Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Drive Medical Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

The 20" Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrests comes in an attractive, easy to maintain, powder coated, silver vein finish, and a steel frame for durability. The urethane tires are mounted on composite wheels to provide durability and a smooth ride over most surfaces. The embossed, nylon upholstery is durable, lightweight, attractive and easy to clean. The carry pocket on the backrest provides an easy and safe way to transport personal items. Comes standard with swing away footrests, padded detachable desk arms, push to lock brakes and plastic footplates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Easy to use and meets all specifications

11/13/2012
By ,
ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy for patient or escort to push and maneuver. The only aspect of the wheelchair not listed in the description is how incredibly easy it is to go from box to rolling out the door. The only 'assembly' required is to adjust the foot rests, which is done without any tools, just using holes and buttons like a cane uses. It would make good marketing/advertising sense to list this piece of informaiton i the product description.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Great wheel chair

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having checked out wheelchairs in the local pharmacy stores and medical supplies and experiencing sticker shock for prices that started out at $900, I decided to look on Wal-Mart's on-line site. I was really surprised at the much lower cost of their chairs and, also, worried that they may be "cheap". Well I read through the numerous reviews and found for the most part people were happy with the item. I took a chance and ordered this model. Even though I am not an expert on wheelchair construction I do find this to be a very sturdy solidly built wheelchair. The pocket on the back is a plus. I purchased the 20" so there would be a little extra wiggle room for my husband and he can add a pillow or blanket, or tuck a book next to him. The wheels are not slippery on this particular model and it is light enough for me to lift into the SUV. Setting it up was a whiz. It comes completely assembled. Just take it out of the box, remove the wrappings and put on the removable foot pedals. Plus, watch for the little tightening tool that comes with it just in case a bolt is loose. Great chair, small expense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Drive Wheelchair

03/11/2014
By ,
Orlando. Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My father is 77 years old and suffers with Alzheimer's and bone cancer. He just recently stopped walking so we needed a good wheelchair. Most of them are smaller and hard for him to sit in. This wheelchair is roomy and real easy for him to get around in. It adjusts so easily for everything we need to do with him. It was well worth the price. I would definitely purchase again if I needed one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Excellent made chair.

03/07/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put the legs on ..that was the only thing to put together. The weight limit not listed and was more chair than I need. On box listed 300lbs + did not need that and chair was a litter large in the seat for me. But all steel wheels excellent for large person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

5 Star - Excellent

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy wheelchair. Easy to push a heavy person in. Seat is 2 inches wider than a standard chair. Foot pedals have a strap at the back to keep the feet on the pedals. That's something I have never seen before. Seat is attached securely. I have checked medical supply stores and drugstores for prices of standard wheelchairs. They wanted 500-900 dollars if you purchase without insurance. $83 a month to rent. I am a very satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Killeen
Wheelchail return
Posted 07/24/2012
I bought one of these models base on the 5 star ratings and the comments made by other's. Was very disapointed when I received the chair and both front wheels were broken away from the frame. Other than that the chair would have been perfect, of course took it back to the store for refund. Now I have to order it again and hopefully it comes back with no issues. Need the chair like yesterday or should I say a month ago.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

vey good value

07/16/2011
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fully assembled (except for footpads) out of the box. open by pulling arms apart and it's ready to use. smooth operation. comfortable seating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Well made, light weight, very smooth operation.

03/11/2014
By ,
Sanford, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, light weight, very smooth operation. Very easy to put together. Sturdy construction and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Very pleased with Drive Medical Wheelchair

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair. It handles well and gives a comfortable, smooth ride; my husband says it is easy to push and lighter than the one we borrowed before purchasing this. It fits comfortably in the trunk or back seat of our mid-sized car. It corners and turns readily and easily. It has a good, solid and stable feel when you're riding in it. I also got a Drive backpack for carrying things while I'm using the chair, and that complements the package and provides added convenience. The price was excellent, and I'm very pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

satisfied so far

11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this wheelchair for occasional use. Nice that it arrived with only minimal assembly required. Easy to push. Easy for me to maneuver myself. Might want to add a cushion to the seat for longer usage times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Excellent purchase

06/24/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wheel chair was purchased for my mother and we love it! We only needed to put the legs on and that was very easy to do. It is the perfect size. We ordered this chair instead of the cheaper one because my mother needed the wider seat. Would highly recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest
03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to answer some of the questions....the seat is 20" and the back wheels are 24" Better then I thought it would be ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

very well built

06/11/2011
By ,
Bradley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the quality of this wheelchair, really well built, easy to assemble, practically assembled when I got it. The only gripe I have, is when I pay for something I do not like irremovable advertising on it. ie the name of the wheelchair maker. This is a real irritant to me. I should not have to do the advertising for the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Rollator - Diamond Dlx
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio, Texas
Helpful Label
Posted 04/18/2013
I'm sorry you consider the name label an irritant. Almost every durable product we buy has its name displayed somewhere. The label on my daughter's chair was helpful when I needed to buy a replacement part. You could try a solid color paint (for metal) or maybe adhesive vinyl like Contact or the decal material you can print on using your computer. Even carefully applied glossy black duct tape might cover that label. Hope one of these ideas will help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Great Value

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great valus. Nice solid chair that has more seat room than the average chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

great chair for price

11/29/2011
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best price for a food quality chair I could find. It is a well built chair nice wide seat with comfortable padding. grandma loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

light weight and a great value

02/25/2014
By ,
costa mesa, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Great buy!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected. Comfortable, easy to prepare for use, overall nice wheel chair
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Good value.

05/13/2013
By ,
Grand Island, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this wheelchair. It was purchased for my husband who uses it a lot. It is 28 1/4 inch from outside wheel to outside wheel, so we can get it through our front door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest
09/06/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to rent a wheelchair when I found this one. I have arthritis in both hips and although I can walk short distances, I need the chair to get to work. It has more than met my expectations. It is sturdy, easy to roll, and has been a live-saver for me. I like that it is wide, but not too wide to fit through doors. I've removed the footrests and use my feet to help me get around as well. I highly recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

excellent for the price

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built for the price range and sturdy. Perfect for the elderly or those who need that extra help.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Silver Sport 2 Wheelchair with Detachable Desk Arms and Swing Away Footrest

Great Wheelchair

09/07/2011
By ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great wheelchair. The price is right, it looks very nice, and it is easy to use. It met my expectations and more. I would recommend this wheelchair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next