Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Drive Medical Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%36 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Good shopping and tourist aid

11/25/2012
By ,
Sulpher Springs AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother lives in a small town where many stores do not have wheelchairs available. She wanted something lightweight to take to stores and museums. This chair is perfect. It fits at a table in many restaurants. It is light enough to handle easily, and folds up to the size of a suitcase. Medicare sent her a full size chair with the huge wheels and all the extra pads that are meant for someone who stays in a chair all day long, and is too heavy to pick up. Government programs only offer a one-size fits-all solution, so our only choice was to do it for ourselves. This was an affordable means of getting something that was right for us. We are very pleased with the quality and ease of use. The manufacturer is the same one the government uses, too, so it kind of makes you wonder about budget cuts and government spending problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 2 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Works great for the price

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a transport chair for my father. I was a little skeptical buying one without seeing it. I was looking online and found that a certain drug store had them advertised on their website on sale. I went to the store to look at it and they told me that the price on the website was an online only sale which of course didn't say "online only price". Needless to say I called the company and they would not sell it to me at the store for that price and delivery time was 2 weeks. I needed for a trip we were taking and that was too long to wait. I could even have it shipped fed ex and pay extra for the shipping to have it sooner. Bad customer service!!!! I found this transport chair from Walmart. Need I say that it's actually nicer than the one from the certain drug store and less expensive! I also was able to have it shipped quickly for our trip.
Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 3 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Just what we needed

08/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed this chair to take my mother in law with us - the regular chairs are way to heavy for me to lift so this fit the bill exactly. It collapses easily and is easy to handle. My only issue was with the peg covers for the foot peg to raise the front of the chair. It stuck out further than the wheel and prevented me from taking the chair up or down the door step. I did managage to cut off the extra rubber and now all is well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 4 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver
07/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Drive Medical chair was a great buy. It's foldable, so there was nothing to put together. Just unfold and slide the foot rests into their placement. Very sturdy and nice design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 5 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver
11/16/2012
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is everything I expected. It is not made as well as it could be but I am a 'file to fit, paint to match' kind of guy and I have tuned it up so that it works perfectly. We have a smaller auto and the big wheel chair didn't quite work for us. The bigger chair was more difficult to maneuver into and out of the vehicle. The Drive chair is lighter and the handles fold so it is a smaller package that easily goes into our vehicle. My wife can now accompany me to the store and I still have room for the groceries and other purchases. We have to go to therapy every other day and it is much simpler with the Drive chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Highly recommend

09/22/2012
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my father who has suffered from a series of strokes that have left him weak and without proper balance. This chair is perfect, he says its very comfortable and he is able to fold up the foot-rests to use his feet to scoot himself around. In comparison to a standard wheelchair this is lightweight and easy to fold and store to take with. After putting it together and seeing the quality of the product first hand, I would have expected to pay at least twice as much if not more. Do not hesitate if you have a family member that needs some assistance, this is perfect.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 7 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Definitely a great Chair

07/11/2012
By ,
Greensburg, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was expecting the chairs arrival in 14 days, but received it in about 3. This I found to be consecutive with all my Walmart online purchases. I always receive purchases before they are expected, and I'm grateful for this excellence with their shipping the products. The chair has many more features than I realized. The top of the back can be lowered so that it will easily fit into the back seat of any car. All others must be put into the trunk. I purchased this for my mom, and she says it is comfortable, and she is able to move it around easily using her feet, unlike the previous one she was using. I'm very satisfied with this chair as I have been with every Walmart purchases I have made in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver
02/08/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wheelchair for the price. And the shipping cost cannot be beat with such a heavy item. It folds easily and compact to put in a small trunk of a car. My mom sat in it to try it out and wanted to stay in it for she said it was comfortable! I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 9 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Comfortable and easy to assemble

07/27/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this chair for my mother in-law to use during her stay with us. The chair came mostly assembled and was ready for use within 5 minutes. She used it at an amusement park for 8 hours a day over two days and said it was comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Great wheelchair and inexpensive

01/30/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was going to have surgery and I was looking at renting a wheelchair for a week to two weeks. Estimates were $75 per week. I then searched for wheelchairs to purchase, on a whim. I was surprised to discover this wheelchair for only $92! I ordered it to be delivered to our house, only a few parts to assemble and it was ready to go! Very handy and sturdy and folds easily. No problem transporting since we have a van. I recommend this to anyone who is looking at wheelchair rental for more than a week. It saves money and you can re-use it, if need be, donate it or sell it on Craig's list -- we haven't decided yet which we want to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Excellent value

01/11/2013
By ,
Peabody, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's face it you don't buy a wheel chair as a fashion accessory. But when the doctor says keep the weight off of your foot or, you are going to lose it, you do everything you can to comply. I ordered the wheelchair on a Friday and it arrived The next Thursday. Best of qll it came out of the completely assembled and ready to use (except for the leg supports, which I don't use). The wheelchair is compact, which is perfect for getting around my small apartment. It folds in half, so it is easy to put in the trunk when I to go somewhere. My ife an easily push me to where i need to go. For the price it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Great Wheel chair!

06/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this wheel chair for my mom. It is lightweight, sturdy and the wheels move great on both pavement, floor and grass too. The value is unbelievable. Other sites and second hand sites have it for $200.00 or more. Moms says it is very comfortable, but I would put a flat pillow or buy the cushion for the chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

It is convinient for a travel,taking it in a car.

01/01/2013
By ,
Bryan, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My purpose was to get a wheelchair I could lift myself and place in my car's trunk to visit our Rehab Center. It is not very convinient for seating for a long time. Its design is nice, but I wish they added a pocket at the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 14 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Very good product for the price.

11/09/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it only a few times, but so far it's been great. I used it for a whole day in an amusement park and did not have any problem. It fits in any car and it's not heavy. Walmart shipping is very good, I received earlier than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

nice chair for the price

01/10/2013
By ,
nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we wanted to rent a chair for a weeks vacation and purchased this one instead. it cost less tha 1 week of renting and i had it shipped to me to our vacation home so it was waitnig for us when we arrived
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Perfect for First Aid Needs

02/09/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our school. Kids get hurt in the gym and there was no way to transport them. This chair is perfect. It fold up and assembles so easily. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

great transport chair

01/04/2013
By ,
edison , nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing 2nd day delivery, great transport chair , foldable with leg support can be easily detached for car truck storage. only issue with brakes which are behind and down and tuff for the passenger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

Perfect!

11/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter who has Autsim (she is runner and hard to keep near). It is perfect for us! Rides very smoothly and is a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

outstanding product. exactly what we needed!

02/03/2013
By ,
austin texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding value. excellent service- product arrived on schedule and in excellent condition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Drive Medical TR39E-SV Lightweight Steel Transport Wheelchair with Swing-away Footrest, Silver

this wheel chair is excellent

02/02/2013
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for your money. it is what you see on the picture. its sturdy and feels great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next