Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Drive Medical Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

The Go-Lite Bariatric Rollator by Drive Medical comes in an attractive red finish. It is constructed from a strong, steel reinforced frame that supports 500 lbs. and comes standard with a large, comfortable, soft padded, oversized seat with a large basket that is mounted underneath. The basket easily and securely transports personal items. The large, 8" caster wheels are ideal for indoor and outdoor use ensuring a smooth ride over most surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%87 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great Buy

03/12/2012
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not have asked for a better purchase...this product meets all that I asked for. It is very handy to handle & looks great. People are telling me it looks very expensive. Which I smile and say "Wal Mart". I had tried other places to purchase this product, but felt uncomfortable about the quality. I couldn't have made a better choose than going to Wal-Mart and the price was great; compared to other medical suppliers.....Thanks !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

New mobility is great!

06/15/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can now get around to places I have missed going to because of my old walker. Now I have 4 wheels a seat and a new outlook on my life. This is a wonderful piece of equipment and I am so glad to have gotten it before the big celebration Pagan Pride picnic. I could help, participate and enjoy everything. It folds easily and can wheel over many different surfaces with no difference in movement. I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great product for someone partially disabled

02/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a family member. She is partially disabled with spinal stenosis and can only walk and/or stand for a short period before having to sit down, but she doesn't want to always shop in a wheelchair or electric cart. The rollator makes for easier navigation in small bookstores, antique stores, thrift stores, small gift shops, etc. The walker is lightweight, easy for her to handle, and fits into her small SUV. She can now go to places alone - says she loves it for the library. This particular rollator is actually for a larger person but she says she didn't want to feel cramped when sitting. It is too wide to go through the doorways in her home, but this doesn't matter to her as she uses a regular walker/cane in her home. The rollator came partially assembled and my husband completed the assembly in a matter of minutes. It is very sturdy and can be used outside. These sell for much more in medical device stores. She says she gives it a "ten star" rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great Product

03/21/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am big with bad knees and have been using a cane for the few times that I leave the house (I mainly work from home). My legs needed exercise, but I was not able to walk long distances or stand for a long time because of the knee pain. With the rollator I am able to get some exercise walking in stores and outside because I am able to sit and let my knees recover for a bit, without having to go and find a bench or other seat. It is also handy for those embarrassing situations where the only chairs around would have trouble holding a skinny person. The seat can carry my laptops or whatever I need to go to a client's office. Just from the increased exercise and added confidence in leaving the house I have begun to lose weight and am able to stand and walk longer before the pain makes me sit. I am going to have to replace my knees in a few years, but this device will make the interim bearable. It feels very sturdy and is more comfortable than many chairs. Great product and great price. I bought 2, one I keep in the car, and the other in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Two Words: LOVE IT.

07/30/2013
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in a very long time I was able to get out and shop without knowing I could only stay until my legs went numb from the knees down. I have major back issues Spinal Stenosis, DDD, spondylolysis, and Osteoarthritis. Pain is my lot in life and this little tool has made life a little more pleasurable. If I could do two things I'd lower the seat a couple inches and make the basket a couple inches deeper. I still give it a Excellent rating because it is a God send jut to be mobile. Unless you have major spinal problems you will never appreciate the Rollator like I do, sitting at home not being able to do the things you love because of a horrible spine is not fun at all. If you want to rejoin life by all means get yourself a Rollator. My Dr. wants to put me on a motorized chair but I'm just not ready for one of those yet, and being middle class those expensive things fall on my back, BIG BROTHER don't give me free stuff, nor do I want it. Thank you Walmart for a Great Rollator at a Affordable Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great roller for heavier people

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I received my walker. It is heavier than I expected but I can handle that. The seat is large enough for me to sit and the walker is heavy duty enough I don't have to worry about it breaking. The only problem I had in assembling it was trying to get the handles on; one went on quickly but the other was harder to position. I managed to get enough space between the "brake" line to get the other handle where it was supposed to go. I am looking forward to using it this summer when I go on several trips. It folds down to fit in the trunk of the car and I really like the color. It isn't a bright red, more of a burgundy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

I had to break down...

01/17/2013
By ,
Franklin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and finally order one of these. I am tall and a little over-weight and I found this walker with seat to be a great investment for my life.
The ease of walking is truly a blessing. It moves so smooth and I love the fact that when I tire, I have a seat to sit down on and I can re-boot my body. I use two canes and they don't even come close to the comfort of using this walker. I only have a couple hours in a day to get out and actually do something, so when I do, this walker works wonders if I decide to go to the mall.
I really look forward to warmer weather because I feel I will be able to walk farther because I will be able to sit down and then get up and go again.
The only downfall is that it is a little heavy to lift but it's not that bad.
Great purchase and you really can't go wrong with the price compared to those from a medical supply store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Excellent for a person needing a strong walker

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a weight problem, and was in need of a strong, solid build walker. This walker is comfortable, when sitting for an extended time, like when attending church, or walking a distance requiring a brief rest before reaching where you are going. The basket really helps, when you have more than you can carry. The walker folds up, fits in the car, and will fit in a grocery cart so shopping can be done.
The only improvement, that could be made, is if you could roll around, while seated in it some, instead of not at all.
The best buy of this walker, was found to be at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great product !!

