Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Drive Medical Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Drive Medical,Duet Transport Rollator Walker
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%56 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Good solution for not able to walk long distances

07/14/2014
By ,
Waco, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 84 year old mother. She shuffles her feet and needs a walker for short trips shopping. We needed a quicker way to help her get from car to the shopping or eating area, when we travel. This is a good solution. She can easily use it as a walker, too. Only negative is you must go slow. If you hit a bump, in the sidewalk or doorway, the wheels are not made to have weight on them and go over the bump (it is fine when used as a walker, just not the wheelchair option). Within the first 3 minutes as I was transporting her from car to building, I almost threw her out onto the sidewalk (I thought it was balanced like a wheelchair, IT IS NOT). As long as you go slow, it is great! Also mom liked it, because her feet didn't stick out far, like in a wheel chair. She did say she wished the armrests were longer (it was awkward for her to try to old on, because of my crazy driving). I would recommend for slow trips, with the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

EXCELLENT and MORE!

02/13/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools.
Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available.
If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Now we can take my mom everywhere!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. My mom accepted it well after telling us she didn't need a walker. We recently took her to a festival and used it as a transport wheelchair. It was very easy to maneuver around the crowds and was a smooth ride for my mother. The larger wheels really helped with the terrain. It did require a little bit of a help up on small curbs, but that was more so we wouldn't jar my mother. I really like the storage that it has under the seat so that my mom could safely store her purse and it was out of the way. We left the walker at our vacation home to use when we are there and I am going to purchase another one for here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Very useful.

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk.
This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Works very well. Meets my Mom's needs

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put together easily. Easy to transport in car, but do need to have a good size trunk. The ability to use as a chair and a wheelchair saves taking walker and wheelchair during field trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Does well what I expected it to do

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good, steady walker. Flexible enough to be used as a transporter as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Excellent for small and medium sized folks

12/08/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Great Walker!

04/29/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wheelchair/walker combo has given me a little more freedom to get out more. I used it this weekend and it helped tremendously walking around. My knees are bad and it gives a lot of support when I feel like I can walk more but, if I get tired, I can sit and let my husband push me. I am just thrilled with it and so glad I found it on Walmart.com. The price was very reasonable as well since most of these chairs are so overpriced. It looks like it is well-made so I hope it lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

For transport and a walker it works great.

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker came in a box ready to use. I was all prepared to do some assembly but it was ready to go. I am impressed with the ease of use. It is light weight, easy to fold and fits in my car with
ease.
Now my wife wants me to push her--But she needs some walking exercise so I insist that
she use it as s walker as much as possible.
This is a must have Transport wheelchair/walker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

great for transporting

07/09/2014
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made of sturdy material, great for transporting; my only problem Is the height of the item, it does not allow for adjustments. Overall I am pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Greatly improved rollator dual purpose wheelchair

07/08/2014
By ,
Beaverton OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to change from rollator to wheelchair. Comfortable seat. The adjustable arm rests are great when using as a wheelchair. The foot rest is very easy to use. Folds easily and easy to put in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

my mom was very pleased with its versaltility

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was assembled and being used in 5 minutes.
I told some people at my gym and they are going out to set one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

What we needed

03/12/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Rollator Chair is exactly what we were looking for. It's sturdy and nicely made. My hubby is not wheelchair bound, but does need to stop and take a breather every now and then. This is perfect for us. The only thing that I would have changed is I would have bought it from our local Wal-Mart store. It was $35.00 less expensive in the store than on-line ordering from W-M, even with the free shipping, and tax being paid either way. But, that being said, this is a very convenient little piece of medical equipment. I'm happy to have it, even with the price difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker

04/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Duet

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drive medical duet is very nice and very good. It very light weight weight.
The only one thing is the button on the side is hard to open while your trying to close it up to put in the back of my jeep. So I need help to close it. Other than that I perfect.
Very satisfying.
Thank you
Martiki
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

great 4 traveling. need strap to keep closed.

06/30/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for traveling through an airport termninal and for sight seeing while on vacation. My mother gets tired. The wheelchair aspect was awesome while at the Grand Canyon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy
07/14/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping.
Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Good Product

06/27/2014
By ,
Hackettstown, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The duet transfer is a gem for getting in and out of the car going shopping. However, it is not good on grass and I have some trouble getting mom up a curve if there is a Crack in the road or a small step. I wish the wheels were a little bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Good quality..Good price...

04/18/2012
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is very sturdy and a great price...My mom can use it for more stability when she walks and then when she gets tired, I can push her on it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Duet Transport Rollator Walker Aluminum,Burgundy

Good Product

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Driver rollator It fulfills all my needs . It is easy to use and reasonably priced . I have seen it advertised elsewhere for almost twice the price . It arrived quickly ahead of scheduled delivery time..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next