Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Camp Chef Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Camp Chef Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

This 60,000 BTU Camp Chef Single Burner Stove is made to heat things quickly. This Outdoor Burner Stove has a 60,000 BTU/hr output. The 60,000 BTU Camp Chef Single Burner Stove has been engineered to heat food quickly and efficiently, making it a great addition to your camping and outdoor gear. This Outdoor Burner Stove can also be used as part of an emergency-preparedness kit. It allows you to cook food even when the power goes out. The cast iron construction makes the 60,000 BTU Camp Chef Single Burner Stove durable, while the compact size and removable, reversible legs make it easy to store and transport. This 60,000 BTU Camp Chef Single Burner Stove makes it easy to cook any time, anywhere. Just connect it to a fuel source, such as a propane tank, and you're ready to cook.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Works good.

06/19/2012
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to cook some crabs on a fishing trip to Trinidad. It took about 40 minutes to get a 5 gallon pot of water to a rapid boil, but this was during heavy winds of approx 30mph. It cooked my 11 crabs very nicely. Ill use it again for Thanksgiving when I deep fry a turkey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Excellant burner for the Home Brewer!

02/15/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very well made, sturdy burner with very good heating control. You can bring 6 gallons of wort to a rolling boil in less than 15 minutes. I wish I had had this for boiling crabs or shrimp on the beach. Years ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Great single burner stove

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very eary to use and assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

does what it is supposed to

07/23/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I've used this for canning -- it's amazing how fast it heats the water. I've also used it for stir fry. It's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Great power at 60k BTUs compared to other stoves.

11/19/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit for home brewing. This was the highest BTU stove that I could find at a reasonable price. Brings 6 gallons of water to a boil very quickly. If you are planning to brew with this, I recommend the additional 13 inch leg extensions from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Propane

04/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Steady and simple to use

04/04/2014
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would be fantastic if they have smaller size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Great for camping when they won't allow campfires

08/08/2012
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We actually prefer charcoal with our dutch ovens but when the area you are camping in won't allow camfires or even charcoal fires, these stoves come in handy, they can really put out the heat!! The old camp stoves had such small burners that it took almost twice as much time to cook your meals as it would at home. Someday, I'd like to have a two burner since the no campfire rule seems to be getting more the norm that the exception.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Works as advertised.

02/10/2014
By ,
mid west
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design is simple, functional and safe. I was pleased that it came with the hose and fittings for my propane tank. I leave the stove outside & have noticed surface rust on the burner and iron grill (not and issue). It will bring a big pot of water to a boil in hurry. I use it for roasting coffee. I over-cooked my first batch because I was not use to the heat that this burner can generate. Over-all I am very pleased with the price and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Camp chef single burner

10/27/2013
By ,
blanchard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stove is great for needing more heat to cook large pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL

Amazing power!

04/22/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is NOT a Coleman stove burner, this thing is more like burner in a hot air balloon, if you crank it up the flame is 2-3 feet high. I used it to boil a large stock pot of maple sap and it had that thing in a rolling boil in no time flat and helped flash off the water fast! All you need is a propane tank to get cookin! Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Camp Chef Single burner 60,000 BTU stove SHP-RL
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5