Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Drive Medical Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%82 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great Buy

03/12/2012
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not have asked for a better purchase...this product meets all that I asked for. It is very handy to handle & looks great. People are telling me it looks very expensive. Which I smile and say "Wal Mart". I had tried other places to purchase this product, but felt uncomfortable about the quality. I couldn't have made a better choose than going to Wal-Mart and the price was great; compared to other medical suppliers.....Thanks !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

New mobility is great!

06/15/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can now get around to places I have missed going to because of my old walker. Now I have 4 wheels a seat and a new outlook on my life. This is a wonderful piece of equipment and I am so glad to have gotten it before the big celebration Pagan Pride picnic. I could help, participate and enjoy everything. It folds easily and can wheel over many different surfaces with no difference in movement. I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great product for someone partially disabled

02/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a family member. She is partially disabled with spinal stenosis and can only walk and/or stand for a short period before having to sit down, but she doesn't want to always shop in a wheelchair or electric cart. The rollator makes for easier navigation in small bookstores, antique stores, thrift stores, small gift shops, etc. The walker is lightweight, easy for her to handle, and fits into her small SUV. She can now go to places alone - says she loves it for the library. This particular rollator is actually for a larger person but she says she didn't want to feel cramped when sitting. It is too wide to go through the doorways in her home, but this doesn't matter to her as she uses a regular walker/cane in her home. The rollator came partially assembled and my husband completed the assembly in a matter of minutes. It is very sturdy and can be used outside. These sell for much more in medical device stores. She says she gives it a "ten star" rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great Product

03/21/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am big with bad knees and have been using a cane for the few times that I leave the house (I mainly work from home). My legs needed exercise, but I was not able to walk long distances or stand for a long time because of the knee pain. With the rollator I am able to get some exercise walking in stores and outside because I am able to sit and let my knees recover for a bit, without having to go and find a bench or other seat. It is also handy for those embarrassing situations where the only chairs around would have trouble holding a skinny person. The seat can carry my laptops or whatever I need to go to a client's office. Just from the increased exercise and added confidence in leaving the house I have begun to lose weight and am able to stand and walk longer before the pain makes me sit. I am going to have to replace my knees in a few years, but this device will make the interim bearable. It feels very sturdy and is more comfortable than many chairs. Great product and great price. I bought 2, one I keep in the car, and the other in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Two Words: LOVE IT.

07/30/2013
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in a very long time I was able to get out and shop without knowing I could only stay until my legs went numb from the knees down. I have major back issues Spinal Stenosis, DDD, spondylolysis, and Osteoarthritis. Pain is my lot in life and this little tool has made life a little more pleasurable. If I could do two things I'd lower the seat a couple inches and make the basket a couple inches deeper. I still give it a Excellent rating because it is a God send jut to be mobile. Unless you have major spinal problems you will never appreciate the Rollator like I do, sitting at home not being able to do the things you love because of a horrible spine is not fun at all. If you want to rejoin life by all means get yourself a Rollator. My Dr. wants to put me on a motorized chair but I'm just not ready for one of those yet, and being middle class those expensive things fall on my back, BIG BROTHER don't give me free stuff, nor do I want it. Thank you Walmart for a Great Rollator at a Affordable Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great roller for heavier people

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I received my walker. It is heavier than I expected but I can handle that. The seat is large enough for me to sit and the walker is heavy duty enough I don't have to worry about it breaking. The only problem I had in assembling it was trying to get the handles on; one went on quickly but the other was harder to position. I managed to get enough space between the "brake" line to get the other handle where it was supposed to go. I am looking forward to using it this summer when I go on several trips. It folds down to fit in the trunk of the car and I really like the color. It isn't a bright red, more of a burgundy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Excellent for a person needing a strong walker

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a weight problem, and was in need of a strong, solid build walker. This walker is comfortable, when sitting for an extended time, like when attending church, or walking a distance requiring a brief rest before reaching where you are going. The basket really helps, when you have more than you can carry. The walker folds up, fits in the car, and will fit in a grocery cart so shopping can be done.
The only improvement, that could be made, is if you could roll around, while seated in it some, instead of not at all.
The best buy of this walker, was found to be at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

I had to break down...

01/17/2013
By ,
Franklin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and finally order one of these. I am tall and a little over-weight and I found this walker with seat to be a great investment for my life.
The ease of walking is truly a blessing. It moves so smooth and I love the fact that when I tire, I have a seat to sit down on and I can re-boot my body. I use two canes and they don't even come close to the comfort of using this walker. I only have a couple hours in a day to get out and actually do something, so when I do, this walker works wonders if I decide to go to the mall.
I really look forward to warmer weather because I feel I will be able to walk farther because I will be able to sit down and then get up and go again.
The only downfall is that it is a little heavy to lift but it's not that bad.
Great purchase and you really can't go wrong with the price compared to those from a medical supply store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

