Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Drive Medical Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Easy to use and meets all specifications

11/13/2012
By ,
ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy for patient or escort to push and maneuver. The only aspect of the wheelchair not listed in the description is how incredibly easy it is to go from box to rolling out the door. The only 'assembly' required is to adjust the foot rests, which is done without any tools, just using holes and buttons like a cane uses. It would make good marketing/advertising sense to list this piece of informaiton i the product description.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Drive Wheelchair

03/11/2014
By ,
Orlando. Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My father is 77 years old and suffers with Alzheimer's and bone cancer. He just recently stopped walking so we needed a good wheelchair. Most of them are smaller and hard for him to sit in. This wheelchair is roomy and real easy for him to get around in. It adjusts so easily for everything we need to do with him. It was well worth the price. I would definitely purchase again if I needed one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Well made, light weight, very smooth operation.

03/11/2014
By ,
Sanford, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, light weight, very smooth operation. Very easy to put together. Sturdy construction and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Excellent made chair.

03/07/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put the legs on ..that was the only thing to put together. The weight limit not listed and was more chair than I need. On box listed 300lbs + did not need that and chair was a litter large in the seat for me. But all steel wheels excellent for large person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

excellent for the price

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built for the price range and sturdy. Perfect for the elderly or those who need that extra help.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

5 Star - Excellent

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy wheelchair. Easy to push a heavy person in. Seat is 2 inches wider than a standard chair. Foot pedals have a strap at the back to keep the feet on the pedals. That's something I have never seen before. Seat is attached securely. I have checked medical supply stores and drugstores for prices of standard wheelchairs. They wanted 500-900 dollars if you purchase without insurance. $83 a month to rent. I am a very satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Killeen
Wheelchail return
Posted 07/24/2012
I bought one of these models base on the 5 star ratings and the comments made by other's. Was very disapointed when I received the chair and both front wheels were broken away from the frame. Other than that the chair would have been perfect, of course took it back to the store for refund. Now I have to order it again and hopefully it comes back with no issues. Need the chair like yesterday or should I say a month ago.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

light weight and a great value

02/25/2014
By ,
costa mesa, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

vey good value

07/16/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fully assembled (except for footpads) out of the box. open by pulling arms apart and it's ready to use. smooth operation. comfortable seating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

satisfied so far

11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this wheelchair for occasional use. Nice that it arrived with only minimal assembly required. Easy to push. Easy for me to maneuver myself. Might want to add a cushion to the seat for longer usage times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"
03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to answer some of the questions....the seat is 20" and the back wheels are 24" Better then I thought it would be ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

very well built

06/11/2011
By ,
Bradley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of this wheelchair, really well built, easy to assemble, practically assembled when I got it. The only gripe I have, is when I pay for something I do not like irremovable advertising on it. ie the name of the wheelchair maker. This is a real irritant to me. I should not have to do the advertising for the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Rollator - Diamond Dlx
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio, Texas
Helpful Label
Posted 04/18/2013
I'm sorry you consider the name label an irritant. Almost every durable product we buy has its name displayed somewhere. The label on my daughter's chair was helpful when I needed to buy a replacement part. You could try a solid color paint (for metal) or maybe adhesive vinyl like Contact or the decal material you can print on using your computer. Even carefully applied glossy black duct tape might cover that label. Hope one of these ideas will help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Good value.

05/13/2013
By ,
Grand Island, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this wheelchair. It was purchased for my husband who uses it a lot. It is 28 1/4 inch from outside wheel to outside wheel, so we can get it through our front door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

great chair for price

11/29/2011
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best price for a food quality chair I could find. It is a well built chair nice wide seat with comfortable padding. grandma loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Great Wheelchair

09/07/2011
By ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great wheelchair. The price is right, it looks very nice, and it is easy to use. It met my expectations and more. I would recommend this wheelchair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"
09/06/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to rent a wheelchair when I found this one. I have arthritis in both hips and although I can walk short distances, I need the chair to get to work. It has more than met my expectations. It is sturdy, easy to roll, and has been a live-saver for me. I like that it is wide, but not too wide to fit through doors. I've removed the footrests and use my feet to help me get around as well. I highly recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"
08/19/2013
By ,
Orange County
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great 20 inch wheelchair! Something to take into consideration upon purchasing a 20 inch is will the wheelchair fit through the doorways of the home. We can't seem to enter the bathrooms with it. It is a great mobility device. I am satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Mobility when my feet aren't cooperating!

05/05/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have severe osteoarthritis in both feet. Some days the pain is tolerable and I'm able to walk with use of a walker but there are days when I have a flare up and walking is not an option.
An issue: our condo's door ways to the bathrooms and shower area are too narrow for the wheel chair to enter. For those times, I get off the wheelchair and use the walker or a quad based cane (also purchased through Walmart) to enter those areas.
I checked with other sources and found Walmart offered more options and the prices were more affordable. Thank you, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Excellent small chair

11/03/2013
By ,
Chattaroy WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just fibne for the car and out and about
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"

Great product at a great price

10/09/2013
By ,
UNIONDALE, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this wheelchair. It is very strong and the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical SSP220DDA-SF Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Various Arms Styles and Front Rigging Options Steel,Black ,20"
12/16/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very well made and will be very useful for years of work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next