Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Drive Medical Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%64 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great Buy

03/12/2012
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not have asked for a better purchase...this product meets all that I asked for. It is very handy to handle & looks great. People are telling me it looks very expensive. Which I smile and say "Wal Mart". I had tried other places to purchase this product, but felt uncomfortable about the quality. I couldn't have made a better choose than going to Wal-Mart and the price was great; compared to other medical suppliers.....Thanks !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great product for someone partially disabled

02/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a family member. She is partially disabled with spinal stenosis and can only walk and/or stand for a short period before having to sit down, but she doesn't want to always shop in a wheelchair or electric cart. The rollator makes for easier navigation in small bookstores, antique stores, thrift stores, small gift shops, etc. The walker is lightweight, easy for her to handle, and fits into her small SUV. She can now go to places alone - says she loves it for the library. This particular rollator is actually for a larger person but she says she didn't want to feel cramped when sitting. It is too wide to go through the doorways in her home, but this doesn't matter to her as she uses a regular walker/cane in her home. The rollator came partially assembled and my husband completed the assembly in a matter of minutes. It is very sturdy and can be used outside. These sell for much more in medical device stores. She says she gives it a "ten star" rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great Product

03/21/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am big with bad knees and have been using a cane for the few times that I leave the house (I mainly work from home). My legs needed exercise, but I was not able to walk long distances or stand for a long time because of the knee pain. With the rollator I am able to get some exercise walking in stores and outside because I am able to sit and let my knees recover for a bit, without having to go and find a bench or other seat. It is also handy for those embarrassing situations where the only chairs around would have trouble holding a skinny person. The seat can carry my laptops or whatever I need to go to a client's office. Just from the increased exercise and added confidence in leaving the house I have begun to lose weight and am able to stand and walk longer before the pain makes me sit. I am going to have to replace my knees in a few years, but this device will make the interim bearable. It feels very sturdy and is more comfortable than many chairs. Great product and great price. I bought 2, one I keep in the car, and the other in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Two Words: LOVE IT.

07/30/2013
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in a very long time I was able to get out and shop without knowing I could only stay until my legs went numb from the knees down. I have major back issues Spinal Stenosis, DDD, spondylolysis, and Osteoarthritis. Pain is my lot in life and this little tool has made life a little more pleasurable. If I could do two things I'd lower the seat a couple inches and make the basket a couple inches deeper. I still give it a Excellent rating because it is a God send jut to be mobile. Unless you have major spinal problems you will never appreciate the Rollator like I do, sitting at home not being able to do the things you love because of a horrible spine is not fun at all. If you want to rejoin life by all means get yourself a Rollator. My Dr. wants to put me on a motorized chair but I'm just not ready for one of those yet, and being middle class those expensive things fall on my back, BIG BROTHER don't give me free stuff, nor do I want it. Thank you Walmart for a Great Rollator at a Affordable Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Excellent for a person needing a strong walker

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a weight problem, and was in need of a strong, solid build walker. This walker is comfortable, when sitting for an extended time, like when attending church, or walking a distance requiring a brief rest before reaching where you are going. The basket really helps, when you have more than you can carry. The walker folds up, fits in the car, and will fit in a grocery cart so shopping can be done.
The only improvement, that could be made, is if you could roll around, while seated in it some, instead of not at all.
The best buy of this walker, was found to be at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

I had to break down...

01/17/2013
By ,
Franklin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and finally order one of these. I am tall and a little over-weight and I found this walker with seat to be a great investment for my life.
The ease of walking is truly a blessing. It moves so smooth and I love the fact that when I tire, I have a seat to sit down on and I can re-boot my body. I use two canes and they don't even come close to the comfort of using this walker. I only have a couple hours in a day to get out and actually do something, so when I do, this walker works wonders if I decide to go to the mall.
I really look forward to warmer weather because I feel I will be able to walk farther because I will be able to sit down and then get up and go again.
The only downfall is that it is a little heavy to lift but it's not that bad.
Great purchase and you really can't go wrong with the price compared to those from a medical supply store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great product !!

06/28/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always leery of buying online, but I absolutely love this rollator. The quality is better & sturdier than I had expected. Compared to the other companies I checked, the cost is less expensive, too. I paid the $.97 delivery and it came to my door, (saving me the time and gas money of going to the store). It came a day earlier than the estimation. The only thing I had to do was carry it inside, pop in the backrest and put the basket in place. The basket is 21" and the seat is 18.5" and leaves plenty of room for my purse & shopping bag right next to me (even my portly husband had extra room). We were all comfy. The "red" color is actually a very nice burgundy (I was worried what the company's version of "red" was). I don't think anyone should hesitate to buy this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great Rollator. Will give me a new life!

