Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Moen Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Moen Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Moen Home Care, Suction Balance Assist Bar, LR2308W. Easy installation - attaches directly to outside surface. White finish coordinates with any bath dcor. Grip feature provides added comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%44 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Excellent for the intended purpose

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you need something ASAP as I did, it's excellent. As is the case with most other reviewers, I tend to put most, but not all of my weight on it, ( 140lbs) for fear that it might come loose. However, I must say that it certainly seems very securely attached to the tiles. Super easy to install, but PLEASE make sure you follow the instructions exactly, and finally, wipe the surface with alcohol and dry before mounting. When I have the time, I will most likely have a grab bar permanently drilled into the wall. But I needed something immediately and so far, it continues to do the job well. And the price is excellent too !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Does the trick for me

08/16/2011
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a couple of these before although not the Moen brand. When my in-laws would come over to stay for a visit I got special things for them to be able stay here with us. They are older
and not in great health. They no longer come but I have had a surgery and find I need these things for myself until I recover. When I got the old suction assist bars out they had broken down with age and no longer held. I purchased this one because I felt it was good for what I need and I trust the Moen brand. It does fill the need for me exactly. As a side note; I weigh almost 300 pounds. I'm
by no means a small guy. The gripper holds me fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar
10/14/2011
By ,
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this in a shower stall. I purchased it because my husband had a stroke and was unsteady on his feet. Since this might be a temporary condition, I didn't want to mar the walls to install a permanent bar. Although the instructions caution against bearing someone's total weight, my husband has had to use the bar as such a few times, and it has supported him without losing suction. Previous to the stroke, my husband was a bath person and hopefully will be able to use the tub again. I can then easily move the bar from the shower stall to the tub wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Great Product

10/17/2011
By ,
Stafford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product before getting knee surgery to ensure that I could use the shower. I was impressed, as soon as I opened the pacakge, by the quality of the bar - it is beautifully made - just what I would expect from Moen. It attaches easily to the tub surround and it does NOT move or slip. It is very easy to remove if you want to move it to a diffferent location. I am going to get another one as I need a bar in one place to get in and in another place to get out. I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Meets requirements

06/08/2011
By ,
Winslow, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the Meon Suction Assist Bar to temporarily help me move in the shower until I can get permanent bablance bars installed. The large (>2") suction cups keep the Assist Bar in place while I move around in the shower. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Great Quality Won't Slip

12/30/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy a suction grab bar, but this works wonderfully. I have tested it repeatedly and it is impossible to remove without releasing the suction. I also was worried that it was constructed of plastic but it seems well-made and is of quality materials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

A very helpful Product

04/15/2011
By ,
Liverpool, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product does help to keep balance and is a great stabilizer for showers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Great balance bar

11/11/2013
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this along with shower chair. It has great suction and doesn't move unless you remove it. I would recommend getting 2 bars which I wish I did right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

It Holds Well. Just remember...

06/27/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you need to make sure the suctions are exactly in the middle of the tiles & not on the edges, so bear this in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Safe, sturdy, and an AMAZING value!

02/27/2013
By ,
South Park, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar is an excellent purchase for anyone needing assistance for a disability, injury, or following an illness. At the end of December 2012, I slipped on ice and badly fractured my right ankle. Following three surgeries, I found myself only able to sponge bath, as I felt too insecure to try getting in and out of the shower. I started researching assist bars, and came upon this one. Having read the reviews, I purchased one and was literally amazed at how excellent this product is. The reviews are totally accurate. The bar's suction is very strong. The bar is sturdy and well made. Because of it, I can now take a shower. I am so impressed with the Moen Suction Balance and Assist Bar that I purchased two more -- one for each of my parent's homes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar
11/03/2011
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put on, move if needed, and feels very secure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Attractive, sturdy, easy to install

12/17/2011
By ,
Bowie, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attaches easily and quickly to the shower or bath tile wall. It's a sturdy and secure unit to aid balance in the shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Great Product

09/30/2013
By ,
Vine Grove, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed. You must make sure the surface is clean and smooth. I've had it for about 8 months. It works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

A good health aid...

09/21/2012
By ,
Clyde, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've found myself needing extra stability to step into the bath tub for my shower. I don't know if this would keep me from falling completely, but it's very strong and it does give me a lot more assurance and it lets me get over the edge of the tub either getting in or going out. I'm glad to have it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Perfect Assist Bar for a small shower

10/07/2012
By ,
Rocklin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my mother needed to hold on to something while getting in and out of the shower. This has worked very well. I have it attached to the glass panel next to the shower door. Have used it for about 3 weeks and so far it has worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Excellent Bar

01/19/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bar. Well made and comfortable to grip. Nice that it does not take up lots of wall space. Easily removed because of the suction it creates with plastic clips to clamp it to the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar
02/16/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this balance bar for my daughter-in-law when she had spine surgery. It helped her so much to be able to have the bar to help balance her so she could stand long enough to get her shower. An exceptional value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

Suction is excellent, very sturdy.

04/02/2012
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this online and I was pleased with the weight and finish of this product. Excellent suction, easy to apply, and it seems to be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

FABULOUS PRODUCT

12/11/2012
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only ordered one of these to try and figured if I liked it then I would buy another. I am a heavy woman with a very bad back and bad neuropathy in the legs, have rheumatoid arthritis, and fibromyalgia. I do not have problems holding on to this, and I have no worries about it slipping or coming off. It feels strong on the tile wall. I have already had 2 of my friends order these for their elderly parents after seeing and holding on to mine (to test strength of suction).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moen Suction Balance Assist Bar

PT approved!

04/19/2013
By ,
Corsicana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this device at the suggestion of the physical therapist who gives my mother, a stroke survivor, in-home visits twice a week. She was very impressed by the quality and the size of the grab bar. It stays securely attached to the bathroom 'surround' and fits my mother's hand, which was affected negatively by the stroke. It gives her more confidence when entering and leaving the tub. #We use a transfer bench which allows her to sit down when outside the tub, pivot around and swing her legs over the side and into the tub. I recommend you consider one of these for anyone who has mobility issues... but back to the grab bar:# I am getting a couple more, as they are removable, to use when she uses to toilet and bidet #another God-send#.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next