Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Hanes Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Enjoy superior performance while working or relaxing with a Big Men's ComfortBlend Hanes Hooded Sweatshirt. The exterior is made with a material blend of cotton and polyester and an inner lining of low-pill, high-stitch density fleece for maximum strength and softness. The ribbed waistband and cuffs prevent fraying for ultimate durability. This fleece pullover sweatshirt features a crew neck design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%191 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Compare to Russell Athletic

03/04/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an old Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt that I was looking to replace. I thought of buying another Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt, but really needed several and the $25 a piece pricetag kinda dissuaded me. Just for grins, I thought I'd see what WalMart had online. For $12, they had a Hanes hooded sweatshirt that's just about equal in quality and weight, in a variety of colors and plenty of larger sizes. I ordered 2 to begin with. I am very pleased. I wear them everyday in cool weather as I am often called on to work outside. The color has remained fast and the stitching, especially on the kangaroo pocket in the front, has held up. The sweatshirts are warm and very comfortable. You just can't beat an online shopping bargain...shopping at your convenience, finding the right item at the right price and then having it brought to your doorstep....online shopping is perfect. I know I'll be ordering more sweatshirts like this....the quality and durability is outstanding. Thanks Hanes!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Best pullover sweatshirt out there!!!

01/12/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased hundreds of pullover sweatshirts over the years for my son. This Hanes ComfortBlend Fleece is by far the best. It is lighter weight and very comfortable. If you are looking for heavy weight, it is not this one. The size runs pretty true, but if you have long arms, order a size larger. My son usually wears large in other shirts, so I first ordered a large in this. He doesn't like a "pouch" in the pocket area, so I did not want to order too large. It fit great, but after a few washings, the arms shrunk. I washed it about 10 times, and noticed a few seams opening on the sleeves at the wrists. I ordered another one because they were sold out in the stores. I ordered XL. The fit was perfect, and the sleeves were nice and long. I have had no trouble with it after multiple wearings and washings. There are many colors to choose from. My son loves the dark grey and dark brown, as well as his normal color of black.
I recommend ordering a couple of these at a time. The price is cheap enough that you can order 2 or 3 each year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

It's Just So-So

03/28/2011
By ,
San Diego County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sweatshirt is so-so. The neck opening is smaller/tighter than other sweatshirts. It shrinks weird in the wash! It shrinks vertically from shoulder to waist NOT in width. Plus after washing it, it loses it's "shape". I bought the same sweatshirt (different color) at Hanes.com and it's the same thing so I am not upset with Wal-Mart. I was disappointed but not disappointed enough to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Warm and fuzzy

02/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is true to size. It is very thick and warm good for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Fleece hoodie

01/01/2011
By ,
Deltona, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was given as a Christmas present and he loves it.! He says it is very comfortable and warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

So Comfortable

12/12/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! Very comfy, fits well. Holds up great wash after wash, doesn't form the "pills" on the inside like most others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Sizing too small/too Short for a Hoodie.

04/04/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a size 3XL and the hoodie fit like a size XL and the length was short. Not a good buy in sizing, but the quality is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

handy hoddie

10/29/2013
By ,
mineral va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of the Hanes-Big Men's comfortblend fleece pullover hooded sweatshiris,although iam female the mens work better for me because of my height and size the colors offered are many colors available are few.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Tall people beware - these run short

12/21/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great, and the quality appears to be really good for what they are intended to be (lighter weight). Plus there is a really nice selection of colors.
However if you are tall, and you aren't tall due to extreme leg length - I bet you'll be disappointed. I ordered these on-line to compare with the Fruit of the Loom pullover hoodie that I purchased in store. While these appear to be a nicer overall quality product, when they are too short it doesn't matter.
I can't attest to how well they wash or wear over time as I am having to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Like it

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits great, would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

FIRSTTIMER

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'M SHORT AND FAT, HENCE I LIVE AND WORK IN SWEATSHIRTS AND SWEATPANTS. OVERALL ITS A GOOD SWEATSHIRT, ALTHOUGH A BIT UNDERSIZED. I USUALLY WEAR A 2XL SO I ORDERED THIS ONE AND FIND IT FITS BUT IS A LITTLE TIGHT IN THE SHOULDERS AND COULD USE MORE ROOM AT THE WAIST. LOVE THE COLOR OPTIPONS THOUGH.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Supurb!

04/05/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fleece sweatshirt. Light material so not good if real cold. Excellent product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

It shrinks, but better then fruit of the looms

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It will shrink on first wash noticeably. Considering the fruit of the loom brand inside lining was filled with endless fuss balls, it will work for me. Even after washing the FOTL brand it still had it for weeks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

ahhh..

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors. Mid weight, warm but not too hot. Washes well. Washed on cold, dried on low, no shrinkage. Happy camper! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

was not happy

02/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It says big and tall and it was not. It was to tight And not as long as I wanted it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Comfortable clothing for outside work.

10/21/2011
By ,
Leonardtown, Md.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fleece hoodies work great for fishing and doing work outside in the cooler temps, they fit comfortable and do not bunch up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

a little thin

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So the material is quite thin and the zipper could be a bit sturdier but it is an ok sweatshirt for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood
02/13/2013
By ,
DFW
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually really like this Hoodie :) I'm a bigger girl & the 3X fit is very loose yet fits great. Only thing I don't like is the neck is a bit tight .... but maybe that's because I have a big ole head.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

warm and roomy

01/17/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for husband and he said it was just what he wanted. Warm, roomy, and the pouch pocket(where you put your hands) held all the extra stuff he was always carrying with him. Nice sweat for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

HANES HOODIE

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cuffs on the sleeves were so tight I could hardly push my hand thru. They went back to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next