Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Hanes Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%140 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Big Men's Fleece Sweatshirts

02/07/2014
By ,
mid Ohio. USA!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assumed I might deal with bad sizing and lots of shrinkage but I bought three different colors -all 5xl and I am very pleased. true to size for me-- 5xl = a roomy 60" chest fit and good arm length I wear 37" sleeves being a tall guy. they are big size not tall size so that hit at the waist--not much lower-- but comfy. Good neck-sleeve-waist ribbing- not too tight. I washed each separately to check for fleece fuzz-- very little in wash or dry-- but do wash alone or it will get on other items. cool/warm wash and cool/warm dry= almost no shrinkage. extremely soft inner lining--will be great sleep or casual wear. several washes= nubbies on surface but it's inexpensive sweat material so that was expected. very happy. ladies may like these for warm roomy sleepwear tops too. going to order more for next winter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Good all purpose sweat shirt for the price

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these as large as possible knowing their proclivity for shrinkage. For the price they are a great warm sweatshirt for layering, work duty etc. I hope they can go more than one or two cleanings before they are too small but still, I'll likely get my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

nice color good fit

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this shirt is a nice fit. it is warm and a good color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

great value

10/08/2014
By ,
candler nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sweat shirt is a great value for the money however they run very small and had to order two sizes larger than I usually wear. They wash well. But I never put my sweats in the dryer in case of shrinkage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Good Fit

11/11/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wears 3X. This sweatshirt fits true to size with a little room to spare. Room in upper arms and sleeves long enough. Length of this shirt is 30".
I machine/dry washed once and it still maintained shape and color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

shorter than expected

02/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2XL because I was hoping it would be an inch or two longer than XL, like is the case with most other companies. However, 2XL are as short as an L or XL. Way too short for me, I'm 6'2". I will wear them around the house but not out in public.
I also ordered a "Faded Glory" sweatshirt in 2XL, and it is 2" longer than these Hanes 2XL sweatshirts.
If you're tall, don't bother with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

NICE SWEATSHIRT FOR THE PRICE.

03/24/2014
By ,
Hawthorne, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice sweatshirt for the price. Only reason I only gave 4 stars is because of the tags. They can be annoying to the neck. I just wish it came tagless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Great value

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will provide warmth when you turn your thermostat down in the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Great!

09/30/2014
By ,
Torrington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Come on! $8.00 each? How can you go wrong? Comfy and toasty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Love this

09/29/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this man's sweatshirt cause I wanted something roomy for me. Just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

lightweight and comfortable

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lightweight but nicely made and comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

comfy

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really comfortable and soft I absolutely love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Not Happy Customer

09/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shirt tag, says one size, of 5xl, but really is a size small
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

good quality

05/12/2014
By ,
Farmington Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweat shirt needs to be a little longer......but other than that...great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Super soft comfortable sweatshirt

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this shirt. It ran true to size, washes and wears well and is super soft, comfortable, and warm. Would definitely recommend. I ordered this and the pants together which is a great buy. The pants were big for my husband but not overly so, he still wears them rather than returning for smaller size since he just wears them around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

alot shorter then I like

12/24/2011
By ,
Chickamauga,Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a lot shorter in length then most sweatshirts when you reach up it rides up and has to be pulled back down not one of my favorite things with a sweatshirt but i got it on clearence
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Sweat Shirt

12/02/2013
By ,
Mid-Atlantic States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this shirt and the matching pants for work around the house and yard during the colder days. Fits great, and is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Nice sweatshirt for the price

11/30/2013
By ,
Wildomar, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a nice quality sweatshirt, warm, but I think it runs small so I would order a size up. Also if you are tall, over 6'2", it will be a bit short on you. It's short on my fiancé but he is 6'4".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Great for the cold weather

02/21/2011
By ,
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby wears these UNDER his work T-Shirts and these are just perfect. During this last cold spell he was warm and cozy working outside in sub zero wind chills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Big Men's ComfortBlend EcoSmart Fleece Sweatshirt

Sizing is small

11/22/2013
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a nice shirt, but the neck and cuffs were tight, not comfortable for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next