Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Asus ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

The ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle leverages the latest Bluetooth 2.1 specifications and Enhanced Data Rate to provide high-speed connections at speeds of up to 3Mbps with a full array of Bluetooth-applicable devices. You can easily go online with Internet-capable handsets. It supports a signal range of 100 meters (over 300 feet) in open surroundings. The USB 2.0 connectivity of this ASUS Bluetooth dongle offers quick data transfer without the need of any extra power supply. In addition, users can pick up and dial out through computer systems equipped with microphones and speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation78%21 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Works beautifully!

05/10/2013
By ,
Lewiston, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works so well. I use it on my computer for wireless headphones and it doesn't bog down my computer or internet at all like a different one did. It's nice to actually be able to watch netflix now and still be able to use my bluetooth head phones. My other blutooth adapter would slow my computer way down and prevent me from doing that. I highly reccomend that you spend the extra money and buy this bluetooth adapter. It works perfectly for it's price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

great item for the purpose intended

11/08/2012
By ,
Berryville AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dongle was easy to install and transferred pictures from my cell phone to my computer. This was the reason for purchase. I appreciate the user friendly aspect of this product as I very computer literate, but not so up on the new technology of Bluetooth and more advanced cell phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle
03/25/2012
By ,
Sumter, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to transfer files from my computer to my cell phone without the wire and it works perfectly just what I needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Verry handy gadjet

12/28/2013
By ,
Fayetteville Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to connect my tablet to my pc very happy with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Love it! Works perfectly, easy to set up.

10/21/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I can print from my laptop into the next room without any problem. The bluetooth dongle was easy to set up and works incredibly well linking with all my other bluetooth devices. I would highly recommend it, and it's a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

good for the price

01/03/2014
By ,
binney lake,wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to listen to games and transfer files and so far it does just that. My only problem is that there's a lag time when listening. I don't know if this is my computer or the Bluetooth software. Overall nice to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

great dongle for phone

10/25/2012
By ,
Livingston Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what I wanted, set up was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Best Dongle

11/06/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great now my laptop can be connected to any blue tooth device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

shellyo

01/23/2013
By ,
concord, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something to make down loading photos on to my computer faster and easier when I only needed a select group of pictures at that moment for a customer to view. Awesome product. Needs to be made available in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle
11/16/2012
By ,
Cadillac MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the Dongle package, loaded the software, inserted the Dongle and it paired my Bluetooth devices with 30 seconds.
I cannot think of any reason not to shop online at WalMart, the price was the lowest I found and it was delivered to store 4 days early than suggested when placing the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Not worth the frustration.

08/23/2013
By ,
Dahlonega, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had two laptops to use this on. It installed fine on my Dell with the original windows 7 software, but I really wanted it for my HP with original Vista and a windows 7 upgrade. It would not work on my HP. I searched, researched, and tried everything possible except a clean uninstall of my operating system and it would not work. Even on the Dell, there was occasion where it had trouble connecting. My intended use was for uploads from my cell phone to PC. I lost days of time researching and troubleshooting. I ended up getting a microSD card for the phone instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Doesn't work, should not have ANY rating--- JUNK

08/28/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it, installed it, got '.pup' virus. Uninstalled it, reinstalled it.. became a cycle!! With every reinstall got .pup virus!! Connected to cell phone each try but could not transfer data from phone to computer. ASUS says problem with Samsung phone manufacturer. Samsung says problem with ASUS product. I know now problem is with my stupidity for buying this product after reading bad reviews!! Read the other customer reviews and see how many made it work and how many failed!!
JUNK!!! ... did I mention----- JUNK!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Overall works good

