Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta Children Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Delta Children Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

The Delta espresso crib and changing table combines functionality with impeccable style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Fantastic Buy!

05/05/2012
By ,
Albany, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I realy liked the idea of having the changing table attatched to the crib because we are limited on space. The finish is beautiful and looks more expensive than what it really is. The shelves are large and hold a good amount of items. I love how it can change into a toddler bed also. Great to have all this in one unit.
Some minor drawbacks are if you plan on using a crib bumper, there is no place to tie the strings on the right side that backs up against the changing table. Also there is some sort of strap on the changing table that you are supposed to strap your baby down with so it doesnt fall off... im not sure what to think of that but the straps come up right in the middle of the pad. If you try to just put the pad over it, it creates large uneven lumps. A little irritating and does not look comfortable for baby either way. Also the pad is very thin and has hideous huge caution warnings with bright yellow titles on both sides in 3 different languages -.- each with a yellow title... Ill have try to find a pad cover to cover it or make my own. Was hoping for a little bit better of a changing pad. For such a pretty unit the chaning table pad is really a letdown.
The unit seems sturdy enough even though the shelves are a little bit thin... But, they seem sufficient enough to hold things like diapers, wipes, blankets, etc.
All together though its very nice and i am happy with my purchase! If you are on a budget id say this is a very good crib to go with. But if you are able to spend more i suggest searching around some more :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Great for the price

05/27/2011
By ,
Mortons Gap, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This baby bed with changing table is great for the price! It is a beautiful dark color that matches my cherry bedroom furniture. The shelves under the changing table are very roomy. I had plenty of space to put my sons diapers, wipes, etc...The only part I do not like about it is the changing table has to go on the right side of the crib. Other than that this is a wonderful product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

A Great product

04/23/2011
By ,
Aberdeen S.D.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not to hard to put together, did it myself. Could have used help with the rails, because you put the changing table and foot of the bed together first, I didnt know this but to help support the rails, I used a couple packs of diapers to hold the rails up while i screwed them in. Worked for me. The only thing I am not impresses with is the shelves of the changing table are more like a thick cardboard, not wood. It looks great, and the changinging table works great too. High enough rails and there is a belt to sucure them if you need to. Very happy with this purchase and would recemmend it to any one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Great crib, especially for the price!!

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib definitely ssems worth the price..can't find a cheaper crib made this sturdy anywhere i've looked.Set up wasn't difficult at all. The changing station is really nice. I will have to post another review in a few weeks when my son is actually here, using it :) but thus far,.i'd definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Harrisburg, PA
Perfect for us!
Posted 04/03/2012
I'm 6 months pregnant and I put this crib together and dressed it with the bedding set in less than an hour, by myself. Very easy to assemble. The espresso finish has a dark cherry tone, which I love. The changing table has nice deep shelves. Keep in mind that this is $160. Do not expect the same quality of a $500 crib, although this crib is sturdy and a great deal. If you tighten the screws too hard in some places, it seemed to slightly chip the finish. Luckily, most of the places the finish chipped were underneath the shelves of the changing table, so they will never be seen. Very happy with my purchase!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Beautiful, but NOT espresso!

09/08/2012
By ,
Cambridge, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be warned, although this is a GORGEOUS crib, it is most certainly not espresso! This is the ONLY reason I didn't give it five stars. The color is cherry. It matches perfectly to any Graco line in the classic cherry. Even still, I was very pleased with the color. It's beautiful! Everything on the crib seems very sturdy. Each shelf on the changer portion offers an extra support bar, and the top shelf (where baby will lay to be changed# has two extra support bars. The shelves are also very roomy, which is nice. The changing table is not an ordinary dimension, so if you were planning to put a cover over the pad, you should know that the changing table and pad are smaller than a standard changing table/pad. What I did to correct this is I simply bought cute receiving blankets to cover the changing pad. It should work, at least for a while.
All in all, the crib is gorgeous, sturdy, and well-made. I found the attached changer very convenient. Although the color was not true to its name, what you see is what you get. It really does look like what is in the picture #at least on my computer).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Nice Product!

03/12/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good value & construction. I like the spacious shelving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Great affordable crib!

04/24/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful in person. I bought it online, before knowing what the gender of the baby is. It would look great with boy or girl bedding. We found out a week after we received it that we are having a girl. My husband is not a Mr. FixIt type, so I didn't expect much help from him. So I started putting it together, and I only had my 7 year old to help. It was actually pretty easy to put together. I used a drill for the screws instead of a screwdriver like the instructions say, and that helped me a lot. However, some of it is hard to put together if you have acrylic nails on (which I did at that time), but I still managed to get it. The hardest part for me was putting on the thing that holds the mattress, but I used my husband to hold it steady, and I got it.
It is so sturdy, and so beautiful, I can't wait to put the baby in it (she's not due till September 2012!!!) .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Should have expected it!!

