Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for XO Vision XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI

XO Vision XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI

The XO Vision 7" In-Dash DVD Receiver with Touch Screen and Navigation boasts excellent compatibility with DVD, DivX, MP3, CD and more. It's also equipped with an AM/FM radio with 30 preset stations and auto scan. With Millions of POIs at your fingertips the built-in GPS keeps you on track to all your favorite destinations. Plus, the XO Vision 7" In-Dash DVD Receiver with Touch Screen and Navigation provides audio playback from any MP3 player, iPod or iPhone thanks to the front aux input.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI
11/22/2011
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty cool stereo. The first one we bought wouldn't play dvds or cds. We returned it obviously. Second one works pretty good. The video for dvd is a little choppy, but its still worth the purchase. Given that we have an extensive audio system in our vehicle, the subwoofer output was a nice option. The nav system is a little confusing when you use it to begin with, but once you figure that out, it's really nice to have. We haven't hooked up an ipod or mp3 player to it yet, but I'm guessing that it works wonderfully. I'm rating this one a 4 because the first one didn't work. But don't let that detour you from buying it. If you don't have all the extra hookups for a large audio system, this one will be a piece of cake to hook up. We also have a reverse cam and the picture quality for that is really good. All of the wiring for the harness is labled very clearly. And of course the blue tooth function is nice. The touch screen functions is great. All in all, it was well worth the price. I recommend this product because it is the all-in-one gadget, which is far better than having 8 separate ones in a vehicle. Just make sure to measure to ensure it will work for your vehicle type.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI

Exceeds Expectations

04/05/2011
By ,
Vineland NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of the unit, it surpasses everything comparable on the market that I could find. I installed it myself and it was a challenge (it has more A/V cables than most home theater systems), but all are clearly labeled and most will be unused unless you are adding rear screens, etc.
I would recommend this product for anyone that is looking for a new radio even if they wouldn't use all the features...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI

excellent for the price

03/25/2011
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got in within 3 days of cheap shipping, bought a harness adapter and installed in less then an hour, gps works great, does not accept sd cards greater then 4gb, same with music on dvd data runs great on less then 2 gb of data, dvd plays well, blue tooth is amazing don't know how I lived without it, all graphics are poor but effective great for the money you pay. Don't know if you can update the gps software but it works well. not a whole lot of features but then again for the money you pay is totally worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI
06/18/2011
By ,
95209
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product so far! ive been using it for the a month now and it works great!..only one thing i have in mind is dont buy this flip screen if u guys dont have enough room in your cars dash coz it might get caught with the shifter!..but everything works fine in this product signal from the gps are all full bars but sometimes when u start it up just using the radio then later on decided to use gps it will show up no sgnals but just turn it off then turn ir on to get it working.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI
12/07/2011
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
XO Vision is a very poor quality product. We have purchased two XO Vision decks and have problems with both of them. This unit the power button dismounted and fell into the deck unit. The volume knob quit working. It was incredibly difficult making contact with XO Vision and requesting them to honor their warranty. It took over 3 weeks in attempts to contacts them before they answered. When they did.....they spent a week reviewing the problem in determining if they would honor the malfunction as a warranty claim. The unit was eventually honored and sent in. Got the unit back and the motor for the screen is now malfunctioning. Advice...do not purchase XO Vision products!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI

Simple install. Works great so far

02/23/2014
By ,
Keystone Heights, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband for a b'day gift. It was a simple install and works very well. Directions were little contradicting. No need for a DS card for navigation. All works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI

Everything stated and more

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great...I have been looking for a radio with bluetooth and a touch screen, with dvd mp3. I was curious If it streamed mp3 via bluetooth, and it does. Every stereo that I have looked at for twice the price couldn't do that. This is a great deal with the navigation built in...But I dont know if you can update the software for that. For the value, It is a great Stereo and I am thinking of buying another one for my work truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Moyock, NC
Navigation
Posted 12/06/2011
Yes the Navigation can be updated if you go to WWW.IGOMYWAY.COM.
0points
Customer Avatar
95209
cheap but works as like branded navi system
Posted 06/08/2011
just got mine yesterday. so excited and thrilling moment the first time i held the box.. everythings look awesome.installed it to my car and work tremendously good, the only thing i dont like about is it didnt come with a installation guide but good for me i know how to install. bypass the dvd switch so i can watch even when driving, the navigation works well, its just a bit second late from where ur point at, but what can u expect, compare to 700+ navi system out there!, bluetooth is awesomem, radio its all good,.i love it!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI
11/01/2011
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i had mine for about 6 months now. this is my second one the first broke right away. they did replace it quickly but this one the volume button quit turning... I don't leave it open unless I'm using the gps or my mp3 now that's the only way I could turn the volume up and down.. I guess that's what you get for buying a cheaper unit
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI
03/25/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE CAR RADIO KEEPS RESETTING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for XO Vision X406NAV, 7" In-Dash Touch Screen DVD Receiver w/ built-in Navigation with Millions of POI
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5