06/28/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always leery of buying online, but I absolutely love this rollator. The quality is better & sturdier than I had expected. Compared to the other companies I checked, the cost is less expensive, too. I paid the $.97 delivery and it came to my door, (saving me the time and gas money of going to the store). It came a day earlier than the estimation. The only thing I had to do was carry it inside, pop in the backrest and put the basket in place. The basket is 21" and the seat is 18.5" and leaves plenty of room for my purse & shopping bag right next to me (even my portly husband had extra room). We were all comfy. The "red" color is actually a very nice burgundy (I was worried what the company's version of "red" was). I don't think anyone should hesitate to buy this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

HEAVY DUTY ROLLATOR

05/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I PURCHASED ONE OF THESE ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO. WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH QUALITY AND PRICE. HOWEVER, ABOUT A MONTH AGO THE RIGHT HANDBRAKE BROKE. I ORDERED ANOTHER AND IT ARRIVED, WAS PUT TOGETHER AND I WAS READY TO GO. NOPE, BRAKES COULDN'T BE SET AND IN MY CASE THAT IS A NECESSITY SO UNIT DOESN'T RUN AWAY FROM ME. THINKING I HAD PROBABLY GOT A LEMON TOOK IT BACK FOR A REFUND AND ORDERED ANOTHER. THAT ONE CAME A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO AND TODAY THE LEFT BRAKE CAN NOT BE LOCKED. WILL HAVE TO RETURN THIS ONE AND LOOK FOR ANOTHER ONE HEAVY DUTY ENOUGH TO HANDLE MY WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

GREAT PRICE & BETTER THAN EXPECTED

05/16/2014
By ,
Whitehall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several walkers in the past but this one is very comfortable, extra wide for extra comfort and you certainly can't beat the price. I have seen poor quality walkers for $150 - $200, so I was amazed how well built and comfortable this walker is. I would highly recommend this walker to anyone with any medical issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

34lb not 16lb

08/06/2014
By ,
p.pines,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
More than twice as heavy as advertised. 34lb not 16lb. Way to heavy for my wife to lift. Had to return.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat
05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rollator is very well made,sturdy,easy to assemble. To wide to fit 32" doors .Great for outdoors. I paid a lot more for a similar rollator which was not as sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

06/03/2012
By ,
RHODE ISLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. TO BE HONEST, IT WAS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. THE STEEL FRAME IS VERY STRONG(I'M A BIG GUY) AND I FILL VERY SAFE USING IT. I PRICED SEVERAL MODELS AND THE PRICES RAN FROM $300 TO $400 AND THE FRAMES WERE MADE OF ALUMINUM. I WAS TALKING TO A FRIEND ABOUT IT AND HE SAID TRY WALMART ONLINE. I TOOK HER ADVICE AND BOY AM I GLAD I DID. I GOT A BETTER PRODUCT FOR A LOT LESS MONEY. THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AT THE STORE IN TWO DAYS. NOW THAT'S WHAT SERVICE. I WOULD GLADLY RECOMEND ONLINE PURCHASES TO ANYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat
03/21/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem I had was getting it out of the box! I am on oxygen and cannot lift heavy items, but this was pretty easy to maneuver once the box was opened. Putting it together was pretty simple and I didn't have to use any tools; however that being said, it would benefit using a wrench to tightened the handle knobs once they are in. Love this rollator as it has given me more independence. Only draw back is it is too wide to go through my bathroom and bedroom doors. This doesn't matter to me because I don't need it in the house. It is heavy and very sturdy and I feel very safe using it on the outside. I am also a large person who really appreciates the large seat! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat
10/11/2012
By ,
Appleton, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a heavy duty rollator and works great. Has improved my mobility and allows me to go places that I otherwise could not go to. Only problem was both front wheel nuts came off. The axle did not come out and the wheel stayed in place. I called the manufacturer and they sent me a new rollator in a couple of days. Great service, great folks!!!!
P.S Rollator folds flat for easy transport but is a bit heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat
05/04/2012
By ,
Walker, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker has allowed me to once again shop at the mall! I walk as far as my knees will allow, then sit and rest. Then I to again. It is just wonderful to be able to go into Jo-Ann Fabrics once again and actually feel and touch the fabric before I buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Best for someone over 5"4"

07/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like many features of this rollator. It is very sturdy. it definitely adds to my feeling of security to have with me when I go away from my home. Due to back and leg problems, I cannot stand for more than a few minutes without pain. If I go to stores that don't have riding shopping carts, it is a godsend. It is also useful to use when visiting someone who has low sitting chairs because I don't have to ask someone to help me get up. It is also far superior to flimsy lawn chairs. The cushioned seat is not very soft but better that most folding chairs.
Unless you have longer legs, this would work better for someone over 5' 4" tall. I can use it at that height but it is not comfortable for long periods. I have considered thinking of a way to carry a folding footstool to rest my feet if planning to sit for a longer time.
This is a large item and would be heavy for some to lift. I can manage it but am looking for an inexpensive way to carry it on something like a bicycle rack so I don't have to lift it in and out of the trunk. Right now I have an old quilt laid down in my trunk so when unfolded it drapes over the exterior of my car trunk to protect it from paint damage when pulling the rollator in and out of the trunk. I put half of the quilt down in the trunk, lay the rollator on top then fold the other half up over the rollator.
It is also difficult to get through doorways but can be managed by lifting the seat and easing around the doorway one wheel at a time (not an option if the doorway is at the end of a hall) or by folding and carrying through.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Brakes broken on delivery

08/01/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this rollator. I have a hip replacement and been using a standard walker and I wanted a rollator with the seat so that I could sit down while I was shopping. The unit was shipped with the left brake not working. Also, I didn't think to look at it but the width is too wide to go through my doors of my home. If the brakes of been working I probably would've kept it because I could've just left it in the car and use it to go shopping but I'll have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Not as Described

06/23/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rollator is not as described. It is steel, not aluminum, and weighs 26lbs. Since I am unable to lift it for loading and unloading in my car, I have returned it to my local WalMart store.
Very sturdy built, and might be suitable for a user who has someone to lift it in and out of a vehicle for transporting.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next