Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Generic Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

The Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds in Chestnut are made of durable, moisture and heat resistant materials. Embossed with the look and texture of wood, the 2" curved window shade slats allow light control while providing privacy. These room darkening shades are perfect for those who work at night and need to sleep during the day. They also work well in your baby's nursery — especially when you need to darken the room for an afternoon nap. Plus, the window shades can be mounted inside or outside your window frame for extra versatility. Simply select from a variety of sizes to ensure a perfect match to any window in your house. The elegant look of Chestnut will lend a classic touch to your home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(509 Reviews) 404
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
130
3 stars
30
2 stars
26
1 star
47
Customer Recommendation84%424 out of 505reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 277 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
130
3 stars
30
2 stars
26
1 star
47
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Likd the look until.................

01/11/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 4 blinds in 2013 for my two bedrooms facing the front, to darken and cool the rooms which face the sun all day. I loved the look of the blinds until they started warping from the sun. It's almost impossible to turn the blinds to open or close. I would love to return all four, I bought 2 at the Walmart in Fountain and two on line. Please have someone contact via my e-mail.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Wonderful looking blinds at a great price

12/28/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had first purchased a more expensive blind and only did 3 windows because of the price. These were bought in the store. Went online to see if I could get the other window sizes and found these blinds at half the price. Measured and ordered for 11 windows. They came in earlier than told and were up for Christmas. Neighbours walking by stopped to tell us how great they look. They are room darkening, close tightly, easy up and down and simple to install. The blades are faux wood looking and the chestnut colour is perfect with the wood we have. Ordered another one for a bigger window. Would be nice if they came in a shorter length but guess we can not have everything for the price. We will shorten them and keep the extra blades just in case. Gave durability excellent rating but not sure yet as they have only been up a week. If that feature meets the other promises, we should not be needing the extra blades we will take out. Was able to take down all the curtains I had up over them because they are so nice to look at and do not need to be covered up. Made the rooms look bigger too which is nice in a trailer. Neighbour is buying them for their place after coming in and having a hands on look and I will get for my windows at home. So far, blinds we ordered were half inch shorter in width than stated and they fit our windows perfect, example window 29inches, ordered 29 inch blind and it is really 28.5 so fits perfect for inside bracket measure. Same with the bigger sizes we ordered. Can not say enough about how great these blinds are and unless you tell people what you paid, they are none the wiser.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Excellent Blinds !!

07/07/2011
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These blinds are really great looking & seem to be good quality, time will tell. They were very easy to put up, about 10 min. per blind. I bought 8 blinds. I bought 2 first to see how they would look in my dining room & I loved them. They changed the whole appearance of the room. I ended up buying 6 more for my living room & kitchen. All are super looking. The price can not be beat , I had looked every where for blinds like these & these cost about half of what others were. The chestnut color matches my oak window sills perfectly. I like the 2" slats much better than the old 1" slats. They will darken a room if you turn the slats upward instead of downward. If the slats are down sun will come through the slight openings. I did not get them for room darkening, just for privacy. They do that job well. I love the look of them , they are very nice looking blinds, better than expected for the price paid. I Highly recommend them.
Another reviewer stated that they were orange, I don't see them as orange. They are the color of a chestnut, Like a dark suntan. My opinion... My kithchen nook I liked them so much I didn't even put my curtains back up, I just bought valances to put on top.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate New York
Thanks
Posted 06/30/2013
So nice of you to take the time to post photos. I SO appreciate it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Love them! I even cut three down for a custom fit!

07/27/2013
By ,
Elkins WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and great appearance. I was disappointed because three of my windows are unusual sizes and I couldn't get the right size. I took a chance and ordered enough for my house, knowing that three would be too long. My dad is extremely handy. He took the blade off his saw and put it on backwards so it wouldn't splinter the blind. Then used a few c clamps to hold it tight when he cut it on the table mounted circle saw. He was able to trim off 3/4 inch the ends we popped out and put back into the ends of the trimmed one. Custom sizing at a very cheap price, what more can you want?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Beautiful Blinds

04/14/2011
By ,
Middlesex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with these blinds, they were everything I had hoped for.
The larger slats are so much nicer than the smaller ones, however I ordered a 31" width and they were 1/2 shorter on the sides, but they still worked perfectly.
Definately worth the money and are nice for keeping out that hot North Carolina sun.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

love love love

09/06/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were scared after reading the reviews, but so glad we got them . We ordered 11 for the kids living room. And not only did it take the heat down it gave it such a nice apperance . We ordered them for the rest of the house. Very easy to install . LOVE THESE blinds and what a great price . Wish I would of done it sooner .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Not recommended for windows in really hot sun.