10/14/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Range isnt all that good. But is worth $12. I would buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clovis California
For those having trouble with installation...
Posted 09/10/2013
First, this is not a simple plug-n-play device, it takes a few steps to set up.
1: go to the ASUS site and download the latest software for this device. DO NOT use the software that comes on the disk, it is defective.
2: plug the dongle into a USB port on your computer.
3: install software, restart your computer (when prompted).
4: when your computer restarts then start the Bluetooth Suite, click Add New Device.
5: If you're using this dongle with the Arctic Bluetooth Wireless Headset (which we're doing) then you must do the following: as the Bluetooth Suite searches for a new device then hold down the on-off button (the one with the phone handset icon on it) FOR SEVEN SECONDS. This will put the device into pairing mode (the light on the right side of the headset will blink red and blue) and allow the dongle to find your headest. As soon as the device is in Pairing Mode an icon will appear in the Bluetooth Suite software that shows your device.
6: click the Add A Device button in your Bluetooth Suite to add the device. Click OK and follow the remaining prompts.
7: when finished with the installation task open your Sound Manager (windows 7) by right clicking on the speaker icon in the system tray (lower, right hand corner of your computer screen.) A menu will pop up. Select Play Back Devices and left click on that. Another menu will open that shows all your sound devices. You will see one that says Speakers but have a headset icon. Select that and make it your default device. Click OK.
(For devices other than the Arctic Wireless Headset follow your manufacturers installation/pairing instructions).
That's it!
Now, with the headset as the default device then, when the headset it turned on your computer will automatically switch to the headset. When you turn them off the computer automatically switches back to its speaker system.
Troubleshooting:
1: most likely the first time you use the headet the sound will cut in and out, turn on and off. Simply turn the headet off and turn it back on again and they will operate normally.
2: another problem you may encounter is that the headset may not operate at all. To correct this do the following:
1: make sure the headset has sufficient battery charge to operate and is turned on.
2: the headset may not be fully initialized in Windows 7. To correct this click Start then right click on Computer. Select Hardware Manager and left click. A menu will open up. Find your bluetooth device in the list. Right click and then left click Properties.
You will get another menu. At the bottom of the menu it should say This Device Is Working Properly. If it does not then find the menu item that says Use This Device. Click OK. Done.
I hope you all find this helpful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

works good with win 7 and 8

10/03/2013
By ,
SAN BERNARDINO.calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

ASUS BLUETOOTH DONGLE HELP NEEDED

04/02/2013
By ,
Warrensburg, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received a small CD that will not work on my computer. Cannot find the necessary driver on line. I have Windows Vista. This is worthless. Will be returning it unless someone online can give me some assistance. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Clovis California
Get your drivers here!
Posted 09/15/2013
Go to this link:
http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLanguage=en&m=USB-BT211&os=24
Download the drivers. Plug the dongle into a USB port, first. (If you have multiple USB ports try different ones. Sometimes the dongle doesn't work on certain ports so keep trying until Windows reports new hardware.
Install the drivers. Reboot when prompted. Your computer should now have the dongle installed.
Also, when installing new devices such as Bluetooth Headphones, make sure the device is in pairing mode so your computer and dongle can find it. (Check your manufacturer's manual for instructions on how to set your device into pairing mode.)
0points
Customer Avatar
It should work with windows vista
Posted 07/15/2013
download the drivers/utilities software on this website:
https://www.asus.com/Networking/USBBT211_Mini_Bluetooth_Dongle/#support_Download_30
To see instructions on the download visit:
https://www.asus.com/Networking/USBBT211_Mini_Bluetooth_Dongle/#support_Knowledge_2CFBE47B-9528-4CF1-9D10-329651D79EBB
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle
07/21/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hard to get it to work sometimes, but when it start working it works well!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Did not work properly.

03/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After many attempts, I got it to work once. I tried it again a couple of days later,...again after MANY attempts it wouldn't stay connected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Does the job perfectly.

04/09/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what I want it to. I bought it to use my playstation 3 controller on the pc, and it does exactly that. If you're thinking about buying this for the same use, make sure you COMPLETELY uninstall motionjoy (including the downloaded zip file) before installing the drivers for the dongle. It won't work correctly if you don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle

Works under Windows 8

01/17/2013
By ,
Ariizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had some trouble figuring out use of the dongle under Windows 8. Many internet postings seemed to suggest that it won't work under Windows 8; however, once I figured out how to use for a Bluetooth connection to internet through my cell phone, works like a charm!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
This adapter would not work for me on Windows 8
Posted 07/15/2013
I tried running the software in many different compatibility modes, I tried visiting the asus website to see if their drivers/utilities would work differently from the ones provided on the installation CD that came in the package. Nothing worked. I talked to Geek Squad (Best Buy) and they suggested that I return it because it is simply not supported with Windows 8 software.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for ASUS USB-BT211 Mini Bluetooth Dongle
01/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For 12$ this is just what I needed to connect my Bluetooth headset to my HP laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next