Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

Safety 1st Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

The Safety 1st onSide Air Convertible Car Seat in the Flower Girl pattern allows you to keep your child rear-facing longer. It comes with a revolutionary Air Impact technology that gives additional protection to the area around your baby's head. This Safety 1st convertible car seat's technological edge ensures that your baby has extra protection where it is most required. The design ensures that the force of any side-impact is blunted considerably by the precise release of air. This baby convertible car seat can be used in the rear facing mode even for children aged over 1 year. It comes with four harness heights to give you more adjustment options. The Safety 1st onSide Air Convertible Car Seat in the Flower Girl pattern gives you the comfort of knowing that your child is both secure and comfortable while you drive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

Love this carseat

03/10/2011
By ,
Baytown, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my baby girl she is 11 months old and she loves it. The carseat is very comfortable, beautiful the picture does't do it justice, its so easy to install. I found it at my store and it was cheaper i actually saved $25 so it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

comfy car seat

02/05/2012
By ,
Del Rio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat because my toddler frequently complained of back pain. The previous I bought here too for around $40 (pic below), pretty print but not worth it. This cost me $79+tax and is much better, so good I bought two. I was pregnant w/2nd baby at the time so thought it was a good investment; it has been, my 4 yr old (27 lbs, 36" tall) hasn't complained even after taking several 6+ hr trips. Secures better than old car seat, doesn't wiggle. Not bulky.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Cosco - Scenera 5-Point Convertible Car Seat, Daisy Daze
4.4 out of 5(268)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl
08/03/2011
By ,
Exeter, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter at 7 months because she was getting too big for the infant car seat and I wanted a convertible car seat. She loved the spacey-ness of this carseat. Adjusting it is fairly easy. And she enjoys being able to look outside to windows while I drive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

It is "the one"....so you can stop looking! :)

05/13/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so picky about everything I buy and this carseat is perfect. We have a britax for our 2 y/o son and I was trying to decide if I should get our baby girl one or get this because I saw it in the store and it was so soft and cushy and pretty and seemed to be comparable to britax.
Look at your local wal-mart first, because it was $20 cheaper at the store than it is online. Now when I look back and see this seat sitting next to the britax, I'm tempted to get one for our son too. It is a lot less bulky and takes up a lot less room, but still seems more cushy and comfortable at the same time! I'm in love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

My daughter loves this seat

01/25/2011
By ,
coatesville, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car seat. I had purchased the safety first air- flutter at babiserus and after 60 days the plastic had popped on the side. So I deiced I didn't want to risk that happening agin and thankful I did. She actually like this seat better, because it lays back more. She can also see her brothers better without those air pillows in the way. Great seat, you definatley will be satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

Great Gift from Santa!

08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for my 6 month old baby for Christmas; her infant seat made her irritable & car rides unbearable. From the moment she saw it on Christmas morning she was right in it! The seat is incredibly comfortable & my baby actually enjoys car rides now! She loves being able to see out the window & interact with me in the rear-view mirror.
Overall, this seat was definitely worth the price & is very easy to install! I recommend this product to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

