Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

The Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs are designed with the modern outdoorsman in mind. A noise reduction rating of 31 decibels makes these acoustic ear muffs an excellent choice for hearing protection, while the deluxe foldaway padded headband and low-profile design make it a comfortable choice. These ear muffs are adjustable and can be fitted over any head size. They can even be carried about as they are collapsible. The design on them is that of a mossy green camouflage pattern. Noise reduction ear muffs can be useful for various purposes such as helping in sleep, blocking out traffic noise or your partner's snores, or for meditation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Great product. Great price.

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These do the trick. They actually had a cheaper list price elsewhere but with Walmart site to store free ship the final price was best here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Great Set of Ear Muffs

11/08/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband and he was pleasantly surprise how good they worked at blocking the sound from our guns. Definitely a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Great Noise Blocker

11/16/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought headphones to block out sounds/noise from my child's environment. They seem comfortable to him and he will grab them in a minute. It was a great buy for the money. I researched and researched for the right pair that would block out the maximum amount of noise and I am happy with these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Great product

07/26/2011
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great fitting ear muffs. They really cut out the sound when firing the guns. Being collapsible makes them very easy to carry in my bag. The color matches my shotgun perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up
11/04/2011
By ,
North Reading MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little too tight but it handles the sound great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

About as high protection you can get (31db)

02/17/2012
By ,
Newnan, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and they fold too. As high quality as the more common name brands, why pay for Pelter, etc which usually have lower protection (and are less durable according to reviews). They are comfortable- not loose or too tight and I wear an average hat size. The camo and black ones are the same. Some dealers, including Wallmart, price one a few dollars more than the other, and you will find no consistancy in which will be higher. I went for cammo, reasoning that black would draw more heat and make my ears hotter. I wear ear plugs under them. Still nothing can make the sound of a hand cannon fired next to you at the range tolerable. Short of the Buckmark (Browning) model that gives 33 db protection these are about as good as it gets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up
05/04/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One great feature of these hearing protectors is the clearance that is provided between rifle stock and ear muffs. For their slim profile they provide superb protection. Have my 2nd pair ordered today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Great product at a very reasonable price

06/10/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These muffs work surprisingly well, and are comfortable for my fairly large head (a problem I've had with many other). My Leightening L3 muffs are not as comfortable as these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Very good product for the money.

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They work as good or better than my friends. He has all brand names(i.e., Remington, S&W). These perform just as well,feel more comfortable and don't have a hollow sound to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

great product to use when shooting guns

12/18/2013
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone that shoots for a hobby or job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Highly Recommend

06/08/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three of these for wife and two kids. They said they fit good and weren't too tight. They are adjustable so the fit is somewhat custom to each person. I wore them when using the chainsaw and WOW they worked well. These were the highest noise reduction rating ones I could find and the price is awesome. Shipped to store sooner than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Stores compactly, works great

12/05/2013
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for the NRR 31 rating and the low price. I use them together with earplugs at the gun range, and they work great. A little tight, but they adjust in height and fold compactly enough to store in my gun bag. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up
04/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about the fit after reading some of the earlier reviews. After my wife and I tried them, we were very pleased with the way that they fit. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up
03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
head band needs to be adjustable, a little small but excellent price very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Not bad

06/12/2012
By ,
H.B.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to store......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Great Buy!

02/14/2012
By ,
Floral City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my four year old son to wear to our first trip to the Monster Jam and he absolutely loved them! He thought they looked awesome and liked them even more because he thought they were what "big boys and guys" wear because they were in the Mossy Oak Camo color and that's what Daddy and Grandpa wear! The fit was great. He didn't complain one time of them being too tight or that the roaring of the monster trucks was loud! Great Product! I would recommend these to everyone! Now my son wears them to our local racetrack and doesn't complain at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

So far, so good

07/30/2012
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have yet to use this product, hence, the 4 star rating. It seems well made and comfortable to use. It feels solid in construction and functionally sound. However, I have a larger head and it feels like it barely covers my ears at full extension. I have to move the headpiece lower for it to properly protect my ears. Still, this is not a functionality issue.
Worth the purchase and definitely a bargain for its 31 NRR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Good hearing protection with a high rating

09/14/2013
By ,
Cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these because they have a higher rating for sound suppression than most other muffs even higher than the very expensive ones. They fit well and are comfortable to wear for a long time at the range. They even fit my grandchildren who are 9 & 10. You can't beat them for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up
09/10/2013
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my grandson and he gave me a "thumbs up." His dad purchased him a 410 - 22 combination rifle (also from Wal-Mart). This is his first "real" gun so he is ecstatic. The ear muffs are just a plus!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mossy Oak Renova Acoustic Ear Muffs, Break Up

Great

06/21/2013
By ,
Chicora, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great earmuffs for the price, sound deadening is excellent. I am not sure how well they will hold up under frequent use though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next