08/31/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited when i ordered this crib!! Every review on here said it was great and not one bad review. I was sooo disappointed when I finally got it home and opened :(
The wood was all scratched up as if it was previously used and part of the changing table was dented and had a big gash in it. It was cheaper quality than i really expected. I should have expected what i got tho. too good to be true. took it back today and now searching for a new crib. Definitely a different brand as well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Shipment problem
Posted 10/29/2011
It sounds like that happened in shipment, because our crib arrived in great condition...
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Very nice crib

03/18/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby is not here yet, but I thought I'd review the overall look and feel of the crib. The finish of the crib is very nice. The description says expresso but it has more of a red-ish/cherry finish to it. With that being said, I really love the color and I wasn't disappointed in the least. It's actually more of the look I wanted. It was very easy to put together, so easy that I did it by myself at 36 weeks and had no issue. The crib and changing table are very sturdy. The changing pad is a bit thin but I made it work. It is smaller than the standard changing pad size so in order to get a cover to fit, I had to make some adjustments.Overall, the crib is very sturdy and looks great. The reason I give it only 4/5 stars is because of the inaccurate description of the color and the thin changing pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Great crib at a great price!

08/22/2011
By ,
New Bern, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this crib and changing table combo! It is very nice to have everything together. The crib is not very fancy but it looks great and goes with any decor. I have a girl now but this crib would be great for a boy as well! Also, I am so glad that it is a Delta! I just saw the GMA report about the testing Delta performs on their cribs and that makes me feel very comfortable leaving my little one in it over night!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Great Buy

09/02/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the bed and changing table! The color looks even better in person. The shelves are very large for easy convenient storage. Putting it together was not the easiest, but I blame the order they chose to direct you to go. Pictures online do not do it justice. GREAT BUY, you will not find a better deal
Pros: Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Cons: not so simple to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Love it

04/26/2011
By ,
Palm beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the crib and changer combo it was a great deal and well worth the money, the only problem I had was with the crib bumper it fit a little wierd but I drilled little holes on the side and now it fits perfect, definitely recommend this product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Great value, easy to assemble, looks great

01/01/2012
By ,
Saline, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly took aprox 30min, easy to use bolts and barrel-type and a few wood screws for shelf support. Mattress is extra, so you will need one 27.25" x 51.625" (min) x 6" (max). Also includes an extra part so it will convert to a full size bed in the future. That was a bonus. The changing table right next to the crib is a handy idea, and has a safety seat strap so baby doesn't roll off. We love the cherry color which matches the decor of the room. Excellent value and a quality product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Great Product

09/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib and changing table combo is great for the price! The expresso color goes perfectly with the pink & brown theme of my baby's room. The shelving is a lot bigger than I imagined they were going to be, so I can store more items onto them then I originally planned. I just do not like the fact that they do not offer a full-size bed frame to order with the crib, so that I may store it for future use. Other than that the crib & changer combo was an excellent price for my budget.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Very Much Satisified, one small flaw.

09/07/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the drop side crib recall, I was in need of a new crib. I was six months pregnant with my 10 1/2 month old daughter and didn't wan't to put her in the drop side crib I had used for my 3 year old. I also needed a new changing table since the one I had was from 1988, falling apart, dingy, and bulky. I started looking at crib/changer bundles and came across this one. I was so relieved that I didn't have to fork over the cash for a $300 crib. This crib/changer combo for $150 is an amazing value. It was shipped pretty quickly and wasn't damaged. My husband and I worked together assembling it, and he got frustrated and gave up, but then again some men don't like to read instructions! I finished putting it together and it was pretty easy. It is nice to have a second person to hold stuff together. The finished product is beautiful and sturdy, and lightweight, therefore easy to move around if you like rearranging furniture or you need to rescue toys/hats/etc that were dropped behind the crib. Only problem is that the shelves on the changer can pop out of their frames, but keeping my now 3 year old from stepping on the shelves when she climbs into the crib with her little sister was the best way to remedy that! The changer is not very long, but it's still working well. I just lowered the mattress since my daughter can now stand up, and it was easy and took ten minutes. An allen wrench was all I needed. It even comes with a wooden slat that you can use to convert the crib into a toddler bed. Very satisfied with the product. I will continue to buy Delta products!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Very nice for the price

05/19/2011
By ,
Concord, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was pretty easy to put together. Looks great. I haven't gotten to use it yet b/c I still have 2 months before the baby is born.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Excellent Value

01/05/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received and assembled our crib with attached changer and am extremely pleased. The quality is excellent and it looks beautiful. The assembly was really straightforward and fast to put together; it does help to have prior experience with assembling pre-fabricated furniture. Overall I would highly recommend this crib to anyone looking for a well made, easy to assemble, low cost crib with attached changer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fixed side?
Posted 03/08/2012
Is this crib a fixed side crib or a drop side?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso

Great product if you don't want to spend a lot

09/30/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice looking crib for the money. If you don't have or don't want to spend a ton of money, this crib is a good one. It's nice looking and feels sturdy. Although I haven't used it yet (baby isn't here just yet), I think it will work out really well for me. I love the attached changing table. And it's a nice option that it can convert into a toddler bed later. I recommend it.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso
09/20/2012
By ,
perry,me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice crib. It is bigger then I thought when buying it but still happy with what I had purchased. Love the color Espresso, the changing table is very nice as well a lot of space. I do think i will buy a thicker pad for it the one that comes with it is a little thin for my liking. Overall very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta - Sanibel Crib and Changing Table, Espresso
11/21/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the crib/changing table for my son and daughter-in-law for their baby girl they were expecting. It was beautiful in the picture but more breath-taking once I saw it in person. Baby Kylie is here now and enjoying her crib/changing table. I would, definitely, recommend this product to any expecting parents. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next