Good product, good price

06/03/2012
By ,
Madison Heights, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLEASE, be smart and keep your child rear-facing in their car seat for AT LEAST TWO YEARS. A 2007 study in the journal Injury Prevention found that children under age two are 75 percent less likely to die or to be severely injured in a crash if they are rear-facing. Another study found riding rear-facing to be five times safer than forward-facing.
I'm using this car seat as a rear-facing seat for my 15 month old. It's comfortable for her to ride in, easy to install, and easy to adjust the straps with her in it. It's perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl
12/27/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the design. I like the padding. I was surprised by what they call the air protect but it is fine. It is incredibly lightweight compared to the evenflo I had for my son so that was slightly worrisome but I decided to keep it. My daughter is comfortable and secure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl
03/15/2012
By ,
Conway, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for months to purchase this car seat for my little girl (until that blessed time of year, income tax return time), and I finally did!
I planned on buying this from my local store, because it really is about $10 cheaper in the store (which is very stupid, but whatever), but when I got to the store to get it, much to my disappointment, it was no longer available there!!! :-(
I wanted this particular one badly enough, though, to pay the extra money for it online, AND pay for the fastest shipping, because we needed it before we left on a vacation in a few days. With the expedited shipping it got here in two days, exactly! I was a little upset with the appearance of the box - it was all smashed up on the top, either the FedEx people dropped it or put something really heavy on it, or it happened at Walmart's facility. Then, I opened the box and was very very surprised to see that it had absolutely no packaging on the inside! Usually new car seats have those plastic bags around them, Styrofoam filler, etc to keep the seat from being damaged before it is opened. There was absolutely nothing around the carseat, I wondered if maybe this was on the shelf somewhere and was just stuck inside the box??? Not 100% sure, but it was NOT damaged in anyway, so it was okay!
Color: Love the colors of this, I actually really like that it's kind of a muted tone pattern, it's not so bright.
Fabric: The fabric of the seat cover is very soft and smooth, very lightweight. It has a breathable type of fabric, you can tell that it will let air in and circulate well.
Size/Weight: I think this is a very slim car seat, it is much smaller than our old one, which was just a forward facing, non convertible one. It does boost your child up higher than a plain forward-facing seat, but that's good for us! The seat is also very light weight, the description said 10 lbs I think? I would say that's accurate.
Straps: I think the straps are very sturdy on the seat, I liked that the buckle was simple, and not one of those complicated "put these together, then hold your tongue just so and push hard, and oh dear, you have to start all over again..." buckles. My almost three year old can buckle the top strap all by herself, which she loves and I love too! The adjusting strap is on the front of the base of this seat, right in the middle. A good spot for it, and it was very easy to adjust with my child in the seat.
The big factor for us was this: The place you have to slide your hand/arm into to buckle the car seat into the car is very spacious, and actually fits your arm without hurting you!!!! This was a big concern with our last car seat, and I'm very pleased with this one.
We are very pleased with this car seat, especially with the extra protection it provides in case of a side-impact. I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

Bought my second one!

04/21/2014
By ,
Millville nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have this seat in black for my two year old and he loves it! Bought it for my six month old and she seems to love it too! It's light weight, great fabric, and fits nicely in a smaller back seat. I drive a 2013 Ford Escape and it fits perfect forward facing! Rear facing is a little snug but it's not bad and I'm
Just waiting for her to turn 1 and hit 20
pounds then it'll be totally perfect fit forward facing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl
01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my daughter last year. She out grew her infant seat at just 7 months. She is now 20 months and we are still just as happy with this purchase. It does not take up as much room while rear facing as some of the other modles and we still get the side air pillows. she is now forward facing and seems to be quite comfortable with plenty of room to grow. I also have two sons, so this is not my 1st carseat purchase. I did my research and this seemed to be the best seat for the money. pluse the colors are so pretty. I would definatly recommend this carseat. infact i plan on buying another one for my niece.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

great seat

01/28/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter grew out of her infant carrier at only 5 months old, I wanted to get the Graco 3-in-1, but it wasn't rear facing so I chose this one because I wanted something that wasn't super expensive (Because I still plan on getting the Graco when she can be forward facing, because it goes up to 120lbs) This seat fits in my car perfectly (2010 Nissan Altima) I would recommenced this seat to anyone, we love it. Also this is only $79.99 in the store, so I would get it in the store to save $20...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

Happy toddler ... Better trips!

07/15/2013
By ,
Madison, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have the pattern before this seat - we love it! It's easy to:
*Install
*Clean
*Buckle
Our daughter loves it & is comfy! Stays 'cool' with lighter color fabric & the material breathes easy.
Buy it! Excellent value for great price!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

Safety 1st Flower Girl

01/25/2013
By ,
Gastonia NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a cushiony cute seat and sit up pretty high. It looks like it has a lot of room but it really doesn't and the buckles are hard to snap at bottom. Front forward it doesn't sit back too much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl

Great Car Seat

03/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was everything I expected. Just wish I had of purchased the foam padding. When the baby falls asleep, she looks quite uncomfortable with her had unsupported.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl
02/24/2012
By ,
Arvada, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is great! I love how easy it is to use and also the extra head support! Its a great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - onSide air Convertible Car Seat, Flower Girl
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5