Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Drive Medical Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

The 19" Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Aluminum Transport Chair by Drive Medical, available in a variety of attractive colors, is an ultra light transport chair, weighing under 17 lbs without riggings. This transport chair comes with a stylish black aluminum frame and black/white/red plaid nylon upholstery. It is also durable and easy to clean. Comes standard with a carry pocket on the back rest to easily and securely transport personal items, seatbelt for added safety, and tool free, height adjustable swing away footrests. The deluxe back release allows the back to be folded down easily, making the chair easy to store and transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Great wheelchair

01/31/2012
By ,
Portland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great and so easy to handle along with comfort for my Mom. I am 71 years old and it is so light that I have no difficulity loading it into my SUV. Very easy to handle and good material and colors. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Happy Customer FANTASTIC Transport Chair

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband's leg was recently amputated and we after lifting the heavy wheel chair in and out of the car, I learn about a transport chair. Isn't it great we can come to Walmart for everything and find a stylish durable extra light weight transport chair. Literally changed both my husband and my life. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair
10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom is 90 yrs old and I purchase this transport chair for her hoping that she could see a little more of the world with ease. She LOVES this chair. I take her everywhere in it. It's so lightweight and so easy to transport around. It even fits standing straight up behind the driver's seat of my car, but easily fits in the way back. I opted for this model with the shorter arms of the chair so that the chair will fit under tables in a restaurant. I'm not sure that the regular arms wouldn't fit, but other reviews said they wouldn't. Either way, she's comfortable with the arms.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair
03/12/2012
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair for my 86 yr old mother-in-law. She is unable to walk very far. I am hoping that she will be able to get out of her house more often now. The light weight is great for lifting in and out of the trunk. The chair seems well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Just perfect!

08/02/2014
By ,
Easton PA. (Forks Township)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this and was really pleased how well it works. Very light and compact. makes it easy to travel with. My rider likes it,says it is comfortable to ride in and with the short arm rests, is easy to get in and out of.Also fits under table for ease of use at a restaurant, home,etc. Wider seat also a plus. The color scheme is nice. Nothing bad to say about this. Loved the sale price. quite a savings over brands and suppliers. saved at least $60.00. with out sacrificing quality.
John
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Excellent product

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So worth the money and very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Very nice lightweight chair

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair is lightweight and durable - I used it on the cobblestone streets of Rome for a week. If it can live up the that abuse, it can handle a lot of normal everyday use. It folds up nicely - for travel use I used a bungee cord to keep the footrests in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair
10/13/2013
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wheelchair was very lightweight so it made traveling easier. It arrived on the day it said it would and worked out perfect for my mom and our family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Terrific product!

03/12/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lightweight and easy to use. The detachable leg rests are extremely uself as are the cup holder and pouch on the back of the chair. Very convenient and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Great but not for us

07/08/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made chair just didn't meet the needs we had....we were hoping the arms came off and this could be used for our transport chair around the house. But they are stationary and the width of the seat wasn't big enough to be comfortable. Nice chair though, excellent movement ease. We returned it to our local Wal Mart with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Lightweight and compact

06/02/2013
By ,
Boston Area, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my elderly mom. Our family has 2 of these chairs so that one is always available in case we need to take mom out. It is also practical in our small house if we need to use it there. It can be lifted and carried in one hand if necessary. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair
11/30/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived before it was due and I found the exact item in a popular catalog for the elderly
for $100.00 more. Great experience!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Extremely Light

07/30/2011
By ,
Frankfort, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very light and looks good. However not sure about its durability. Does not look like it can take too much of beating. I expect it to last for 3 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Easy wheelchair to load and unload from the car.

01/12/2014
By ,
Whatcom County, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wheelchair is all it was advertised to be. The only shortcoming was the seatbelt. It is too short to be of use for the average man. It needs to be longer or make extenders. As it is, we can't use the seatbelt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Light weight

05/06/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So easy for me to tote around. Wheels move nice. Mom thinks its so pretty!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

my boyfriends dad loved it

03/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im happy I ordered this wheel chair for mans dad and it was easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair

Makes going places so much easier.

11/25/2013
By ,
Manchester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been so difficult to transport my husbands wheelchair. Lifting it into the trunk or up and down stairs makes me avoid going out of the house. This wheelchair just makes life better. And I love the plaid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Drive Medical Fly Lite Ultra Lightweight Plaid Transport Wheelchair
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5