Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for CyberpowerPC Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

CyberpowerPC Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

Protect your computer system or network from power interruptions with Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS. This unit functions as an uninterrupted power supply. As such it safeguards mid- to high-end computer systems while at the same time allowing you to continue working during a power outage without losing important data. It is designed to work with systems that use both conventional and active power-factor correction power supplies. The Cyber Power UPS features an automatic regulation system that provides steady, consistent AC power to electronic systems and components, protecting them from sudden power interruptions or variations. This unit has 10 outlets allowing multiple devices to be attached. There are also two USB charging ports for devices such as cell phones, MP3 players and tablets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

Great UPS For PFC Power Supplies

05/23/2011
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros - No issues with this unit. Very quiet running. Comes with USB cable and software. Adaptive sine wave great for use with newer PFC computer power supplies. I have a computer system with a 750 watt power supply with peripherals and still get over 20 minutes of back up time on this unit. LCD for information on front.
Cons - I have not found one yet!
This unit was purchased to replace an APC unit that died. I did not like the units APC had to offer, or the reviews they were receiving on the web. This was the most economical unit with the features I was looking for that provided an adaptive sine wave to work with the PFC (Power Factor Correction) power supplies.
After having the unit for a couple of weeks we had a very bad storm come through St. Louis. The Cyber Power unit and software worked flawlessly. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a UPS for thier computer, or entertainment center.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

CyberPower 1500 Mini UPS

07/28/2011
By ,
Ellsworth, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item to replace an APC Back-Ups RS-1300 which I had been utilizing for about one year. The APC Unit was purchsed new, after receiving a defective item it was replaced by APC. APC Unit would go into self test numerous times on a daily basis which I found very irritating. Also when I would go onto generator due to local power company line or power problems I discovered that the APC Unit wasn't providing the requied protection as it wouldn't accept the input frequency and voltage from the generator. On the other hand I have found that the CyberPower 1500 Mini UPS not only accepts the input power from the generator, but it isn't going into self test numerous times a day. Would suggest this as a very good replacement UPS for some APC Products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

If at first you don't succeed

03/13/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: No issues so far with this backup. Adaptive sine wave makes the unit totally silent in battery mode, no annoying buzz and monitor interference as with stepped sine wave backups. This backup is also PFC power supply friendly, and I get 20 minutes run time. It also works well without any software installation, just plug in the USB cable and go.
Cons: I had to buy two of these. First one was a dud and wouldn't charge the battery. From what I've read elsehwere online this backup is prone to high DOA rates. This is also the reason I bought from Walmart.com. Returning the DOA to the local Walmart was easy, and overnight shipping was cheap.
Note: This price is a little more than I wanted to spend, but it's worth the extra cash. Windows 7 seems to hate two APC backups I bought just over a year ago. Windows 7 refused to run on battery with the APC. It kept setting the Critical Battery Level to 99% and would shut down moments after switching to battery mode. This happened a lot with the poor power at my home. Not with the CyberPower. Therefore, as a technical expert, I cannot recommend APCs for Windows 7, and this is also the cheapest offering I've found for people with PFC power supplies. I would recommend this product, but also caution against the high DOA rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

It Works so far

05/27/2013
By ,
Clarion, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it about a week and it hasn't let me down yet lasting through one blip in the power.
The Wattage used read outs do not appear to be accurate but close enough for general information.
I have not used the front usb, much but they are not hooked to the battery. Do not plan on charging your phone from the usb ports during a power outage you will still need an adapter. However when all is normal freeing up 2 usb ports on my computer is extremely handy(when i get around to using them more).
The LCD is nice, but if you are running on a computer, the included software and windows gadget, is just as good.
If you are in the market for a UPS check your wattage used on load before ordering. Most setups do not need more than 450Watt.
In my instance this UPS will give me about 5-8minus of uptime running at about half load (400-500watt)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Did the CyberPower have a strong smell?
Posted 08/27/2013
Hello,
How is your CyberPower unit doing?
Did it have a strong smell/fumes when you got it? Has it gone away, if yes?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

This is our sixth UPS and is definitely the best!

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The units we have had before have all been different brands and the prices are about the same considering the difference in years between purchases. This is defintely the best of all! Very simple software that I downloaded and installed before the unit actually got here. Same software came with it on a disc. After it installed, I never had to do another thing! With our past experiences, we were guessing all the time about what was going on. This one is so easy to understand how to get the most out of the software and the available choices on the readouts on the unit face. If you have any simple knowledge of electricity, you can easily understand what the unit will tell you ........for example: you will have a whole new understanding of how your pc and peripherals are using electricity. Everything is real time and you know from second to second how long the UPS will
keep things going if the utility service goes down in a storm or something else. BE SURE TO GET A GOOD IDEA OF WHAT YOU NEED IN THE WAY OF CAPACITY! CYBER POWER SAYS NOT TO LOAD IT WITH MORE THAN 80 PERCENT OF ITS CAPACITY!!! PAY ATTENTION TO THAT! I haven't known in the past how much the power needs were varying like when it first starts up, or when you suddenly ask your pc to do something requiring a lot more intense use of the processor. The way ours is set up with only the pc plugged in, it may require another 100 watts extra when the processor is really busy. Add to that our 32 inch monitor and several external harddrives and you see real quick that sticking with that 80 percent of maximum is very important. I haven't found any problem or even an idea of something else I wish it did. This unit is very well thought out and put together. As usual, I haven't read the operator manual. Haven't had a need to read it! I don't know if this has a fan in it or not. It never gets very warm and it makes no noise. The only time I have had heard any noise is when I pulled the plug to hear the alarm. It works and is plenty loud! The software provides a desktop gadget that you can use to monitor what is going on in case you can't see the face of the unit. I just can't think of anything but good things to say about this Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS. We will be buying more units just like this one to go with other computers, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
This is still the best! for the money!!!
Posted 02/08/2014
We have now had this about two months. We have been through some storms now...... ice, snow, below zero weather, extended times of no power, and multiple instantaneous power interruptions. Seems like more than usual this year. This Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS has surely already paid for itself!!! We have never had one to equal this one. It even kept our phone service up! We think we will definitely be investing in 2-4 more units exactly like this one! We very highly recommend this unit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

