Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Keep your little one entertained with the activities built into this Safety 1st baby walker. This pink baby walker features five playful toys that will delight baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.008 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation83%103 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Easy to use walker

12/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker was easy to put together and the 3 height adjustments are very nice...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Great baby walker

03/11/2011
By ,
Austin, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pink walker, its so easy to bring out and fold up to put out of the way. The seat is so comfortable and has good support in it. My 5 month old daughter didn't know what to think of it at first but now she loves and and loves to play with the little purple and green circles on it. I would definitively suggest this to other mothers and babies.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

It's allright

12/04/2013
By ,
Bend, Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this walker for My 6 month old baby it's because i think it's one of the most decent one and not cost a lot, my baby is 27 inches long .. Music is really loud , sometimes when my baby jump and get excited she bumped her mouth on the music thing though:(. .. Over all this walker is Ok .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

LOVE IT!

02/11/2011
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for our daughter who just turned 7months old. The walker is very easy to assemble, took me 15 minutes. The seat has a really good back support but if you plan to wash the seat, it's kinda hard to take it off of the seat area due to its tiny rectangular pegs. But you don't really have to remove the seat, unless it's really dirty, because the fabric seat is made up of polyurethane that made it too easy to wipe off the dirt. I love the idea of its portability for storage and the built in 12 nursery songs with lights are so great! Adjusting the height is easy too. Overall I am happy with this walker, perfect size for a standard door.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Better than I expected!

03/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to splurge on my daughter with my tax return so we went to Wal-mart to find some things for her. Unfortunately there isn't much at the Wal-mart closeby. I wanted to get her a new crib and some other things but they only had 4 cribs in stock and I didn't like any of them. I saw this and was kinda skeptical because of the price and it was the only walker in sight but as soon as I put her in it at home, her eyes lit up!Great timing! My daughter recently started making this noise when she's frustrated, angry or just plain unhappy.
It's also a plus that it folds down so easily. Which is great because we visit her grandparents sometimes two weeks at a time!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink
07/04/2011
By ,
Brownsville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Big Bang for little bucks

05/08/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to pick up this item today after using Site-to-Store. What a great Mother's Day gift...as I got to see my little girl smile. I didn't expect much from something that only cost $30 bucks or so but I am very pleased with this product. My husband had the walker put together in 2 minutes tops. Yes, it was that easy! My 6 month old's feet are able to touch the floor if the walker is placed on the first setting, however she is on the taller side. My baby girl seems to love the toy in the center of the walker's activity tray. The toy plays music and lights up the color red. Overall, I rate this investment with 5 stars. I think with this walker...you get what you pay for...great product for little money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

so disappointed

05/04/2013
By ,
Grand Bay AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i love the color and the shape/design. I read the previous reviews and saw they were mixed for the height and decided to give it a shot. My baby is 5.5 months old and of average height, her feet dangle above the ground on the lowest setting. She loved the toy tray. I don't like that the battery isn't replaceable. The music is a little too loud. I will be returning this for one that Cammy can use now instead of after she is walking on her own.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Great product for the price, daughter loves it!

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great walker for the price! My daughter-who is almost 8 mons now-has been enjoying it for the past few months. I put it together myself with no problem at all. She loves the toys, and the seat is comfy and supportive. She leans back and lounges now and again and it is really funny. I saw others complain about the height, but we had no issue with that. I LOVE that the toy center easily comes off and on the tray for cleaning around it. I would recommend without hesitation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Not real satisfied with product

09/14/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My mother-in-law bought this product for our daughter who was five months old at the time. My husband put it together with ease and we were both pleased with the looks and durability of the product. However, the toys are extremely basic and the music (despite the various melodies) only plays for short periods of time. It hardly held our daughters attention for more than a few minutes. After about 3 weeks of using the product the music stopped working. The instructions that came with the product does warn that the batteries can NOT be changed however, we assumed that they would last longer than a few weeks of average/normal use. Also, the rear wheels do not rotate and therefore, make it difficult for our daughter to move in any direction other than forward and backwards without our assisting her. I highly recommend shopping around for a more functional product even if it means paying a slightly higher cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Not for short babies

01/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The walker was cute but I bought it and returned it in the same hour. My baby girl is 8 months and at the smallest height adjustment she still couldn't touch the floor so if you have a short child do not buy this walker it was way to high. It would have taken her probably another 3 months to grow into it and by then she will probably be walking already.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+45points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Great Product