11/08/2011
By ,
Aiken , SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I first bought the blinds I was well pleased. Then after one summer of heat a pair of my blinds warped from the sun light. Bought three pair, only one has warped so far.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Should not be called room darkening.

02/17/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great, and the quality of construction is good. The blades are thin and some light does come through. They do ok but if you’re a day sleeper and want it truly dark you might want to spend the extra money and get Levolor brand.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Good value

08/23/2012
By ,
Weed, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wood colored blinds I found hard to find at a good value and these work well for the price. They are plastic and thin, they don't look like wood at all, but it was the color I was more interested in. If you are looking for a true "wood" look, go for faux wood blinds or the trully expensive real thing. Overall I am satisfied with "the look"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

There Vinyl...Just say it

05/10/2013
By ,
May, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The descriptio says: •Embossed with the look and texture of real wood...No way, there just brown colored vinyl...Period.....Nothing about them says "wood"...faux or not....Dissapointed. You get what you pay for with these....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

These blinds look like beautiful wood

05/17/2012
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great purchase; they look beautiful and darken the room for privacy; just buy 1/2" wider than you measure, and the fit is perfect. Extremely happy with them and with their exceptional price.
I ordered one more to fit the glass window on my door; they will match the dining area windows.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Color is wrong & blinds are thin

11/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great but, the blinds are not like the white ones they carry in the store. The color is not the same as in the picture either. It is a light color that looks plastic and cheap.
The blinds are not the same thickness as in the store either. They are 2" wide but they are paper thin like the regular mini blinds. A good alternative to the mini blinds but not to the Faux Wood 2" Plantation blinds. They would be great for a kids room or a rec room but not for a living room.
They do have a light texture "Embossed with the look and texture of wood" as it says.
I returned them to the store without any problems. **Click on the picture to enlarge and see color/size.**
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Excellent Value

10/06/2012
By ,
Lititz, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered these for our bedroom. We got the largest size available, as we have wide short windows in our home. These fit perfectly, and give us a modern look at a great value! We love the wider 2" panels, and the chestnut color is beautiful. That being said, these are thin plastic blinds, so if you're expecting thick wood blinds, that's not what this is, but for the price, you can't beat it!!! :-) Thanks Walmart!!! :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Fabulous for the price!

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought these for our screened in porch that has a rustic flair. Perfect color! Out of the 11 that we bought, all except one worked perfectly with VERY EVEN blinds when they were moved for the sun (only one had one slit that was a bit uneven). I would definitely recommend these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Not Faux Wood Blinds! Do Not Ship Site to Store!

06/23/2011
By ,
North Canton, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered these blinds thinking that they were similar to all of the other faux wood blinds out there that are 2 inch. They turned out to be identical to regular blinds but wider. They're very easily bendable slats. While they do look okay at a distance, you definitely get what you pay for with these. They are not totally durable so if you have children or pets...forget it! Also it took several weeks for them to get to my local walmart by site to store shipping which was extremely inconvenient. The shipping was outrageous for them despite me ordering 10 of these so I went that way to save but would never do so again. I would think Walmart.com would come up with a more economical way of shipping or offer people who order larger costing orders specialty shipping. Most other sites do. I could have ordered the same thing on amazon and had it in two days for free! Walmart.com should become a little more competitive with their shipping and offers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

love these better than mini blinds

04/09/2014
By ,
FAIRVIEW NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for our bedroom, and they go very well with our trim.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Great blinds for the price

11/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are not the kind of people who can afford to pay hundreds or thousands of dollars for custom window treatments. So when the mini-blinds in all three bedrooms got grimy enough to warrant replacement, I was in a panic. How could I get rid of all seven dusty, moldy blinds without spending a fortune?
Thankfully, I found these blinds on the Walmart website. They are wood-colored and wider than typical mini-blinds, and they were only $12 apiece! I was able to replace all seven sets of blinds for under $100, with free shipping to boot.
Are they the top-of-line, highest-quality, best blinds you can buy? No. But for the money, they are awesome. They look like wood, they are sturdy and attractive, and they add some color to the room.
My only advisory is that the top of the blinds is very wide, almost 2 1/2 inches. So if you plan to put them on the inside of the window and your windows are narrow they might stick out a bit. But otherwise I am thrilled with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

I like them

04/19/2014
By ,
Plymouth, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted wood blinds, but they were way too expensive for me.
I wish that they were a little darker and the embossing to make
it look like wood, was a little rougher. Overall I do like them
and am going to recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Easy installation

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy install. Great light blocker for daytime sleepers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Richfield Studios 2" Room Darkening Blinds, Chestnut

Nice Blinds

03/17/2014
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these blinds they look very nice in my kitchen, it gave the kitchen a whole new look, Love Them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 405 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next