Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Drive Medical Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

The Bariatric Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrests by Drive Medical comes with a Dual Cross Bar that reinforces the carbon steel frame, making this chair capable of a 450 lbs. weight capacity. The carbon steel frame has an attractive, chip proof, maintainable, triple coated, chrome finish and double embossed, vinyl upholstery, making this bariatric wheelchair durable, lightweight, attractive and easy to clean. The standard, dual axle, conveniently provides an easy transition of seat to hemi-level. Comes standard with detachable desk arms, swing away footrests, 8 front caster wheels, urethane tires, aluminum footplates, chrome hand rims, and push to lock wheel locks, ensuring user safety. 3 year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Outstanding!

12/15/2012
By ,
St. Charles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this wheelchair expecting it to be so-so, but usable, considering the low price. Wow! Was I ever surprised! It is heavy duty and extremely well-made. I would recommend it to anyone that needs one. Also, there was free delivery and no sales tax. Thank you very much.....WalMart is my favorite place to shop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Great value

07/21/2014
By ,
Albany Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair! The one I bought prior to this was twice the price and was not nearly as sturdy or comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Great bargain for those that need a bigger chair

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will not be disappointed in this chair. Sturdy...wrapped nicely....wide enough....very happy with speed of delivery also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Great product - fits our needs perfectly

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonablew price for a heavy duty wheel chair that fits ouor specific needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Just what I was looking for

02/17/2014
By ,
Honolulu, Hi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheelchair came as advertised and was received within a week of ordering. Everything works great, is sturdy w/ bigger front wheels and removable armrests and leg rests, which makes for easier getting in and out. My husband is a big person so BE AWARE that because the chair is wider (30"), going thru some doorways may pose a problem and it is heavier (57 lbs), which may be hard to get into a car if you are unable to carry that weight. Other than that, great product for the price. I would recommend to anyone looking for a large, sturdy wheelchair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Good wheelchair for the price,

01/12/2013
By ,
Elgin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ordering was very easy. The shipping time and the tracking of the product was exelent. But, when the package arrived, it was beat up. You could tell that UPS had thrown it around like a football. When it was delivered, the UPS guy ran so fast back to the truck, we think he was afraid of a comment from us about the condition of the box. We took pictures, just in case, but when we opened it, most of it was ok. Just one of the wheel covers came off(WE STILL CAN NOT GET IT TO STAY ON), and we needed to tighten the arms but other than that , it was a ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest
10/17/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom she is about 270lbs and needed something spacious and comfortable. She loves it and says its very comfortable.Easy to fold up to travel with. It a great price. A bonus is the sides life up if you want to get out side ways instead of front ways. Easy to assemble cant beat this price and value. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Did not like this chair

04/12/2013
By ,
Westerville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair is too heavy to use and too wide to go through most standard doorways. So it is simply unusable either at work or at home. The location of the wheel is set too far back to roll yourself and too hard. I had a very difficult time even uncollapsing this chair as there were no directions! The weight of the chair is too heavy to use as transport. I will be sending this back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

great price for a full wheelchair

02/21/2013
By ,
St Paul, MN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is such a great deal. I looked all over for this wheelchair and I was shockes at the price.
Very affordable and a very great item and well made. If you need a wheelchair, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Drive Medical Sentra EC Heavy Duty Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5