Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Drive Medical Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

This Universal Adult/Junior Deluxe Folding, Two Button Walker with 5" caster wheels by Drive Medical is made from a sturdy 1" anodized aluminum construction to ensure maximum strength while also remaining lightweight. The walker's height can be adjusted and the side brace adjusts with the height to provide additional stability. The easy push-button mechanism may be operated by fingers, palms or side of hand, and each side operates independently to allow easy movement through narrow spaces and provides greater stability while standing. This Universal Deluxe Folding Walker comes standard with wheels, rear glide caps and glide covers to ensure users with a smooth ride over most surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

excellent walker

06/28/2012
By ,
Orange County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker is exactly as advertised, works well, folds easily, is light weight and sturdy. Easy to adjust height as well. It came in only a couple of days after ordering, well before the expected arrival date.
Thank you, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Good product, bad brace?

04/01/2011
By ,
The Natural State, Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I like this product as we have others that are similar. I needed it to add forearm platforms but decided not to use it. The lower side brace is a sliding mechanism attached by plastic parts. The little orange gizmo is supposed to lock it in place but the brace can easily slide up and down with the latch in place.
There are no holes for a pin or anything, just slight pressure from the plastic parts. Bad design in my estimation.
Pros are the nice 5 inch wheels, better than the three inch wheels on our Guardian, but overall due to the side braces it almost feels rickety in comparison.
I wonder if Walmart will take it back without the box, it was just a brown cardboard box for shipping? Worth a call. Thanks for reading my thoughts on this otherwise nice walker. Bruce
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Ok but add ons are too expensive

10/26/2012
By ,
st pete, florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walker is good and sturdy. However, for a "universal" walker it does not allow for other companies universal parts. If you want to add a tray to this walker, you must purchase the Drive brand tray, others that are less expensive or you have from other walkers will not work on this walker. The same goes for adding a bag/caddy/pouch to this walker. You must purchase the drive brand caddy/pouch for it to fit correctly
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Wheels should be installed on inside.

01/25/2013
By ,
Newton, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wheels were installed on outside as pictured. Makes navigation harder. Also can mar woodwork.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Great Lightweight Walker

10/29/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker was easy to put together. Took me about 10 minutes. Light weight. Strong. Easy to use. I bought it for my husband who has Parkinson's. I started using it myself. It felt so natural to me. We both are using it now. I have degenerative arthritis in both my feet. I definitely like it. So you have two in this review who give the walker 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Sturdy walker

04/21/2013
By ,
Ocean Shores, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband, who weighs 280 pounds. This was a good choice - it has the larger 5 inch wheels and is lightweight but sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Drive Medical Deluxe Two Button Folding Universal

11/26/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this walker through Wal-Mart's ship to store option and am very happy with it. I wanted something inexpensive, yet of good quality, to be used for approximately one month while I recover from tummy tuck surgery. I am 5' 1" and weight less than 120 lbs. The ability of the walker to adapt to my size was important to me. I am more than thrilled with the purchase. It is sturdy, came in a very light weight packaging that I could easily carry myself and was beyond basic to assemble. I am impressed with the overall quality, especially for the price. It's a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Easy to Put Together

10/21/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in MD and I sent this item to my 80 year old mother who lives in AZ. She needed something to help her move from room to room while her foot was healing. She called me when she received it and stated that it was easy to put together. I don't know if there was anything to put together outside of unfolding the item. Maybe there was, but she said she loved it because it is light weight and easy to put together. I would recommend this item just because it is easy to put together (unfold).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Good Basic Front Wheel Walker with 5" wheels

02/12/2013
By ,
Seattle Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has found this walker to be quite good. Maybe not quite up to the $125 models. 1. Easy to put together. Did it in about 5 minutes; I'm 73 and still moving. 2. Got my wife behind it. 3. Had to lower it two notches. 4. She needs it more at nights when half asleep. More that enough. 5. It would give still harder use if needed. 6. Box went into recycle bin this past week. Finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

EVERYTHING I EXPECTED!

07/08/2013
By ,
Doylestown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AFTER SHOPPING FOUND IT WAS A GREAT PRICE FOR THE QUALITY. WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. WAS EASY TO FOLD AND WORK WITH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Unlocking buttons

03/15/2013
By ,
Stuart, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My arthritic thumbs were unable to press down hard enough to fold the walker. I returned it to the storee and got full refund. Both purchase and return were done with no problem. It was delivered to my door in a very short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

walker is functional but may be a little light

01/01/2013
By ,
manchester, ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The walker is as functional as more expensive items from medical supply companies. It does appear light which could affect stability. However, it is working fine fro my mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

great walker

02/17/2013
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works well light weight and worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

very good product

01/20/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this walker is very studdy and I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Good unit

12/14/2013
By ,
West Salem,Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good. Just need to get locks broke in so they work easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

very good price sturdy and light weight

12/02/2013
By ,
lakeland fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
study light weight walker. Easy to get in and out of car
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

sturdy walker, easy to assemble

11/19/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this walker is helpful in my getting out of bed in the morning and makes it easier to get to my stair chair in the hallway
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

very easy to assemble

11/13/2013
By ,
penn hills, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

I opened it but can't close it

07/23/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think I got a manufacturer defect.
I opened it but I can't close it. There
is a problem with one of the buttons.
I can't close it to put back in the box
to return to the store and I can't close
it for easy storage or to carry in the car.
I'M GOING TO KEEP IT ANYWAY WITH
ALL OF ITS PROBLEMS. THIS WAS PURCHASED
AS A GIFT. I HAVE TO PURCHASS A NEW ONE
FROM ANOTHER SOURCE.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Two Button Folding Universal Walker with 5" Wheels

Better quality than expected!

10/02/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality of metal and it's design are better than expected, very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next