Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Drive Medical Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Drive Medical,Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Very useful.

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk.
This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

EXCELLENT and MORE!

02/13/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools.
Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available.
If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

What we needed

03/12/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Rollator Chair is exactly what we were looking for. It's sturdy and nicely made. My hubby is not wheelchair bound, but does need to stop and take a breather every now and then. This is perfect for us. The only thing that I would have changed is I would have bought it from our local Wal-Mart store. It was $35.00 less expensive in the store than on-line ordering from W-M, even with the free shipping, and tax being paid either way. But, that being said, this is a very convenient little piece of medical equipment. I'm happy to have it, even with the price difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

great chair

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the chair, it is perfect for my needs and looks great and moves well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Excellent for small and medium sized folks

12/08/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

I am going to use it for walking supplement .

04/10/2014
By ,
phoenix area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is lightfolds easily. meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Pay attention to weight.

01/20/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the concept of a walker/wheelchair combo and purchased it for my 86 year old mother. Once I figured out the red button in the instructions, it was relatively easy to put together. This product would have been perfect except it was a little too heavy for the caregiver to lift into the car. I hope a lighter version will eventually find its way into the market. FYI: It was very easy to pick up and later return to WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

This has allowed me to be much more mobile

03/30/2014
By ,
Biloxi, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this rollator walker I can go backwards all over my house, without it I would not be able to get around. It works so well for me because I am short, so it's easier to move bkwards. I wish there was a way to add a leg lift, because it is much easier to navigate than any other type of assistance device even in the bathrooms, because it is more compact. With a leg lift it would be perfect. I don't know what I would have done without it. Yes I do.... Stay in bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy
10/15/2013
By ,
Barstow, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This took time to figure out how to put together. I have yet to figure out how to install the cloth basket. If you buy make sure some one strong will be around to fold and open up, as it is difficult. This rides quite well on level ground. I would recommend going backwards when passing door entryways etc. Perfect for thinner people. Gives independence and help when needed just as advertised. Brakes work well and can be locked to keep Rollator in place. I wish these were available for wider heavy set people. Only buy if you are thin. Seat can be uncomfortable if sitting in for long periods, but a pillow might solve that. I am pleased with this product. It fits in the average door way as well. The height of handles can be adjusted. Overall this is a great product for thinner people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Great dual purpose equipment

03/17/2014
By ,
Clermont, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Fits behind the seat in our 4 door sedan, but not in the trunk. My husband walks much better with this. Looking forward to using it on a trip in May.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker

04/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy
09/17/2013
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Drive chair rollator is wonderful for my size and needs. I'm shrinking from severe osteoporosis and am only 4'8" and this adjusted easily for my height. It has enabled me to walk safely and independently without fear of falling. It also converts easily to a chair for sitting up to a table, which is nice when you are wanting a foot rest which operates easily. It rolls smoothly and easily and is very nice. I also have a Drive gel chair cushion 3" thick 16X16 which is absolutely wonderful for relieving pain when you sit. Hope this encourages others to get one. Thank you, Joann E.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Drive Medical Gel ''E'' 3'' Wheelchair Seat Cushion with Gel Bladder
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy
07/14/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping.
Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Good quality..Good price...

04/18/2012
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is very sturdy and a great price...My mom can use it for more stability when she walks and then when she gets tired, I can push her on it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Solid Unit

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my Mom. Well made and sturdy. Large wheels makes walking very stable. It is a bit bulky to open and close. Size and weight makes it a bit tough to get into the car. Overall she feels more secure than with previous walker she used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Easily portable

10/26/2013
By ,
Poconos, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is for my mother, so that I can take her out and about. I don't have great strength so this chair has been a blessing, I can easily fold and put it into my car. I have a regular wheelchair for her but I can't get it in and out of the car by myself. The Drive Medical Duet Transport Chair/Walker is lightweight for me to handle by myself and pushes with ease. I'm so glad that we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Great price, product.

10/01/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Drive wheelchair/walker has been great. My husband has more confidence to go out with his walker knowing that he has the option if he gets tired and can't go anymore, we can use as a wheelchair. We once did not venture out as far concerned he may get to tired to continue. Now that is not a concern.
Not as easy to use through small doors at home. We have a small walker for home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Very nice product

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is nice and cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy
05/26/2012
By ,
Cape Coral,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker is really nice,larger than most and very sturdy. The seat is bigger than other walkers, and the best part is that it can be used as a wheel chair. My mother is very small, so it may be too big for her,but for anyone bigger than 100lbs. this is a great choice. A real quality walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy
09/13/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite happy with this rollator purchase. Having MS & needing walking assistance, this helps me maintain my independence at work, home & everywhere. It was easy to assemble, & the only drawback is that it doesn't fold up as flat as I thought it would. This makes it a little more difficult to transport in the car behind the front seat of a small car, as opposed to putting it in the trunk. I tried this product (blue) out in a medical supply store that retailed for $229. I wanted it in burgundy but they didn't have it in stock. I'm glad I saw the same model # online & saved over $75! I would recommend this rollator to anyone needing mobility assistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next