism to keep the pitcher in place, the lid that fits very tightly, the easy to remove blades, which helps when you're washing the blender, the pour spout, and the three speeds. My only complaints are that no matter how long you blend it doesn't fully pulverize leafy greens. Since i'm really into green smoothies, I find that I am often chewing on little bits of leaves. That's fine, but the Vitamix liquefies all ingredients. That said the Ninja does much better than the "regular" blender that I had before. It also does a great job with ice cubes and frozen fruit. So far, I think it's a very good investment. Buying with Walmart was also great -- I paid via PayPal and paid extra for expedited shipping and it came even faster than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ninja Professional Blender

Weak blender...Terrible if you've owned a Vitamix.

02/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I see lots of reviewers stating "why by a vitamix or some other $400 blender when this one is just as good". As a Vitamix owner for 7 years I can confirm that is simply not even close to being true. I had to send my Vitamix in for a repair/tuneup after using it DAILY for nearly 7 years (yes they do have a 7 yr full warranty). I figured I'd buy this Ninja as a good backup blender to have. Seriously..with those 3 sets of blades I thought this thing would surely be able to decimate anything I threw at it. But I was wrong. The power is very lacking and I don't thing the RPM's are even half that of the Vitamix. We make a green smoothie daily with mixed greens, apple, carrots, ice, etc. It usually comes out perfectly smooth with no chunks in the vitamix. In the Ninja we had to blend it on high for 10 min and it still had chunks all in it..couldn't even blend the ice to a smooth consistency. I think the Triple Blade setup is more of a novelty than a true improvement on the bottom blade setup. It doesn't seem to chop nearly as well. I plan on returning this one as soon as the Vitamix comes back.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ninja Professional Blender

Awesome Blender!

09/04/2011
By ,
south Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After going through two failed inadequent blenders in a relatively short period of time, I almost gave up on blenders and had thought I just get a juicer instead. I ran across the reviews on this blender and decided I'd give it a try. I do prefer smoothies other than juicing with juicers that requires alot of extra cleaning afterwards.
What impressed me about this Ninja XL is the 1000 watt power. This blender lives up to its advertisement. It can chop through ice cubes in just a matter of a few minutes and produces fantastic smoothies.
Initially, the price is not cheap but you get what you pay for. I'd suggest this professional blender for all who are tired of blenders that are unable to perform as indicated and motors that burn out quickly due to lack of wattage power. I love this device and suggest it highly! It looks professional and so far a loud.... well, lets be honest what blender isn't?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ninja Professional Blender
12/13/2012
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched 16hrs of video and read every review known to man I think. i was not ready to invest $400 to find out I or my wife really werent ready to eat that healthy. everything i read talked about potential bearing problems on the other brands. Most of the complaints on the Ninja N600 was that it did not chop quite fine enough. We threw peeled banas ,peeled oranges and NON peeled ,whole apples and a thing of yogurt in at once. I would have liked it to be just a wee bit finer but I finally figured out that the only thing that did not get nicely ground up was apple peels(i dont know if anything powderizes apple peels) I am open for reply on that. the lid fits tightly on --which people complained about it not being easy to pull off--yes it fits snug but use your thumbs and wiggle the corner a little and it pops off very nicely.Makes snow just like the commercial shows.So far truly impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ninja Professional Blender

Not for the Price

01/06/2013
By ,
Duluth, Mn.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Machine maybe good for huge things but for the price of this, I have a mini blender from Hamilton that I love and it blends better. I could have gotten six of those for the price of this one!!! This one gets things stuck on the sides and you have to shove it down . While shoving it down you better be careful or you will get cut with the sharp blades. Just because the blades are sharp does not make it a better blender! Also since the blades are up the middle it does not get the smaller serving sizes mixed well enough. It needs some blades on the bottom to mix like the other type regular blenders.
I was looking for s blender that would make my drinks in the morning and from all looks from the add it seemed it would do the trick. They even have mostly drink recepes in the little book. I don't have a lot of money and I saved for this one. I wanted to exchange it for the carpet machine I needed so bad. Forget this if you are poor get something else. A smaller way cheaper option is better. If you just want looks, you got a good machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ninja Professional Blender

SHAZAM! It crushes, it smooths, it whirls!

04/25/2011
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this blender to replace a 40 year old Oster that I had that wasn't cutting the mustard, or anything else. I have had this blender about 2 months and it is wonderful. It is 1000 watts and that wattage, along with the multiple blades, certainly whizzes things up in a skinny minute! I use it mostly to make Smoothies and to blend vegies for soups. I freeze all my fruits for the Smoothies and this NINJA has no problem dealing with big chunks of frozen bananas, blueberries or strawberries and handles ICE with ease. It is also VERY EASY to CLEAN...though WATCH those multiple blades, they are super shart and can nick your fingers, so be careful when you rinse the blade "stem"! It is really fast, and the multiple blades on the "stem" is a BRILLIANT idea! I bought this from WalMart, who had the best price of any place. You won't be disappointed if you try the NINJA blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ninja Professional Blender

WARNING: Plastic Gears!!! Will break with time

02/23/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this blender for the first couple years I had it, but be aware this blender is DESIGNED to break... the planetary gears are made of plastic and it is just a matter of time before the teeth break off of them since the motor output gear is made of metal (plastic will always snap first). I had my blender 3-4 years and used it weekly and was told by the product specialist from Ninja that this breaking is common.
After speaking to a customer specialist I learned ONLY the Ulitma models, which run about $180-250 are made of all steel components.
Bottom line: Dont buy this model if you plan on using your blender weekly and want something that works for more than 4 years.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ninja Professional Blender

Incredible Blender

10/11/2011
By ,
Allen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this blender partly because of the infomercials I have seen. I also needed a good blender to help me make my veggie and fruit smoothies. I used this blender for the first time to make some pesto and WOW, what an awesome machine. This blender worked better than my food processor. I also used it to make a green smoothie and a fruit smoothie. The consistency is "Pulpy" but I like that in a smoothie. The Ninja worked amazingly well when I added the spinach, parsley, apples, cucumbers, celery, and ginger....amazing. The fruit smoothie included apples, bananas, frozen strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, blueberries, flax seed, and almonds and the Ninja blended it up like crazy. Again the consistency was "pulpy" but I like it that way. Amazing blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ninja Professional Blender

I love my Ninja!

