Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Drive Medical Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

The Go-Lite Bariatric Rollator by Drive Medical comes in an attractive red finish. It is constructed from a strong, steel reinforced frame that supports 500 lbs. and comes standard with a large, comfortable, soft padded, oversized seat with a large basket that is mounted underneath. The basket easily and securely transports personal items. The large, 8" caster wheels are ideal for indoor and outdoor use ensuring a smooth ride over most surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%92 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great Buy

03/12/2012
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not have asked for a better purchase...this product meets all that I asked for. It is very handy to handle & looks great. People are telling me it looks very expensive. Which I smile and say "Wal Mart". I had tried other places to purchase this product, but felt uncomfortable about the quality. I couldn't have made a better choose than going to Wal-Mart and the price was great; compared to other medical suppliers.....Thanks !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

New mobility is great!

06/15/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can now get around to places I have missed going to because of my old walker. Now I have 4 wheels a seat and a new outlook on my life. This is a wonderful piece of equipment and I am so glad to have gotten it before the big celebration Pagan Pride picnic. I could help, participate and enjoy everything. It folds easily and can wheel over many different surfaces with no difference in movement. I love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great product for someone partially disabled

02/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for a family member. She is partially disabled with spinal stenosis and can only walk and/or stand for a short period before having to sit down, but she doesn't want to always shop in a wheelchair or electric cart. The rollator makes for easier navigation in small bookstores, antique stores, thrift stores, small gift shops, etc. The walker is lightweight, easy for her to handle, and fits into her small SUV. She can now go to places alone - says she loves it for the library. This particular rollator is actually for a larger person but she says she didn't want to feel cramped when sitting. It is too wide to go through the doorways in her home, but this doesn't matter to her as she uses a regular walker/cane in her home. The rollator came partially assembled and my husband completed the assembly in a matter of minutes. It is very sturdy and can be used outside. These sell for much more in medical device stores. She says she gives it a "ten star" rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great Product

03/21/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am big with bad knees and have been using a cane for the few times that I leave the house (I mainly work from home). My legs needed exercise, but I was not able to walk long distances or stand for a long time because of the knee pain. With the rollator I am able to get some exercise walking in stores and outside because I am able to sit and let my knees recover for a bit, without having to go and find a bench or other seat. It is also handy for those embarrassing situations where the only chairs around would have trouble holding a skinny person. The seat can carry my laptops or whatever I need to go to a client's office. Just from the increased exercise and added confidence in leaving the house I have begun to lose weight and am able to stand and walk longer before the pain makes me sit. I am going to have to replace my knees in a few years, but this device will make the interim bearable. It feels very sturdy and is more comfortable than many chairs. Great product and great price. I bought 2, one I keep in the car, and the other in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Two Words: LOVE IT.

07/30/2013
By ,
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time in a very long time I was able to get out and shop without knowing I could only stay until my legs went numb from the knees down. I have major back issues Spinal Stenosis, DDD, spondylolysis, and Osteoarthritis. Pain is my lot in life and this little tool has made life a little more pleasurable. If I could do two things I'd lower the seat a couple inches and make the basket a couple inches deeper. I still give it a Excellent rating because it is a God send jut to be mobile. Unless you have major spinal problems you will never appreciate the Rollator like I do, sitting at home not being able to do the things you love because of a horrible spine is not fun at all. If you want to rejoin life by all means get yourself a Rollator. My Dr. wants to put me on a motorized chair but I'm just not ready for one of those yet, and being middle class those expensive things fall on my back, BIG BROTHER don't give me free stuff, nor do I want it. Thank you Walmart for a Great Rollator at a Affordable Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

I had to break down...

01/17/2013
By ,
Franklin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and finally order one of these. I am tall and a little over-weight and I found this walker with seat to be a great investment for my life.
The ease of walking is truly a blessing. It moves so smooth and I love the fact that when I tire, I have a seat to sit down on and I can re-boot my body. I use two canes and they don't even come close to the comfort of using this walker. I only have a couple hours in a day to get out and actually do something, so when I do, this walker works wonders if I decide to go to the mall.
I really look forward to warmer weather because I feel I will be able to walk farther because I will be able to sit down and then get up and go again.
The only downfall is that it is a little heavy to lift but it's not that bad.
Great purchase and you really can't go wrong with the price compared to those from a medical supply store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great product !!

06/28/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always leery of buying online, but I absolutely love this rollator. The quality is better & sturdier than I had expected. Compared to the other companies I checked, the cost is less expensive, too. I paid the $.97 delivery and it came to my door, (saving me the time and gas money of going to the store). It came a day earlier than the estimation. The only thing I had to do was carry it inside, pop in the backrest and put the basket in place. The basket is 21" and the seat is 18.5" and leaves plenty of room for my purse & shopping bag right next to me (even my portly husband had extra room). We were all comfy. The "red" color is actually a very nice burgundy (I was worried what the company's version of "red" was). I don't think anyone should hesitate to buy this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Excellent for a person needing a strong walker

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a weight problem, and was in need of a strong, solid build walker. This walker is comfortable, when sitting for an extended time, like when attending church, or walking a distance requiring a brief rest before reaching where you are going. The basket really helps, when you have more than you can carry. The walker folds up, fits in the car, and will fit in a grocery cart so shopping can be done.
The only improvement, that could be made, is if you could roll around, while seated in it some, instead of not at all.
The best buy of this walker, was found to be at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Great roller for heavier people

