Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Mossy Oak's Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling features suede leather on the front and back and an overall a heavy-duty design for a durable and attractive way to carry your gun. From the sturdy construction to the sling swivels, the Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling is a product of Mossy Oak's lifelong commitment to the hunter and outdoorsman. The heavy-duty construction and lightweight design of the Mossy Oak Rifle Sling will keep your rifle secure wherever you take it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

A well made leather rifle sling and hardware.

11/30/2013
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sure made carrying the rifle a whole lot easier this deer season. Walmart's on line ordering was a snap. I use this for all my shopping, as it saves time and money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Well made

11/23/2011
By ,
Cupertino, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is well made sling that sells for considerably higher price elsewhere.
It compliments custom walnut stock on my Marlin XS7 rifle nicely, stitch and hardware are well blended with no obvious imperfections and complement other features on the stock.
The only drawback is that, like most leather slings, has a lot of stiffness in wide section due to thickness and two layers of leather being bonded together.
This is only an issue if using a sling wrapped around arm for stability when shooting in standing position.
Thin, webbed nylon and neoprene combo sling works best for that, although standing being the worst choice of shooting position, this has little if any significance at all.
I anticipate to see some of that stiffness go away with use over time, in fact, some intentional massage and bending of the sling should accelerate the process somewhat, perhaps with a little help from leather conditioner too.
Very good buy for the price and free shipping to local store, I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather
01/19/2012
By ,
Osceola, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sling, good value I just wish my local Walmart stocked these in-store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Good looking 4 my Rossi .30-.30

10/02/2013
By ,
Edge of the Woods, N.M.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took this sling back and showed my friends that work at this local Wal-Mart and told them where I got it too. They were amazed as I was at the value and the real feel of suede leather of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Great Product!

02/21/2014
By ,
Montgomery,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money! I bought it for my husband and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Nicely made BUT awful color

01/14/2014
By ,
Clarksburg, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sling is made well but the suede on the sling looks purple not brown ad looked terrible on my gun
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Great Sling for the money

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sling is a very nice choice! looks great fits the sholder real well easy to adjust or remove, just need 2 coins to unlock the chicago screws. travels well over long walks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Very comfortable sling

12/20/2013
By ,
Little Genesee, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 1895G marlin. Real nice swivels were included. Sling has a Chicago screw for great adjustment of length. Very happy with it. Very comfortable after adjusting length. Thanks walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Good quality sling

05/02/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good quality sling at a very good price. It fits my rifle perfectly and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather
04/30/2013
By ,
Chicago IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put my sling on a Marlin Vt 17 fits prefect and looks even better. Great sling for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather
04/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality. Much better that I expected. Will make those long hikes throught the woods much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

Great fit for me and my rifle. Excellent quality

12/09/2012
By ,
Gainesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sling for a new hnting rifle. The quality and material of the sling far exceeded what I expected for the price. It appeaars to be sturdy and the stress points are well done. All in all I am completly satisified with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather
01/12/2013
By ,
SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If all you want is a good looking sling then,This is for you. Dark brown,did not match my stock and just leather no pading at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather

It is leather!

01/02/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This leather sling is well made and worth the small difference in price over the manmade material slings that "do" slip off your shoulder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mossy Oak Mason Creek Leather Rifle Sling, Brown Leather
02/13/2013
By ,
CLERMONT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leather for $20 bucks? Awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.