Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BEAR GRYLLS Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

BEAR GRYLLS Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

The Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife is ideal for anyone who enjoys trekking or any adventurous activities. This Gerber drop point knife has a 3.3-inch drop point blade made from stainless steel, making it ideal for rope cutting and edge retention. You can easily open this Gerber drop point knife in one hand with the help of a dual-sided thumb stud. It also has an ergonomic textured rubber grip that provides easy handling and reduces slippage. The lock back design helps lock the blade securely in its position, and with extra safety while closing. The Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife has a stainless steel pocket clip with a titanium nitride coating, which helps you to carry the Gerber folding knife safely and easily. This package also includes Bear Grylls pocket survival guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Good Blade....Bad Handle

04/08/2014
By ,
Missouri Ozarks
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this knife for about 4 years. The soft gray rubber inlay in the handle has worn off completely and it is mighty uncomfortable to hold now. This knife has never seen anything but light duty use when not folded and in my pocket. I contacted Gerber about the warranty but since I'd have to pay to return the knife to the factory, and since it may OR may not be covered by their warranty, I chose not to pursue the warranty and purchase a better knife (different brand). I like the blade but that's about it and without a grip, it's just a blade.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Awesome Knife

10/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this knife as a christmas gift from my brother a year ago but I have several knives so I didn't think I'd use it much. As time has passed it has become my favorite knife. It is the perfect size for a knife in the outdoors and the grip just feels good. The blade came very sharp from the factory, after almost a year of camp use (cutting paracord, carving shavings from sticks for tinder, etc.) it is still shaving sharp. The clip is the best I've seen, it will clip on your pocket easily and stay there until you need it, also it's so light you can't tell it's even there when walking. The only negative of this knife, which I don't even care about, is that you can't open it very easily with one hand. If you want a self defense knife, buy something else, better yet buy a gun and get a carry license. One last thing, the picture here shows what looks like a grey area at the grip where your pointer finger goes. It is not there, they just have a flaw in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Good quality for price

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need to spend quite a bit more money to find a better knife
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Great knife

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Gerber Scout Knife

07/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice knife, it's not so small that it gets lost in your pocket or so big it feels like a roll of quarters in there.
The textured rubber grip makes it a great working knife. You can keep a good grip even w/ wet or oily hands and if you're having trouble getting it open w/ one hand, try one or two drops of 3 in 1 oil on the base of the blade were it rotates. If that doesn't work you need a stronger thumb. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Fathers Day Gift

05/21/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I baught this knife for my husband and gave it to him early for Fathers Day. He loves it so I would highly recomend it for such type gift as it is nice looking and affordable. It is also very light weight but well crafted, he anticipates many years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

A very good knife

10/17/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this knife on 10/1/2011 I really like it. It has a sturdy belt clip, and opens easily with the thumb stud. I would recomend this knife to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Love IT!

12/22/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was given this gift as an early christmas gift and i love it! its light weight but very strudy and the rubber grip is great because if your hands are wet or oily your grip is still firm. the blade doesnt feel very sharp but it is! i had to use it to cut a thick piece of rubber at work and it cut through it like butter. i work at a warehouse so this knife is used all the time and it cuts through everything and anything ( except of course metal ) i would highly recommend this knife to anyone and i see long years to come with my new toy. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife
03/27/2012
By ,
cool, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent knife right out of the package. I bought it and that night I went into the woods to practice survival skills and have fun, anyways I ended up cleaning many animals with this knife. very comfortable and it holds an edge very well. its a little smaller than the fixed blade version which im sure is also an excellent knife but for the price I would go with this folding version. Again this is a very excellent knife and I would reccomend getting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

worth the money

12/13/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he was very thrilled. He's now looking into the rest of the collection. Very sharp knife and gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Be careful

03/14/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight, nice clip, cool rubber handle and very very sharp! I am having a little difficulty to flip open with one hand and if your not careful it can cut your thumb that why I gave expetations only a 3. Over all a good knife for the price. It maybe better to go with the bigger one that comes with a sheath and may be easier to open with one hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Awesome

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its Bear Grylls
Its by Gerber
Its Awesome
Nuff Said
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Awesome knife

10/18/2013
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scout gerber knife is an awesome knife that fits nicely in my pocket and easy to use and the perfect size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Buy it!

01/07/2012
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been collecting Gerber knives for around ten years and I really enjoy this knife. It has an amazing grip and a nice blade. Even though the blade scratches easily, I still really like this knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Good Knife

09/07/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this knife last year a s Christmas gift. It has been great so far. I have a few Gerber knives adn this seems to be just as well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Does not hold an edge.

09/03/2012
By ,
Rocky Mountains
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have some older knives made by the same company and they are far superior. This thing looks like, feels like, and works like a cheap plastic sandbox toy. The orange is too dull to be useful and the steel does not hold an edge. The serrations are too deep and the points between them too long and thin. They both dull and break. I find serrations useless except for cutting heavy rope. Try sharpening a pencil or stick with this knife or setting a snare or cutting some sausage. It is awkward to use because the serrations are in the way. A smooth sharp edge close to the hilt is far more useful. I would not recommend this for a Scout or anyone else. It really feels like junk. The company is using a TV personality to pitch junk. I returned mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Favorite

01/26/2012
By ,
Winfield,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Brother bought me this knife as a gift a couple of years ago and I got to say it has to be one of the best pocket knifes I own and I hope to buy more Gerber Bear Grylls Knifes namly the Ultimate Fixed Blade knife They just a little bit more then I can afford oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Winchester Large Bowie Knife
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife

Nice

02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this knife when I was 16 for some reason my brother bought it for me for no reason but I love it great for a boy scouts first knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife
11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable strong blade with good grip. Really like this knife except wish it could be opened one handed. Good quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gerber Bear Grylls Scout Knife
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5