GREAT PRICE & BETTER THAN EXPECTED

05/16/2014
By ,
Whitehall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several walkers in the past but this one is very comfortable, extra wide for extra comfort and you certainly can't beat the price. I have seen poor quality walkers for $150 - $200, so I was amazed how well built and comfortable this walker is. I would highly recommend this walker to anyone with any medical issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

HEAVY DUTY ROLLATOR

05/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I PURCHASED ONE OF THESE ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO. WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH QUALITY AND PRICE. HOWEVER, ABOUT A MONTH AGO THE RIGHT HANDBRAKE BROKE. I ORDERED ANOTHER AND IT ARRIVED, WAS PUT TOGETHER AND I WAS READY TO GO. NOPE, BRAKES COULDN'T BE SET AND IN MY CASE THAT IS A NECESSITY SO UNIT DOESN'T RUN AWAY FROM ME. THINKING I HAD PROBABLY GOT A LEMON TOOK IT BACK FOR A REFUND AND ORDERED ANOTHER. THAT ONE CAME A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO AND TODAY THE LEFT BRAKE CAN NOT BE LOCKED. WILL HAVE TO RETURN THIS ONE AND LOOK FOR ANOTHER ONE HEAVY DUTY ENOUGH TO HANDLE MY WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great product !!

06/28/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always leery of buying online, but I absolutely love this rollator. The quality is better & sturdier than I had expected. Compared to the other companies I checked, the cost is less expensive, too. I paid the $.97 delivery and it came to my door, (saving me the time and gas money of going to the store). It came a day earlier than the estimation. The only thing I had to do was carry it inside, pop in the backrest and put the basket in place. The basket is 21" and the seat is 18.5" and leaves plenty of room for my purse & shopping bag right next to me (even my portly husband had extra room). We were all comfy. The "red" color is actually a very nice burgundy (I was worried what the company's version of "red" was). I don't think anyone should hesitate to buy this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Great product

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product if you are looking for a larger size rollator. It's sturdy, well made and reasonably priced. Assembly is a breeze....just unfold from box and adjust handles to required height. The 8" wheels are a nice feature as well. It's very easy to manuver. Site to store shipping was ahead of schedule. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Walmart makes a home run with this one!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my wife and it more than meets her needs. She gets many comments from strangers about how great it looks. They say it looks comfortable and sturdy....which it is. They either have walkers or have family with walkers that look flimsy compared to this one and the cost of theirs is several hundred dollars more than ours cost us. They are shocked at the price. Thanks so much for providing such a great product for such an economical price. Walmart makes a home run with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red
05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rollator is very well made,sturdy,easy to assemble. To wide to fit 32" doors .Great for outdoors. I paid a lot more for a similar rollator which was not as sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

great for anybody who needs to get around

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great walker that meets your needs and makes it easy to get around down town or your home. it was easy to put together and has adjustable handles. only problem I had was the brakes were to tight and did not allow the wheels to move. but called the company and they gave me an email address that showed me how to adjust brakes now it works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

06/03/2012
By ,
RHODE ISLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. TO BE HONEST, IT WAS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. THE STEEL FRAME IS VERY STRONG(I'M A BIG GUY) AND I FILL VERY SAFE USING IT. I PRICED SEVERAL MODELS AND THE PRICES RAN FROM $300 TO $400 AND THE FRAMES WERE MADE OF ALUMINUM. I WAS TALKING TO A FRIEND ABOUT IT AND HE SAID TRY WALMART ONLINE. I TOOK HER ADVICE AND BOY AM I GLAD I DID. I GOT A BETTER PRODUCT FOR A LOT LESS MONEY. THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AT THE STORE IN TWO DAYS. NOW THAT'S WHAT SERVICE. I WOULD GLADLY RECOMEND ONLINE PURCHASES TO ANYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

I have back problem.

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only wall a very short distance, I mean very short. I have to stop & rest. With the walker I can go farther
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Not as Described

06/23/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rollator is not as described. It is steel, not aluminum, and weighs 26lbs. Since I am unable to lift it for loading and unloading in my car, I have returned it to my local WalMart store.
Very sturdy built, and might be suitable for a user who has someone to lift it in and out of a vehicle for transporting.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red
03/21/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem I had was getting it out of the box! I am on oxygen and cannot lift heavy items, but this was pretty easy to maneuver once the box was opened. Putting it together was pretty simple and I didn't have to use any tools; however that being said, it would benefit using a wrench to tightened the handle knobs once they are in. Love this rollator as it has given me more independence. Only draw back is it is too wide to go through my bathroom and bedroom doors. This doesn't matter to me because I don't need it in the house. It is heavy and very sturdy and I feel very safe using it on the outside. I am also a large person who really appreciates the large seat! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum,Red

Excellent Product

05/14/2014
By ,
Raymondville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, well built, works great, and very quite. My only problem is that it is 1/2 inch too wide for the smallest door in my home, but I knew than when I ordered it. If you are over weight and want plenty of wiggle room, this is your walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next