02/01/2014
By ,
Cortland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this Rollator. It is so well made. I am 5'6 1/2" and the height of the seat is perfect. The basket holds several things at 1 time and rmoves easily when going to fold the Rollator up. It required no tools to put what little needed to be put together out of the box. I love the color its called red but more like a maroon. The brakes work great. I had priced this walker other places and they were much more expensive. This is great value for the money. There is absolutely no reason to spend more. The wheels are rugged enough to use outdoors. The only negative is it is a little heavy. I have no problem putting on my back seat but I can't get it in the back of my Kia Sportage because that is a little higher to lift and I don't have the strength. I am so happy that I will be able to go into stores and other places that don't have electric carts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red
05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rollator is very well made,sturdy,easy to assemble. To wide to fit 32" doors .Great for outdoors. I paid a lot more for a similar rollator which was not as sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

06/03/2012
By ,
RHODE ISLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. TO BE HONEST, IT WAS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. THE STEEL FRAME IS VERY STRONG(I'M A BIG GUY) AND I FILL VERY SAFE USING IT. I PRICED SEVERAL MODELS AND THE PRICES RAN FROM $300 TO $400 AND THE FRAMES WERE MADE OF ALUMINUM. I WAS TALKING TO A FRIEND ABOUT IT AND HE SAID TRY WALMART ONLINE. I TOOK HER ADVICE AND BOY AM I GLAD I DID. I GOT A BETTER PRODUCT FOR A LOT LESS MONEY. THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AT THE STORE IN TWO DAYS. NOW THAT'S WHAT SERVICE. I WOULD GLADLY RECOMEND ONLINE PURCHASES TO ANYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

wonderful mobility aid

01/05/2014
By ,
douglas,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have arthritis in my hips,spine, knees,and ankles which makes it very painful to walk .this is a great walker for us heavier folks;large seat,extra sturdy frame.the only problem I had with walker,it does not fit through the doors in my house with out hitting facing of doors.decided to keep for outside use.ordered a smaller one which is perfect for inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great walker for a heavy person very durable

12/03/2013
By ,
Seattle Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my friend who could not sit down on a normal walker, it is very wide for sitting down and very sturdy, just kind of wide to go through the house, but can be done, goes through doors fine. Overall very good walker and good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red
03/21/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem I had was getting it out of the box! I am on oxygen and cannot lift heavy items, but this was pretty easy to maneuver once the box was opened. Putting it together was pretty simple and I didn't have to use any tools; however that being said, it would benefit using a wrench to tightened the handle knobs once they are in. Love this rollator as it has given me more independence. Only draw back is it is too wide to go through my bathroom and bedroom doors. This doesn't matter to me because I don't need it in the house. It is heavy and very sturdy and I feel very safe using it on the outside. I am also a large person who really appreciates the large seat! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red
10/11/2012
By ,
Appleton, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a heavy duty rollator and works great. Has improved my mobility and allows me to go places that I otherwise could not go to. Only problem was both front wheel nuts came off. The axle did not come out and the wheel stayed in place. I called the manufacturer and they sent me a new rollator in a couple of days. Great service, great folks!!!!
P.S Rollator folds flat for easy transport but is a bit heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Nice but to heavy and way to wide.

03/14/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This would work for someone who can life heavy items but not for me, I am only allowed to pick up items under 15 lbs. It looks great but it is very wide as well you would have to be in a handicapped home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Best for someone over 5"4"

07/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like many features of this rollator. It is very sturdy. it definitely adds to my feeling of security to have with me when I go away from my home. Due to back and leg problems, I cannot stand for more than a few minutes without pain. If I go to stores that don't have riding shopping carts, it is a godsend. It is also useful to use when visiting someone who has low sitting chairs because I don't have to ask someone to help me get up. It is also far superior to flimsy lawn chairs. The cushioned seat is not very soft but better that most folding chairs.
Unless you have longer legs, this would work better for someone over 5' 4" tall. I can use it at that height but it is not comfortable for long periods. I have considered thinking of a way to carry a folding footstool to rest my feet if planning to sit for a longer time.
This is a large item and would be heavy for some to lift. I can manage it but am looking for an inexpensive way to carry it on something like a bicycle rack so I don't have to lift it in and out of the trunk. Right now I have an old quilt laid down in my trunk so when unfolded it drapes over the exterior of my car trunk to protect it from paint damage when pulling the rollator in and out of the trunk. I put half of the quilt down in the trunk, lay the rollator on top then fold the other half up over the rollator.
It is also difficult to get through doorways but can be managed by lifting the seat and easing around the doorway one wheel at a time (not an option if the doorway is at the end of a hall) or by folding and carrying through.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red
05/04/2012
By ,
Walker, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker has allowed me to once again shop at the mall! I walk as far as my knees will allow, then sit and rest. Then I to again. It is just wonderful to be able to go into Jo-Ann Fabrics once again and actually feel and touch the fabric before I buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

broke brake loop first time i set lock on!

02/22/2014
By ,
hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It takes a lot of force to push down loop to set it locked on and the plastic loops can't handle the strain.
I hated from the moment I sat in it I thought all wheels would be casters but only two witch makes it very hard to sit and turnaround to twist or even change direction unless you are rolling back words. And when you try fold it up it just opens again no latch or anything to close so it won't just open up stall down. If you set break while folder you can lean it against wall but as it starts to open on its own and caster reach floor it will fall down , junk this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

So far, so good!

03/03/2014
By ,
Lancaster County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not quite a week yet, but very pleased with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red
11/18/2012
By ,
Fennimore, Wis.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice Rollator Walker, made for the larger person.
Easy to assemble, and really does the job when going on a walk, its easy to handle and has the availability to serve as a seat when needed.
The handles lock down to lock the wheel brakes, that way it`ll stay where you want it..
I recomend that you pick it up at your closest store tho, ours came to the home, the box was a total wreck, and one of the seat hinges was broken from the rough treatment it had...Just Saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next