10/15/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Ninja blender for juicing and I'm glad I did! This thing will pulverize anything you can throw into it. I use frozen fruits along with fresh fruits to make juice every morning and it doesn't have a problem chopping through anything. This is the best kitchen gadget I've bought in a long time and I'm so happy with it. I've told all my friends and neighbors about it and have given everyone a taste of whatever juice I've made for the day. The Ninja blender if definitely worth every penny and everyone should own one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ninja Professional Blender

Wants to be Vitamix, but lacking in engineering

07/13/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I decided against Yonanas and figured I could buy this for juicing, smoothies, ice cream making, etc. Made a smoothie this morning with it celery, carrots, Asian pears, bananas, ice, orange juice, protein powder, and yogurt. The consistency I got was very much that of a well blended salsa. I took out my 450 watt Oster blender with 12 speeds, threw in the exact same ingredients from this morning. What I got from the Oster 450 watt blender was a very smooth consistency smoothie without any bits to chew or feel. I blended both at the same amount of time and would venture to say that I blended the items a few minutes more in the Ninja to see if the ingredients would smooth out. They did not. So needless to say, there is an engineering flaw with the way the blades are positioned in that they do like the chopper and are very capable of chopping into bits (watch those fingers). But, because there is something lacking with the vortex action, you just won't get a super smooth texture from this even with the high powered motor in it. Even my son, who is almost 5 years old, wouldn't drink the smoothie from this morning, but he finished an entire cup of the one I made in the Oster 450 Watt 12 speed blender without any prompting. So if you are looking to make smooth textured smoothies, this is not your blender. If you like pulpy chewy bits, then this is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ninja Professional Blender

Best blender I ever had

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this blender I was hesitant to purchase one but my blender or 2yrs gave up on me the ninja blends fast and and it's great I. Blending ice best purchase ever
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ninja Professional Blender

SHARP!

01/06/2011
By ,
3rd rock from the Sun
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted this blender, so I bought it as a gift for Christmas. When she opened it, she immediately made some smoothies. It definitely tears through ice with no problem! Afterwards I wanted to see how well it would chop just ice by itself, and I was surprised. In just a few seconds it turned the container full of ice into powder. I was able to scoop it out and made snowballs that I threw at my daughter's boyfriend. It was cheaper on Walmart.com than I found at local stores, plus I received it in only 3 days. I would say this is by far the best blender we have ever had..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+252points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ninja Professional Blender

Best Blender in the world!!!

04/10/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this blender for three weeks and it is everything I wanted in a blender. I've been making salsa to smoothies and they come out perfect every time and I just love it!!!! Ice cubes get cruhed and slushed quickly. I wish I had a smaller version of this blender. I love that this blender has six blades from top to bottom!!!! And it chops whole fruits. I wanted something that could chop up whole pieces of fruit or veggies with having to dice them up into smaller pieces. I would recommend this blender to every one!! It is also easy to clean and very safe!!! Considering I was willing to spend $300 on the Health Master!! Glad I did my research first and found this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ninja Professional Blender

Best EVER!!!

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was about to spend $400 for a blender. WOW.... SO GLAD that I did not. This blender works like nobodys business. I have used a lot of blenders and this one is by far the best. It mixes protein shakes like no other. There is not one single clump of protein powder anywhere. This blender mixes it smooth as silk. It mixes ice and frozen fruit to perfection. No need to buy smoothies anymore because this blender does it all!! One can find tons of receipes online as well as make up your own. Best buy for the money ever!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja Blender

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent power. Crushes ice so fast, blend perfectly your favorite ingredient effortlessly. I'm so happy with my new Ninja Blender.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ninja Professional Blender

Ninja N600 Professional Blender

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the easiness and speed that my blender works. Another great quality for me is the ease of clean up. Because I live in a very small home, I appreciate that my Ninja blends, processes and juices. Therefore I can leave it on the counter and use it for all my cooking needs. I have diabetes but love ice cream. With my Ninja, if I have an urge for ice cream, I can make one serving in 5 minutes and satisfy my urge. then I don't have the rest of the carton calling my name. I don't think you would ever regret your purchase of this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ninja Professional Blender

It does a wonderful job!

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ninja blender does a powerful job and my previous blenders didn't compare.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ninja Professional Blender

The Perfect Invention for Fresh Fruit Smoothies

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender makes the most perfect smoothies. The 6 blades pulverize chunks of apples, oranges, kale, ice cubes and whatever else I have a taste for into a healthy breakfast, lunch or snack drink in about a minute and a half. I absolutely love it and the price is affordable. It has paid for itself already as I was buying the same thing for several dollars a day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ninja Professional Blender

So far, so good

01/03/2011
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good, feels good, sounds good & works good... so far. I use it mostly for crushing ice to make a daily protein shake which can be hard on a blender. At the time of this review I've used it only 6 times but it hasn't faltered once. The blade action is impressive and it crushes ice very quickly. The machine itself feels very sturdy & well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+161points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next