Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Camp Chef Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Camp Chef Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

Grill delicious sandwiches and burgers or sear your favorite meats to perfection in the great outdoors with this versatile Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90. It is made of 100 percent pre-seasoned, heavy-duty steel and features a square design that fits precisely over two burners of any 3 burner stove. This Camp Chef griddle has high sides on the back and sides and a convenient grease drain on the front, allowing the user to easily drain off excess liquid and fat. In addition, it is equipped with a heat skirt that provides even heat distribution, assuring that your grilled items will cook evenly. Ideal for campers and tailgaters, this ribbed pre-seasoned skillet features a folding carry handle for easy maneuvering and transferring. A handy grease cup holder is included for added convenience. This camping griddle is easy to clean and will help make delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner foods.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

Works great!

12/10/2012
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill showed up within a couple days of my order and works great! The heat deflectors on the bottom do help with hot spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 2 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

Essential accessory for a great stove.

04/15/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle allowed us to cook pancakes, eggs and bacon in the morning on a recent camping trip. All at once so it was all hot come breakfast time. Food turned out perfect. You will need some type of coffee can or metal container sitting on the ground where the grease drains off while cooking. Also, be prepared--this baby is HEAVY! But that's why it does such a great job dispersing the heat. There were no real obvious hot spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lewiston,Idaho
dripping grease
Posted 08/20/2013
if don't have it the grease can holder works great it hangs off the front of that grease vee in front right under the drain hole
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

Great product, unbeatable price and delivery

08/06/2013
By ,
San Diego, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great addition to any two or three burner camp stove, this griddle greatly extends your cooking versatility. I'm using it with a Camp Chef two burner unit. We've taken it camping once already, and it worked perfectly. Very solidly constructed, and with many thoughtful features such as heat difusers, a carrying handle and a grease containment and capture system. Be sure to purchase the optional SGBLG tote bag too. The bag is the best way to store and carry the griddle. Express delivery was very reasonably priced, and delivery occurred before the promised date. Wal Mart did have the best price I could find anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Camp Chef SGBLGCC Large Griddle Bag
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 4 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

Great little gadget.

06/16/2013
By ,
Merrick, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the 3 burner stove, this covers 2 and leaves the third free. It heats relatively evenly and is a nice option to have. The first thing I used it for was cooking chicken Philly cheese steak sandwiches for 5 people and it made short work of it. It is great having the third burner free to boil water, make coffee etc... I have not used it to make breakfast yet, but have an outing soon and am looking forward to giving it a try.
Walmart did a nice job shipped it out and arrived quickly.
It is a little pricey for a hunk of iron, nearly half the cost of the entire stove, so I scored its value a little lower.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

GREAT ADDITION...

10/31/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is a MUST HAVE as far as I am concerned. We have cooked pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon, hamburgs. (has it's own grease drain channel with holder for a can grease drains into) It is an all-in-one cook top!!! No messing up a bunch of fry pans, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

Fantastic product!

08/14/2013
By ,
dub c
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle made our camping trip simple and hardly any dishes to clean. Cooked almost everything on it. Eggs bacon sausage flapjacks chicken steak sausage the works! Clean up was extremely simple and fast. My only issue is that it claims to be preseasoned but I feel is a weak attempt at it so I'd reccomend reseaoning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

Incredible product

07/11/2013
By ,
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an electric range in the house. I've never had the luxury of a gas range, so it's been a pure delight to cook on this. I have my Camp Chef setup in the backyard and will leave it there, except when I go camping. I have cooked on this every night since we got it last week.
It's like having a restaurant in your backyard.
This is a great product, well made, heavy, durable and professional grade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

Great product

09/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill is very solid & has the flame diverters already welded on the back. Very even heat. You'll want this for your grill for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove
11/23/2011
By ,
philadelphia, pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second griddle. great for tailgating
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Camp Chef Professional Griddle SG-90 - Covers Two Burners on Any 3 Burner Camp Chef Stove

cooks great

08/20/2013
By ,
lewiston,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handles 2 pounds of bacon at a time with ease grease can hanger catches all the grease pancakes were big and cooked even so glad got it and was cheaper here at walmart than any place else and delivered right to my door
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points