Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Drive Medical Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Drive Medical Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Experience the convenience and value of two outstanding products in a single safe, convenient aid to improving daily mobility with the Duet Rollator/Transport Chair from Drive Medical. As a Rollator, the Duet surpasses a standard walker by eliminating the need to lift the device and allowing you to walk with an easy, smooth gait. It handles uneven, outdoor terrain with ease and provides a comfortable and convenient place to rest with its cushioned seat. But the Duet is also a transport chair, making it great for being escorted around your home, or around the shopping mall. Simply lift the armrests, shift the backrest and lower the footrest into place, and your Duet is now a comfortable seat for you while a caregiver easily pushes you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%73 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Great price, product.

10/01/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Drive wheelchair/walker has been great. My husband has more confidence to go out with his walker knowing that he has the option if he gets tired and can't go anymore, we can use as a wheelchair. We once did not venture out as far concerned he may get to tired to continue. Now that is not a concern.
Not as easy to use through small doors at home. We have a small walker for home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

EXCELLENT and MORE!

02/13/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great.......nothing really to assemble......took five minutes.......no tools.
Better than expected.........easy to move around........sturdy seat.........storage under the seat....light weight........easy fold. As a senior of 75 I am delighted. I still walk around with a cane, but on some days feel more assured with the walker........going to the doctor......maybe a trip to Walmart. If I got extremely dizzy, it takes one minute to convert into a transporter.....fits in the trunk or back seat. Not the cheapest one.......BUT THE BEST.......you can really buy this with confidence. Sit down by just turning and sitting.....comfortable and instantly available.
If buying for someone else.....you can be confident of buying right. I am 6ft tall and weigh 219.....big enough for me with room to spare. Only someone who is very overweight might have a problem.......maybe over 250lbs...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Very useful.

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my elderly mother. This is a good product for the right price, however I missed the brakes lock actuator since it is not possible to lock the brakes when desired. I improvised a Brake lock device drilling small holes in both handles where I inserted cheap key holders and a hardware hook lock did the trick. Anyway, it is a good equipment and a great help, I appreciate the double purpose with the walker function included. It is important to point out the feet support design included when used as wheel chair. It is easy to maneuver around in small spaces and the folding option makes it easy the storage even in a car trunk.
This chair IT IS NOT suitable for people with too much overweight, since while sturdy, it is designed for regular size or small people. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Good solution for not able to walk long distances

07/14/2014
By ,
Waco, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 84 year old mother. She shuffles her feet and needs a walker for short trips shopping. We needed a quicker way to help her get from car to the shopping or eating area, when we travel. This is a good solution. She can easily use it as a walker, too. Only negative is you must go slow. If you hit a bump, in the sidewalk or doorway, the wheels are not made to have weight on them and go over the bump (it is fine when used as a walker, just not the wheelchair option). Within the first 3 minutes as I was transporting her from car to building, I almost threw her out onto the sidewalk (I thought it was balanced like a wheelchair, IT IS NOT). As long as you go slow, it is great! Also mom liked it, because her feet didn't stick out far, like in a wheel chair. She did say she wished the armrests were longer (it was awkward for her to try to old on, because of my crazy driving). I would recommend for slow trips, with the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Excellent for small and medium sized folks

12/08/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my father and it was an exceptionally nice and well-made sturdy walker. It has a convenient pouch under the seat for storage. We had to take the walker back only because the seat is not made for bigger people but that isn't any fault of the walker. Walmart took it back with no questions and even carried it into the store for me since it was too heavy for me to get by myself. If you are a small to medium sized person this walker would be perfect. If you are a large person look for one with a larger seat - we ultimately purchased the Drive Medical Heavy Duty Bariatric Rollator Walker with Large Padded Seat Aluminum and it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy
07/14/2012
By ,
Springfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best walker ever purchased. Very sturdy. Under seat pouch great for storing purse while shopping.
Locks when closed for easy storage in van.Larger wheels give better control - no tipping.Comfortable to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Duet Transport Wheelchair Chair Rollator Walker

04/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wheelchair is very nice to transport my mom to and from places. It gets the job done, would not use as a wheelchair daily,not suitable for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Good quality..Good price...