Works like a Champ

10/14/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works excellent -- I purposely unplug it just to watch my computer and internet service stay on without a glitch.
This one has option to keep the display on and see everything at a glance, i.e. external load and incoming voltage.
It also keeps a running count of surge "events" (which I plan to use against my power company).
I also bought this one's cousin -- the "non-sinewave" version for about $40 less, which works just as well but it doesn't have all of the cool display features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

Cyber Power On Top vs. APC, Belkin, & Tripp-Lite

09/22/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of features- the LCD SCRN I like that it gives voltage in & what it is putting out plus the other info. I had been using APC Power BKUPs and they seemed not to last more than 2 yrs. Features for the $$$ spent, Cyber Power came out on top vs. APC, Belkin, & Tripp-Lite. It was easy to install. I advise you to determine what wattage you will need & buy appropriately. Next decide what components need the bkup power to shut them down and plug those into the 'Surge & Backup' side of the unit. Those components that just need surge protection plug those in on the 'Surge' only side. Software included: I installed it and it will monitor your unit daily and you can review that info when you want. It will give info on 'Power & Voltage Regulation Problems, how many times it occurred and how long it was in that condition.
Always try to buy a power bkup unit one step up from what you actually need. I have found that in doing so you really get your money’s worth out of the units. As I mentioned earlier, the APC units even when I did that seem not last long.
EQUIPMENT PLUGGED IN: Power PC running six HD's dual video cards D-Link 7 port hub, Viewsonic Graphics HiResolution CRT monitor(graphic are better on this than most led monitors) & an Apple MacBook laptop
SERVICE FROM CYBER POWER: I contacted them with questions (nothing was wrong with the units) to see if their response was timely and useful. They responding within 15 hrs and their answers were very helpful and they requested me to contact THEM anytime I had a need.
THIS IS WHAT YOU WANT FROM A COMPANY WHEN YOU BUY THEIR PRODUCTS!
I BOUGHT TWO (2) UNITS we shall see if these last better than APC's. So far they are working great and they are very quiet. If you have a power surge or drop you hear a low volume click and my computer scrn does not flicker as it did with APC's units. I will try to come back in six months give an update. I am satisfied so far with them. Based on my research this is by far the better value for features. Thank you taking the time to read my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
How are your CyberPower units doing?
Posted 08/27/2013
Hello,
You have had your units a while now.
How are your CyberPower units doing?
Was there a smell or fumes when you first got them? How long before the smell went away, if yes?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

Excellent UPS with Line Conditioning

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This UPS worked with no issues with my Mac Mini and Asus PB278Q monitor. I like the fact that it has line conditioning (or voltage regulation) to protect from brownouts. The plugs are well spaced in case you have large plugs like I did on my wireless router. It's easy to mute the UPS from the front panel. There is not an OSX software package, but Apple's built-in UPS controls are adequate.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

Works as expected.

02/16/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyber Power has stepped up by adding the improved adaptive sinewave output required/recommended by more and more of today's electronic manufacturers at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

A well earned product replacement!

04/17/2014
By ,
Central New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I say product peplacement, because this my second UPS from Cyber Power. The first one worked perfectly for over 9 years. I also had occasion to use Cyber Power's tech support to trouble shoot the old one. They told me that the batteries typically last 5 years, and I got 9 out of them. I ordered a new set of batteries, but that didn't correct the problem, so I returned the batteries, and bought a new unit. If this one lasts like the last one did, I'll have 18 years of protection for $300. A value in anyone's book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS
08/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well! I have a power hungry gaming pc and it handels the load with no problem. No more calling wife during storm to unplug my computer is a plus! Says i have an hour of back-up time but have only had power go out for a few seconds since i've had it. Sure it will have plenty of time to shut everything down automatically after 5 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

Good UPS

09/19/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems at all with this UPS. I have 2 computers hooked up to it and it has no problems powering them for 15 minutes of power outage. With the company that supplies power to our area, a UPS is almost mandatory to have on your computers if you don't want to lose work from power blinking off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

If you need clean power

01/07/2013
By ,
Manalapan NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best option for the least money.
We have issues with low power (JCPL in NJ is a lousy power supplier) as well as surges and this unit protects our Flat screen plasma TV stereo and attached computer from both problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS

excellent

03/07/2013
By ,
Fulton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the digital display. battery life is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS
11/29/2012
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Distructions were easy to follow. Unit is compact and appears to be well constructed. We will see how long it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cyber Power PFC 1500VA LCD Sinewave Adaptive Intelligent UPS
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5