Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Hanes Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Low pill, high density fleece Ribbed waistband and cuffs Crew neck Long sleeves
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%132 out of 149reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Big Men's Fleece Sweatshirts

02/07/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assumed I might deal with bad sizing and lots of shrinkage but I bought three different colors -all 5xl and I am very pleased. true to size for me-- 5xl = a roomy 60" chest fit and good arm length I wear 37" sleeves being a tall guy. they are big size not tall size so that hit at the waist--not much lower-- but comfy. Good neck-sleeve-waist ribbing- not too tight. I washed each separately to check for fleece fuzz-- very little in wash or dry-- but do wash alone or it will get on other items. cool/warm wash and cool/warm dry= almost no shrinkage. extremely soft inner lining--will be great sleep or casual wear. several washes= nubbies on surface but it's inexpensive sweat material so that was expected. very happy. ladies may like these for warm roomy sleepwear tops too. going to order more for next winter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Good Fit

11/11/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wears 3X. This sweatshirt fits true to size with a little room to spare. Room in upper arms and sleeves long enough. Length of this shirt is 30".
I machine/dry washed once and it still maintained shape and color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

good quality

05/12/2014
By ,
Farmington Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweat shirt needs to be a little longer......but other than that...great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Good quality for the price

07/08/2014
By ,
Monroe, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice sweatshirt for the price but the sizes seem a bit small. I ordered a 4XL and it fits more like a 3XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

shorter than expected

02/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2XL because I was hoping it would be an inch or two longer than XL, like is the case with most other companies. However, 2XL are as short as an L or XL. Way too short for me, I'm 6'2". I will wear them around the house but not out in public.
I also ordered a "Faded Glory" sweatshirt in 2XL, and it is 2" longer than these Hanes 2XL sweatshirts.
If you're tall, don't bother with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Super soft comfortable sweatshirt

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this shirt. It ran true to size, washes and wears well and is super soft, comfortable, and warm. Would definitely recommend. I ordered this and the pants together which is a great buy. The pants were big for my husband but not overly so, he still wears them rather than returning for smaller size since he just wears them around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Did not come as sets

06/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pants and shirts are ordered as sets. You pick one size for both pieces. I ordered four sets for the VA hospital. I got one set where the pants were one size and the shirt was another. Not satisfied.
The other sets were ok but how I am going to need to send one set back at my cost and I ordered four to get the free shipping.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

NICE SWEATSHIRT FOR THE PRICE.

03/24/2014
By ,
Hawthorne, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice sweatshirt for the price. Only reason I only gave 4 stars is because of the tags. They can be annoying to the neck. I just wish it came tagless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Do not put into dryer.

05/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These stay the same size only if you do not put them into the dryer. Otherwise, they shrink a lot, especially in the length of the sleeves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Good so far !

06/12/2014
By ,
jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits perfectly, might snug a little but thats how i like em.
i havent washed it yet, might do that a little later
and i can update it..but right now, this my number one !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Sweat Shirt

12/02/2013
By ,
Mid-Atlantic States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this shirt and the matching pants for work around the house and yard during the colder days. Fits great, and is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

alot shorter then I like

12/24/2011
By ,
Chickamauga,Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a lot shorter in length then most sweatshirts when you reach up it rides up and has to be pulled back down not one of my favorite things with a sweatshirt but i got it on clearence
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Nice sweatshirt for the price

11/30/2013
By ,
Wildomar, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a nice quality sweatshirt, warm, but I think it runs small so I would order a size up. Also if you are tall, over 6'2", it will be a bit short on you. It's short on my fiancé but he is 6'4".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Sizing is small

11/22/2013
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a nice shirt, but the neck and cuffs were tight, not comfortable for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Great

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Not as advertised

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a large person went to the big and tall section of the Walmart site. Found a fleece shirt that I thought I would like, checked if it was big and TALL, when it arrived it was short I do not like short fleece shirts. They will be going back this week
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Sweatshirts are cut small

05/01/2014
By ,
Catonsville,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried ordering one size up to account for shrinkage, but the sweatshirt was cut small. My sweatshirt barely fits even though I ordered a size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Great for the cold weather

02/21/2011
By ,
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby wears these UNDER his work T-Shirts and these are just perfect. During this last cold spell he was warm and cozy working outside in sub zero wind chills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Great! Comfort Blend is a blend of 50% & 50%

02/05/2012
By ,
Colorado City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my new sweatshirt yesterday and washed and dried it this morning! It came out fine and fits GREAT. The 50% cotton and 50% polyester is not heavy but it is not light-just a medium good fitting sweatshirt! It's fairly cold in here and I'm wearing it over some thermals and it's just right for what I have been needing. I'm ordering the pants to go with it today. Great price of $8.00 at Walmart.com and only .97 cents S&H !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

love at first sight

04/01/2011
By ,
sayre, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the colors and the softness and warmeth i get when i wear my sweat shirt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next