04/18/2012
By ,
Rochester Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is very sturdy and a great price...My mom can use it for more stability when she walks and then when she gets tired, I can push her on it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy
10/15/2013
By ,
Barstow, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This took time to figure out how to put together. I have yet to figure out how to install the cloth basket. If you buy make sure some one strong will be around to fold and open up, as it is difficult. This rides quite well on level ground. I would recommend going backwards when passing door entryways etc. Perfect for thinner people. Gives independence and help when needed just as advertised. Brakes work well and can be locked to keep Rollator in place. I wish these were available for wider heavy set people. Only buy if you are thin. Seat can be uncomfortable if sitting in for long periods, but a pillow might solve that. I am pleased with this product. It fits in the average door way as well. The height of handles can be adjusted. Overall this is a great product for thinner people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy
09/17/2013
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Drive chair rollator is wonderful for my size and needs. I'm shrinking from severe osteoporosis and am only 4'8" and this adjusted easily for my height. It has enabled me to walk safely and independently without fear of falling. It also converts easily to a chair for sitting up to a table, which is nice when you are wanting a foot rest which operates easily. It rolls smoothly and easily and is very nice. I also have a Drive gel chair cushion 3" thick 16X16 which is absolutely wonderful for relieving pain when you sit. Hope this encourages others to get one. Thank you, Joann E.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Drive Medical Gel ''E'' 3'' Wheelchair Seat Cushion with Gel Bladder
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy
05/26/2012
By ,
Cape Coral,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker is really nice,larger than most and very sturdy. The seat is bigger than other walkers, and the best part is that it can be used as a wheel chair. My mother is very small, so it may be too big for her,but for anyone bigger than 100lbs. this is a great choice. A real quality walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Now we can take my mom everywhere!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. My mom accepted it well after telling us she didn't need a walker. We recently took her to a festival and used it as a transport wheelchair. It was very easy to maneuver around the crowds and was a smooth ride for my mother. The larger wheels really helped with the terrain. It did require a little bit of a help up on small curbs, but that was more so we wouldn't jar my mother. I really like the storage that it has under the seat so that my mom could safely store her purse and it was out of the way. We left the walker at our vacation home to use when we are there and I am going to purchase another one for here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

great walker

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice looking,sturdy,rolls smoothly,not too heavy to lift into car.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

As Expected

01/02/2013
By ,
Penn Yan, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first found this walker at a Medical Supplies store and loved the way it could be used as a walker or transporter but was turned away by the price. When I saw the same walker on line for a $100 less I was delighted. I ordered and received it in just a few days. I am enjoying it immensely. Thank you WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

What we needed

03/12/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Rollator Chair is exactly what we were looking for. It's sturdy and nicely made. My hubby is not wheelchair bound, but does need to stop and take a breather every now and then. This is perfect for us. The only thing that I would have changed is I would have bought it from our local Wal-Mart store. It was $35.00 less expensive in the store than on-line ordering from W-M, even with the free shipping, and tax being paid either way. But, that being said, this is a very convenient little piece of medical equipment. I'm happy to have it, even with the price difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Pay attention to weight.

01/20/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the concept of a walker/wheelchair combo and purchased it for my 86 year old mother. Once I figured out the red button in the instructions, it was relatively easy to put together. This product would have been perfect except it was a little too heavy for the caregiver to lift into the car. I hope a lighter version will eventually find its way into the market. FYI: It was very easy to pick up and later return to WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Drive Duet Transport Chair/ Walker

02/18/2013
By ,
Mastic, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Drive Duet Transport chair has exceeded my expectations. It is easy to navigate as a walker, and comfortable to ride on as a wheelchair. My only problem is that it does not navigate forward over uneven pavement or flooring; the chair must be turned backwards to cross these uneven spots. It is well worth the price charged by Walmart. I have seen it in Medical Supply Houses for $240.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Easily portable

10/26/2013
By ,
Poconos, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is for my mother, so that I can take her out and about. I don't have great strength so this chair has been a blessing, I can easily fold and put it into my car. I have a regular wheelchair for her but I can't get it in and out of the car by myself. The Drive Medical Duet Transport Chair/Walker is lightweight for me to handle by myself and pushes with ease. I'm so glad that we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy
09/13/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite happy with this rollator purchase. Having MS & needing walking assistance, this helps me maintain my independence at work, home & everywhere. It was easy to assemble, & the only drawback is that it doesn't fold up as flat as I thought it would. This makes it a little more difficult to transport in the car behind the front seat of a small car, as opposed to putting it in the trunk. I tried this product (blue) out in a medical supply store that retailed for $229. I wanted it in burgundy but they didn't have it in stock. I'm glad I saw the same model # online & saved over $75! I would recommend this rollator to anyone needing mobility assistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Drive Medical Duet Dual Function Transport Wheelchair Walker Rollator, Burgundy

Great Walker!

04/29/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wheelchair/walker combo has given me a little more freedom to get out more. I used it this weekend and it helped tremendously walking around. My knees are bad and it gives a lot of support when I feel like I can walk more but, if I get tired, I can sit and let my husband push me. I am just thrilled with it and so glad I found it on Walmart.com. The price was very reasonable as well since most of these chairs are so overpriced. It looks like it is well-made so I hope it lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next