Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Hanes Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Enjoy superior performance while working or relaxing with a Big Men's ComfortBlend Hanes Hooded Sweatshirt. The exterior is made with a material blend of cotton and polyester and an inner lining of low-pill, high-stitch density fleece for maximum strength and softness. The ribbed waistband and cuffs prevent fraying for ultimate durability. This fleece pullover sweatshirt features a crew neck design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation85%147 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Compare to Russell Athletic

03/04/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an old Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt that I was looking to replace. I thought of buying another Russell Athletic hooded sweatshirt, but really needed several and the $25 a piece pricetag kinda dissuaded me. Just for grins, I thought I'd see what WalMart had online. For $12, they had a Hanes hooded sweatshirt that's just about equal in quality and weight, in a variety of colors and plenty of larger sizes. I ordered 2 to begin with. I am very pleased. I wear them everyday in cool weather as I am often called on to work outside. The color has remained fast and the stitching, especially on the kangaroo pocket in the front, has held up. The sweatshirts are warm and very comfortable. You just can't beat an online shopping bargain...shopping at your convenience, finding the right item at the right price and then having it brought to your doorstep....online shopping is perfect. I know I'll be ordering more sweatshirts like this....the quality and durability is outstanding. Thanks Hanes!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Best pullover sweatshirt out there!!!

01/12/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased hundreds of pullover sweatshirts over the years for my son. This Hanes ComfortBlend Fleece is by far the best. It is lighter weight and very comfortable. If you are looking for heavy weight, it is not this one. The size runs pretty true, but if you have long arms, order a size larger. My son usually wears large in other shirts, so I first ordered a large in this. He doesn't like a "pouch" in the pocket area, so I did not want to order too large. It fit great, but after a few washings, the arms shrunk. I washed it about 10 times, and noticed a few seams opening on the sleeves at the wrists. I ordered another one because they were sold out in the stores. I ordered XL. The fit was perfect, and the sleeves were nice and long. I have had no trouble with it after multiple wearings and washings. There are many colors to choose from. My son loves the dark grey and dark brown, as well as his normal color of black.
I recommend ordering a couple of these at a time. The price is cheap enough that you can order 2 or 3 each year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Not really what I expected

11/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hoodie was much thinner than I expected. Also, the neck is super tight and when I tried to pull on it to stretch it out, the seams popped and started to unravel... not exactly sturdy.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

warm and snuggly

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a Christmas present for someone that likes hoodies
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Great size and quality

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sweatshirt for a relative. Typically he shops at very expensive men's stores that cater to larger sizes. The sweatshirt was half the price and made very well. It was roomy and made well with true color. Often inexpensive sweats have a faded and thin look from the beginning. This sweatshirt was not that way. Great find.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Comfy

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my husband. It's super comfy...when he isn't wearing it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

comfy sweatshirts

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really cant rate theses sweatshirts because I bought them for a Christmas present.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Cozy

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Putting designs on these an giving them put as Christmas gifts!!!
Love em!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

It's Just So-So

03/28/2011
By ,
San Diego County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sweatshirt is so-so. The neck opening is smaller/tighter than other sweatshirts. It shrinks weird in the wash! It shrinks vertically from shoulder to waist NOT in width. Plus after washing it, it loses it's "shape". I bought the same sweatshirt (different color) at Hanes.com and it's the same thing so I am not upset with Wal-Mart. I was disappointed but not disappointed enough to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Warm and Comfy!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft cotton fabric, perfect for cold winters and working out doors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

As advertised

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6' 6" and 290. This fits me just fine. I could complain about a few things, but for the money and being a Hanes product. It's worth every penny. Will order more after holidays.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Hoodie

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fit and does not shrink after washing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Disappointed

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Normally Hanes products are reliable and comfortable. This product ran so small in size I was ready to rip it off as soon as I tried to squeeze into it. It was tight ALL OVER and the fabric was so thin, it was like having just a tee shirt on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Tall people beware - these run short

12/21/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great, and the quality appears to be really good for what they are intended to be (lighter weight). Plus there is a really nice selection of colors.
However if you are tall, and you aren't tall due to extreme leg length - I bet you'll be disappointed. I ordered these on-line to compare with the Fruit of the Loom pullover hoodie that I purchased in store. While these appear to be a nicer overall quality product, when they are too short it doesn't matter.
I can't attest to how well they wash or wear over time as I am having to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Good feel.

09/15/2014
By ,
Green Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the way it feels. Works well on cool, damp days. Did well in the heavy rain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Snuggley

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a steal. Warm and cozy, make sure you buy larger than normal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Toasty

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for layering. Plenty of room to stretch and move about. I was impressed with the color selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

true comfort

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to size, great fit and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

Good Hoodie

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could be a little better stitched, but great for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Pullover Hood

handy hoddie

10/29/2013
By ,
mineral va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of the Hanes-Big Men's comfortblend fleece pullover hooded sweatshiris,although iam female the mens work better for me because of my height and size the colors offered are many colors available are few.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next