Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Hanes Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Low pill, high stitch density fleece Extra large front pouch pocket Ribbed waistband and cuffs Crew neck Long sleeves Hooded
Average Customer Rating:
4.204 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation82%89 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Compare to Russell Athletic

03/04/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an old Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt that I was looking to replace. I thought of buying another Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt, but really needed several and the $25 a piece pricetag kinda dissuaded me. Just for grins, I thought I'd see what WalMart had online. For $12, they had a Hanes hooded sweatshirt that's just about equal in quality and weight, in a variety of colors and plenty of larger sizes. I ordered 2 to begin with. I am very pleased. I wear them everyday in cool weather as I am often called on to work outside. The color has remained fast and the stitching, especially on the kangaroo pocket in the front, has held up. The sweatshirts are warm and very comfortable. You just can't beat an online shopping bargain...shopping at your convenience, finding the right item at the right price and then having it brought to your doorstep....online shopping is perfect. I know I'll be ordering more sweatshirts like this....the quality and durability is outstanding. Thanks Hanes!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Best pullover sweatshirt out there!!!

01/12/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased hundreds of pullover sweatshirts over the years for my son. This Hanes ComfortBlend Fleece is by far the best. It is lighter weight and very comfortable. If you are looking for heavy weight, it is not this one. The size runs pretty true, but if you have long arms, order a size larger. My son usually wears large in other shirts, so I first ordered a large in this. He doesn't like a "pouch" in the pocket area, so I did not want to order too large. It fit great, but after a few washings, the arms shrunk. I washed it about 10 times, and noticed a few seams opening on the sleeves at the wrists. I ordered another one because they were sold out in the stores. I ordered XL. The fit was perfect, and the sleeves were nice and long. I have had no trouble with it after multiple wearings and washings. There are many colors to choose from. My son loves the dark grey and dark brown, as well as his normal color of black.
I recommend ordering a couple of these at a time. The price is cheap enough that you can order 2 or 3 each year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Good Deal

04/09/2014
By ,
Olive Branch MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my sweatshirts... They are comfy and warm and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Great sweatshirt for lounging.

03/17/2014
By ,
Mapleton IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the 3 I ordered. They fit true to size. The neck hole can feel a little tight though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Right for the price!

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meet the needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Great Value

03/09/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son and he loves them. Great weight, not too heavy or too light, and it's Hanes so it's good quality. The size runs a little small. We got 3XL and it's more like a 2 XL but it fits him fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

I got them for work

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have nothing to say either way. I needed them for work because they'll keep me warm when carrying things out for customers and they do exactly that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

So Comfortable

12/12/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! Very comfy, fits well. Holds up great wash after wash, doesn't form the "pills" on the inside like most others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Had a hole in it

03/10/2014
By ,
Coal center pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality had a hole in it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Weird sizing

03/03/2014
By ,
Olympia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3XL is HUGE in the width size. Way too baggy. But very, VERY short. Anyone fat enough to fit the width part of this enormous hoodie will have their bellybutton exposed. Luckily I was able to return it to my local Wal-Mart with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

handy hoddie

10/29/2013
By ,
mineral va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of the Hanes-Big Men's comfortblend fleece pullover hooded sweatshiris,although iam female the mens work better for me because of my height and size the colors offered are many colors available are few.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Thin

03/04/2014
By ,
sac ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess that's what you get for 11 bucks but I didn't expect the material to be so thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

perfect hoodie for everyday use

03/02/2014
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hoodie for daily use. Comfy, warm, and simply perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Sudent Loves It!

02/20/2014
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A student of mine said he'd been looking for an XXL black hoodie. I found this online & thought it'd be worth the $12 - $13 I paid. He said it's perfect & has been wearing it ever since. I'm really happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Awesome Hoodie

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hoodie at a great price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

It's Just So-So

03/28/2011
By ,
San Diego County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sweatshirt is so-so. The neck opening is smaller/tighter than other sweatshirts. It shrinks weird in the wash! It shrinks vertically from shoulder to waist NOT in width. Plus after washing it, it loses it's "shape". I bought the same sweatshirt (different color) at Hanes.com and it's the same thing so I am not upset with Wal-Mart. I was disappointed but not disappointed enough to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Tall people beware - these run short

12/21/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great, and the quality appears to be really good for what they are intended to be (lighter weight). Plus there is a really nice selection of colors.
However if you are tall, and you aren't tall due to extreme leg length - I bet you'll be disappointed. I ordered these on-line to compare with the Fruit of the Loom pullover hoodie that I purchased in store. While these appear to be a nicer overall quality product, when they are too short it doesn't matter.
I can't attest to how well they wash or wear over time as I am having to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

nice looking , poor fit and length

02/03/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i ordered 3 of these in 3xl none of them were even close to 3xl , they fit more like 1x shirts they were even short length wise ,they were like belly button shirts .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

The Hoodie

10/31/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price Thank You Walmart. Love Hanes doesn't shrink lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hooded Sweatshirt

Hanes - Big Men's ComfortBlend Fleece Pullover Hoo

02/03/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pricing could have been better however, it is good sizing, soft material and warm. Perfect for cold weather.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next