12/25/2010
By ,
Panama City Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8-mth-old loves it, especially the music and lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Baby Keelie's walker

12/30/2010
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this walker a a gift for my granddaughter. My son had no problems putting it together...attaching wheels, seat and activity center. I like that that the activity part can be put on or taken off so you could use the tray for other toys or finger foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Horrible

03/06/2011
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this a few months back for my daughter and I do believe she will be driving a car before her feet touch the ground. She is 8 months now and still does not even come close (even on the lowest setting). She is not a small baby either at average size for her age. Also the steering wheel is turned the wrong way I really can not explain what I mean but if you look at it you will see what I mean.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Great walker for the price

02/21/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very happy with this walker. My favorite thing about walk the walker is that the seat comes off for easy cleaning. When the seat is off, it is easy to clean every crack and crevice of the walker. We have washed the seat in the washer on a normal cycle weekly for the last 3 months and it as held up VERY well (no signs of wash wear, doesn't hold stains, etc.). We put it back on the walker while still wet. Being able to wash the seat and the actual walker so thoroughly is a huge plus for us, as it doubles as our daughter's high chair ... which brings me to my next point. The toys on the front snap off (though it can be difficult to get it off!) and there is a small tray for finger foods. It was a little tall for her when we first got it (she was 8.5 months and a little below average in height), but she has grown into it nicely. My only complaint is that I wish it had brakes so that we could keep our daughter from zooming around the house at times. Overall, especially for the price, we are very happy with the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink
06/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i have a 5 month old daughter and she is around average height for her age, well even on the lowest setting she cannot reach the floor, my friend actually brought her daughter over and she is 7 months old and way bigger than my daughter and she could not touch the floor either, this product is okay but your babies feet will not reach the floor unless they are very tall, i sent this back and got a different one because of the height problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hi
Posted 06/22/2011
My husband just bought this walker last night and our daughter has the same issue. Can you tell me the walker you did buy please
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

We love this walker!

06/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This walker is not only a great way for my little girl to get around, its cute too! Some others have reviewed this walker as being too big for their little ones but we have not had any issues with her being able to reach. It seems to roll fine on carpet as well as our laminate flooring.
The only reasons I did not give it 5 stars across are the following:
1. Padding for adult ankles would be nice!!
2. The "lights and sounds" are a little too much. I assumed that there would be "lights" but it is simply a blinking red light that is synched to the song. I also find the music to be too loud and there is no volume control.
3. The ball that is supposed to make some sound does not make any.
Other than that, we love this. My daughter is 9 months old and pretty tall for her age so height is not an issue. Other than the few minor "issues", I would highly recommend this walker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Not Worth it

10/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this walker thinking it was a good deal everything we wanted...after a month of having it the batteries went out and there is no way of changing them so the play station part it useless now. very annoyed. what kind of company makes a childs toy that u cant change the batteries? Apparently this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

For Taller Babies!!!

10/18/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter is almost six months and cannot reach the floor when it is set on the lowest height =( upset about that because the product read for babies 4 months- until walking. Oh well, I know she'll grow into it eventually. Otherwise, it was very easy to set up (thank heavens). It's more of a seat than anything..if it were made to where they could stand in it maybe she could reach the floor. It seems to be very durable. She loves the music it plays and that it lights up. There is no way to adjust the sound, just a simple on and off button. I would recommend this product to other moms..but maybe for a little older and taller baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Sounds 'n Lights Activity Walker, Pink

Walker made for giants, really?

03/07/2013
By ,
Elkhart, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this walker when my daughter was 5 months old. I had seen all the photos of my friend's babies on Facebook in their walkers, and decided my baby girl should have one of her own! The box said "4 months and up", and Bailey was almost 6 months... so I figured that everything would work out great. OK, so not. I didn't mind it's cheesy quality... it was under 40$, I didn't expect much. What irks me is that my daughter is now 7 1/2 months old, and CAN STILL NOT TOUCH THE GROUND! And she's always been on average if not slightly taller for her age. It's on the lowest setting. I've had more then one person take a look at it to see if it's operator error. It's not! It's just a walker for apparently very, very tall infants. She will be walking before she can touch the ground in this thing. What a joke, wish I still had the box and receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next