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I received my walker. It is heavier than I expected but I can handle that. The seat is large enough for me to sit and the walker is heavy duty enough I don't have to worry about it breaking. The only problem I had in assembling it was trying to get the handles on; one went on quickly but the other was harder to position. I managed to get enough space between the "brake" line to get the other handle where it was supposed to go. I am looking forward to using it this summer when I go on several trips. It folds down to fit in the trunk of the car and I really like the color. It isn't a bright red, more of a burgundy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Mobile Again!!!!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my Drive walker around the house As I am a single senior female, I not only use my walker to get around the house, but use it to transport things; laundry to the wash machine, groceries in from the garage; I sit on it to wash dishes because my knees and legs hurt so much when standing. I am now able to get around again and maintain my independence. There is one drawback to this walker is its' weight and bulkiness when trying to get it in the car.. I bought a smaller Drive walker for the car and is working out fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

I call this the Cadalac of walkers

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly one of the strongest and best walkers I have ever seen.However,I am returning it as I am not strong enough to lift it nor does it fit through all my doorways.I
can just imagine a large tall man finding it a perfect for their needs.I am so impressed with the quality of this brand that I have ordered another one less heavy and hopefully smaller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

I Feel Safe With My Drive Medical Rollator Walker

09/28/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this particular rollator walker upon the suggestion of my physical therapist. With my weight in the high 400's I needed something that would accommodate my weight. I'm glad that I have it now. I can use it to get throughout the house and it takes some of the pressure off my knees so that they do not hurt so much. With arthritis in my knees, it can be very painful to walk. The rollator walker also has a padded seat, but first read the dimensions of the seat. It is not wide enough for me to sit down on, but I really don't need it for sitting. But if a seat were wide enough for me to sit on, then the walker would be too wide for me to be able to safely walk with it. This walker also folds up for storage. You just raise the seat and pull the walker together. I am happy with my walker. And, our front door to the outside is 32 inches wide and the walker will fit through that opening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Wayne's wheels

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I like the product. The one negative comment I have is it had plastic brackets holding the seat in place which had already broke off when the walker was delivered to my home. It was an easy fix. We bought metal brackets for a whopping 62 cents. It works great, now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat
05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rollator is very well made,sturdy,easy to assemble. To wide to fit 32" doors .Great for outdoors. I paid a lot more for a similar rollator which was not as sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

broke up and missing

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
seat hinges were broken. the bolts that held the handles in place were missing. I had to have the item for immediate use so delaying usage was impossible. Need better quality packing and quality control
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE

06/03/2012
By ,
RHODE ISLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. TO BE HONEST, IT WAS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. THE STEEL FRAME IS VERY STRONG(I'M A BIG GUY) AND I FILL VERY SAFE USING IT. I PRICED SEVERAL MODELS AND THE PRICES RAN FROM $300 TO $400 AND THE FRAMES WERE MADE OF ALUMINUM. I WAS TALKING TO A FRIEND ABOUT IT AND HE SAID TRY WALMART ONLINE. I TOOK HER ADVICE AND BOY AM I GLAD I DID. I GOT A BETTER PRODUCT FOR A LOT LESS MONEY. THE PRODUCT ARRIVED AT THE STORE IN TWO DAYS. NOW THAT'S WHAT SERVICE. I WOULD GLADLY RECOMEND ONLINE PURCHASES TO ANYONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

HEAVY DUTY ROLLATOR

05/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I PURCHASED ONE OF THESE ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO. WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH QUALITY AND PRICE. HOWEVER, ABOUT A MONTH AGO THE RIGHT HANDBRAKE BROKE. I ORDERED ANOTHER AND IT ARRIVED, WAS PUT TOGETHER AND I WAS READY TO GO. NOPE, BRAKES COULDN'T BE SET AND IN MY CASE THAT IS A NECESSITY SO UNIT DOESN'T RUN AWAY FROM ME. THINKING I HAD PROBABLY GOT A LEMON TOOK IT BACK FOR A REFUND AND ORDERED ANOTHER. THAT ONE CAME A COUPLE OF DAYS AGO AND TODAY THE LEFT BRAKE CAN NOT BE LOCKED. WILL HAVE TO RETURN THIS ONE AND LOOK FOR ANOTHER ONE HEAVY DUTY ENOUGH TO HANDLE MY WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat
03/21/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem I had was getting it out of the box! I am on oxygen and cannot lift heavy items, but this was pretty easy to maneuver once the box was opened. Putting it together was pretty simple and I didn't have to use any tools; however that being said, it would benefit using a wrench to tightened the handle knobs once they are in. Love this rollator as it has given me more independence. Only draw back is it is too wide to go through my bathroom and bedroom doors. This doesn't matter to me because I don't need it in the house. It is heavy and very sturdy and I feel very safe using it on the outside. I am also a large person who really appreciates the large seat! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat
10/11/2012
By ,
Appleton, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a heavy duty rollator and works great. Has improved my mobility and allows me to go places that I otherwise could not go to. Only problem was both front wheel nuts came off. The axle did not come out and the wheel stayed in place. I called the manufacturer and they sent me a new rollator in a couple of days. Great service, great folks!!!!
P.S Rollator folds flat for easy transport but is a bit heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Red Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat

Fantastic Walker

10/21/2014
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Red Drive Walker is for my wife. She is recovering from a severe spinal injury which left her paralyzed from the waist down, in Dec. 2012. SHe has just recently become able to walk with a 4 wheeled walker, and because of her size, she needs a heavy duty unit.
She truly loves her Red 'Drive Medical' Barriatric walker.
Additionally, I have a blue unit of this same model, which my CA Workers' Comp insurance carrier purchased for me in 2013, shortly after my wife's injury. I also love my walker. It is surdy enough to handle my obese body. I like the style, desgn, and ease of handling of this walker. I like practicality of the underseat basket. I alsi like the extra large padded fold down seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next